Nationwide FlexAccount Reviews

  Ratings based on 593 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Nationwide FlexAccount reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Nationwide FlexAccount reviews to find out what life as a Nationwide customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Nationwide customer, you can write a short review...

READ MORE

Nationwide FlexAccount reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Nationwide FlexAccount reviews to find out what life as a Nationwide customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Nationwide customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of Nationwide FlexAccount reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your FlexAccount Reviews

593 reviews

Review Nationwide's FlexAccount now

Poor service

This company locked me out of my account and failed to answer the phone for 2 days, they cost me £500 and have done nothing to rectify the situation, I'm now being forced to take my complaint higher, so much for being a loyal customer, I'm closing my Read more

This company locked me out of my account and failed to answer the phone for 2 days, they cost me £500 and have done nothing to rectify the situation, I'm now being forced to take my complaint higher, so much for being a loyal customer, I'm closing my accounts, shame on this disrespectful organisation, if they had done their job properly I wouldn't be in this situation.

Reviewed on 17th August 2022
stephywill2006@yahoo.co.uk's avatar
stephywill2006@yahoo.co.uk

Easy and Seemless Transactions

Brilliant staff ... professional and knowledgeable

Reviewed on 11th August 2022
Kenneth Wright's avatar
Kenneth Wright

Best building society

Been with them since childhood. Wouldn't want to switch.

Reviewed on 30th July 2022
Tom Morrison's avatar
Tom Morrison

Brilliant Building Society

I use several products with Nationwide and have done for over 40 years. I believe them to be a trustworthy institution who genuinely put their customers at the top of their agenda, unlike most high street banks who put profits first.

Reviewed on 25th July 2022
Elaine Madden's avatar
Elaine Madden

Can't think of anything to complain about

Alway very reliable. On line banking and app are easy to use. They seem to take security very seriously. Any problems are resolved very quickly. Friendly helpful call centre. Nice local Nationwide branch.

Reviewed on 25th July 2022
Roger Sired's avatar
Roger Sired

Fantastic Products for everyone

I’ve only positive things to say about the Nationwide, staff are always very professional, helpful and on hand as and when you need them. Great to interact with about their products. Their product knowledge is very good and helps in the decision making pr Read more

I’ve only positive things to say about the Nationwide, staff are always very professional, helpful and on hand as and when you need them. Great to interact with about their products. Their product knowledge is very good and helps in the decision making process.

Reviewed on 21st July 2022
David Jones's avatar
David Jones

easy to use

me and my partner have a joint account, easy to use

Reviewed on 20th July 2022
Richard williams's avatar
Richard williams

Good service, great app & friendly staff in-branch

After being extremely let-down by Natwest, who took over £2000 in charges from me (despite my being in financial hardship due to illness), I changed my current account to Nationwide. The process was very easy & I was able to switch to an account without Read more

After being extremely let-down by Natwest, who took over £2000 in charges from me (despite my being in financial hardship due to illness), I changed my current account to Nationwide. The process was very easy & I was able to switch to an account without an overdraft or fees. The app works well (easy to navigate & reliable) and they warn you well in advance on the login page if there's going to be maintenance. I liked being able to set up alerts that tell me when my account balance gets down to my chosen amount, and they also message me if there's a Direct Debit pending & not enough money in the account to pay it (and it gives me until 2.30pm to pay money in to cover it). The staff in my local branch are always helpful & welcoming, plus their cashpoint outside also takes deposits so you can pay money in at any time, even out of hours. I haven't had any experience of trying to get help with any issues, so I can't report anything about online or phone customer service.

Reviewed on 8th July 2022
Lucy W's avatar
Lucy W

Excellent service to transgender customer

My transgender son needed to urgently change his bank account name and title to facilitate a change in his passport. Time was of the essence. The nationwide assistant at Cabot circus branch Bristol was friendly supportive and efficient. She sorted it all Read more

My transgender son needed to urgently change his bank account name and title to facilitate a change in his passport. Time was of the essence. The nationwide assistant at Cabot circus branch Bristol was friendly supportive and efficient. She sorted it all immediately to his great relief. This excellent customer service means so much to transgender people who so often face bureaucratic difficulty and lack of support and understanding. Thank you so much. I applaud that staff member whoever she is and hope the management can identify and thank her for me

Reviewed on 20th April 2022
Julie Loftus's avatar
Julie Loftus

Worst bank I have ever had the misfortune to deal with

I cannot move my money to a reputable payee as Nationwide ask me to verify that it is me through their banking app and when I say it is me they refuse the transaction.The world' s largest building society?Certainly the world's worst building society from Read more

I cannot move my money to a reputable payee as Nationwide ask me to verify that it is me through their banking app and when I say it is me they refuse the transaction.The world' s largest building society?Certainly the world's worst building society from my experience.I have made two complaints, neither have been acknowledged.When I tried to make a 3rd complaint that neither complaint had been acknowledged instead of sending the detailed message it mysteriously disappeared as I tried to send it.I eould urge all people who gave had shoddy service from Natiobwide to contact the relevant authority detailing their experiences.

Reviewed on 17th April 2022
Dave Reed's avatar
Dave Reed

Fantastic Bank

I’ve been a customer for nearly 2 years and I have struggled to find my bank I like with amazing staff, service and easy to use. Nationwide fits all of these and the staff are the best you’ll ever get with any other bank. Plus there amazing service to hel Read more

I’ve been a customer for nearly 2 years and I have struggled to find my bank I like with amazing staff, service and easy to use. Nationwide fits all of these and the staff are the best you’ll ever get with any other bank. Plus there amazing service to help protect customers from fraud is amazing.

Reviewed on 3rd April 2022
Callum Scotts's avatar
Callum Scotts

PERFECT SIMPLE BANKING

I've been with them for over 20 years and still can find no reason to fault them, the flex account does everything you need with no fuss

Reviewed on 2nd April 2022
H Smith's avatar
H Smith

The best bank

In my experience this is the best bank

Reviewed on 2nd April 2022
Arsim Rama 's avatar
Arsim Rama

There's always someone there to care

Happy to enter our branch in Kirkcaldy, never wait too long and there is always someone in front of the counter and behind the counter available, making customers feel valued. Also like their community spirit too which is evident with their different proj Read more

Happy to enter our branch in Kirkcaldy, never wait too long and there is always someone in front of the counter and behind the counter available, making customers feel valued. Also like their community spirit too which is evident with their different projects collecting items for those in need. Definitely have the human touch.

Reviewed on 29th March 2022
Helen Rowles's avatar
Helen Rowles

Great and caring

I have enjoyed my banking with Nationwide. They are very helpful with their valued customer members. They offer low interest rate on loans, credit and overdraft. The mobile app is very secured and innovative. Excellent customer services. Thanks

Reviewed on 29th March 2022
Peter Ernest Clement's avatar
Peter Ernest Clement

Easy to use account

Great easy to use account online and also helpful staff in store if needed.

Reviewed on 27th March 2022
Jenny Hocknull's avatar
Jenny Hocknull

Excellent

Ideal products. App software sometimes unreliable. Helpful staff. Highly recommended

Reviewed on 16th March 2022
Brian Peters's avatar
Brian Peters

No problems

Online banking works well. I don't use branches so can't speak to staff customer services.

Reviewed on 12th March 2022
Clare Bradfield's avatar
Clare Bradfield

A bank you can rely on

Always there for exactly what I need. Opening times have been reduced recently and the ATM deposit service wasn't working at my local branch - otherwise this would have 5 *

Reviewed on 10th March 2022
JoPars's avatar
JoPars

Great bank

Never any issues, great customer service

Reviewed on 8th March 2022
Vicki's avatar
Vicki