Share your insurance feedback and make your voice heard.Vote in the Insurance Choice Awards

Virgin Money Credit Cards Reviews

Ratings based on 541 reviews Last review 1 month ago

Virgin Money have a range of credit cards to suit your needs with tools to help find the best card for you. You can also use the Card Checker tool to see if you’ll be approved before you apply – without affecting your credit rating. Check out the range of unique card designs and choose the one that best suits your style.

Representative 20.9% APR (variable).

Brought to you by Virgin Money.

5 395
4 59
3 18
2 18
1 51

Your Credit Cards Reviews (541)

9th June 2019

Smooth process

I found the application process easy to navigate and I was provided with information about my application at all times. I find the app helpful and easy to use. My card and documentation arrived quickly and activating was easy.

5th June 2019

AVOID!!! Account under review

Absolutely fuming with Virgin Money. I received my new card yesterday, took out some cash and now my account has been blocked. Customer services will not advise any information due to this review and have been told there is no timeline for the review...

Read more

Absolutely fuming with Virgin Money. I received my new card yesterday, took out some cash and now my account has been blocked. Customer services will not advise any information due to this review and have been told there is no timeline for the review but I obviously cannot use the card, I can’t view account and they will not discuss my account. I couldn’t even cancel and pay off my card. Am just told I will be contacted by mail.!.! AVOID at all costs!!!!!!!

9th May 2019

fast decision and great 0% on purchase period

0% interest on purchases and a useable credit limit is hard to beat, I would recommend to anyone who wants an easy way to get on top of their finances. Plan ahead to ensure you can pay off the balance before the end of the 0% period.

15th April 2019

Disappointed

They sent me a reminder email to pay my credit card after they had charged me £8.00 for late payment

Reply from Virgin Money
Hi Andrew, if you'd like us to look into this further please email your details over to reviewhelper@virginmoney.com and I'd be happy to. Thanks, Lindsay
10th February 2019

No smartphone app, tedious and time consuming account login

Unfortunately, Virgin is the only card provider I use which hasn’t developed a native smartphone app. ...

Read more

Unfortunately, Virgin is the only card provider I use which hasn’t developed a native smartphone app.

In addition, the web login is cumbersome and time consuming, as it requires the user to go through lots of hoops and loops without the option to save and auto-fill the login credentials.

It’s a pity, really, as otherwise it is a good service.

Reply from Virgin Money
Hi Alex, thanks for getting in touch. We don't offer an app at the moment but it is something we're currently working on. We'll be sure to let our customers know as soon as there's an update! Thanks, Jane
8th February 2019

Lies

Terrible service just reduces your credit limit with no warning just when I was going to book holiday for me and my wife who is dienosed with bowl cancer it just turned our words up side down

Reply from Virgin Money
Hi John, thanks for getting in touch. So I can take a look at this for you, can you email your details to reviewhelper@virginmoney.com? Thanks, Jane
7th February 2019

Easy to use online, great monthly prizes

So early to log in and manage, super easy to set up, lots of great prizes monthly. From otherwise fantastic customer service I did once have a very annoying call about the credit limit i was granted with a particularly condesending support agent, but...

Read more

So early to log in and manage, super easy to set up, lots of great prizes monthly. From otherwise fantastic customer service I did once have a very annoying call about the credit limit i was granted with a particularly condesending support agent, but one person does not define the company and otherwise it's been a totally smooth experience.

6th February 2019

Easy and reliable

I have found Virgin Money to be an extremely easy company to deal with and very reliable. The language used to explain terms, processes and requirements is simple to understand, communication is timely, accurate and useful. I've rarely had to contact...

Read more

I have found Virgin Money to be an extremely easy company to deal with and very reliable. The language used to explain terms, processes and requirements is simple to understand, communication is timely, accurate and useful. I've rarely had to contact support due to their really helpful self serve options however on the one or two occasions that I have, resolutions have been quick and useful. Virgin Money promote competitive offers in a respectful, responsible and unobtrusive way. I would have no qualms in recommending to a friend, colleague or family member (and have done). I even like the look of the card! Good luck and cheers.

5th February 2019

Excellent service

The only thing missing from this credit card is an app to make it easier to manage the account - unless there's already one available that I'm not aware of.

Reply from Virgin Money
Hi Ali, we don't have an app at the moment but it is something we're currently working on. We'll be sure to share any news as soon as we can! Thanks, Jane
4th February 2019

outrageous interest charges

I missed a minimum payment by being 1 day late and was charged over £70 interest for 20 days. This is an outrageous amount. I received a reminder to make payment and I did within the hour but they still charged me

Reply from Virgin Money
Thanks for getting in touch Sharon, so I can take a look at this for you can you email your details to reviewhelper@virginmoney.com? Thanks, Jane