CAF Bank: Current Account reviews

2.56
Based on 34 reviews, last reviewed 5th Feb 2023
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
35%
See only 4 star reviews
3%
See only 3 star reviews
3%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
59%

Latest highest rating: 5

Gave our charity a chance CAF worked with us by providing essential bank facilities while other banks very 'closed with covid'. Key partner. Reviewed on: 5th February 2023

Latest lowest rating: 1

Expensive, difficult to access, slow to respond It now costs £8 a month to run a CAF account. For this, you get almost nothing: no high-street branches, no debit card, just a phone line. As a result... Read more Reviewed on: 20th January 2023
SEA's avatar
SEA

About the Current Account

Looking for CAF Bank current account reviews? we're Smart Money People, the #1 site for financial services reviews, so take a look below to see what our community has to say about this charity-oriented product. Whether it's comments on opening an account, day to day servicing, interest rates, or anything else to do with operating an account for a charitable organisation, please leave your own review of CAF Bank's current account and help others discover which products will work best for their charity.

Review CAF Bank: Current Account now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

CAF Bank Current Account reviews (34)

Gave our charity a chance

5
CAF worked with us by providing essential bank facilities while other banks very 'closed with covid'. Key partner. Reviewed on: 5th February 2023

Banking

5
This is by far the best bank for Charities. Reviewed on: 1st February 2023

Service

5
Our charity moved from HSBC to CAF Bank in February 2022. Our previous bank experience was long waits for telephone enquiries and staff who did not really understand our needs. CAF Bank was a real contrast. Phone calls answered promptly and always by staff who were knowledgeable and helpful. Reviewed on: 31st January 2023
Tony Smith's avatar
Tony Smith

Flexible Banking

4
We moved to CAF Bank at beginning of 2022 as two of our staff had used them in other organisations. The process was slow to start but has been good since then. We also took the opportunity to set up a Flagstone Account to move money into deposit accounts so that our liabilities were spread. Reviewed on: 31st January 2023

Do you have a different CAF Bank product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review

There's still more to see!

CAF Bank has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products