Tackle your big money questions with our Money Bites podcastListen now

Pockit Account Reviews

Ratings based on 409 reviews Last review 1 week ago

Pockit reviews prepaid card are written by people like you! Our Smart Money People reviews can help you to find the best banking alternative around. And if you have experience with Pockit (good, bad or just ok) you can write your review here.

5 237
4 23
3 9
2 7
1 133

Your Account Reviews (409)

6th October 2019

Worst Card Experience I have had in 50 years of using plastic

I got my first pre-pay card in 2010. Just over a year later, the issuer switched to a debit card linked to my bank account, so I switched in June 2011 to a different pre-pay card. Then in April 2016 it was merged with another card issuer. That lasted...

Read more

I got my first pre-pay card in 2010. Just over a year later, the issuer switched to a debit card linked to my bank account, so I switched in June 2011 to a different pre-pay card. Then in April 2016 it was merged with another card issuer. That lasted less than a year, then they decided that pre-pay cards were not economic when they also offered normal credit and debit cards. The pending closure was announced at the start of 2017, at which point I opened my Pockit account. Up to that point I had been very happy with pre-pay cards.

It soon became apparent that although the balance in the card seemed to remain accurate, the statement software on the website was a complete joke. I have recently looked through the online statement, and the first debit from the account was on 19th January, 2017, but according to the statement the first credit into the account was on 23rd April, by which time I had spent over £1100 on the account in over 100 debits. There are many other examples of discrepancies in the online statement.

I have been downloading the monthly statements and archiving them since I got the card. These show differences from the current online statement. Also, recently I download the last half dozen monthly statements, two of which differ from the downloads I made after the respective months finished.

There are various entries for transactions that simply do not appear. It is often possible to identify a missing entry if I log in with an Internet browser rather than an App. In the statement, I click on an transaction, and it will show me the balances both before and after that transaction. Then I go back to the statement and click an adjacent transaction. If there is a missing transaction then the corresponding before or after balance will be wrong by the amount of the missing transaction. This tends to happen when a site does a test authorisation. I registered the card with Amazon on 9th December 2017, and they took out a £1 authorisation. The transaction did not complete and on 17th December the £1 was adjusted back on to the account. The authorisation appeared as a debit on the 9th and the refund appeared on 17th, but the original debit entry disappeared when the refund appeared. I downloaded the December statement on 3rd January, and this shows the refund but not the original debit. If I go back to those dates in the online statement, neither are now appearing.

Service tickets raised with the Pockit Team got no satisfactory response. They just fobbed me off with a vaguely related answer and closed the ticket. Absolutely useless. I had to keep a spreadsheet so that could know the true state of the account and not the lies that Pockit seemed to be presenting.

The Android App had over 2000 of my transactions cached on the phone. When I logged in sometimes it displayed cached rather than current data even if there is an Internet connection. At one point it was over £40 and 13 transactions behind the true position. Often it fails to show there is no Internet connection and does not warn that the displayed blanace is not current.

Pressing the 'Home' button to leave the App can leave the account sort code and number visible in the list of recently used Apps. The Pockit Team showed no interest in this security risk. On one occasion it showed the sort code and account number of the bank account from which I had topped up the card.

Then recently I started getting transactions declined for no apparent reason.
Eventually I found out that they publish information about problems on Facebook. I am used to banking Apps showing me any specific service news in the App and not having to search elsewhere.

Finally, after over two and a half years I was hit with a 99p monthly fee for the first time and without any warning. I decided to empty the account. That was supposed to be a free transaction but they charged me 99p for it.

16th September 2019

Disgusting awful company

Disgusting company, with a disgusting service. Do not use them they take you money for admin fee and delivery if you need the card quick. Then do not do nothing with your application. Do not respond to emails. Spend over half an hour on phone to them....

Read more

Disgusting company, with a disgusting service. Do not use them they take you money for admin fee and delivery if you need the card quick. Then do not do nothing with your application. Do not respond to emails. Spend over half an hour on phone to them. Then when u want to cancel it they don't give you your money back and mess you around for it. Once again not answering emails. They also state no checks for a card this is also lied. Disgusting awful company do not use.

6th September 2019

Scammers

I opened a pockit account in good faith thinking it sounded a good thing. I was...

Read more

I opened a pockit account in good faith thinking it sounded a good thing. I was wrong.
After getting my wages sent to it and some money from a friend they blocked my account. It has now been 2 months and they won't give me my money. They asked for some id documents wich is fair enough.
So I sent them
2 different bank statements
Photo driving license
Birth certificate
HMRC letter
DVLA letter
Nope still not good enough they keep making up excuses and asking for unreasonable things like print screens of my friends bank account wich he won't do. So how am I meant to get the £1350 of mine. They are rude over the phone they never reply to emails.

Just read all the other reviews before you open a pockit account.

