Marshmallow Car Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 88 reviews       Last review 3 hours ago    

Overall Rating

Average

1

2

3

4

5

Your Car Insurance Reviews

88 reviews

Review Marshmallow's Car Insurance now

Bonnie

Very helpful thanks to her she knows what she is doing

Reviewed on 5th December 2022
karwan akram's avatar
karwan akram

Terrible!

I would given them 0 stars if I could - when it comes to underground a repair it gets worse and worse. They outsource most of their process. You can’t get through to them and don’t have a direct line. Files get passed back and forth between departments an Read more

I would given them 0 stars if I could - when it comes to underground a repair it gets worse and worse. They outsource most of their process. You can’t get through to them and don’t have a direct line. Files get passed back and forth between departments and 3rd party companies and it’s gets worse and worse. If you choose a reputable garage for a repair they won’t pay them, rather they only pay what they think it should cost and then you pay the difference which defeats the purpose of insurance!!
Stay away!!

Reviewed on 2nd December 2022
Imran Ali's avatar
Imran Ali

All their good reviews are not true until you get into an incident youll see their true colours

Avoiding to provide a courtesy car once your vehicle hits the garage and this is based on availability as stated in section 6 of your policy. So they’re happy to continue to take direct debit payments while my car is in their storage and no courtesy car h Read more

Avoiding to provide a courtesy car once your vehicle hits the garage and this is based on availability as stated in section 6 of your policy. So they’re happy to continue to take direct debit payments while my car is in their storage and no courtesy car has been given because of this. Awful service my claim has been ongoing for 3 months and i have not been provided with a courtesy car. Its all live chat based and each agent tells me something different.

Reviewed on 2nd December 2022
Miss E's avatar
Miss E

WORST CAR INSURANCE COMPANY

Such a very big mistake taking Marshmallow car insurance. My wife and daughter had a car accident almost 3weeks ago. Took 3days long before our car was towed by a salvaging car company from the area and says that our car will be write off so they are advi Read more

Such a very big mistake taking Marshmallow car insurance. My wife and daughter had a car accident almost 3weeks ago. Took 3days long before our car was towed by a salvaging car company from the area and says that our car will be write off so they are advised to take it to scrapyard. Recently we are contacted by a garage (Active Repair Accident) and says the car is repairable and they are still waiting a confirmation from the insurance to know the whereabout of our car for them to collect. Phoned the insurance and says they doesn't know or have the details where the exact location our car was kept. They don't give us proper information or update and keep us passing to their 3rd partner motor repair. Until now, we don't have any courtesy car which we are supposed to be entitled as it covers to our given policy and we're clueless whats the update of the situation. Such a very stressful and depressing experience not being treated fairly. We're paying properly for the insurance monthly but this is what we got.

Reviewed on 30th November 2022
Romeo Jr. Estelloso's avatar
Romeo Jr. Estelloso

worthless company

Crap service. Took over a month to process. I have too many negative things to say about this company! there is hardly any phone correspondence, they try to screw me for the value of my written off vehicle where the damage was so minor it could easily be Read more

Crap service. Took over a month to process. I have too many negative things to say about this company! there is hardly any phone correspondence, they try to screw me for the value of my written off vehicle where the damage was so minor it could easily be repaired. AVOID. After their mechanical evaluator told me what the car was worth they have now come back to me and said a value a lot less, ridiculous bs. I don't even know how they can do this. There was no verbal communication of the cars written off value. The car collection company keeps calling me to collect the car but we have not settled the write off, nor is it in my bank account.

Reviewed on 30th November 2022
Casey Mitchell's avatar
Casey Mitchell

Great to be a member of the right insurance company

Response to all my emergency needs

Reviewed on 30th November 2022
Kingsley 's avatar
Kingsley

inefficient and unprofessional

I had an accident 5th November and am writing this 25th November as precisely nothing has happened. The police removed my car and I had paid extra for a courtesy car. The courtesy car is only available when your vehicle is sent for repair so their failure Read more

I had an accident 5th November and am writing this 25th November as precisely nothing has happened. The police removed my car and I had paid extra for a courtesy car. The courtesy car is only available when your vehicle is sent for repair so their failure to collect or even have it assessed clearly has no time limit. There is no customer service telephone number so it is only possible to communicate via the "APP" and it is evident that nobody cares and there is no evidence that customer service even exists in this company. They are not even worthy of 1 star

Reviewed on 25th November 2022
Kevin Betts's avatar
Kevin Betts

Very flexible cover

Quick to respond to details Fast in processing the cover Good in online application

Reviewed on 25th November 2022
Paul's avatar
Paul

First time user

Very easy to use and understand

Reviewed on 25th November 2022
Carline 's avatar
Carline

Easy and cheap car insurance

I need a quick to apply, affordable and full of options to choose manually car insurance. Marshmallow is totally what I wanted!

