ASDA Money Pet Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 15 reviews       Last review 3 weeks ago    

ASDA Money offer pet insurance policies designed to help keep your beloved pet safe and sound. With pet owners understandably wanting to make sure that they choose the best pet insurnace company, Smart Money People is the place for independent ASDA Money ...

READ MORE

ASDA Money offer pet insurance policies designed to help keep your beloved pet safe and sound. With pet owners understandably wanting to make sure that they choose the best pet insurnace company, Smart Money People is the place for independent ASDA Money pet insurance reviews. Our mission is to use the power of YOUR reviews to help increase trust and transparency in financial services. You can help us by writing your own ASDA Money pet insurance reviews to help other pet owners to find out what life as an ASDA Money pet insurace customer is really like.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

ASDA Money Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

58% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 18-24

Top Channel Preference: App

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Pet Insurance Reviews

15 reviews

Review ASDA Money's Pet Insurance now

25% premium increase, and no one at Asda would talk to me about it

My Asda Pet insurance increased by more than 25% last year, Because of rising cost of living/ energy prices I had to review all my expenses. Last week I found that dozens of companies are cheaper than Asda. So I tried to phone them to discuss the policy a Read more

My Asda Pet insurance increased by more than 25% last year, Because of rising cost of living/ energy prices I had to review all my expenses. Last week I found that dozens of companies are cheaper than Asda. So I tried to phone them to discuss the policy asking why the increase last year was so high and possibly cancel the policy. Every time I phoned (despite selecting the option for Cancellations/amendments, and after waiting a long time to answer my calls I was told they could not deal with it as they were 'claims dept'. Each time I was promised that someone would call me back. No one called me and today I gave up after waiting all day for a call.
So today I cancelled my direct debit and arranged a new policy giving me better cover for £18 a month which is £20,90 cheaper than I have been paying.
I have had the policy with Asda for 7 years and only made one claim many years ago so maybe paying such a high premium is due to me being a long term loyal customer.
I am actually vey angry the way I have been treated and will never use ASDA for anything in future including not shopping at ASDA supermarket any more

Reviewed on 25th April 2022
James Harvey's avatar
James Harvey

Terrible Service

Unsympathetic advisor with every manager in a meeting all day and cut us off when we asked her name for going forward. Please avoid

Reviewed on 28th February 2022
Keith Brown's avatar
Keith Brown

Awful service - do not use

Asda pet insurance is terrible do not use them! They do not pay out claims despite numerous phone calls. Every advisor uses a different excuse every time I’m we call. If you do not chase the money they will not pay out. They were meant to pay me £45 as co Read more

Asda pet insurance is terrible do not use them! They do not pay out claims despite numerous phone calls. Every advisor uses a different excuse every time I’m we call. If you do not chase the money they will not pay out. They were meant to pay me £45 as compensation for all the stress they have caused but they couldn’t even pay that on time!!! They are the worst company I have ever dealt with. Please take my advice and do not use!!! I would give zero stars if possible.

Reviewed on 15th November 2021
Mr E Lloyd's avatar
Mr E Lloyd

Letting my dog go blind

Asia insurance set up a policy and then randomly stopped taking money out of my account. No letter, no call. Nothing. Stated that they don't auto renew which was not how it was sold to me. Now my dog needs eye surgery and its 5.5k. So asda chose to not ac Read more

Asia insurance set up a policy and then randomly stopped taking money out of my account. No letter, no call. Nothing. Stated that they don't auto renew which was not how it was sold to me. Now my dog needs eye surgery and its 5.5k. So asda chose to not accept. Criminal activity at its finest

Reviewed on 22nd September 2021
Kris Howe's avatar
Kris Howe

Stressful, complicated claims process

I took out Asda lifetime pet insurance for my 2 year old dog with no pre existing conditions. She became very ill suddenly and required extensive vet treatment. The process of making a claim I have found so far very stressful, Asda keep requesting my pets Read more

I took out Asda lifetime pet insurance for my 2 year old dog with no pre existing conditions. She became very ill suddenly and required extensive vet treatment. The process of making a claim I have found so far very stressful, Asda keep requesting my pets medical history to process the claim despite my vets sending it to them with the original claim weeks ago. I was then told by a representative of the claims team that there are in fact 2 email addresses to send claims to and one address frequently loses emails?! My vets have been asked to resend my claim and pets medical history again thereby delaying my claim and there is no guarantee that they will again deny receiving any claims or medical history. I have also been told by Asda it will take them 6-8 weeks to process any claim from the date of receiving a claim. So if you want an efficient, quick, clear claims process I do not recommend Asda pet insurance, I have yet to even reach the claims processing bit and its already unnecessarily complicated, frustrating and stressful.

