Lloyds Bank Business Banking Reviews

  Ratings based on 118 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

Lloyds Bank business banking reviews at Smart Money People are helping other business people to fund out what being a business banking customer at Lloyds Bank is really like. With business banking and aspects such as access to finance being so important to many business owners, Smart Money People is...

READ MORE

Lloyds Bank business banking reviews at Smart Money People are helping other business people to fund out what being a business banking customer at Lloyds Bank is really like. With business banking and aspects such as access to finance being so important to many business owners, Smart Money People is becoming the UK's leading source of Lloyds Bank business banking reviews. Remember that you can write yours too, and join our mission to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Overall Rating

Average

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Business Banking Reviews

118 reviews

Review Lloyds Bank's Business Banking now

Prehistoric

I have a business account with Lloyd's but will be moving it ASAP. It is so old fashioned. I recently got a new phone so couldn't log in to my banking app without going through the login process again. Its ridiculous how many hoops you have to jump throug Read more

I have a business account with Lloyd's but will be moving it ASAP. It is so old fashioned. I recently got a new phone so couldn't log in to my banking app without going through the login process again. Its ridiculous how many hoops you have to jump through. Couldn't remember my password so them you have to mess about with a card reader machine. Its so cumbersome. I then wanted to change my address so I telephoned the bank, I can do this by writing a letter and going into a branch. I'm suprised they didn't request it be sent by carrier pigeon. I'll be closing my account when I go in to branch. I need a bank thats easy and doesn't require me to undergo 20,000 old fashioned security checks and really, writing a letter? Come on its laughable

Reviewed on 29th July 2022
Claire's avatar
Claire

bank mangers

To many bank manager changes . I have six business account with Lloyds, from property companies to Commerical trading business.

Reviewed on 18th July 2022
Anthony w mordew's avatar
Anthony w mordew

Dinosaurs in a modern age - extinct methods

Had a Lloyds business account for over 10 years and during this time the service has only got worse. sending new bank cards to old address even though we have updated the account with new address 3 times. cant do any changes on line, have to print a form Read more

Had a Lloyds business account for over 10 years and during this time the service has only got worse. sending new bank cards to old address even though we have updated the account with new address 3 times. cant do any changes on line, have to print a form send it off and never receive notification if any problems. Their communication is a joke, disjointed and incompetent. They haven't updated their system with our new address against each card holder - only some of them ?????.

Reviewed on 18th July 2022
Tim Pilbeam's avatar
Tim Pilbeam

STAY AWAY!

Useless customer service! Stay Away and use basically anything but them.

Reviewed on 15th July 2022
Lloyd himself's avatar
Lloyd himself

So poor customer service

The business manager told me to take my business account to Santander literally ? Said why don’t you go to them then if they provide a better service !!! Even though I’ve been banking with them over 10 years SHOCKING STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS

Reviewed on 6th April 2022
IRFAN MAHMOOD's avatar
IRFAN MAHMOOD

It has a branch near me

Any problems are dealt with quickly and efficiently

Reviewed on 26th March 2022
andrew copping's avatar
andrew copping

Useless service

Trying to change signatories on a small business account - one of the current signatories has died but still had to submit a board of resolution form to remove as signatory! If forms required are not completed as required then no response from bank - eit Read more

Trying to change signatories on a small business account - one of the current signatories has died but still had to submit a board of resolution form to remove as signatory! If forms required are not completed as required then no response from bank - either by text, email or mail. Ongoing frustration since Oct, still not resolved by Feb - most recent response by telephone is that customer service cannot advise what is happening - it's under review by another section (possibly) - it will take up to 10 working days to look at the forms then maybe a new signatory will be added as requested or maybe a letter will be sent out if there is a problem. Advice is to wait 10 working days after submission of last requested form then check by telephone and they might be able to advise if there is a problem. How do they manage to stay in business?

Reviewed on 4th February 2022
ChurchVillage AllotAssoc's avatar
ChurchVillage AllotAssoc

Extremely user friendly

I find Lloyds very efficient and staff very helpful if and when I am stuck. Personal and Business banking is superb. Branch staff are always ready and willing to assist.

Reviewed on 3rd February 2022
Mahesh Gosrani's avatar
Mahesh Gosrani

Helpful business bankng

Understanding business banking service from Lloyds

Reviewed on 23rd January 2022
Nigel Davy's avatar
Nigel Davy

Good business bank to use

It is fantastic. I would recommand it to every business

Reviewed on 17th January 2022
Georges's avatar
Georges

Banked with Lloyds for over 40 years. Satisfied customer

Quick to sort out any issues. Good to get hold of .

Reviewed on 11th January 2022
She Rowett's avatar
She Rowett

Always sorry for their mistakes!

