Smart Money People Logo

Lloyds Bank: Platinum Added Value Account reviews

3.07
Based on 35 reviews, last reviewed 11th May 2024
100% increase in 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
100% decrease in 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
43%
See only 4 star reviews
11%
See only 3 star reviews
3%
See only 2 star reviews
14%
See only 1 star reviews
29%

Latest highest rating:

5

I’ve been banking with Lloyds since I was a child. I’ve been banking with Lloyds since I was a child. I currently have a Platinum account which is good value for money. I received car breakdown cover, ... Read more Reviewed on: 11th May 2024
Rhian O's avatar
Rhian O

Latest lowest rating:

1

Check that you are covered Having paid for this card since May 2023 I happened to ring the AA to discover my name was not registered with them! Despite almost three hours on the... Read more Reviewed on: 16th March 2024
Geoffrey P's avatar
Geoffrey P

About the Platinum Added Value Account

Lloyds Bank Platinum Added Value Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Lloyds Bank Platinum Added Value Account reviews to find out what life as a Lloyds Bank customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Lloyds Bank customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of Lloyds Bank Platinum Added Value Account reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Review Lloyds Bank: Platinum Added Value Account now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Lloyds Bank Platinum Added Value Account reviews (35)

I’ve been banking with Lloyds since I was a child.

5
I’ve been banking with Lloyds since I was a child. I currently have a Platinum account which is good value for money. I received car breakdown cover, mobile phone insurance and world wide family travel cover to name a few of its benefits. I also receive free cinema tickets (always good to give to the kids Reviewed on: 11th May 2024
Rhian O's avatar
Rhian O

Check that you are covered

1
Having paid for this card since May 2023 I happened to ring the AA to discover my name was not registered with them! Despite almost three hours on the phone after 14 days I am still not registered! Have asked for refund of fee and have requested cancellation of Platinum account as have arranged individual travel and breakdown cover. Now considering transferring to another bank. Trying to make contact with the right person is a nightmare. Reviewed on: 16th March 2024
Geoffrey P's avatar
Geoffrey P

True to their word!

5
Every advertisement you see tells you that Lloyds will be at your side - and they don’t just say it, they do it. Helpful and understanding, excellent app and personal approach. Reviewed on: 11th April 2023
Ian's avatar
Ian

Great app, many branches still, premium feel.

4
Great app - modern, has everything I need, easy to use. Many branches still - I’m impressed compared to other high street banks. Premium feel - The brand is established, premium, beautiful. Reviewed on: 18th March 2023
Lee Cox's avatar
Lee Cox

Do you have a different Lloyds Bank product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs

There's still more to see!

Lloyds Bank has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products