Reviewed on 13th February 2021
Daisy's avatar
Daisy

Very Happy so Far

As soon as I got my puppy (Roxy) I took ASDA pet insurance Vital Lifetime, which offered the best cover for the premium I paid. However, you don't know how good your insurance is until you need to use it. Well, when my dog was 1.5 years old she felt ill a Read more

As soon as I got my puppy (Roxy) I took ASDA pet insurance Vital Lifetime, which offered the best cover for the premium I paid. However, you don't know how good your insurance is until you need to use it. Well, when my dog was 1.5 years old she felt ill and had to be admitted into intensive care. At the time of admission I didn't know if my insurance would cover the cost of the treatment and this caused me a lot of stress. I read online reviews of ASDA pet insurance and most people were giving them very little rating so I was convinced that ASDA will decline my claim for £1500. I have missed Roxy's buster vaccine, which was overdue by 3 months (I didn't do it on purpose. I was told by my vet that when the next vaccine is due they will inform me, which obviously didn't happen and I didn't realised). Roxy also had other visits to the vet in relation to different problems so I was thinking that ASDA will just pick up on all these things and decide not to pay as I've read on forums that insurance companies will try everything just so they don't pay out. However, ASDA paid everything in a timely manner and kept me up to date so I cannot really fault them. My renewal just came through and the increase in the premium is of about 30%, which was only about 7% in the previous year where I had no claims. However, my premium was not that high in the first place so even with the increase it's still good. So far so good.

Reviewed on 30th April 2020
Gery Nica's avatar
Gery Nica

Terrible service

My dog died unfortunately from a short illness. 3 months later still chasing the claim. Any excuse to get out of it. Never claimed in 10 years. No updates , have to ring every week that really upsets me as have to explain it all again.

Reviewed on 20th February 2020
Eblocls's avatar
Eblocls

Sneaky unauthorised auto-renewal, unhelpful service

Policy conditions say 'No further cover will be provided beyond the cancellation or expiry date of the policy. Please be aware that you need to renew your policy each year for cover to remain in force.' Renewal invite says to call them to renew. I didn't Read more

Policy conditions say 'No further cover will be provided beyond the cancellation or expiry date of the policy. Please be aware that you need to renew your policy each year for cover to remain in force.' Renewal invite says to call them to renew. I didn't renew but they kept taking monthly payments and refused to refund when reminded that I hadn't renewed. Customer service disinterested and unhelpful.

Reviewed on 12th November 2019
James Greyson's avatar
James Greyson

Good

Good and the best review . Really good

Reviewed on 7th December 2018
Stuart Smith's avatar
Stuart Smith

Easy to start up

Easy to start up, lady on phone was very helpful in explaining what I would be covered for with my budget. Cheaper than other leading supermarket insurance, would recommend

Reviewed on 13th November 2017
Joanne redfern's avatar
Joanne redfern

Half the price of previous insurance!!!

Asda Pet insurance for our dog worked out half the price a month compared to our previous insurer!! We haven't had to use the insurance yet so can't comment on the customer service but we were happy to be saving every month!!

Reviewed on 16th July 2017
Kathryn Jones 's avatar
Kathryn Jones

Easy to claim

Claiming recently for a vets bill was very straightforward. The forms were emailed to me, and simple to do. Asda kept me updated every step of the way by text and email until the claim was processed. Very easy and very pleased.

Reviewed on 24th December 2016
Suzanne Atkins's avatar
Suzanne Atkins

Easy to get quote

My family looked into their insurance, was easy to get a price and we compared

Reviewed on 28th May 2016
Izzy Smith's avatar
Izzy Smith

Paid out quickly, genuine and helpful insurance, giving our dog another 6 years of life.

Our Labrador sadly needed several operations and had several illnesses, due to birth defects, Asda Pet Insurance was easy to sign up to via telephone and when the time came for claiming for operations, the vets could claim directly, without us having to p Read more

Our Labrador sadly needed several operations and had several illnesses, due to birth defects, Asda Pet Insurance was easy to sign up to via telephone and when the time came for claiming for operations, the vets could claim directly, without us having to pay and claim back via the insurance company like some. They were very caring in the time of need and paid out quickly and successfully for thousands of pounds worth of treatment. Highly recommend.

Reviewed on 23rd May 2016
Danielle Spencer's avatar
Danielle Spencer

Quick and simple.

Easy to sign up for, but also easy to leave when the term ended. Never actually needed to claim on it so can't really comment on that level of the experience.

Reviewed on 7th November 2015
Jon Adam's avatar
Jon Adam