They have now blocked me on Facebook and don't respond to me whatsoever.
I have contacted the financial ombudsman and I am currently taking them to court to recover the costs and compensation.

If anyone wants to help me within the court case search Facebook group SHUT POCKIT DOWN.

Most people may lie down and let this company do this but I will not stop until justice is served.
Taking money from vunerable people.

I have been on the phone several times to just been told to wait.

Rude and very unprofessional company.

25th August 2019

Pockit should be closed down

I and a family friend had same issues, account blocked sent document and the playing Tom & Jerry with them. I suggest wrting to them and copying in...

Read more

I and a family friend had same issues, account blocked sent document and the playing Tom & Jerry with them. I suggest wrting to them and copying in mathanraj@pockit.com
virraj@pockit.com,

Make a formal complaint and give it 6 weeks

If not paid out PLEASE WRITE TO YOUR LOCAL MP and the FCA this is the only way these people are ever going to get stopped.

if nothing after then a further letter saying if you have not got funds in 14 days you will take them to small claims (MCOL) if they still have not responded go on line and do a MCOL which will cost you £70 or so but your will get this back when you win your claim (Which you will)

What I cannot get my head around is that Pockit Ltd are not registered with the FCA but its done via Wirecard Solutions which is all very odd.

Good luck everyone ...................Dont let them get away with it

If they defend the claim do a further letter to the Law Society complaining about the solicitors (Who they will appoint) saying that the solicitor is taking on litigation which it knows not to be in the public interest as there have been so many of these cases the solicitor should know better. The Law Society takes a dim view of this sort of practice.



11th August 2019

The Pockit card is a total SCAM. Avoid.

An elderly neighbour of mine opened a Pockit card for her carer to use for shopping and paying household bills. Will about £600 on the card it was blocked for “review” after about 2 months of use. All the requested do=cements have been sent but Pockit ...

Read more

An elderly neighbour of mine opened a Pockit card for her carer to use for shopping and paying household bills. Will about £600 on the card it was blocked for “review” after about 2 months of use. All the requested do=cements have been sent but Pockit refuses to either unblock the card or close it and refund th money. We are lied to in phone calls. And have now just received another email asking again for all the documents that were originally asked for and provided. Read all the other reviews on line. POCKIT IS A SCAM. POCKIT CASH CARD IS A SCAM. THE CASH CARD FROM POCKIT IS A SCAM. Got it?

16th July 2019

Stay away from Pockit

Stay away from Pockit and if they have your money , do not waste anytime goin on money claims online it’s easy and quick take them to court you will get your money back guaranteed . Thank you

16th July 2019

scammer

Card is not accepted in many places, while I called to enquire, very rude over the phone. They said they will block my card and they did . They refuse to give my money back lost about £217 on my card. scammers!

11th July 2019

Monthly 99p charge not welcomed

They are now charging 99p per month for this cash card which is an annual fee of £12, £24 for 2yrs, £36 for 3yrs.. so on and so forth to go on top of your usual expenditure, so not worth keeping this card anymore. If you plan to use this card lo...

Read more

They are now charging 99p per month for this cash card which is an annual fee of £12, £24 for 2yrs, £36 for 3yrs.. so on and so forth to go on top of your usual expenditure, so not worth keeping this card anymore. If you plan to use this card long-term, it would eat into your funds. On the other hand, it is helping them to cash in on those who are happy to pay this fee.

There are better-prepaid cash cards out there, just go onto those Cash Card Comparison Sites and you'll find a better deal!

Recommendations including and not limited to -
- CashPlus Freedom
- Revolut

- see other alternatives available on those Comparison Sites...
if you require a money transfer service, you can always use Western Union, I believe there are no fees to certain countries!

Be a smarter cookie and look after your incy-wincy "pockit' money

7th May 2019

Fraud

I've had this account for quite some time now, I don't use it slot as I found that slot of places seem to refuse it especially on line shops? Anyway yesterday I decided to log in and have a look only to find lots of transactions not made by me!! Money...

Read more

I've had this account for quite some time now, I don't use it slot as I found that slot of places seem to refuse it especially on line shops? Anyway yesterday I decided to log in and have a look only to find lots of transactions not made by me!! Money missing! There was a eBay transaction for 78 pence made over n over n over untill my money was gone plus loads of transactions tried to be made in America in various shops!! So to me this is fraud and someone has my details, I contacted pockit only for my complaints to basically be shrugged off!!! No we will look into it no sorry nothing except do you want us to close the account?? Well YES but you could have taken it abit serious instead of the matter of fact attitude I got when I said on there web site it says it keeps a eye on the transactions and informs you of anything strange is happening!! Well I live in Milton Keynes so purchases trying to be made in various county's would to me be a little bit strange!! After saying this to whoever I was speaking to he just stopped replying lool I don't even want money or anything but they seemed reluctant to help or look into it

30th April 2019

0-STARS HELL ON EARTH

I wish I could give u 0-stars. This is hell treatment on earth. These guys closed my account after I complained to the financial ombudsman. They lied to me that they will refund my money and asked for bank details to send the refund. They are doing...

