HEY Credit Union Savings Reviews

  Ratings based on 107 reviews       Last review 8 months ago    

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

HEY Credit Union Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

24% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 55-64

Top Channel Preference: Online

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Savings Reviews

107 reviews

Review HEY Credit Union's Savings now

So easy

saving money with HEY credit union is so much easier than other banks I’ve used in the past… plus the staff are super friendly and helpful. Christmas is going to be a lot easier this year because of them.

Reviewed on 22nd September 2021
isabel hignett's avatar
isabel hignett

They are all so welcoming

They are all so welcoming so friendly, they make me laugh I love going to HEY Credit Union they always seem to put a smile on my face

Reviewed on 13th September 2021
Charlee Neal's avatar
Charlee Neal

Friendly and fair and helpful

Love the credit union the staff are always very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them.

Reviewed on 5th September 2021
Angela smith's avatar
Angela smith

Great rates and easy transfers

Always a five star service, app always works perfectly and I feel my account is safe.

Reviewed on 5th September 2021
Liann Stephenson's avatar
Liann Stephenson

Easy savings

Easy to save, easy to take savings out if needed. Friendly service.

Reviewed on 4th September 2021
Susanne Groark's avatar
Susanne Groark

best way to save and borrow money

i have been a member since it first started and would reccomend anyone to join, as well as a great way to save its a great way to get a loan, you get an annual dividend on your savings and there are various child saver accounts too,

Reviewed on 3rd September 2021
Tony Wilson's avatar
Tony Wilson

Easy pezzie

They are excellent, web site is so easy to use, thank you

Reviewed on 2nd September 2021
AJ's avatar
AJ

Excellent treatment

I joined HEYCU when I began working for the government, an amount of my choice goes to HEYCU each month from my salary which is there any time I need it and is amendable on request. The staff have always been very helpful and we even receive dividends at Read more

I joined HEYCU when I began working for the government, an amount of my choice goes to HEYCU each month from my salary which is there any time I need it and is amendable on request. The staff have always been very helpful and we even receive dividends at the end of the year. Excellent service.

Reviewed on 2nd September 2021
Martin Harley's avatar
Martin Harley

Easy to apply for loans

Great, simple but thorough application process and good repayment terms

Reviewed on 2nd September 2021
Simon Bramble's avatar
Simon Bramble

Save without a thought

Hey CU savings are deducted directly from my salary. Quickly mounting without having to consider affordability each month. They have been so friendly and patient every time I have locked myself out of my account

Reviewed on 30th August 2021
June m moffat's avatar
June m moffat

Always great service

I have been a member for the past 18 years and have always found the customer service excellent.

Reviewed on 30th August 2021
regan1960@hotmail.co.uk's avatar
regan1960@hotmail.co.uk

Excellent options, easy online access

I love my savings account. Great communication from the app and so easy to arrange payments from my wages

Reviewed on 29th August 2021
Donna's avatar
Donna

Very good personal service and staff ability to resolve issues.

Able to speak to somebody without having to wait a long time for call to be answered or be filtered by lengthy automation. Staff very amenable, patient (especially with IT problems!) and able to resolve issues efficiently. No communication issues and/or Read more

Able to speak to somebody without having to wait a long time for call to be answered or be filtered by lengthy automation.
Staff very amenable, patient (especially with IT problems!) and able to resolve issues efficiently.
No communication issues and/or language barriers.


Reviewed on 28th August 2021
Susan France's avatar
Susan France

Very helpful

I have always found them helpful and polite

Reviewed on 27th August 2021
Gillian Wood 's avatar
Gillian Wood

Always helpful to their customers

Been with credit union for number of years, never had any reason to complain

Reviewed on 27th August 2021
Linda Hastie's avatar
Linda Hastie

Alibar56

Always great service, staff are helpful, friendly and informative. Would always recommend.

Reviewed on 27th August 2021
Alison Baratt's avatar
Alison Baratt

Run by local people for local people

I have been a member of this credit union since 2015 and have always felt a sense of satisfaction when putting money into my savings account. Why? Because, unlike most banks and building societies my money is being used to offer fairer loans to people in Read more

I have been a member of this credit union since 2015 and have always felt a sense of satisfaction when putting money into my savings account. Why? Because, unlike most banks and building societies my money is being used to offer fairer loans to people in my community and any profits come back to the members in the form of an annual dividend rather than lining shareholders' pockets. Before the pandemic, I used to make cash deposits at the branch. As I did this regularly, one or two of them got to know me and owing to this, they took the time to ring me personally to tell me that they were not able to accept cash anymore because of Covid and didn't want me to have a wasted journey. That is top-notch customer service that you'd have a hard time beating. Even working with them on the phone, they still take the time to have a little joke or say a friendly word or two. Before the pandemic they always gave a 100% effort for their members, but they have really pulled out the stops to make managing my savings as accessible and hassle-free as they possibly can. Good luck to you all - you really do deserve this accolade. Fingers crossed!

Reviewed on 27th August 2021
Nicky Ellam's avatar
Nicky Ellam

A very worthwhile investment of my savings which is available from year to year to help other less fortunate.

As an an almost 80 year old pensioners. I have put what little savings I can afford into the credit union so at the very least it is available year on year for to help others through a crisis. I have been doing this for many years now. I wish I could af Read more

As an an almost 80 year old pensioners. I have put what little savings I can afford into the credit union so at the very least it is available year on year for to help others through a crisis. I have been doing this for many years now. I wish I could afford more but I have to withdraw the money each Christmas to buy present for my eight grandchildren. But I will continue to save for as long as I live. The credit union is the a Credit to all those in need

Reviewed on 27th August 2021
Jan Davis's avatar
Jan Davis

Peace of mind easiness of saving

I have been saving with HEY since about 1996, ever since I became aware of them via the school where I worked. Over the years I have found it very easy to increase or decrease my savings, apply for loans tailored to my circumstances and all with the kno Read more

I have been saving with HEY since about 1996, ever since I became aware of them via the school where I worked. Over the years I have found it very easy to increase or decrease my savings, apply for loans tailored to my circumstances and all with the knowledge that even when paying off a loan, my savings were safe and actually been added to

Reviewed on 27th August 2021
Tracy Turner-Bone 's avatar
Tracy Turner-Bone

Great staff are helpful and friendly.

Use the ordinary savings and Christmas savings. Useful and quick about having withdrawal sent to bank accounts.

Reviewed on 26th August 2021
Carol 's avatar
Carol