Lloyds Bank Platinum Added Value Account Reviews

Ratings based on 22 reviews Last review 1 month ago

Lloyds Bank Platinum Added Value Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Lloyds Bank Platinum Added Value Account reviews to find out what life as a Lloyds Bank...

Read Full Description

Lloyds Bank Platinum Added Value Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Lloyds Bank Platinum Added Value Account reviews to find out what life as a Lloyds Bank customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Lloyds Bank customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of Lloyds Bank Platinum Added Value Account reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

5 8
4 2
3 0
2 4
1 8

Your Platinum Added Value Account Reviews (22)

18th August 2020

Phone insurance a scam

The customer services are awful, they lie then claim the recorded call failed and can’t provide a copy! They think their approved phone engineer is better qualified than apple’s own. Do not waste your money or your time with Lloyds premium accounts.

20th May 2020

Discriminated Italy Citizen

I have been in the hospital for 2 months for COVID-19....

Read more

I have been in the hospital for 2 months for COVID-19.

After I spoken with customer services on 19th May 2020. Lloyd’s bank customers services told me that everything will work normal. unfortunate it was all deceived my internet bank stop work and the card still have the same issues.


It is vital that we keep social distance under government guidelines to safe lives.

However, my card stops working completely for no reasons. It comes on my mind that Lloyd’s bank is discriminated Italy citizen.
Thereby Lloyd’s bank frozen my card for no reasons, I think they are not well prepared for COVID19.

I regret to say that Lloyds Bank it Absolute disgraces, I’m a customer of Lloyd’s Bank since 2015, I normally my card works well but today it fails to work. My cards have an expired date in November 2022.

Today I went at Asda’s shopping try to make a card payment with the correct pin but Lloyd’s bank refuses to release the money.

I’m on quarantine I just went out for essential, because do not have anyone to do the shopping for me. However, I did use the mask but it not 100% safe for other shoppers.

Also, I have used my internet bank apps and sent msg on 18 May 2020 to.customer service in regards to my issues no one reply.

My cards Platinum have monthly fees, but Lloyd’s bank does not help customers the way they should do under their policy. Lloyd’s bank is doing a short cut which is completely illegal because they are breaching their own policies.

If the Lloyds bank does not resolve this
issues by this Friday 22nd May 2020.
I’ll walk through your branch and you will put your employees in risk.

Which means you as the bank will be fully responsibly for other lives.

20th May 2020

Lloyd bank Discriminated Italy Citizen

I have been in the hospital for 2 months for COVID 19....

Read more

I have been in the hospital for 2 months for COVID 19.

After I spoken with customer services on 19th May 2020. Lloyd’s bank customers services told me that everything will work normal. unfortunate it was all deceived my internet bank stop work and the card still have the same issues.


It is vital that we keep social distance under government guidelines to safe lives.

However, my card stops working completely for no reasons. It comes on my mind that Lloyd’s bank is discriminated Italy citizen.
Thereby Lloyd’s bank frozen my card for no reasons, I think they are not well prepared for COVID19.

I regret to say that Lloyds Bank it Absolute disgraces, I’m a customer of Lloyd’s Bank since 2015, I normally my card works well but today it fails to work. My cards have an expired date in November 2022.

I’m on quarantine I just went out for essential, because do not have anyone to do the shopping for me. However, I did use the mask but it not 100% safe for other shoppers.

Also, I have used my internet bank apps and sent msg on 18 May 2020 to.customer service in regards to my issues no one reply.

My cards Platinum have monthly fees, but Lloyd’s bank does not help customers the way they should do under their policy. Lloyd’s bank is doing a short cut which is completely illegal because they are breaching their own policies.

If the Lloyds bank does not resolve this
issues by this Friday 22nd May 2020.
I’ll walk through your branch and you will put your employees in risk.

Which means you as the bank will be fully responsibly for other lives.

