Nationwide FlexAccount Reviews

  Ratings based on 585 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

Nationwide FlexAccount reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Nationwide FlexAccount reviews to find out what life as a Nationwide customer is really like. And remember, if you a...

READ MORE

Nationwide FlexAccount reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Nationwide FlexAccount reviews to find out what life as a Nationwide customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Nationwide customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of Nationwide FlexAccount reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your FlexAccount Reviews

585 reviews

Review Nationwide's FlexAccount now

Excellent service to transgender customer

My transgender son needed to urgently change his bank account name and title to facilitate a change in his passport. Time was of the essence. The nationwide assistant at Cabot circus branch Bristol was friendly supportive and efficient. She sorted it all Read more

My transgender son needed to urgently change his bank account name and title to facilitate a change in his passport. Time was of the essence. The nationwide assistant at Cabot circus branch Bristol was friendly supportive and efficient. She sorted it all immediately to his great relief. This excellent customer service means so much to transgender people who so often face bureaucratic difficulty and lack of support and understanding. Thank you so much. I applaud that staff member whoever she is and hope the management can identify and thank her for me

Reviewed on 20th April 2022
Julie Loftus's avatar
Julie Loftus

Worst bank I have ever had the misfortune to deal with

I cannot move my money to a reputable payee as Nationwide ask me to verify that it is me through their banking app and when I say it is me they refuse the transaction.The world' s largest building society?Certainly the world's worst building society from Read more

I cannot move my money to a reputable payee as Nationwide ask me to verify that it is me through their banking app and when I say it is me they refuse the transaction.The world' s largest building society?Certainly the world's worst building society from my experience.I have made two complaints, neither have been acknowledged.When I tried to make a 3rd complaint that neither complaint had been acknowledged instead of sending the detailed message it mysteriously disappeared as I tried to send it.I eould urge all people who gave had shoddy service from Natiobwide to contact the relevant authority detailing their experiences.

Reviewed on 17th April 2022
Dave Reed's avatar
Dave Reed

Fantastic Bank

I’ve been a customer for nearly 2 years and I have struggled to find my bank I like with amazing staff, service and easy to use. Nationwide fits all of these and the staff are the best you’ll ever get with any other bank. Plus there amazing service to hel Read more

I’ve been a customer for nearly 2 years and I have struggled to find my bank I like with amazing staff, service and easy to use. Nationwide fits all of these and the staff are the best you’ll ever get with any other bank. Plus there amazing service to help protect customers from fraud is amazing.

Reviewed on 3rd April 2022
Callum Scotts's avatar
Callum Scotts

PERFECT SIMPLE BANKING

I've been with them for over 20 years and still can find no reason to fault them, the flex account does everything you need with no fuss

Reviewed on 2nd April 2022
H Smith's avatar
H Smith

The best bank

In my experience this is the best bank

Reviewed on 2nd April 2022
Arsim Rama 's avatar
Arsim Rama

There's always someone there to care

Happy to enter our branch in Kirkcaldy, never wait too long and there is always someone in front of the counter and behind the counter available, making customers feel valued. Also like their community spirit too which is evident with their different proj Read more

Happy to enter our branch in Kirkcaldy, never wait too long and there is always someone in front of the counter and behind the counter available, making customers feel valued. Also like their community spirit too which is evident with their different projects collecting items for those in need. Definitely have the human touch.

Reviewed on 29th March 2022
Helen Rowles's avatar
Helen Rowles

Great and caring

I have enjoyed my banking with Nationwide. They are very helpful with their valued customer members. They offer low interest rate on loans, credit and overdraft. The mobile app is very secured and innovative. Excellent customer services. Thanks

Reviewed on 29th March 2022
Peter Ernest Clement's avatar
Peter Ernest Clement

Easy to use account

Great easy to use account online and also helpful staff in store if needed.

Reviewed on 27th March 2022
Jenny Hocknull's avatar
Jenny Hocknull

Excellent

Ideal products. App software sometimes unreliable. Helpful staff. Highly recommended

Reviewed on 16th March 2022
Brian Peters's avatar
Brian Peters

No problems

Online banking works well. I don't use branches so can't speak to staff customer services.

Reviewed on 12th March 2022
Clare Bradfield's avatar
Clare Bradfield

A bank you can rely on

Always there for exactly what I need. Opening times have been reduced recently and the ATM deposit service wasn't working at my local branch - otherwise this would have 5 *

Reviewed on 10th March 2022
JoPars's avatar
JoPars

Great bank

Never any issues, great customer service

Reviewed on 8th March 2022
Vicki's avatar
Vicki

Loyal customer

I've banked with Nationwide for 16 years and have always found them incredibly helpful from the people working in branch and over the phone.

Reviewed on 8th March 2022
EmmaW's avatar
EmmaW

Excellent service

I have already found Nationwide extremely helpful and the customer service is top notch!!

Reviewed on 5th March 2022
Rebecca Lunn's avatar
Rebecca Lunn

Helpful Great Account Good Features

Good account works well my only complaint is they exclude savings accounts on open banking

Reviewed on 5th March 2022
Frankie's avatar
Frankie

Trustworthy Bank with Integrity

Been with Nationwide since I had my mortgage with them this last 23 years, always been solid no-nonsense bank and very reliable.

Reviewed on 3rd March 2022
Jim Robinson's avatar
Jim Robinson

Great Banking

I've been with the Nationwide for my whole life and I can't fault it. Their website is easy to use and I like that it's a mutual.

Reviewed on 1st March 2022
Beverly 's avatar
Beverly

Great bank

Always easy to use and helpful. Would recommend.

Reviewed on 12th February 2022
Andrew's avatar
Andrew

Appualing now bank Holidays aren't bankholdays take from your account any day they want but don't pay the trader until after bank holiday ie I'm paying intrest on payment on holiday total theifs

Appualling discussting bank terrible since covid unkelpfull

Reviewed on 9th February 2022
Andy white's avatar
Andy white

Mobile insurance

Very poor customer service from the mobile insurance provider, delaying tactics, un-necessary late question like proof of usage, IMEI no. via the service provider, etc. Why they didn't put these Qs in the claim form? Wasting time now. Didn't expect it fro Read more

Very poor customer service from the mobile insurance provider, delaying tactics, un-necessary late question like proof of usage, IMEI no. via the service provider, etc. Why they didn't put these Qs in the claim form? Wasting time now. Didn't expect it from Nationwide with whom we've been for over 20 years. Leaving soon tho!!

Reviewed on 7th February 2022
MM's avatar
MM