Nationwide Regular Savings Reviews

  Ratings based on 37 reviews       Last review 2 years ago    

Nationwide savings reviews can help you to find out more about life at Nationwide. How easy is it to contact Nationwide? And how friendly are they? Our Nationwide savings reviews can help you to find out information like this. Smart Money People is an...

READ MORE

Nationwide savings reviews can help you to find out more about life at Nationwide. How easy is it to contact Nationwide? And how friendly are they? Our Nationwide savings reviews can help you to find out information like this. Smart Money People is an independent source of honest reviews.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Nationwide Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

67% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 45-54

Top Channel Preference: Online

Your Regular Savings Reviews

37 reviews

Review Nationwide's Regular Savings now

Nice bank

I switched to Nationwide almost a year ago and I think their interest rates and customer service is good.

Reviewed on 22nd April 2019
tuurist's avatar
tuurist

One of the handful of 5% regular savings accounts

Decent rate offered. There are others on the market also tied to the main Current accounts.

Reviewed on 15th April 2019
Abdul Rahman's avatar
Abdul Rahman

Great Saver!

Love Nationwides Flex Regular Saver; at 5% it offers one of the best interest rates around. It's a shame they dropped the monthly limit from £500 to £250 but still a great way of saving and making your money work harder for you

Reviewed on 10th February 2019
Christine Evans's avatar
Christine Evans

Top Class Building Society

Nationwide is an excellent provider of a wide range of financial products. They have a range of current accounts that meet your needs. Nationwide also reward your loyalty with a higher rate of interest on savings depending on your length of... Read more

Nationwide is an excellent provider of a wide range of financial products. They have a range of current accounts that meet your needs. Nationwide also reward your loyalty with a higher rate of interest on savings depending on your length of membership. Their outstanding staff are helpful and positive, whether contacted online or in branch. The nationwide app is detailed and very easy to use.

Reviewed on 8th February 2019
Linda Lawrence's avatar
Linda Lawrence

Flex regular saver 2

Pay in up to £250 per month and get 5% at the end of 12 months - amazing! No other products come close!

Reviewed on 10th December 2018
Sam's avatar
Sam

Brilliant customer service

When you have either a question or a problem their staff are always informative and eager to help. I have used different branches all over the country and the staff are absolutely amazing!

Reviewed on 22nd November 2018
ColletteSR's avatar
ColletteSR

great service

always been helpful easy to use and friendly staff being disabled i was very well looked after everything was easy to use and offered help a soon as i went in

Reviewed on 6th November 2018
Zoe Brown's avatar
Zoe Brown

reliable and safe

Been with nationwide for years. Never had any issues or problems with them.

Reviewed on 11th February 2018
Scott Fallon's avatar
Scott Fallon

Always used, good benefits

I have always been with Nationwide and found them to be good to have regular savings account with. Additionally, the annual travel insurance I get through using them is a big benefit.

Reviewed on 10th February 2018
Elizabeth Cooke's avatar
Elizabeth Cooke

friendly helpful staff

had a great service very friendly staff uncomplicated atms and nice interior kept well

Reviewed on 9th February 2018
Zoe Brown's avatar
Zoe Brown

Great rate for regular savings

Love the regular savings account. It pays a brilliant 5% interest. Gives easy access to savings and option to put back anything you withdraw during the month. Only downside is they've now reduced the maximum monthly deposit from 500 to 250 but still... Read more

Love the regular savings account. It pays a brilliant 5% interest. Gives easy access to savings and option to put back anything you withdraw during the month. Only downside is they've now reduced the maximum monthly deposit from 500 to 250 but still better than others out there.

Reviewed on 1st January 2018
Jayne Leng's avatar
Jayne Leng

Regular savings rate

Best rate for a regular savings account. Easy to open and use

Reviewed on 8th November 2017
Kenny Markeson's avatar
Kenny Markeson

FIVE PERCENT!!

Nationwide are letting existing customers have a 5% interest rate on regular savings - max £500.00 per month!!

Reviewed on 6th November 2017
Jackie Edwards's avatar
Jackie Edwards

Easy to use account

Easy to move money vetween accounts ad can keep track on line

Reviewed on 5th November 2017
Hailey 's avatar
Hailey

Excellent...

The best regular savings account has a good interest rate.

Reviewed on 30th April 2017
Rory MANGIBIN 's avatar
Rory MANGIBIN

Nationwide Regular Saver

Just had my first annual regular saver with 5% interest. I put in the maximum £500 per month and had £150 interest. The best bit is that once this account matured, I could apply for another regular saver account straight away!

Reviewed on 7th April 2017
AMANDA EDWARDS's avatar
AMANDA EDWARDS

Regular Savings Account

Just had my 1 year regular savings account mature, got great interest (5%) for the year, will probably open another savings account with them soon.

Reviewed on 11th March 2017
AMANDA EDWARDS's avatar
AMANDA EDWARDS

perfect

Never had any problems. Always helpful

Reviewed on 12th February 2017
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

Good rate

Would be even better experience if having saved for a year in regular savings, that money could be left in the account instead of having to set up a new regular savings and starting again from scratch, leaving the saver with nowhere to earn a decent... Read more

Would be even better experience if having saved for a year in regular savings, that money could be left in the account instead of having to set up a new regular savings and starting again from scratch, leaving the saver with nowhere to earn a decent percentage with the money already saved. This is common practice I know, but Nationwide is supposed to look after it's long standing customers and I think this lets them down.

Reviewed on 6th February 2017
PAULINE SOUTHCOMBE's avatar
PAULINE SOUTHCOMBE

Miss

It is easy to understand and accesable and the the staff helpful and professional.

Reviewed on 15th January 2017
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous