Charter Savings Bank Easy Access Reviews

  Ratings based on 10 reviews       Last review 2 years ago    

Charter Savings Bank savings reviews can help you to find out more about life at Charter Savings Bank. How easy is it to contact Charter Savings Bank? And how friendly are they? Our Charter Savings Bank savings reviews can help you to find out...

READ MORE

Charter Savings Bank savings reviews can help you to find out more about life at Charter Savings Bank. How easy is it to contact Charter Savings Bank? And how friendly are they? Our Charter Savings Bank savings reviews can help you to find out information like this. Smart Money People is an independent source of honest reviews.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Charter Savings Bank Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

56% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 55-64

Top Channel Preference: Online

Voting in the British Bank Awards 2021 is now open!VOTE NOW

Your Easy Access Reviews

10 reviews

Review Charter Savings Bank's Easy Access now

Value

Good customer services and value for money

Reviewed on 8th December 2018
Shelly's avatar
Shelly

S L O W TRANSFER

Transferred cash to my nominated account on FRIDAY it didn't arrive till the TUESDAY five [5] days later. - Completely useless service and TOTALLY unacceptable given electronic banking - Closed account and moved to a real bank.

Reviewed on 23rd August 2018
P CHOICE's avatar
P CHOICE

Delay in withdrawing funds

Have an instant access internet saver account with... Read more

Have an instant access internet saver account with them.
Went online on 1st January and set up a withdrawal for 2nd January.
It is now 10.20 on the 3rd January and still waiting for the fund to be received in my account although they have been debited from my Charter account on
2 Jan. Read their withdrawal instructions and it seems I have to wait until COB
3 Jan to receive my money!!
Totally unacceptable when other financial institutions can remit money almost immediately. I will be closing the account and going to a bank that trades in the 21st Century!

Reviewed on 3rd January 2018
Anthony John Hide's avatar
Anthony John Hide

Competative intererst rates. Internet banking is clear and very easy to use. Helpline staff are friendly and knowledgeable

Had to discuss the opening and transferring over to an Issue 8 account

Reviewed on 19th November 2017
Mark Hickman's avatar
Mark Hickman

saving simplicity

great easy access rates with no strings

Reviewed on 8th November 2017
Steve Ballard's avatar
Steve Ballard

Excellent web interface

Very easy tto use online savings with top notch security and to top it off the absolute highest interest rate for easy access account.

Reviewed on 7th November 2017
Edward Tomlinson's avatar
Edward Tomlinson

Had Brilliant Service..Sympathetic Staff (GILL)

Had a huge Family Crisis. Needed to cash my Bond immediately, only got 1yr Bond Aug'2016..Applied to withdraw Sept; Spoke to GILL at customer service, she was so V. Kind & did all she could to help & Management came up Trumps on 2 occasions & got... Read more

Had a huge Family Crisis. Needed to cash my Bond immediately, only got 1yr Bond Aug'2016..Applied to withdraw Sept; Spoke to GILL at customer service, she was so V. Kind & did all she could to help & Management came up Trumps on 2 occasions & got everything sorted for me as quickly as possible. I really can't fault them, they went the extra mile for me. So a big thank you Charter Bank. Mrs Lee

Reviewed on 6th October 2016
jacqueline lee's avatar
jacqueline lee

Not easy access

Online site can be temperamental and rates aren't really worth the bother - better look elsewhere.

Reviewed on 9th April 2016
Unhappy's avatar
Unhappy

Not so easy access

If this review was just about opening an account with charter savings bank then I'd probably give them a 4-5 star rating. But if you ever need them youve got to battle with their call centre, which isn't much fun.

Reviewed on 8th December 2015
Ryan's avatar
Ryan

Excellent service, great to deal with. I have not had any problems with this company.

Excellent service great to deal with. I have not had any problems with this company. I will keep using this company!

Reviewed on 13th April 2015
Lori's avatar
Lori