8th February 2020

Overpriced and underwhelmed

It's an OK bank account if you don't have any special requirements like an overdraft but the customer care by this bank is the poorest I have ever known. I would actively discourage anyone from using Lloyds.

2nd February 2019

Incompetent & arrogant

In 2001, we were persuaded to take out some ISA's despite the fact that they were running at a higher rate than ever before. When I questioned that, they informed me that in their opinion, the rise would continue for some time. Of course the value...

Read more

In 2001, we were persuaded to take out some ISA's despite the fact that they were running at a higher rate than ever before. When I questioned that, they informed me that in their opinion, the rise would continue for some time. Of course the value dropped & by 2004 we had lost half of our investment.
In 2007, we found out that Lloyds had been trying to take a PPI payment for a credit card that was paid off & cancelled out of our account for three years. As we were not in the UK, we were not aware of this & there was no money in the account. It took us over 6 months for them to reluctantly admit their error & as a result of their incompetence, it cost us around £60,000 because of the jump in property prices.
Some years later they hiked up the rate of interest on my credit card because I had only been paying minimum payments telling me that 'It would help my finances'! How does charging me more help my finances?
In September 2018, I cancelled a standing order online. It didn't get cancelled & three payments of £500 have been sent to a recipient. They deny that I cancelled the Standing Order & stated that their system is infallible & errors don't happen.
Don't use Lloyds bank....

7th December 2018

Irritating app

Th eapp is quite good but does not match up with website. So we constantly get reminders for us to read statements that we have read and also reminders that we have not been online to check stuff even if we do it daily on the app. IRRITATING!

23rd July 2017

Platinum Account Perfect for Families

This account gives an added piece of mind by having your phone, break down and travel insurance all in one place. To be clear though there is a monthly fee. Lloyds were so helpful when I needed to go on holiday and discovered I was pregnant just...

Read more

This account gives an added piece of mind by having your phone, break down and travel insurance all in one place. To be clear though there is a monthly fee. Lloyds were so helpful when I needed to go on holiday and discovered I was pregnant just before flying. They swapped my travel insurance to family insurance and ensured we knew everything we needed to before we left. I would recommend Lloyds to everyone who needed these items.

3rd July 2017

Awful The fawlty towers of banking

A catalogue of ridiculous mistakes since joining them two months ago, each mistake unable to be fixed properly without numerous complaints raised on my side. Call handlers don't possess the basic skills to perform their job properly and this resulted...

Read more

A catalogue of ridiculous mistakes since joining them two months ago, each mistake unable to be fixed properly without numerous complaints raised on my side. Call handlers don't possess the basic skills to perform their job properly and this resulted in my card being cancelled and me being unable to gain access to my money. Compensated each time but this is purely to close down the fault and prevent you speaking to the Ombudsman, mistakes keep occurring which is unacceptable and the simplest of tasks seem beyond staffs capability. 1. No overdraft added to account upon opening one despite one being arranged and authorized at time of application. No card sent on time and several never even turned up. Cards came with incorrect names and title. Card cancelled in error by call handler. Card sent with no pin. Card re sent with no contactless facility. All basic stuff yet they fail every time, don't bank with this bunch of cowboys!

30th June 2017

Mis sold

When first opening a account with this company was told I would only be able to if I added a credit card and over draft to the account. charges for these are very expensive and not in my opinion worthy of services

23rd June 2017

Love the bonuses we get from the Platinum account.

The bonuses are great that you get from having a platinum account. Only just yesterday I used the AA breakdown cover. Which when you are stranded, the value on this is priceless.

3rd February 2017

Great value and benefits for a joint account

My husband and I pay £17 a month for Lloyds Platinum on our joint account, which I think is great value with the included mobile phone and travel insurance. I've had to claim several times with great customer service.

18th January 2017

Long Time user, only so-so

Have taken advantage of phone insurance and travel insurance when bag stolen on holiday, very swift and quick to claim. also peace of mind with car assistance, but not used. Else day to day dealings are good.

Articles related to Lloyds Bank