Nationwide FlexAccount Reviews

Ratings based on 511 reviews Last review 4 weeks ago

Nationwide FlexAccount reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Nationwide FlexAccount reviews to find out what life as a Nationwide customer is really like. And remember, if...

Read Full Description

Nationwide FlexAccount reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Nationwide FlexAccount reviews to find out what life as a Nationwide customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Nationwide customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of Nationwide FlexAccount reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

5 344
4 114
3 17
2 3
1 33

Your FlexAccount Reviews (511)

29th October 2020

dont try to leave

Honestly cant believe how hard it is...

Read more

Honestly cant believe how hard it is to…
Honestly cant believe how hard it is to remove a name from a joint account. Ive spent an hour on hold, been hung up on, logged a complaint and sill got nowhere. Poor Poor customer service, no one seems to resolve the problem.

Closing all accounts and will not be using them again!!@!!@!@!@!!!@!@@

23rd October 2020

Nationwide/LSG phone insurance

I would like to make a complaint about the service I have been getting from your insurance provider...

Read more

I would like to make a complaint about the service I have been getting from your insurance provider LSG.
I have been assaulted in the morning of Tuesday 20/10/2020 and the first thing I did was to call the line to open a claim for the stolen phone (as this is one of the products I have with my flexplus nationwide account).
The gentleman I spoke to on the phone started the claim for me in that same morning and email me a form and told me that I have to fill in that form and send back by post.
I did exactly what he asked me to do and today on 23/10/2020 I have received an email that asked to contact LSG and when I called they told me that I sent the wrong form and that I have to fill in a new form and send back again
Why was I sent the wrong form from LSG team in the first place? Now the weekend is around the corner and this will delay by claim process by a week!
What kind of service is this?!? And what sort of untrained people are working for LSG/Nationwide?!?
This is all very upsetting, the horrible experience I lived was bad enough and now I will not have phone for days because of someone else's error...
Disappointed would be an understatement on how I am feeling right now.

15th October 2020

THE WORST BANK EVER

THE WORST BANK...

Read more

THE WORST BANK EVER!!!!!
They are so so bad, I completed a switch application from Natwest to Nationwide, two days later nationwide declined my application which i was fine with and took it on the chin.. not like i dont have an account with 3 other banks. Well nationwide STUPIDLY did not cancel the switching process like IDIOTS. 9/10/2020 a large sum of money went from my natwest account and my natwest account was shutdown meaning it had gone to Nationwide.. 6 days later nationwide are saying they sent it back when natwest are saying they have no funds from them recived so where has my money gone? into the AIR? Lydia from nationwide customer services is the only person who is trying to help me calling me everyday and emailing back and fourth for me. I have no problem going to court about this nationwide f***ed up majorly and even natwest are saying they have messed up majorly. If i dont recieve my funds back from nationwide after the stress they have put me through i will make them go through hell like i have the past week with all my money taken out of my natwrst account. such a bad bank sosososososososo bad no one dare try switch to this bank stay with your bank!

9th October 2020

waste of money and time

Every year they change my debit card despite the fact that it is valid for another 4 years. I have to notify all the companies that have my details and have to memorise the new card details. Why? Producing the cards costs money, posting it costs money...

Read more

Every year they change my debit card despite the fact that it is valid for another 4 years. I have to notify all the companies that have my details and have to memorise the new card details. Why? Producing the cards costs money, posting it costs money my money and why? Impossible to get through to them even though they stopped the free number. Thanks a bunch.

11th September 2020

Always able to help when have problems, very quick efficient, friendly and easy to contact

I had someone trying to steal money from my account, after the second transaction they instantly messaged me to respond to if it was me or not, I responded saying no straight away and instantly the attempts where blocked and the transaction they had...

Read more

I had someone trying to steal money from my account, after the second transaction they instantly messaged me to respond to if it was me or not, I responded saying no straight away and instantly the attempts where blocked and the transaction they had taken was given straight back to me, they then worked with me to find alternative ways to protect my account

2nd September 2020

Honestly the worst experience with any bank

Honestly the worst experience with any bank. Recently made redundant during covid and fallen under hard times which is imbarressing as it is nothing I could do about it. There customer service is honestly terrible. Not to mention how they have tried...

Read more

Honestly the worst experience with any bank. Recently made redundant during covid and fallen under hard times which is imbarressing as it is nothing I could do about it. There customer service is honestly terrible. Not to mention how they have tried for two months in a row to close my account on the first of the month when rent is due etc. The way they speak to you on the phone makes you feel terrible and they offer little to no help when things are bad. I wish I never swapped from my previous bank its the worst mistake I have ever made.

8th June 2020

I was defrauded and had zero support from NBS

I reported fraudulent activity in Jan 2020 where NBS were unable to retract funds from the third party. Upon negotiating with the third party to recoup funds I notified NBS of the defrauded funds crediting my account in the third week of March a week...

Read more

I reported fraudulent activity in Jan 2020 where NBS were unable to retract funds from the third party. Upon negotiating with the third party to recoup funds I notified NBS of the defrauded funds crediting my account in the third week of March a week prior to the transaction so they are aware of the situation. A week later my account was frozen and the funds were taken out by NBS without any warning or consultation. I was alarmed as I kept NBS in the loop as to circumstances of the fraud and negotiations to have the funds returned.

