Monzo Current Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 8,813 reviews       Last review 3 weeks ago    

Spend, save and manage your money, all in one place with Monzo. Monzo is a full UK bank account, that lives on your phone. Get instant notifications as soon as you spend, sort and save money with Pots, and plenty more. If you're one of the 5 million people who...

READ MORE

Spend, save and manage your money, all in one place with Monzo. Monzo is a full UK bank account, that lives on your phone. Get instant notifications as soon as you spend, sort and save money with Pots, and plenty more. If you're one of the 5 million people who already use Monzo, why not write your own review and let others know what you think. Your Monzo reviews help others make informed decisions on whether or not to sign up.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Your Current Account Reviews

8,813 reviews

Review Monzo's Current Account now

Great app

Really easy to use the Monzo app

Reviewed on 31st October 2022
Errolyn Smith's avatar
Errolyn Smith

Bad experience with receiving money internationally

Bad experience with monzo account for receiving money internationally. They are not participating international bank transfer so stay away from them if you will have to receive money outside of uk

Reviewed on 19th October 2022
Tu Tang's avatar
Tu Tang

payments will NOT NOTNOT BE automatically directed to your Monzo account like they say. Just bounced back with no notification..

I switched to monzo with the assurance all payment would go into the new account. for a minimum of 13months later. I have been passed around and not 1 person has solved where my birthday money is which was made on 20.09.2022. I've been on to my old rbs an Read more

I switched to monzo with the assurance all payment would go into the new account. for a minimum of 13months later. I have been passed around and not 1 person has solved where my birthday money is which was made on 20.09.2022. I've been on to my old rbs and they say it should be automatic into this monzo account... so where is my payment on £20? fuming with rubbish customer service and not done mived my payment feom rbs like the rules of the switch service states clearly on giv websites. I'm appaled that I haven't got my 20pound. and actually lost trust as how many other payments have not been forwarded like it should.. just bouncing back to sender.. ruined my week and today I'm fuming after being on customer services and no resolve or clue on how much money monzo isn't correctly switching over as advertised... really needed that money it's mine and my old nan won't understand how to send again or back. made me appear like I'm ripping my nan off and caused so many complications in my family life. my nan has lost trust in me as she also knows all payments will be forwarded to new account for at least 13 months after. lost alot of respect for me. and I'm discussed I have to feel like a criminal for either monzo RBS switch service not doing what it clearly says it will do. thanks alot. I suffer with depressing and this has caused people who care about me to be distant and wary.. let this be my official complaint!!! I'd like an apology and explanation to my family why it looks like om extorting my own birthday money. cause alot of stress and anger. now depression to be said its automatic on the customersupport then just ended my chat has only made it worse when should have explained to me /us whats happened banks end... hope you take this seriously. I'm not a bad person and don't deserve to be treated this way.. humiliation. to think I had advertised switch save service to friends and family. just now made a fool of :'((( for the sake of pocket change. thanks alot.

Reviewed on 13th October 2022
Manda Meadowa's avatar
Manda Meadowa

Great app

Great app and fast customer service

Reviewed on 20th September 2022
Zena X's avatar
Zena X

Monzo is the best banking app

Monzo is simply brilliant and you can use it abroad easily. I managed to sort out an account super quickly before holiday and would definitely recommend it for travelling. Also provides the conversions with a notification and easy to see what you’re spend Read more

Monzo is simply brilliant and you can use it abroad easily. I managed to sort out an account super quickly before holiday and would definitely recommend it for travelling. Also provides the conversions with a notification and easy to see what you’re spending money and keep track.

Reviewed on 16th August 2022
Yasmin Woodfinden's avatar
Yasmin Woodfinden

Best online banking experience

Monzo is really easy to use with the peace of mind to k iw my money is in safe hands

Reviewed on 15th August 2022
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

Everything a bank should be

Incredibly easy to use, intuitive, innovative in new products and services.

