Saga Home Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 1,050 reviews       Last review 6 days ago    
  Visit website

Saga home insurance reviews can tell you how good this product really is. How quickly did you get the policy documents? How well did Saga handle your home insurance claim? Our Saga home insurance reviews can help you to find out this and much more....

READ MORE

Saga home insurance reviews can tell you how good this product really is. How quickly did you get the policy documents? How well did Saga handle your home insurance claim? Our Saga home insurance reviews can help you to find out this and much more. Have you ever had a policy with Saga? You can tell us about it by writing your own review below.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Saga Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

57% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 65+

Top Channel Preference: Online

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards is now open!VOTE NOW

Your Home Insurance Reviews

1,050 reviews

Review Saga's Home Insurance now

Great cover & service

Great cover & service - very happy

Reviewed on 20th September 2021
Claire's avatar
Claire
Get Product

Expensive

They do little and are very expensive. I will be avoiding them in the future.

Reviewed on 7th September 2021
Tired Teddy's avatar
Tired Teddy
Get Product

Good value for money

very pleased with home insurance saved alot compared with other companies espially fixed 3 year deal Thanks alot saga.

Reviewed on 13th March 2021
Tim  Airey's avatar
Tim Airey
Get Product

good value for monmey

Saga solved a choked drain problem for us at no expense to us. Thanks again

Reviewed on 25th September 2020
w brown's avatar
w brown
Get Product

Trust...always good customer service

I have had, over the years, rebuilt wall after car crashed through it, a sink hole due to water leak. Saga accepted claims with no hassle efficiently and quickly. Thank you.

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Joan Raftery's avatar
Joan Raftery
Get Product

Always have well spoken telephone operators

Very comparable prices for renewal

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Liz Clark's avatar
Liz Clark
Get Product

Easy to transfer over to and a good price

Very Satisfied overall - from leaving my old insurer (Coop) and a good price and same service as my previous insurer

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
leejones58@yahoo.com's avatar
leejones58@yahoo.com
Get Product

Absolutely no problems with this service.

We have used Saga for years and have never found fault with it. We are so pleased with the service we also have home insurance with them. We

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Johnjenkins382@btinternet.com's avatar
Johnjenkins382@btinternet.com
Get Product

HOME INSURANCE

Been with Saga Home Insurance over 60s for 3 years now.

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
George D'Souza's avatar
George D'Souza
Get Product

Best Insurance

Few companies can manage a reduction in annual costs. This is one., And excellent service.

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Gordon B's avatar
Gordon B
Get Product

Much, much cheaper than my banks insurance for more cover!

I've never claimed but I know I have the right cover for an affordable price.

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Carol W's avatar
Carol W
Get Product

Best all round insurance provider for over 50s

I have motor home and home insurance plus my wife has car insurance with SAGA and to date we believe SAGA strives to provide best all round cover and value for money for the over 50s

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
markv's avatar
markv
Get Product

Excellent service

Simple to use online and via telephone. Even though there was a glitch with the payment system they started my cover immediately and phoned me back the following day to complete my payment.

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Jerry Little 's avatar
Jerry Little
Get Product

Very professional & very good honest information given

Always provided a full & detailed professional service for our requirements regarding our house insurance needs.

Reviewed on 17th September 2020
Ron Cragg's avatar
Ron Cragg
Get Product

Excellent service

Always ready to discuss any questions

Reviewed on 17th September 2020
Ken Ballinger's avatar
Ken Ballinger
Get Product

Great service for a great premium!

Our Saga insurance put to the test recently when the parts in our bathroom toilet broke. My disabled wife is very reliant on that one so phoned Saga Home Emergency at 0900 today. Result? Engineer called pm and by mid-afternoon the repair was... Read more

Our Saga insurance put to the test recently when the parts in our bathroom toilet broke. My disabled wife is very reliant on that one so phoned Saga Home Emergency at 0900 today. Result? Engineer called pm and by mid-afternoon the repair was complete! Pleasant, helpful staff from start to finish. Thank you all.

Reviewed on 17th September 2020
Charles Bruce Vaughan's avatar
Charles Bruce Vaughan
Get Product

always available and found to very helpfull

have been with Saga for many years and have always found their service to be excellent

Reviewed on 17th September 2020
D.Gammans's avatar
D.Gammans
Get Product

Simple, cost effective and quick.

It was just a few minutes of my time, Saga home insurance matched my previous insurer and was several hundred pounds cheaper, could not fault them.

Reviewed on 17th September 2020
Doug Willetts's avatar
Doug Willetts
Get Product

The service I've had is very good.

I have always been dealt with by office staff very well, they have a good telephone manner and all of them over the years have always been very helpful and respectful.

Reviewed on 17th September 2020
Joan Barker's avatar
Joan Barker
Get Product

Saga Safe Home Insurance

I insured my House Contents Insurance with Saga this year and know it is the start of a long relationship. I am confident I will not have to look anywhere else for my future insurance needs.

Reviewed on 17th September 2020
Stephen Mallorie's avatar
Stephen Mallorie
Get Product