Co-op Insurance Pet Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 6 reviews       Last review 3 months ago    

Co-op Insurance Pet Insurance Reviews. You can cover your Dog or Cat with Co-op Insurance. Two levels of cover available with 20% off when you buy online (new customers only, may be withdrawn at any time). New customers get a PitPat Dog Activity Monitor w...

READ MORE

Co-op Insurance Pet Insurance Reviews. You can cover your Dog or Cat with Co-op Insurance. Two levels of cover available with 20% off when you buy online (new customers only, may be withdrawn at any time). New customers get a PitPat Dog Activity Monitor worth £39.99 with a new dog policy until 20th September 2017 (One gift per policy (subject to availability). Ts&Cs apply, see coop.co.uk/pitpat). Pet insurance provided by Allianz Insurance Plc.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Pet Insurance Reviews

6 reviews

Review Co-op Insurance's Pet Insurance now

claim outstanding 3 months

several telephone numbers hours on the phone. The underwriters changed in February since then you cant get through given different numbers cut off previous to the change they were first class do not buy

Reviewed on 20th April 2022
Bill Paton's avatar
Bill Paton

Excellent customer service

I would like to express my thanks and to mention one member of staff in particular for his help with my parents pet insurance. My mum passed away and the dogs insurance had to be switched over to my dad. My dad spoke to Neil, and he was fantastic with my Read more

I would like to express my thanks and to mention one member of staff in particular for his help with my parents pet insurance. My mum passed away and the dogs insurance had to be switched over to my dad. My dad spoke to Neil, and he was fantastic with my dad. Neil explained clearly what was needed but also using sympathy towards him because of his loss. Neil made an upsetting event that little bit simpler by treating my dad well. I hope he sees this. Thank you to Neil

Reviewed on 21st March 2022
Richard Hague's avatar
Richard Hague

Claims not settled

I have insured both our cats with coop. Never made a claim in 11 years as both cats healthy. When my older cat suddenly fell ill and ultimately had to be euthanised, I sent in a claim at the end of November but still not settled a month later despite answ Read more

I have insured both our cats with coop. Never made a claim in 11 years as both cats healthy. When my older cat suddenly fell ill and ultimately had to be euthanised, I sent in a claim at the end of November but still not settled a month later despite answering their one query on Dec 3rd.! Nobody has a definitive answer why and you can’t contact the assessor. Very poor service and very upsetting. Stay well clear

Reviewed on 30th December 2020
Alex's avatar
Alex

Good pet insurance

This insurance offered us the best options and cover out of the few we looked at, as it covers any damage the pet does to others as well as to itself unlike most

Reviewed on 11th September 2019
Theo's avatar
Theo

Excellent;know what they are doing.

Very friendly production team, they make everything a breeze.

Reviewed on 13th September 2017
Emily BO's avatar
Emily BO

Pet Insurance Reviewer

Lowest cost, and cash back and coop vouchers. Not actually used the insurance yet

Reviewed on 23rd July 2016
Susan Ellins's avatar
Susan Ellins