Fancy a chance to win £1,000? Share your insurance feedback and make your voice heard.Vote in the Insurance Choice Awards

Nationwide FlexAccount Reviews

Ratings based on 327 reviews Last review 1 month ago

Nationwide FlexAccount reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Nationwide FlexAccount reviews to find out what life as a Nationwide customer is really like. And remember, if...

Read Full Description

Nationwide FlexAccount reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Nationwide FlexAccount reviews to find out what life as a Nationwide customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Nationwide customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of Nationwide FlexAccount reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

5 225
4 72
3 11
2 3
1 16

Our Smart Money People 360° Rating

Good Current Account Rating
Combines our customer review data set with wider market analysis. Find out more here.

Your FlexAccount Reviews (327)

23rd June 2018

loyal customers mean nothing

I have two current accounts with nationwide one single and one joint. I went on maternity leave and as I was not receiving a wage my overdraft was taken away on my single account to the sum of £900 due to this I could not pay some direct debts due and ...

Read more

I have two current accounts with nationwide one single and one joint. I went on maternity leave and as I was not receiving a wage my overdraft was taken away on my single account to the sum of £900 due to this I could not pay some direct debts due and this affected my credit score our joint account had an overdraft limit of nearly 5000 we asked for it to be increased to £2000 nationwide refused due to my recent credit score rating that I feel was caused by them. I have been a loyal customer for over two decades and always had an excellent credit score but have received no help from this bank even though there earlier decision has been a major influence on my recent credit score which is why we were refused a greater overdraft on our joint account

Very disappointed with this bank and would not recommend them to anyone.

3rd June 2018

Spot On Bank

We have had accounts with Nationwide for many years. Finished the mortgage years ago and kept them for the banking. CHAPS/SWIFTS - never a problem, shame they stopped direct dollar deposits but easy to work around. Online and phone app are very easy...

Read more

We have had accounts with Nationwide for many years. Finished the mortgage years ago and kept them for the banking. CHAPS/SWIFTS - never a problem, shame they stopped direct dollar deposits but easy to work around. Online and phone app are very easy to use.
Branch staff have always been helpful especially during our recent house move.

27th May 2018

THE BEST AROUND

I've been with nationwide now for 2 years and i cannot fault them. The card reader, for internet banking, is a great little device, and makes it so easy to get online but with extra secutiry. There customer service team are very helpful and knowledgable

Read more

I've been with nationwide now for 2 years and i cannot fault them. The card reader, for internet banking, is a great little device, and makes it so easy to get online but with extra secutiry. There customer service team are very helpful and knowledgable

27th May 2018

THE BEST AROUND

I've been with nationwide now for 2 years and i cannot fault them. The card reader, for internet banking, is a great little device, and makes it so easy to get online but with extra secutiry. There customer service team are very helpful and knowledgable

Read more

I've been with nationwide now for 2 years and i cannot fault them. The card reader, for internet banking, is a great little device, and makes it so easy to get online but with extra secutiry. There customer service team are very helpful and knowledgable

27th May 2018

THE BEST AROUND

I've been with nationwide now for 2 years and i cannot fault them. The card reader, for internet banking, is a great little device, and makes it so easy to get online but with extra secutiry. There customer service team are very helpful and knowledgable

Read more

I've been with nationwide now for 2 years and i cannot fault them. The card reader, for internet banking, is a great little device, and makes it so easy to get online but with extra secutiry. There customer service team are very helpful and knowledgable

7th May 2018

The flex account is great with its add on free travel insurance cover

The flex account is great with its add-on free travel insurance cover which is a great help for summer holidays instead of having to buy and look for additional insurance.

5th April 2018

Good customer service and great building society

Had a current account with Nationwide for around 4 years now and they are a great building society. You can easily manage your accounts via the app and customer service is good.

27th March 2018

awful treatment/discriminates against mental health paitents

with reference to my previous review, the nationwide fraud department lady(Kelly) is rude arrogant and totally discriminates against people with mental health illness, I suffer with Bi-Polar and PTSD and she was aware of this but still spoke to me in...

Read more

with reference to my previous review, the nationwide fraud department lady(Kelly) is rude arrogant and totally discriminates against people with mental health illness, I suffer with Bi-Polar and PTSD and she was aware of this but still spoke to me in an awful way stating its my problem I suffer with bi-polar not Nationwide's, SHOCKING TRULY SHOCKING AWFUL WAY TO TREAT CUSTOMERS, but by going on the number of negative reviews and no responses from Nationwide it shows they treat customer, oops sorry member like Sh.t awful Building society.

Articles related to Nationwide