NatWest Advantage Gold Reviews

  Ratings based on 132 reviews       Last review 4 months ago    

NatWest Advantage Gold reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest NatWest Advantage Gold reviews to find out what life as a NatWest customer is really like. And remember, if you are ...

READ MORE

NatWest Advantage Gold reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest NatWest Advantage Gold reviews to find out what life as a NatWest customer is really like. And remember, if you are a NatWest customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of NatWest Advantage Gold reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Advantage Gold Reviews

132 reviews

Review NatWest's Advantage Gold now

Good bank

Like Natwest's banking app and the ability to put cheques in via the app. Only negative is the changes to thw Gold account

Reviewed on 3rd April 2022
Nik M Hopkins's avatar
Nik M Hopkins

Great product

Great benefits which Are worth the extra money to have this account

Reviewed on 3rd April 2022
Kayte's avatar
Kayte

DO NOT SWITCH OR OPEN NEW ACCOUNT

I have been a member with Natwest for many many years and up until very recently I have not really had any issues or had any reason to contact NATWEST. I was recently the victim of a scam and lost some money to tricksters. I found the whole process of t Read more

I have been a member with Natwest for many many years and up until very recently I have not really had any issues or had any reason to contact NATWEST. I was recently the victim of a scam and lost some money to tricksters.
I found the whole process of trying to get any reimbursement for my very unpleasant experience probably the worst customer service I have ever known. I go as far to say dealing with NATWEST actually more stressful than dealing with the scammers who actually stole my money. The whole experience has left me with absolutely no confidence in this business at all and the biggest kick in the teeth an absolute refusal to reimburse money I had lost and this after receiving a letter saying all money debited from my account by the fraudsters would be refunded. But then to be told this was for a card transaction not the online transaction that was 95% of the money stolen this was not transparent at all on the letter I have received..
I could go on and on but I will not. I think the thing in am trying to say is if you want to invest your money and looking for it to secure and good customer service do not join NATWEST

Reviewed on 2nd April 2022
Colin stimson's avatar
Colin stimson

Ok

This is an ok account. But the excess on iPhone damage is so excessive I'm thinking about it it is financially useful.

Reviewed on 25th March 2022
Ricky Lewis's avatar
Ricky Lewis

I save my money as much as I can for my future use.

I like being asked questions about me.

Reviewed on 18th March 2022
Mrs Joyce Phoebe Martin's avatar
Mrs Joyce Phoebe Martin

A pleasure to deal with

Easy to navigate banking app, great new add-ins. Nice and uncomplicated look as well. Customer service always very helpful as well. No problems with using cards abroad. I am the customer of the bank for over 10 years and it is visible how they are dedicat Read more

Easy to navigate banking app, great new add-ins. Nice and uncomplicated look as well. Customer service always very helpful as well. No problems with using cards abroad. I am the customer of the bank for over 10 years and it is visible how they are dedicated to provide best innovations and customer service to help customers to thrive. Keep going NatWest!

Reviewed on 15th March 2022
Natalia Wielunska's avatar
Natalia Wielunska

OK BANK BUT NOT AS GOOD AS YEARS AGO

MUCH PREFERED THE OLD ACCOUNT WITH TRAVEL INSURANCE AND PHONE INSURANCE

Reviewed on 12th January 2022
MAO's avatar
MAO

I've been with Natwest longe than I can remember

I've always had excellent service and the local branch staff are excellent - the rewards accounts could give a few more rewards - but the customer service is perfect

Reviewed on 5th January 2022
Lucy Barlow's avatar
Lucy Barlow

Stealing

They are stealing money from customers. Avoid.

Reviewed on 4th October 2021
cristian crivaci's avatar
cristian crivaci

Quality bank , best service

I have banked woth Natwest since the 80s. They are a top quality bank, with fantastic staff and rapid development of customer friendly apps .

Reviewed on 2nd October 2021
chris bridger's avatar
chris bridger

Love the App!

The NatWest Bank app on my mobile phone is a life saver. It is easy to use and let's me know where my finances stand instantly.

Reviewed on 28th April 2021
Frances 's avatar
Frances

Always First Class

I would just like to say a ‘Big Thank You’ for the excellent service provided both electronic and personal in branch attention I’ve received during the Covid crisis. It’s been a worrying time for all but the bank has continued to provide this first class Read more

I would just like to say a ‘Big Thank You’ for the excellent service provided both electronic and personal in branch attention I’ve received during the Covid crisis. It’s been a worrying time for all but the bank has continued to provide this first class service. Stalk have been patient, professional and above all personable throughout, making NatWest always my first choice.

Reviewed on 24th April 2021
Alan Bone's avatar
Alan Bone

The worst

A truly awful bank who hide behind processes and young front of house staff. Only wanting to sell products, loans and awful advice.

Reviewed on 1st April 2021
Chris's avatar
Chris

Still a good website and app

I opened a Natwest account in the late 90s as they had the best online banking facilities in those days. The online services haven't changed much, but I think that just goes to show how good they are. I just wish they'd text me my balance every morning!

Reviewed on 27th February 2021
Tom Melluish's avatar
Tom Melluish

Great bank, great digital banking

Enjoy the app. Online is very straightforward and easy to use.

Reviewed on 20th January 2021
Pauline Bass 's avatar
Pauline Bass

banking online

Iove my online banking I can check my funds

Reviewed on 25th June 2020
sandra bates's avatar
sandra bates

Great product, with great benefits.

The benefits this account gives pays for the product itself.

Reviewed on 2nd June 2020
Tom's avatar
Tom

whatever you do don't open a business account and personal account without he is bank!

ok! so I have banked with Natwest for over 20 years. Two years ago I decided to open a business account with them and it has to be the worse mistake ever! I tried making a standard international transfer with the bank and guess what? because I am also a b Read more

ok! so I have banked with Natwest for over 20 years. Two years ago I decided to open a business account with them and it has to be the worse mistake ever! I tried making a standard international transfer with the bank and guess what? because I am also a business customer, I am not allowed to transfer money internationally without paying a fee! I no longer have the option of a free standard transfer. How is this even possible or fair? Called the customer service and that was a joke in itself as the representative told me the standard service had been cancelled for everyone which is a lie!!! Later found out from another rep that it is because I have a business account. but this was a personal transfer form a personal account! spoke to complaint department and she couldn't be bothered. well time to move on....

Reviewed on 18th February 2020
Gill 's avatar
Gill

Top Notch Security

I don't like everything about NatWest, but they do get the important bits right. I've had three fraud attempts from different avenues in the last few years; two card closings and one online fraud and they have intercepted all of them, based on my spending Read more

I don't like everything about NatWest, but they do get the important bits right. I've had three fraud attempts from different avenues in the last few years; two card closings and one online fraud and they have intercepted all of them, based on my spending patterns. I really can't fault this service. They let me know straight away, stop y card and no money ever leaves my account into the wrong hands.

Reviewed on 8th February 2020
Lucy Dorrington's avatar
Lucy Dorrington

Joint account

Been with Natwest for many years, current, joint and business accounts. Good service with people in branch and on phone. Also contacted by a member of the team to inform me of products that would be helpful to me. Good app that is updated to allow even be Read more

Been with Natwest for many years, current, joint and business accounts. Good service with people in branch and on phone. Also contacted by a member of the team to inform me of products that would be helpful to me. Good app that is updated to allow even better user options. Highly recommend Natwest to family and friends.

Reviewed on 3rd February 2020
matt_tucks's avatar
matt_tucks