M&S Bank - Marks and Spencer Pet Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 13 reviews       Last review 3 weeks ago    

M&S Bank - Marks and Spencer offer pet insurance policies designed to help keep your beloved pet safe and sound. With pet owners understandably wanting to make sure that they choose the best pet insurnace company, Smart Money People is the place for indep...

READ MORE

M&S Bank - Marks and Spencer offer pet insurance policies designed to help keep your beloved pet safe and sound. With pet owners understandably wanting to make sure that they choose the best pet insurnace company, Smart Money People is the place for independent M&S Bank - Marks and Spencer pet insurance reviews. Our mission is to use the power of YOUR reviews to help increase trust and transparency in financial services. You can help us by writing your own M&S Bank - Marks and Spencer pet insurance reviews to help other pet owners to find out what life as an M&S Bank - Marks and Spencer pet insurace customer is really like.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Pet Insurance Reviews

13 reviews

Review M&S Bank - Marks and Spencer's Pet Insurance now

can't be trusted

I set up pet insurance for our new puppy, when the details came through i noticed they had put the date of birth as 1st April instead of 23rd April. i contacted them only to be told the premium was going up because of this. If they try to rip you off now, Read more

I set up pet insurance for our new puppy, when the details came through i noticed they had put the date of birth as 1st April instead of 23rd April. i contacted them only to be told the premium was going up because of this. If they try to rip you off now, imagine how they would be if i made a claim. Luckily i was within the 14 days so cancelled the policy.

Reviewed on 28th July 2022
Mark o neill's avatar
Mark o neill

Doubled my pet insurance

I have been with this company since 2019, my cat is now 9 years old and developed thyroid problems. She is now on medication for this condition and I claimed for this my policy only pays £1.000 per condition. It has now doubled this year and now I am pa Read more

I have been with this company since 2019, my cat is now 9 years old and developed thyroid problems. She is now on medication for this condition and I claimed for this my policy only pays £1.000 per condition. It has now doubled this year and now I am paying £33!! For a meagre £1,000 per year, plus!! They have doubled the excess. This is so despicable as they know I am unable to change to another. I intend to appeal but probably won’t get anywhere with them

Reviewed on 11th January 2022
Chrissy's avatar
Chrissy

Check the small print

Our pet insurance included a clause where they refund the purchase price if your dog dies before they reach 9 years of age. Sadly this was the case for our rescue dog, but it wasn't applied when we claimed for his final vet visit and other end of life fee Read more

Our pet insurance included a clause where they refund the purchase price if your dog dies before they reach 9 years of age. Sadly this was the case for our rescue dog, but it wasn't applied when we claimed for his final vet visit and other end of life fees. They did pay it when I later claimed separately, but I feel it should have been addressed by the insurers at the time, it's not the easiest thing to pick through small print when you're grieving.

Reviewed on 21st June 2021
Rachel S's avatar
Rachel S

DONT TRUST M&S

M&S are certainly not the quality company I remember. Four years ago I took out pet insurance with M&S and have never made a claim until two weeks ago when I submitted a claim for my dog to have a wart removed. Before I took her for her operation I rang Read more

M&S are certainly not the quality company I remember.
Four years ago I took out pet insurance with M&S and have never made a claim until two weeks ago when I submitted a claim for my dog to have a wart removed. Before I took her for her operation I rang M&S customer services to check she was covered and I was assured she was but the excess was £200 which I accepted.
The bill was £313 so I expected M&S to pay me £113. WRONG! they paid £80 and when I queried it they said the would not pay the £33 (consultaion fee) because that happened in December and the policy renewed in February. The fact that the policy has been continuous for 4 years and they confirmed the excess was £200 cut no ice and they refused to pay the £33.I am disgusted and will never deal with M&S again

Reviewed on 6th April 2021
Don Whitehead's avatar
Don Whitehead

Decent price, had issues with the level of cover

My cover is a great price but there's been some issues with mis-advertising

Reviewed on 8th July 2019
Rebecca Alderson's avatar
Rebecca Alderson

incredibly poor customer servie

My card was declined twice.. I contacted M & S to ask what the problem was. They just continue to say there isn't problem and refuse to look into it. Needless to say I'll be closing my account asap.

Reviewed on 1st April 2019
cjj's avatar
cjj

Excellent service from M&S pet insurance

I've spent most of the last 3 weeks being very grateful that I had M&S pet insurance. Sadly I lost my cat, after a 5-day stay in hospital which totalled £5,006. M&S covered the whole bill, and did so through a direct claim, I only had to fill in 1 form Read more

I've spent most of the last 3 weeks being very grateful that I had M&S pet insurance. Sadly I lost my cat, after a 5-day stay in hospital which totalled £5,006. M&S covered the whole bill, and did so through a direct claim, I only had to fill in 1 form and then nothing. They also automatically cancelled my policy when they were informed of the death of my pet, and refunded me so that I only paid the premium up until her death, without my even having to ask. Yes, they are a little more expensive than some, more budget options but I would not hesitate to use them, and am recommending them to anyone looking for pet insurance. The excess was only £50 too, amazingly. Thanks M&S, you made a horrendous time easier.

Reviewed on 18th March 2019
Claire Brewer's avatar
Claire Brewer

Supportive & understanding following the death of my pet

Rung to tell them my pet had died, were very sympathetic on the phone. Sent me a letter with a cheque for time not used on the policy and offering me the use of a pet counselling phone line free of charge to help with my grief. can't fault them - treated Read more

Rung to tell them my pet had died, were very sympathetic on the phone. Sent me a letter with a cheque for time not used on the policy and offering me the use of a pet counselling phone line free of charge to help with my grief. can't fault them - treated me like a human not just a customer

Reviewed on 12th August 2018
LW's avatar
LW

Recomend

Would recommend this insurance, very good.

Reviewed on 10th November 2017
Emma Mawson's avatar
Emma Mawson

Fine but getting expensive

We've never had to claim yet our monthly charge goes up quite a lot every year

Reviewed on 30th September 2017
Christopher Paul Doughty's avatar
Christopher Paul Doughty

Not great

They advised me to claim regarding a particular health condition, rejected the claim then put the premium up. Shan't fall for that again!

Reviewed on 18th July 2017
Rachel S's avatar
Rachel S

Great policy

Easy onboarding great policy benefits at reasonable price

Reviewed on 10th July 2017
Lisa sunderland 's avatar
Lisa sunderland

Great service

Great service and very friendly. Would recommend

Reviewed on 29th June 2017
Kathryn Lee's avatar
Kathryn Lee