Nationwide FlexDirect Reviews

Ratings based on 132 reviews Last review 2 months ago

Nationwide FlexDirect reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Nationwide FlexDirect reviews to find out what life as a Nationwide customer is really like. And remember, if you...

Read Full Description

Nationwide FlexDirect reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Nationwide FlexDirect reviews to find out what life as a Nationwide customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Nationwide customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of Nationwide FlexDirect reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

5 84
4 33
3 3
2 2
1 10

Your FlexDirect Reviews (132)

9th July 2020

False reassurance

I was advised across three channels, online, telephone and in branch in person that if my husband was added to my account as a new customer we would receive a 5% rate for 12 months from account opening. I just received out a letter telling me very...

Read more

I was advised across three channels, online, telephone and in branch in person that if my husband was added to my account as a new customer we would receive a 5% rate for 12 months from account opening. I just received out a letter telling me very differently, I'm not happy!

29th April 2020

Great service

Despite the recent slashing of interest rates following the BoE’s decision to drop the base rate Nationwide provide excellent service. Whilst some accounts are online only I have still been helped thoroughly if I have gone in branch with a query. They ...

Read more

Despite the recent slashing of interest rates following the BoE’s decision to drop the base rate Nationwide provide excellent service. Whilst some accounts are online only I have still been helped thoroughly if I have gone in branch with a query. They are extremely transparent and honest in their approach which is refreshing in the banking industry.

23rd March 2020

Disgraceful, worst banking facility and customer care you will ever encounter

Disgraceful customer service and banking facility....

Read more

Disgraceful customer service and banking facility.

If anyone still banks with these crooks I recommend you switch if you ever want to get any descent customer service and aid in times of need.

Having fallen a victim to Coronavirus was worried about making loan repayments for the upcoming month as I was in self-isolation and on unpaid leave from work. Have always kept up with my loan payments and never missed anything for the past 3 years.

Dont let the false advertisements on their website fool you, they try to come across as they are very helpful and that they will assist their customers during "challenging times", having called their "Triage" team and waited over 1 hour on hold, I pleaded with the rep to offer some help to overcome the situation am in, wether that will be 1 month payment holiday on the loan or an increase in overdraft / credit card limit to tie me over just for 1 month and the outcome was, they only offered to change the repayment date on the loan and move it back by upto 14 days like that is going to help!, they do this all year round , nothing new and certainley no additional help during this pandemic.

These stingy crooks did not even consider freezing credit card or overdraft fees just for 1 month till i return to work.

Lastly in the same week, i accidently transfered some money from my current account to my credit card (online via internet banking), I was meant to transfer it to my savings account but as you know its very easy to select the wrong account to transfer money to in the drop down menu. After realising my mistake, I found there is no option to transfer money back from your credit card to your current account. I gave customer support a call and got through to a guy called "Sachin" (sounded like a right chav) whom immediatly said "you been passed to me in the collections department, your balance is xx and you need to pay xx"... I thought what the hell is this guy on? No one passed me through, I called in and my query is not related to balance, I have already paid the monthly amount due on my card thanks!!, I then told him the reason for my call to which he replied to transfer money back from credit card to current account would take 5 days to process..... and as i questioned why so long, he replied, you made the mistake what do you want us to about it?

As you can see, the customer service is shocking, rude, incompetent staff even at the highest level, you can not even get through to a manager or to the complaints team, instead they take your number and you'd be lucky to ever recieve a call back from the complaints department.

This is the 21st century folks.....and Nationwide expects you to wait 5 days to get funds transfered from your nationwide current account to your nationwide credit card back, come on people, open your eyes. just check what other banks offer and you will be suprised at the level of care and service compared to Nationwide which is a sinking ship!

By the way, I also had a loan with YB and Post office and having spoke to their financial care team, they both provided a month payment holiday to assist me during the crisis which has meant reduced income. I am ever grateful to these banks and the difference between customer care and support is night and day compared to the crooked Nationwide.

I will ensure on my return to work that I change bank details with my employer to YB with the outlook of closing my bank account with Nationscum.

14th March 2020

Atrocious and idiotic

From the minute I opened the bank account it was nothing bus hassle. First the incentive took 3 months and many telephone calls before it was received. The telephone is usually answered after a minimum of 15 minutes. I had a dispute on my credit...

Read more

From the minute I opened the bank account it was nothing bus hassle. First the incentive took 3 months and many telephone calls before it was received. The telephone is usually answered after a minimum of 15 minutes. I had a dispute on my credit card and it took over 4 months to resolve and many telephone calls. NEVER waste you time with them!

8th February 2020

Easy to deal with

I like the online platform and very easy to deal with in store. I have multiple products and they all show up in my online account and very easy to move money and see where I'm at.

3rd February 2020

Great current account

One of the best current accounts I have ever had. 5% on up to 2500 paid every month, also money for switching and recommending friends. Very clear online account and app. Overall great and outstanding customer service in branch.

27th January 2020

Good friendly bank

Nationwide has been good in the past but they have recently made some changes that have made them less competitive and less favourable to me such as changing bank account features and savings rates.. Also their app is more basic than others in the field.

Read more

Nationwide has been good in the past but they have recently made some changes that have made them less competitive and less favourable to me such as changing bank account features and savings rates.. Also their app is more basic than others in the field.

24th January 2020

Easy and High Interest

Opened a FlexDirect primarily to utilise the 5% on £2500 offer for new customers. It would be good to see better offers for existing customers however. Account opening was straightforward, initiated online and finalised in branch.

15th January 2020

Well Worth It

Having been with Nationwide over 10years. I am safe to say I’m a member! Never any issues with my account. My card always works. And customer service is also good. Thank you for standing by me for so long. I’m here to stand by you too!

Articles related to Nationwide