Mansfield Building Society Mortgages Reviews

  Ratings based on 181 reviews       Last review 2 days ago    

The Mansfield Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of The Mansfield Building Society mortgage reviews. You...

READ MORE

The Mansfield Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of The Mansfield Building Society mortgage reviews. You write your mortgage reviews here to help other people find the best mortgage providers. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Your Mortgages Reviews

181 reviews

Review Mansfield Building Society's Mortgages now

Retired couple no hassles

We were over 60 when we took out our mortgage. No problems ever and good communication when required

Reviewed on 25th November 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback

Nothing bad to say

I can’t say anything bad about Mansfield, customer service has been amazing. Communication though email is perfect. Only reason we left was due to high interest rate when looking for new rates

Reviewed on 23rd November 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback

Self build mortgage

The Mansfield have been easy to interact with (always pick up quickly!), their stage release process has been easy to follow and monies have been released promptly. We’d recommend for any other self builder.

Reviewed on 18th November 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback

Variable mortgage

Great for getting a mortgage post divorce at a tricky time. Great variable deals however unfortunately I couldn't find a fixed deal to suit. Great customer service..would be good to have online access to my account

Reviewed on 7th November 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback

Easy

Efficient and easy to get support

Reviewed on 1st November 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback

Very helpful, contactable and fair provider

I had never heard of them but a broker helped us find them when my wife's self enployed covid grants were making it difficult with High Street lenders. They were brilliant to deal with, easy to get in touch with and flexible around payment dates.

Reviewed on 26th October 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback

Customer Service

Incredible staff - always willing and pleased to help - not one surly response/manner in the years I was with Mansfield - when the staff said they would do something - you could take it as done.

Reviewed on 19th October 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback

A building society you can actually get a answer from

I had a 2 year fixed mortgage plan which ended during the on going economic pandemic!!! Unfortunately Mansfield weren’t able to match a different provider. Shame because I had no other reason to leave

Reviewed on 14th October 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback

Very efficient

I requested a rate review and it was simple and very efficient.

Reviewed on 11th October 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback

No issues at all

Mansfield was the only lender that would lend me enough to buy my first home. Am very grateful and never had any issues with anything - always felt like I was dealing with real and friendly people instead of call centres etc

Reviewed on 4th October 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback

10 years problem free

The initial process of setting up my mortgage took quite a long time. I believe the underwriting at Mansfield BS is (or was) still quite manual and not reliant on credit scores. I stayed with MBS for 10 years and didn’t experience any issues. The only Read more

The initial process of setting up my mortgage took quite a long time. I believe the underwriting at Mansfield BS is (or was) still quite manual and not reliant on credit scores.

I stayed with MBS for 10 years and didn’t experience any issues. The only reason I didn’t stay when I moved house was that I secured a much lower rate through a broker.

My only issue was that I was unable to change my payment date easily which should have been a simple request.

Reviewed on 3rd October 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback

glad I found Mansfield

Always efficient and helpful - provides mortgages some others do not, especially to those over retirement age.

Reviewed on 3rd October 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback

The best

If it wasn’t for Mansfield been understanding and allowing for two extensions we wouldn’t have a mortgage they are the best people

Reviewed on 23rd September 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback

Took a long time to arrange the mortgage but admin has been ok

It took nearly nine months to arrange a discount rate mortgage with the Mansfield despite using an experienced broker. I think the process could have been improved by using a dedicated portal with a clear set of requirements at the start rather than mul Read more

It took nearly nine months to arrange a discount rate mortgage with the Mansfield despite using an experienced broker. I think the process could have been improved by using a dedicated portal with a clear set of requirements at the start rather than multiple requests and re-requests over an extended period

Reviewed on 21st September 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback

Always up to date

I always know exactly where I am with Mansfield. They are brilliant at communications

Reviewed on 20th September 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback

Great customer service

Mansfield contacted when my deal expired to ensure that if I were going to struggle with the new monthly amount to contact them and potentially work out a plan, end of year accounts were sent out in good time overall very happy I used them

Reviewed on 14th September 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback

First Class Service

The product that we have taken up is exactly what we wanted and the service given has been excellent.

Reviewed on 13th September 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback

Mortgage

from start to finish during the mortgaging process the BS was easy to use and the staff were helpful. after the first 2 years, i was offered to extend the period of fixed term

Reviewed on 3rd September 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback

RIO Mortgage

A painless procedure throughout. Although most contact was via the Broker when required Mansfield staff were very helpful.

Reviewed on 30th August 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback

2 trouble free years

No problems during our two year term

Reviewed on 16th August 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback