Nationwide FlexAccount Reviews

  Ratings based on 544 reviews       Last review 1 day ago    

Nationwide FlexAccount reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Nationwide FlexAccount reviews to find out what life as a Nationwide customer is really like. And remember, if...

READ MORE

Nationwide FlexAccount reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Nationwide FlexAccount reviews to find out what life as a Nationwide customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Nationwide customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of Nationwide FlexAccount reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Nationwide Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

44% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: Online

Your FlexAccount Reviews

544 reviews

Review Nationwide's FlexAccount now

home insurance worthless

I have had home insurance with nationwide for years never claimed land slip last night tons of rubble blocking path says what can be claimed and it clearly says land slip is claimable but nationwide refuse any help do not use nationwide home... Read more

I have had home insurance with nationwide for years never claimed land slip last night tons of rubble blocking path says what can be claimed and it clearly says land slip is claimable but nationwide refuse any help do not use nationwide home insurance it is worthless

Reviewed on 22nd October 2021
ann dutton's avatar
ann dutton

Racist unethical fraudulent , breaking the confidentiality law

Races, breaking confidentiality law and making fraudulent claims, the notorious shameless Kingswinford... Read more

Races, breaking confidentiality law and making fraudulent claims, the notorious shameless Kingswinford branch!

We have always been treated very poorly by this branch, and reading the reviews, we are not the only ones. Their complaint procedure is sham, others state this as well. We are shaken by our experience in this branch.

We took our son to open his first account. The staff were, as races, arrogant, lazy, and unprofessional as ever. They whisper whilst looking at us or other customers. Then they will give all confidential information, like how much money you have in your bank etc through a laud speaker by which, all other customers will hear.

We asked their help to open our son's first account. The manager asked responded loudly through a loud speaker

- ARE YOU DISABLED THAT YOU CANT OPEN IT YOURSELF??

Speechless and frozen we were.

-WHAT IS YOUR DISABILITY?? Ashe showed again. Then gave us a leaflet with a bit of scribbles on and said ' YOU DO IT'.

We left humiliated and upset. The scribbles were all wrong informations, the phone number provided was not even in use. But since we were not disabled, and that they were lazy, we did open our son's account.

Two weeks later, we received a complaint letter accusing our son who never spoke these staff with bored house wive attitudes, accept giving his name and dob shyly, then sitting back at the chair out of the way, calling my son,

'YOU WERE AGGRESSIVE, INAPPROPRIATE AND MADE STAFF UNCOMFORTABLE'. Now, our son had never got of his chair or spoke, accept when asked, giving his name, and DOB. So, this incompetent and unethical people made a false allegation against our child.

We then called them and requested an investigating for this fraudulent complain. Instead, a man from complain department said 'STAFF DID THEIR BEST, YOU ARE WRONG' then hanged up.

What kind of a bank is this, we put our money in to their trust, by which they earn money, but they do not treat equally respectfully.

The staff is not trained professionalism or ethics. We are going to ombudsman and removing our bank to a place where our custom will be valued.

Reviewed on 14th October 2021
Gxchx Foxes's avatar
Gxchx Foxes

Great service

Excellent debit account which includes many benefits such as gadgets and travel insurance

Reviewed on 9th October 2021
Jason's avatar
Jason

professional and courteous

I have been with Nationwide for over 29 years, I have always found them above board and professional

Reviewed on 24th September 2021
David Robinson's avatar
David Robinson

Friendly staff

Always helpful when talking on the phone or in branch

Reviewed on 15th September 2021
Paula B's avatar
Paula B

Excellent

All excellent I have a current account with Nationwide and they are a big organisation with a small organisation attitude. I recommend them if you are looking for a current account.

Reviewed on 1st September 2021
Mark Hampson's avatar
Mark Hampson

Great service

Always helpful well trained staff on hand to help.

Reviewed on 30th August 2021
Matthew Kendall's avatar
Matthew Kendall

taking all our money on a basic acount with no overdraft and we gonna be without food and we are type1 diabetics

my partner phoned up yesterday cause the account showing 53.00 overdrawn when its a basic account when you cant go overdrawn got a real nasty man on other end saying we cant do nothing for you and if it takes all your benifits call back we have ptsd... Read more

my partner phoned up yesterday cause the account showing 53.00 overdrawn when its a basic account when you cant go overdrawn got a real nasty man on other end saying we cant do nothing for you and if it takes all your benifits call back we have ptsd and mental health problems and learning difficultys avoid nationwide at all cost or it will cost you i wish we never changed and looking for a new bank as we speak one who understands peoples need and not nasty these people are not human to make us suffer like this no customer service at all

Reviewed on 10th August 2021
rebecca ellis's avatar
rebecca ellis

Great service for years

Ive received great banking service for years!

Reviewed on 9th August 2021
Unhappy Payplan user's avatar
Unhappy Payplan user

A professional and courteous service.

From my first day of opening my account with Nationwide, I have been very pleased with their professional and courteous manner and approach. Their advisers are always very friendly and helpful, offering advice whenever needed. I also find that they... Read more

From my first day of opening my account with Nationwide, I have been very pleased with their professional and courteous manner and approach. Their advisers are always very friendly and helpful, offering advice whenever needed. I also find that they are not intrusive, and respect the customers privacy and needs.

Reviewed on 5th August 2021
Tracy Taylor's avatar
Tracy Taylor

Bad

Still charging the fee for holiday insurance all through lockdown and no one could go on holiday, they should pay every account holder back

Reviewed on 2nd July 2021
Dave's avatar
Dave

Good connection

Fine smart bank every time look company money and sale Control easy

Reviewed on 14th June 2021
bulent@ankahomefurniture.co.uk's avatar
bulent@ankahomefurniture.co.uk

Great services, horrendous interface

the bank provides all of the facilities one would need for day-to-day banking, but that is all ruined by the truly horrendous interface and design.

Reviewed on 18th April 2021
student1708's avatar
student1708

Great for families

Used them for over 50 years and now online they are great for moving funds between family members who all have Nationwide accounts.

Reviewed on 16th April 2021
David Sargent's avatar
David Sargent

Easy to use

Best experience with security and authentication, very hard to be frauded

Reviewed on 15th April 2021
Lanre's avatar
Lanre

Slow moving, clunky UX, very frustrating security

I've used them for many years, and can't really say there's much of a difference between them and any other bank other than their security protocols for accessing your bank are much more inconvenient that others I've used (they still use a card reader... Read more

I've used them for many years, and can't really say there's much of a difference between them and any other bank other than their security protocols for accessing your bank are much more inconvenient that others I've used (they still use a card reader for example). It's typical slow, frustrating, unhelpful banking that you use only when you must.

Reviewed on 13th April 2021
Nathan's avatar
Nathan

Always there

I have been with Nationwide since I was 12, I am now 40. They have always been there and happy to help. Any problems I had, their friendly staff were always on hand and helped me look after my money.

Reviewed on 7th April 2021
Dave T's avatar
Dave T

Clear internet banking formats and easy to use.

My first bank account and it continues to be a clear, well structured way for me to keep track of my finances, move money and set up my budgets. Would highly recommend,

Reviewed on 6th April 2021
Gina's avatar
Gina

friendly professional honest

friendly professional honest not much else to say

Reviewed on 30th March 2021
Martin's avatar
Martin

Always got my back

Nationwide I have been with for years, you can reply on them, they are stable, they reward loyalty

Reviewed on 28th March 2021
Heather's avatar
Heather