Smart Money People Logo

HSBC: Regular Saver reviews

4.44
Based on 23 reviews, last reviewed 30th Jul 2023
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
65%
See only 4 star reviews
13%
See only 3 star reviews
22%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
1 star
See only 1 star reviews
0%

Latest highest rating:

4

Competitive rate I opened a Regular Saver 7 months ago as the rate was very competitive and I already had a current account with HSBC. Nowadays some accounts pay more ... Read more Reviewed on: 30th July 2023
Cristina's avatar
Cristina

Latest lowest rating:

N/A

This product has not received a review of either 1 or 2 stars.

About the Regular Saver

HSBC savings reviews can help you to find out more about life at HSBC. How easy is it to contact HSBC? And how friendly are they? Our HSBC savings reviews can help you to find out information like this. Smart Money People is an independent source of honest reviews.

Review HSBC: Regular Saver now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

HSBC Regular Saver reviews (23)

Competitive rate

4
I opened a Regular Saver 7 months ago as the rate was very competitive and I already had a current account with HSBC. Nowadays some accounts pay more than 5% but I think it's still a good rate. Reviewed on: 30th July 2023
Cristina's avatar
Cristina

Competitive savings rates

5
Opened a new flexible savings account with a good rate recently. Very happy with it Reviewed on: 5th June 2023
JohnThorpe's avatar
JohnThorpe

Good rate on regular saver

5
Alongside your current account you have a regular saver at 5% where you can save £250 per month. This is a good benefit and encourages saving. I like that there is no access to it for 1 year without losing your interest rate as this discourages raiding the savings. Reviewed on: 31st May 2023
Blue Sky's avatar
Blue Sky

Hard work

3
Monthly saver is easy to set up & check through the year, however problems arise at maturity. Your account becomes hidden and the money unavailable to you for up to 5 days which is not right. They have no right doing this Reviewed on: 12th January 2022
Anthony Fairhurst's avatar
Anthony Fairhurst

Do you have a different HSBC product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs

There's still more to see!

HSBC has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products