HEY Credit Union Loans Reviews

  Ratings based on 69 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

HEY Credit Union Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

28% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: Phone

Your Loans Reviews

69 reviews

Review HEY Credit Union's Loans now

Customer service

Customer services was quick swift an helped to resolve an issue I had. They was very helpful an went the extra mile as it was closing time, yet still made sure issue was sorted that day. Couldn't of asked for more

Reviewed on 8th September 2021
Neil 's avatar
Neil

Excellent

First time I've ever used the Credit Union to get a loan, so friendly and efficient. I wouldn't go anywhere else now x. Thank You

Reviewed on 5th September 2021
Pete Osgerby's avatar
Pete Osgerby

Several Loans

This first class service has kept me on the road with loans sine I joined. Just paid off my 3rd one early as my savings crept up again. The process is pain free friendly and really quick. Cannot thank them enough. Over the years of service I’ve r... Read more

This first class service has kept me on the road with loans sine I joined. Just paid off my 3rd one early as my savings crept up again. The process is pain free friendly and really quick. Cannot thank them enough. Over the years of service I’ve recommended and signed up lots of colleagues (ex) and friends. For a place like Hull it’s invaluable and I’m sure it is to all the expanded areas.

Reviewed on 5th September 2021
Angie Wysthoff's avatar
Angie Wysthoff

HEY CREDIT UNION IS GOOD TO ITS MEMBERS

My name is Emma and I borrowed money to replace the shower in my Wet Room. The Experience with HEYCU was great from the start and they were friendly to me on the phone, whilst helping me to set up my account online. I am disabled with MS and... Read more

My name is Emma and I borrowed money to replace the shower in my Wet Room. The Experience with HEYCU was great from the start and they were friendly to me on the phone, whilst helping me to set up my account online. I am disabled with MS and struggle dealing with people due to Anxiety, they took all the effort out of borrowing money and then I found it easy to just set up a Standing Order to pay when my benefits come in. I am so grateful to HEYCU and always feel comfortable ringing them for advice. If they can help me I know they will and if the answer is no then I am confident that the reasons will be clearly given so that I can understand and work with them to get a result for the future.

Reviewed on 3rd September 2021
MRS EMMA RUSSELL's avatar
MRS EMMA RUSSELL

Friendly, fast working

Always been spoke to with respect, friendly staff. Since using hey credit union ive never looked else where for another loan without a doubt

Reviewed on 1st September 2021
Karl Warby's avatar
Karl Warby

Super Fast and Fair

Really fast and not kept waiting for a decision. Easy to access accounts.

Reviewed on 31st August 2021
lynne's avatar
lynne

Perfection

Excellent easy to access website, with prompt customer service. On applying and receiving Loan it took just 24hrs. As a customer, I feel respected and listened to.

Reviewed on 28th August 2021
June Hynd Grattan's avatar
June Hynd Grattan

Great service

Great local service. Easy to use with clear information on their website.

Reviewed on 27th August 2021
Alice Gwood's avatar
Alice Gwood

Best Loan service

Best application from start to finish, form was easy to complete and the staff were super friendly, didn’t feel like a major loan application at all, they explained everything clearly. Can’t fault them at all

Reviewed on 27th August 2021
Elaine's avatar
Elaine

Helpful, respectful, & loyal

Scunthorpe credit union are amazing! I’ve been a customer for a few years now. & absolutely fabulous service helpful & very friendly I also invite friends.

Reviewed on 26th August 2021
Laura's avatar
Laura

quick and efficient

I always go to HEYCU I have had many loans since they started,always quick efficient service,very professional with great rates of repayment......!

Reviewed on 26th August 2021
Tony Grainger's avatar
Tony Grainger

Staff was helpful

Credit union in hull staff are always kind and helpful I suffer with anxiety and usually I find it hard to speak to people but the staff that work in credit union always have patience and time to help I couldn’t thank them more for the help they have g... Read more

Credit union in hull staff are always kind and helpful I suffer with anxiety and usually I find it hard to speak to people but the staff that work in credit union always have patience and time to help I couldn’t thank them more for the help they have gave

Reviewed on 26th August 2021
Lisa weir 's avatar
Lisa weir

They are quick and efficient

I applied for a loan since my son was coming for family reunion but needed to qurantine. I asked HEYCU for loan and were there for me.

Reviewed on 26th August 2021
Gift Dzeheke's avatar
Gift Dzeheke

Loan

The staff are very understanding and keep you informed of what is happening with all aspects of your application.

Reviewed on 26th August 2021
David Booth 's avatar
David Booth

The high street companion

Through all these days of hardship Who is it who's second to none? Who always goes that extra mile? It's the local Credit Union

Reviewed on 26th August 2021
Mrs Gillian Margaret Hughes's avatar
Mrs Gillian Margaret Hughes

Great Service

Would always approach HEY credit union first over a bank anyway of the week month year can't recommend enough encourage everyone to save with them

Reviewed on 26th August 2021
Terri Scott's avatar
Terri Scott

Amazing work and help

They went out their way to help me in all areas, great and friendly people.

Reviewed on 26th August 2021
Lucy 's avatar
Lucy

Always so happy to help

Always have such a great experience ,everyone is always so happy to help

Reviewed on 26th August 2021
smith.kylie21@yahoo.co.uk's avatar
smith.kylie21@yahoo.co.uk

Excellent

It was easy to apply and fast payment into bank

Reviewed on 25th August 2021
mica stephenson's avatar
mica stephenson

Nicest people to deal with

A gentleman representing HEY credit union visited my workplace a few years ago and explained how it all worked really well. He was so nice and I felt confident it was a great idea and I opened an account and started to save with them. I have dealt... Read more

A gentleman representing HEY credit union visited my workplace a few years ago and explained how it all worked really well. He was so nice and I felt confident it was a great idea and I opened an account and started to save with them. I have dealt with the staff on the telephone also and they are all so helpful and it feels the way it used to be when you contacted your bank where the staff were genuinely interested in you as an individual and wanted to help. This personal touch goes a long way and I feel this company go above and beyond to help customers like me. This personal service has gone in today’s banking world but HEY credit union have maintained this and therefore deserve to be winners.

Reviewed on 25th August 2021
Lorna Robertson's avatar
Lorna Robertson