Purely Pets Pet Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 1,774 reviews       Last review 2 weeks ago    

Thinking of insuring your pet with Purely Pets? Take a look at our customer reviews first to see if it's the right policy for you. Whether you're insuring your dog, cat, or exotic animal read our Purely Pets insurance reviews and see what others are...

READ MORE

Thinking of insuring your pet with Purely Pets? Take a look at our customer reviews first to see if it's the right policy for you. Whether you're insuring your dog, cat, or exotic animal read our Purely Pets insurance reviews and see what others are saying. Already a Purely Pets insurance customer? Share your own experiences of insuring your pet, and help out others!

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Purely Pets Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

57% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 45-54

Top Channel Preference: App

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards is now open!VOTE NOW

Your Pet Insurance Reviews

1,774 reviews

Review Purely Pets's Pet Insurance now

Excellent service

Friendly and knowledgeable customer service. Made claim process easy and stress free. Reasonable priced cover. Efficient service all round. Been a customer for few years and no plans to change. Highly recommend

Reviewed on 8th September 2021
Sarah's avatar
Sarah

First time buyer of dog insurance- seemed reasonably competitive for cover and cost.

First time buyer of dog insurance- seemed reasonably competitive for cover and cost.

Reviewed on 8th September 2021
Simon Andrews's avatar
Simon Andrews

PURELY FABULOUS

When looking for advice for my pet Labrador simply call up PURELY PETS and be put through to a knowledgeable veterinary nurse who answered and recommended what action to take to my query. Thank you Purley Pet's

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Bill Mcgill's avatar
Bill Mcgill

Great customer service

Great customer service. Affordable prices.

Reviewed on 17th September 2020
Tessa  De Weghe's avatar
Tessa De Weghe

Great value for money

My previous insurance provider has doubled the premium every year for the last 3 years. Purely Pets were miles more affordable.

Reviewed on 17th September 2020
Claire 's avatar
Claire

Five Star Service

I have been using Purley Pets for some years now. Unfortunately I have had to make claims for some of my dogs but on each occasion the service that I received was excellent and 5 star. Can't recommend Purely Pets highly eneough.

Reviewed on 16th September 2020
Gary Bishop's avatar
Gary Bishop

Excellent Company

Great customer service , phoned regarding insurance cover for my dog if he wasn't vaccinated and was reassured after speaking to them.

Reviewed on 16th September 2020
Rhona's avatar
Rhona

Very good pet insurance

Good pet insurance. Great price. They answer the phone when you ring and they try there best to help you.

Reviewed on 16th September 2020
Stephanie Barker's avatar
Stephanie Barker

Very good customer service

Very easy to deal with when you are worried about your pet. Friendly and respond very quickly.

Reviewed on 16th September 2020
Shaun's avatar
Shaun

Well organised communications

Any queries have been dealt with immediately.

Reviewed on 16th September 2020
Lynne Newhall 's avatar
Lynne Newhall

Brilliant

All round great! Great service c

Reviewed on 15th September 2020
Tracie Duguid's avatar
Tracie Duguid

Good insurance options

Feel comfortable that I am concerned for everything that could possibly occur and that my pet will be looked after whatever happens in the future.

Reviewed on 15th September 2020
cyoung's avatar
cyoung

Very helpful and friendly

My dog suffered a very serious injury, potentially life ending, but is now on the road to making a near as possible full recovery. Purely Pets have been great throughout. When you are at your lowest ebb due to your dog’s illness or injury it is good t... Read more

My dog suffered a very serious injury, potentially life ending, but is now on the road to making a near as possible full recovery. Purely Pets have been great throughout. When you are at your lowest ebb due to your dog’s illness or injury it is good to know that your insurance company is friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on 15th September 2020
Max the Dog's avatar
Max the Dog

Good online account access

I have been with this insurer for almost 2 years and very happy with the service. Have placed couple of claims which were handled professionally and timely. I like the online account facility which allows access to see all related email communication... Read more

I have been with this insurer for almost 2 years and very happy with the service. Have placed couple of claims which were handled professionally and timely. I like the online account facility which allows access to see all related email communication and details of the account.

Reviewed on 15th September 2020
Svetlana's avatar
Svetlana

Great service

Needed to claim and all went very smoothly

Reviewed on 15th September 2020
Mary devlin's avatar
Mary devlin

Great so far

I’ve only been with purely pets a short time. I’ve not made a claim yet but had a couple small vet trips and called insurance to inform them incase something got worse. Both times the customer service was lovely and helpful. They made sure I knew what ... Read more

I’ve only been with purely pets a short time. I’ve not made a claim yet but had a couple small vet trips and called insurance to inform them incase something got worse. Both times the customer service was lovely and helpful. They made sure I knew what to expect and that I fully understand my policy l. I would highly recommend this company to anyone with pets.

Reviewed on 15th September 2020
Ann-Marie Roy's avatar
Ann-Marie Roy

very helpful

any ti,me ive had a question about my insurance they have been very helpful.

Reviewed on 15th September 2020
k chandler's avatar
k chandler

Amazing service quick and easy

We were looking for a company that covered many areas at a good price. This was a great deal

Reviewed on 15th September 2020
Jessica cheetham's avatar
Jessica cheetham

Great pet insurance for an affordable price

I have two Cockapoos and knowing that they are covered with such great insurance puts my mind at ease

Reviewed on 15th September 2020
Karen Jakobsons Wilson's avatar
Karen Jakobsons Wilson

This is how pet insurance should be!

I never write reviews but I was so impressed at how simply and efficiently my claim was dealt with that I wanted to support a business doing great work.

Reviewed on 15th September 2020
James treweek's avatar
James treweek