Read more

I wish I could give u 0-stars. This is hell treatment on earth. These guys closed my account after I complained to the financial ombudsman. They lied to me that they will refund my money and asked for bank details to send the refund. They are doing everything they can to frustrate me and not refund my money. Its beyond the 10 working days plus and u are fooling me that the finance is dealing with it. I AM GOING BACK TO THE FINANCIAL OMBUDSMAN the investigator asked to get back to her if they toss me around with the payment.
Lee ,Mark, Samuel, Simone, Taylor, Steve, May God look upon u with absolute anger




7th April 2019

The Worst online Bank Ever

Oh my god the worst service...

Read more

Oh my god the worst service ever
Oh my god the worst service ever
they blocked my card and kept my money and i have been trying to call them and email them but they dont answer at all and i feel like they just stole my money so i give 1 start and i could give 0 start i would do it

i dont recommend Pockit to anyone
i have been trying to get my card unblocked and my money back for more than 3 weeks now and they keep saying will get back to me within 24 hours but last email they send to me was 3 weeks ago

just very bad service and no respect for customers at all

14th March 2019

SCAMMERS

I have a court case with pockit in Blackpool on the 28th of March. Get in touch with me if you want to attend as a witness and if your money is seized by pockit. Contact me on my email. Princemattew@yahoo.com

17th February 2019

Pockit is not refunding my £1165 money after made the decision to close my account ON 15TH OCT 2018

Dear...

Read more

Dear Concern,



Unfortunately, I have a very bad situation here. I am facing difficulties to recover my money from POCKIT. The amount was £1089+£76= £1165. The amounts transferred or sourced from my paypal (kowshickahmed91@gmail.com) account. Let me explain you the situation in deeply.







On 15th October 2018 KIERAN (Pockit Customer Service Assistant Manager) emailed me that Pockit want to close my account and the funds will be returned to the sources account.

Result: Since that day i am waiting for my fund.



On 6th November 2018 (after 16days) CHANI ( Pockit Customer Service) emailed me after sent 10/15 emails that Pockit is waiting for proof of transfer of fund to me.

Result: I am still waiting for my money.



On 9th November 2018 (in 3 days surprisingly) SAMUEL ( Pockit Customer Service) replied to my email and wrote me that Pockit will be in contact as soon as they have proof.

Result: Till today still i am waiting for the proof.





I called pockit help line on 21.11.2018 i spoke with MIRANDA. She said she will look after it.

Result : No reply or update from Pockit. Still waiting for the payment confirmation.





Finally, On 3.2.2019 (Sunday) Kamal from pockit emailed me that the money returned to 20-59-42 acc: 63428524. First of all I am surprised to get email on SUNDAY. Important thing is its NOT MY ACCOUNT. Also the amounts £1089 and £76 weren’t sourced from 20-59-42 acc: 63428524. I am also attaching you the proof of the sourced with this email. Secondly, I have asked several times to provide me the proof of transfer. Unfortunately pockit couldn’t provide yet.



Pockit have blocked me from their official facebook page. Cause that was the only way pockit employee alice has to reply me as soon as he see my messages. I have tried from one of my friend facebook account. By using my friend account I can send messages.



The problem occurred on 25th September 2018. Pockit decided to close my account and refund my money after verification on 15th October 2018. It’s been 110 days passed already i am waiting for my money after made the decision. I am sending more than 70/80 emails no one is replying. In this case should I just leave the money for Pockit? Or i will get my money. Definitely I really don’t want to write this as a review. I am sure no one will be interested anymore for Pockit





I am really looking for help from you, as I know the pockit is using wire card service for customer. I am also attaching:

1. Proof of pockit replies to me with this email.

2. Proof of the £1089 and £76 sourced or transferred from my paypal

3. My last 6 months paypal statement to see the money I haven’t received.

4. Proof of the ownership of pockit account.

5. Proof of the block from their facebook official page.



I have also informed to ombudsman to solve the issue. Can you please help me with this case.





Regards

Md Rahaman

Pockit customer reference number: 126453534

Pockit account no 01838747, Sort Code 23-32-72

Pockit Card No : 5171470237723991

Pockit Complain References: 478611, 488697, 499578, 512853, 504840

30th January 2019

Worst Service

The worst service I have experienced. Account was closed on December 9, I have sent all requested details and it take them 2 weeeks each time to respond. Today is the 30th of january and still they are yet to reopen my account. No contact number and...

Read more

The worst service I have experienced. Account was closed on December 9, I have sent all requested details and it take them 2 weeeks each time to respond. Today is the 30th of january and still they are yet to reopen my account. No contact number and there is no way to reach their complients department and I have requested for the account to be closed and my money refunded, still I havent heard from them

Articles related to Pockit