Reviewed on 13th August 2022
Giorgia Paganuzzi's avatar
Giorgia Paganuzzi

Easy banking

Monzo is an easy banking solution everyone should have. Being able to fully manage everything from the comfort of your chair using just your phone makes banking not only easy but also enjoyable. The new features of Monzo are also a bonus such as Flex Read more

Monzo is an easy banking solution everyone should have. Being able to fully manage everything from the comfort of your chair using just your phone makes banking not only easy but also enjoyable.

The new features of Monzo are also a bonus such as Flex and Trends

Reviewed on 12th August 2022
Adam's avatar
Adam

Easy

Very easy to use like the pots gif splitting money

Reviewed on 12th August 2022
Nsmall's avatar
Nsmall

Good but not impressed

Great company overall, easy to budget tools and freindly service, when they can help you!

Reviewed on 3rd August 2022
Dan Steele's avatar
Dan Steele

Why isn't all banking like this?

Easy to sign u for. Easy to set up. Easy to use. And they believe you! I'm new in the UK, but have extensive experience with banks and financial institutions. Monzo is one of the easiest I have ever used in my 60-odd years on this earth. It is my preferre Read more

Easy to sign u for. Easy to set up. Easy to use. And they believe you! I'm new in the UK, but have extensive experience with banks and financial institutions. Monzo is one of the easiest I have ever used in my 60-odd years on this earth. It is my preferred bank, and it just works. It is cost-effective. And the couple of times I needed assistance it come promptly. What more do you want?

Reviewed on 1st August 2022
Amir Morris's avatar
Amir Morris

Easy to deal with online bank.

Easy to deal with online bank. Useful budgeting functions on the app that help me manage my money.

Reviewed on 31st July 2022
Ben Honey's avatar
Ben Honey

Very convenient, instant transaction history

It's great being able to see all your transactions immediately and not have to guess about pending ones for a few days like traditional banks, although some do seem to be catching up with that functionality now. The ability to receive pending payments the Read more

It's great being able to see all your transactions immediately and not have to guess about pending ones for a few days like traditional banks, although some do seem to be catching up with that functionality now. The ability to receive pending payments the evening before they clear can be super useful too.

Reviewed on 29th July 2022
Joseph Donegan's avatar
Joseph Donegan

Best bank ever

Early pay day always come so good. Especially when 5 week pay

Reviewed on 22nd July 2022
Kiss Bene's avatar
Kiss Bene

Fantastic and efficient

Monzo is reliable fast efficient and no nonsense, I was initially concerned about dealing with a bank that had no branches should anything go wrong but I have had three occasions to seek support and it was instant! No nonsense no fuss straight to the poin Read more

Monzo is reliable fast efficient and no nonsense, I was initially concerned about dealing with a bank that had no branches should anything go wrong but I have had three occasions to seek support and it was instant! No nonsense no fuss straight to the point assistance that considers my needs I highly recommend

Reviewed on 22nd July 2022
Georgette's avatar
Georgette

Simple

Simplicity of the app and access to service when required

Reviewed on 20th July 2022
Dubem's avatar
Dubem

Great features

That help you manage your money smarter and better than the big banks. Go Monzo!

Reviewed on 20th July 2022
Sparx's avatar
Sparx

Great Features

I have been a loyal customer of this bank, for several years. Their customer service is great & if I have ever had any concerns, they have taken my issue seriously & endeavoured to provide a tailored outcome. Their app is great for tracking my finances, t Read more

I have been a loyal customer of this bank, for several years. Their customer service is great & if I have ever had any concerns, they have taken my issue seriously & endeavoured to provide a tailored outcome. Their app is great for tracking my finances, too. I will continue being a customer, for years to come! Their Monzo Flex service is also extremely useful!

Reviewed on 19th July 2022
Louisa's avatar
Louisa

Good banking system

They do care about their customers

Reviewed on 8th July 2022
Gee Man's avatar
Gee Man

I love Monzo

I’m so impressed with this app/bank, transactions are clear, categorised and immediate. Lots of information to help with budgeting and understanding your money.

Reviewed on 8th July 2022
Jaymondo's avatar
Jaymondo