NHS Credit Union Savings Reviews

  Ratings based on 775 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Savings Reviews

775 reviews

Review NHS Credit Union's Savings now

Best banking sector in my community supporting people

Best banking sector in my community supporting people

Reviewed on 13th June 2022
Abayomi Olawunmi's avatar
Abayomi Olawunmi

Very Friendly Organisation

Always there when you need help. Quick efficient service everytime.

Reviewed on 25th August 2020
Liz Cook's avatar
Liz Cook

Simple and sooo handy!

Payment come off my wages before i even see the money, so its invisible. Over the years the invisible payments into my savings with the union has saved my bacon quite a few times. Its handy to know that sum of money is constantly growing without a thoug Read more

Payment come off my wages before i even see the money, so its invisible.
Over the years the invisible payments into my savings with the union has saved my bacon quite a few times.
Its handy to know that sum of money is constantly growing without a thought, but also for those emergencies that are hard to plan for.
Its an extra pot of money that I dont worry about putting into and its just there.
I can get to it anytime, request withdrawals from the app and the moneys sorted.
Wish I started with it sooner than I did, its become a life line!

Reviewed on 6th August 2020
Alan Cunningham's avatar
Alan Cunningham

Best way to save

Money comes off your pay so no hassle to you and you can access it at any time, it just goes into your bank account. You can change the amount with a quick phone call.

Reviewed on 3rd August 2020
Ann's avatar
Ann

Member since beginning.

I have been member since start of credit union and still a member now I've retired.Over the years it has been great help saving for my holidays,special events like weddings,presents for children and now grandchildren.I have always found it to be an easy w Read more

I have been member since start of credit union and still a member now I've retired.Over the years it has been great help saving for my holidays,special events like weddings,presents for children and now grandchildren.I have always found it to be an easy way to save.The staff over the years have always been helpful and I have recommended credit union to new members of staff as an easy way to save from salary.












Reviewed on 29th July 2020
Liz Halligan's avatar
Liz Halligan

Keep up the good work credit union

I think the credit union is the best way to save the money comes straight off when you get paid. You don't realise you are saving. Also you get a dived end on a annual basis. Anytime I have contacted the credit union I have always found the staff very hel Read more

I think the credit union is the best way to save the money comes straight off when you get paid. You don't realise you are saving. Also you get a dived end on a annual basis. Anytime I have contacted the credit union I have always found the staff very helpful and friendly. I have recommended the credit union to several of my colleagues over the years. Keep up the good work and good luck with the award.

Reviewed on 17th July 2020
Heather summers's avatar
Heather summers

Worthy life saver investment

I started saving based on the idea of the menáge by work colleagues. I figured, there is no financial security or dividends with them, no loan facility at competitive rates in times of need. So if I could wait around for 12/13 months for my turn to collec Read more

I started saving based on the idea of the menáge by work colleagues. I figured, there is no financial security or dividends with them, no loan facility at competitive rates in times of need. So if I could wait around for 12/13 months for my turn to collect, I could save with the credit union, that was 8/9 years ago. Still going strong, I am one happy customer.

Reviewed on 16th July 2020
Parable of the coin 's avatar
Parable of the coin

excellent service

Since I have been saving with this credit union over the years.That service I received has been excellent. Whenever I have a query and need to call to speak to someone they have always been very helpful and most time point me in the right direction to res Read more

Since I have been saving with this credit union over the years.That service I received has been excellent. Whenever I have a query and need to call to speak to someone they have always been very helpful and most time point me in the right direction to resolve my queries. Or resolved it themselves. They haven't been a single time that I tried to make contact du ring normal working hours and was unable to speak to someone which can be frustrating.I have even encouraged others family members to join which they have done

Reviewed on 16th July 2020
Brends's avatar
Brends

Easy savings

Easy way to save. Great offers for members

Reviewed on 15th July 2020
JP's avatar
JP

Easy access to withdrawals

Any problems or advice dealt with quickly and efficiently by very helpful staff

Reviewed on 14th July 2020
Betsy's avatar
Betsy

Great trustworthy service

I have saved monthly into Nhs credit union. It is deducted out my wage before I am payed making a lot easier to save. It is also very easy to get my money back without any hassle. All in all a great service that I trust with my hard earned money.

Reviewed on 13th July 2020
Nikki's avatar
Nikki

Great service

My experience is great. Just wish I signed up sooner.

Reviewed on 13th July 2020
Eleanor Simpson's avatar
Eleanor Simpson

Simple savings

I love how it comes straight off my pay and builds up without me realising but whenever its needed it's super easy to withdraw via the app. So simple & straightforward.

Reviewed on 11th July 2020
Jo7's avatar
Jo7

Great way to save

I have it come straight from my wages and use the app to monitor. Works great

Reviewed on 11th July 2020
Chris Enryb's avatar
Chris Enryb

Great customer service

I contacted customer service for personal detail update and the girl who helped me was polite, helpful and patient. I managed to accomplish my reason for the call in a few minutes. Thanks

Reviewed on 11th July 2020
BB 's avatar
BB

Really good

A really easy way to save! A good app

Reviewed on 10th July 2020
Chris Simmons's avatar
Chris Simmons

Really easy way to save

really easy way to save money and access it

Reviewed on 8th July 2020
Helen's avatar
Helen

great

very easy to set don't even notice it coming off your pay

Reviewed on 8th July 2020
margaret crosbie's avatar
margaret crosbie

Best Savings Account

Saving without the hassle of transferring monies personally and being able to access monies with no hassle and promptly.

Reviewed on 7th July 2020
Wendy Fallon's avatar
Wendy Fallon

Adaptable, personal and professional company

Always had a quick response when contacted company. Website is easy to use. Requests dealt with personally and professionally. Great company and would highly recommend it to other people.

Reviewed on 7th July 2020
Caroline Donnachie's avatar
Caroline Donnachie