Barclays Bank Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 4,412 reviews       Last review 5 hours ago    

Barclays bank account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Barclays current account reviews to find out what life as a Barclays customer is really like. And remember, if you ar...

READ MORE

Barclays bank account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Barclays current account reviews to find out what life as a Barclays customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Barclays customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of Barclays bank account reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Barclays Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

31% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: App

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Bank Account Reviews

4,412 reviews

Review Barclays's Bank Account now

Bank account

Very good bank and reliable trustworthy

Reviewed on 17th May 2022
Dan Morar 's avatar
Dan Morar

No customer service for overseas clients

I encountered a technical error while trying to access my account online. As I am overseas I am unable to use the app, so I tried the customer service chat. Note it's only available on iPhones, which I do not have. I borrowed one and after about 40 minute Read more

I encountered a technical error while trying to access my account online. As I am overseas I am unable to use the app, so I tried the customer service chat. Note it's only available on iPhones, which I do not have. I borrowed one and after about 40 minutes and 2 do-overs I was told I have to call (internationally during UK business hours only) or visit a branch (thousands of miles away...). In the meantime I can't even access my account balance. Apparently they are only focused on local customers who can pop into a branch every time they want to access their account.

Reviewed on 15th May 2022
Z Mail's avatar
Z Mail

Incompetent

I begrudge having to award one star. It took 12 hours on the phone over three weeks for Barclays to rectify a problem that they caused. I spoke to six different customer service staff. They all told me they had solved the problem - not true. It Read more

I begrudge having to award one star. It took 12 hours on the phone over three weeks for Barclays to rectify a problem that they caused. I spoke to six different customer service staff. They all told me they had solved the problem - not true. It was finally solved by a manager.

Reviewed on 14th May 2022
 Chris Parkin's avatar
Chris Parkin

GANG OF ZOMBIES.

Unbelievably obnoxious evil ungodly zombie heathens.

Reviewed on 11th May 2022
Honest Jim's avatar
Honest Jim

An appallingly bad bank

We wanted to set up a new account but were told that we would have to visit our nearest branch for this. Fair enough but Barclays were unable to offer an appointment THIS YEAR. Our daughter set up a business account with them but they made a mess of th Read more

We wanted to set up a new account but were told that we would have to visit our nearest branch for this. Fair enough but Barclays were unable to offer an appointment THIS YEAR. Our daughter set up a business account with them but they made a mess of this as they set it up in the wrong name. Several months later, this still has not been sorted and my daughter had therefore been able to use the account. Today my daughter wanted to exchange contracts on a house that she is buying but they would only allow her to transmit £10,000 on line not the maximum of £50k advertised on line. When she tried to ring to sort this they said she would have to call in at a branch the next day. I have a Euro account with them but every single transaction fails. This bank’s licence should be revoked

Reviewed on 1st April 2022
Alistair's avatar
Alistair

Reliable

Great bank , great customer service

Reviewed on 29th March 2022
Susie's avatar
Susie

Very good

Very good very nice very quick app

Reviewed on 29th March 2022
martin_naidenov@abv.bg's avatar
martin_naidenov@abv.bg

Misappropriation of customers' money

Barclays closed our business account due to ‘inactivity’ in mid-January 2022 with a substantial amount of money on it. Two months later we are still being ping-ponged between various departments of Barclays without even being able to file a formal complai Read more

Barclays closed our business account due to ‘inactivity’ in mid-January 2022 with a substantial amount of money on it. Two months later we are still being ping-ponged between various departments of Barclays without even being able to file a formal complaint. The best what Barclays have been able to offer us is that perhaps in another 12 weeks their Dormancy team would get in touch with us. In the meanwhile, we cannot use our money to pay our bills and Barclays are using it for free, which is a misappropriation of customers, assets, or, simply said, theft. We would never use Barclays again and would caution anyone who would like to bank with Barclays to think twice.

Reviewed on 22nd March 2022
George's avatar
George

Great personal bank

Never have any problems getting help from them when I need it, that’s what you want for personal

Reviewed on 18th March 2022
Gemma Spavin's avatar
Gemma Spavin

Current Account

Always look after me very well so I don't need to change

Reviewed on 10th March 2022
Anthony Green's avatar
Anthony Green

The best

I’m happy an unforgettable experience

Reviewed on 10th March 2022
Bexhet's avatar
Bexhet

helpful and friendly

They are helpful and always nice

Reviewed on 9th March 2022
Sarah Tulley's avatar
Sarah Tulley

Reliable

Amazing products, reliable bank and excellent customer service.

Reviewed on 7th March 2022
Javier Sosa's avatar
Javier Sosa

Easy access

Love the app that comes with the account. Let’s me do everything I need and more

Reviewed on 7th March 2022
Kaffiness's avatar
Kaffiness

Companie serioasa

Este o.companie serioasă și sunt foarte multumit de aceasta

Reviewed on 3rd March 2022
Valentin's avatar
Valentin

Helpful

Very helpful and very quick to solve any issues I have.

Reviewed on 26th February 2022
Jay Lck's avatar
Jay Lck

Best bank in the uk

I love this bank and i can trust 100%

Reviewed on 26th February 2022
Mr Toxic's avatar
Mr Toxic

Scam alert

If there's anything like zero

Reviewed on 24th February 2022
Johnbosco Nnaemeka's avatar
Johnbosco Nnaemeka

Best bank

The quick to act when you have an issue

Reviewed on 23rd February 2022
Rodney Kennedy's avatar
Rodney Kennedy

Best bank in the country

I have been with Barclays over about 15 years. Never any problems and their App is superb helping with anything.

Reviewed on 19th February 2022
John 's avatar
John