Gatehouse Bank Savings Reviews

  Ratings based on 5 reviews       Last review 3 months ago    

Searching for online reviews of Gatehouse Bank savings products? Look no further - Smart Money People is the UK's #1 place for financial services reviews. If you want to know about the customer service levels, interest rates, or anything else related to Gatehouse Bank read our reviews from people like...

READ MORE

Searching for online reviews of Gatehouse Bank savings products? Look no further - Smart Money People is the UK's #1 place for financial services reviews. If you want to know about the customer service levels, interest rates, or anything else related to Gatehouse Bank read our reviews from people like you to decide if they're offering the right product for you. Alternatively, if you're already a Gatehouse Bank savings customer, please write a quick review of your own and help others.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Your Savings Reviews

5 reviews

Review Gatehouse Bank's Savings now

Safe savings and good service

Safe savings at a competitive rate

Reviewed on 12th August 2022
Jane Bray's avatar
Jane Bray

Safe savings at a competitive interest rate

Excellent service and clear communication

Reviewed on 12th August 2022
Jane Bray's avatar
Jane Bray

The banking answer to Donald Duck

Delay after delay after delay. An offer after a month then a failure to perform. Worse than pathetic. Comedic.

Reviewed on 18th April 2019
C Lynden's avatar
C Lynden

Below appalling

Some might say that taking eight months over a mortgage application even in the current Brexit climate was shoddy. To then insist in three times the valuation fees and then, after 8 months of having the forms and details, to tell the broker that ‘this isn Read more

Some might say that taking eight months over a mortgage application even in the current Brexit climate was shoddy. To then insist in three times the valuation fees and then, after 8 months of having the forms and details, to tell the broker that ‘this isnt the sort of house we loan on’ is incompetent, unprofessional and immoral. Do not use this bank. Save yourself the time and frustration and learn from my dire experience!!

Reviewed on 25th March 2019
C Lynden's avatar
C Lynden

Incompetent

Gatehouse said our mortgage would take 6 weeks to process in March 2018. It's December 2018 and still not Done. The process is extremely repetitive and they ask for the same documents over and over, have spelt my name wrong, put the wrong property detail Read more

Gatehouse said our mortgage would take 6 weeks to process in March 2018. It's December 2018 and still not Done. The process is extremely repetitive and they ask for the same documents over and over, have spelt my name wrong, put the wrong property details, asked me to sign for properties I don't own, the list goes on and on. Basic stuff, not complicated at all and yet we have to pull them up over and over again. Probably won't get don't till the new year now due to their gross incompetence.

Reviewed on 19th December 2018
Kcramp's avatar
Kcramp