Reviewed on 24th November 2022
Marrie Kyrychenko's avatar
Marrie Kyrychenko

very good insurance provider

from start to finish it was very easy all information not to complicated and easy to follow a good price for someone who had not been in the uk that long and took into account my international licence well done with competitive quote

Reviewed on 24th November 2022
Philip Dawson's avatar
Philip Dawson

Nice deal for fresh immigrants but experienced driver

It is a nice deal for fresh immigrants but experienced driver. I found a company that cares to hear that I have been driving more than 20yrs. No other company ever asked me of my years of driving experience outside UK.

Reviewed on 24th November 2022
SOJ's avatar
SOJ

fast and effective

Since I enrolled the policy, the company deliver their care and best quotation to me. Simple and direct policy make me happy and satisfied. Thank you

Reviewed on 24th November 2022
Jacqueline 's avatar
Jacqueline

BEWARE DONT USE

Awful company that as others have stated will not pay out when a claim is made. Car was stolen of our drive months ago and I am still chasing to get a payout. Nobody moves your claims along all you get are automated responses. Would not recommend to anyb Read more

Awful company that as others have stated will not pay out when a claim is made. Car was stolen of our drive months ago and I am still chasing to get a payout. Nobody moves your claims along all you get are automated responses.
Would not recommend to anybody and would actively say DO NOT USE THEM.

Reviewed on 24th November 2022
Sam roach's avatar
Sam roach

So easy to sign up

Easy no hassles and quick to do the experience was easy also

Reviewed on 23rd November 2022
denise_abel@hotmail.co.uk's avatar
denise_abel@hotmail.co.uk

So easy to use and very well priced

The app is brilliant and requires much less haste than other companies for reg changes and lump payments etc. would highly recommend

Reviewed on 23rd November 2022
Tom Brown's avatar
Tom Brown

Worst car insurance

STAY AWAY FROM THIS INSURANCE!! Worst mistake i ever made. Was great and straight forward at first until my car got stolen and torched. It's been over 2 months now without a another car. Poor communication, they fob you off to different people, you can on Read more

STAY AWAY FROM THIS INSURANCE!! Worst mistake i ever made. Was great and straight forward at first until my car got stolen and torched. It's been over 2 months now without a another car. Poor communication, they fob you off to different people, you can only speak to them on an online chat and all you get as a response is a copy and paste text that they all get given rather than actually having a proper discussion on claims

Reviewed on 17th November 2022
Zoe Knowles's avatar
Zoe Knowles

Renewal Discussion

lulu was really helpful. I just wish there were phone lines for just quick communication.

Reviewed on 12th November 2022
Gracious Mugova's avatar
Gracious Mugova

helpful

The staffs are very helpful. They are able to reduce my premium when I change my address

Reviewed on 9th November 2022
Dr Sean Chemistry's avatar
Dr Sean Chemistry

No Problems Until you make a claim

The company was easy to use and very straight forward. Good app and easy to use and very responsive and had no problems “ UNTIL “ I made a claim . As soon as I had to make a claim , they basically ignored me for over 7 days at a time and the claim h Read more

The company was easy to use and very straight forward.
Good app and easy to use and very responsive and had no problems “ UNTIL “ I made a claim .

As soon as I had to make a claim , they basically ignored me for over 7 days at a time and the claim has been going on now for over two months .
Asked for ridiculous documentation which has no relevance to the claim or the insurance policy.
Never got told of the progress of the claim and still have no idea what’s going on .
Still haven’t received payment.

Good company if you don’t make a claim if you do good luck with getting any money .

Reviewed on 5th November 2022
Michael Jenkins's avatar
Michael Jenkins