2 months later they then decided to freeze my wife's and parents Nationwide accounts, again without warning or a phone call and have spent endless hours trying to get to the bottom of their negligence and unprofessional staff in their Fraud Support team. My nightmare lives on as I trying to get answers only to be asked to email the Account Review Team who have not responded in over 3 weeks.

To request information they have asked me to complete a SAR which they’re meant to legally respond within 28 days and have failed to do so and then asked to bank elsewhere whilst they hold my funds.

Please stay well clear from Nationwide and do not waste your time and effort with a reckless bank who have zero consideration for the well being of their customers in such horrific times. Shame on NBS!!

8th June 2020

Truly Great Customer Service

Really like the light and spacious branches, all products are made clear by the excellent documentation that is provided and the staff have super knowledge too.

31st May 2020

No support against fraudsters

Very disappointed after several decades loyal membership of Nationwide that they’ve refused to help me after fraudsters hacked email of legitimate company who installed my garage door to misdirect payment of £1200 when I was in the throes of a very na...

Read more

Very disappointed after several decades loyal membership of Nationwide that they’ve refused to help me after fraudsters hacked email of legitimate company who installed my garage door to misdirect payment of £1200 when I was in the throes of a very nasty 4 week Covid

27th April 2020

No real loyalty after being a member for 35 years

Nationwide do not appear to have any real loyalty after being a member for 35 years. Although not having failed to pay any of my bills EVER, I was declined for a mortgage

17th April 2020

Travel Insurance & Mobile phone insurance with Flex account plus

Diabolical customer service! 10 weeks so far waiting for settlement on simple straight forward claim. Cant speak to anyone, no email contact just sit on hold for hours listening to...

Read more

Diabolical customer service! 10 weeks so far waiting for settlement on simple straight forward claim. Cant speak to anyone, no email contact just sit on hold for hours listening to music!
The phone insurance was an absolute joke. Effectively paid out £75.00 for a £500.00 iPhone.
Disgusted with Nationwide and if travel insurance ever gets settled I will be cancelling my account and moving my mortgae as I am so frustrated and pissed off with this whole shambles. This is no way to treat loyal long standing Nationwide customers.

23rd March 2020

Disgraceful support & banking facility

Disgraceful customer service and banking facility....

Read more

Disgraceful customer service and banking facility.

If anyone still banks with these crooks I recommend you switch if you ever want to get any descent customer service and aid in times of need.

Having fallen a victim to Coronavirus was worried about making loan repayments for the upcoming month as I was in self-isolation and on unpaid leave from work. Have always kept up with my loan payments and never missed anything for the past 3 years.

Dont let the false advertisements on their website fool you, they try to come across as they are very helpful and that they will assist their customers during "challenging times", having called their "Triage" team and waited over 1 hour on hold, I pleaded with the rep to offer some help to overcome the situation am in, wether that will be 1 month payment holiday on the loan or an increase in overdraft / credit card limit to tie me over just for 1 month and the outcome was, they only offered to change the repayment date on the loan and move it back by upto 14 days like that is going to help!, they do this all year round , nothing new and certainley no additional help during this pandemic.

These stingy crooks did not even consider freezing credit card or overdraft fees just for 1 month till i return to work.

Lastly in the same week, i accidently transfered some money from my current account to my credit card (online via internet banking), I was meant to transfer it to my savings account but as you know its very easy to select the wrong account to transfer money to in the drop down menu. After realising my mistake, I found there is no option to transfer money back from your credit card to your current account. I gave customer support a call and got through to a guy called "Sachin" (sounded like a right chav) whom immediatly said "you been passed to me in the collections department, your balance is xx and you need to pay xx"... I thought what the hell is this guy on? No one passed me through, I called in and my query is not related to balance, I have already paid the monthly amount due on my card thanks!!, I then told him the reason for my call to which he replied to transfer money back from credit card to current account would take 5 days to process..... and as i questioned why so long, he replied, you made the mistake what do you want us to about it?

As you can see, the customer service is shocking, rude, incompetent staff even at the highest level, you can not even get through to a manager or to the complaints team, instead they take your number and you'd be lucky to ever recieve a call back from the complaints department.

This is the 21st century folks.....and Nationwide expects you to wait 5 days to get funds transfered from your nationwide current account to your nationwide credit card back, come on people, open your eyes. just check what other banks offer and you will be suprised at the level of care and service compared to Nationwide which is a sinking ship!

By the way, I also had a loan with YB and Post office and having spoke to their financial care team, they both provided a month payment holiday to assist me during the crisis which has meant reduced income. I am ever grateful to these banks and the difference between customer care and support is night and day compared to the crooked Nationwide.

I will ensure on my return to work that I change bank details with my employer to YB with the outlook of closing my bank account with Nationscum.

22nd February 2020

Tried to switch my account and no direct debits/standing orders switched!

I switched to Nationwide Flexdirect account on the "recommend a friend" offer which gives you £100 bonus for switching on the provision that you switch at least 2 direct debits over (I had 3 set up on my old ...

Read more

I switched to Nationwide Flexdirect account on the "recommend a friend" offer which gives you £100 bonus for switching on the provision that you switch at least 2 direct debits over (I had 3 set up on my old account).
I only found out that they hadn't transferred any of my standing orders or direct debits over from my old account when I got an email saying I didn't qualify for the £100 because I hadn't switched any direct debits! All of my payments that were supposed to go out over a month were missed, and it's been really inconvenient for me, with absolutely no help from Nationwide, and very rude customer service representatives. So disappointed, I've closed my account with them immediately.

Articles related to Nationwide