I have had endless problems in setting up client accounts which I need to do on a fairly regular basis. There have been times, when trying to resolve this, that I have been put through to 5 different advisers which has meant nearly an hour on the phone r Read more

I have had endless problems in setting up client accounts which I need to do on a fairly regular basis. There have been times, when trying to resolve this, that I have been put through to 5 different advisers which has meant nearly an hour on the phone repeating my question each time. To be fair, they have always been incredibly apologetic for their poor service and once they compensated my for the cost of my extensive phone calls (although not for my wasted time!).

Reviewed on 9th January 2022
Vanessa Longley's avatar
Vanessa Longley

No customer focus

This is my opinion after banking with Lloyds for 30 years as a business customer After building a flooring business up to close on 1 million turnover per year and being very lucky enough not to ever need to get a loan I opened a new holding company and Read more

This is my opinion after banking with Lloyds for 30 years as a business customer
After building a flooring business up to close on 1 million turnover per year and being very lucky enough not to ever need to get a loan I opened a new holding company and registered it with hmrc
I then contacted Lloyds to open a new business account under the holding companies name this was just to hold excess monies from the main company I own it was all done above board and was money that had been saved up over 30 years with out spending it
I was hoping to retire early well fingers crossed
I filled the on line application for the new bank account again remember I’ve been with Lloyd over 30 years with over £400000 cash sat in my main business account
Went to work this morning 2nd November 2021 opened my mail and 4 weeks after applying for this Lloyds business account Lloyds turned it down so I called Lloyds who told me absolutely nothing bar they wouldn’t open a account for me and gave no explanation
Remember we get nothing for loyalty at Lloyd’s anymore you could have the best credit going but Lloyds are not accepting new business accounts as due to being shot staffed and that they make much more processing government back business bounce back loans they allow existing customers to spend hours and lots of time finning forms out and making phone call to Lloyds when they could have told me there not accepting new business banking for now which seems very disingenuous they are obviously not advertising this as it doesn’t look professional to advertise that there to short staffed or too disinterested in looking after loyal customer
I have now opened my new holding company bank account with hsbc who opened it the same day and are in the process of switching my main business account to them all with free banking for 24 months
Don’t. Forget if you honestly require a transparent corporate banking company who respect loyal honest customers please don’t build a relationship with Lloyds as you’d be extremely disappointed
This review does sound like scorned customer who has a axe to grind
I’m certainly not I’m just a business owner who’s worked hard for over 30 years and felt that people should know about loyalty or should I say lack of from Lloyd

Reviewed on 2nd November 2021
Tony's avatar
Tony

Total failure to be available for a corporate customer

Hours on phone .. " Your call is important to us " .. Cobblers .. a downright lie. Failure to provide a foreign currency account

Reviewed on 12th October 2021
Roger Cortis's avatar
Roger Cortis

Extremely high charges, no 24 hour support

Extremely high charges, when others are free. Real person support is limited to office hours, where others are 24/7. Like most people I work during office hours so it's difficult to take time out to wait an hour on hold during my working day

Reviewed on 29th June 2021
Simon B's avatar
Simon B

Avoid it!

1 they closed my business account without telling me. ( that's another story when I was calling customer service about it when I told the lady that I am an existing customer she started to scream "don't you swear at me" Well lady.. If existing customer is Read more

1 they closed my business account without telling me. ( that's another story when I was calling customer service about it when I told the lady that I am an existing customer she started to scream "don't you swear at me" Well lady.. If existing customer is a swear word for you, you really need to change your job)
2 They issued a check to my business name without asking what should they do with the balance left.
3 I needed the money urgently. Couldn't cash it in online as the amount is too big. Had to take time off from work because the branch is only open Monday to Friday till 3.30pm.
4. Still couldn't cash it in because it was issued to my business name. And they couldn't sort it in the branch I had to call them again. Took another 2 calls 1.5 hrs of my life.

Will be taking my personal account away as well..

Reviewed on 21st June 2021
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

Great service by Lloyds

My card was used by some scammer from Asia and cost some about 2000£ , Lloyds bank straightaway refund money . I’m happy with over all service

Reviewed on 14th April 2021
Assad Kiani's avatar
Assad Kiani

very good

very good helpful no restrictive

Reviewed on 8th April 2021
Rebecca Hendra's avatar
Rebecca Hendra

Business account

I applied for a business account, 4 months have passed although I submitted the documents, but still no response.

Reviewed on 21st March 2021
Murat's avatar
Murat

Don't even bother

Was a good customer, customer service don't bother,online support don't bother,help don't bother, pull your trousers down they will !

Reviewed on 19th March 2021
Hugo's avatar
Hugo