Pockit Account Reviews

Ratings based on 399 reviews Last review 1 month ago

Pockit reviews prepaid card are written by people like you! Our Smart Money People reviews can help you to find the best banking alternative around. And if you have experience with Pockit (good, bad or just ok) you can write your review here.

5 237
4 23
3 9
2 7
1 123

Your Account Reviews (399)

7th May 2019

Fraud

I've had this account for quite some time now, I don't use it slot as I found that slot of places seem to refuse it especially on line shops? Anyway yesterday I decided to log in and have a look only to find lots of transactions not made by me!! Money...

Read more

I've had this account for quite some time now, I don't use it slot as I found that slot of places seem to refuse it especially on line shops? Anyway yesterday I decided to log in and have a look only to find lots of transactions not made by me!! Money missing! There was a eBay transaction for 78 pence made over n over n over untill my money was gone plus loads of transactions tried to be made in America in various shops!! So to me this is fraud and someone has my details, I contacted pockit only for my complaints to basically be shrugged off!!! No we will look into it no sorry nothing except do you want us to close the account?? Well YES but you could have taken it abit serious instead of the matter of fact attitude I got when I said on there web site it says it keeps a eye on the transactions and informs you of anything strange is happening!! Well I live in Milton Keynes so purchases trying to be made in various county's would to me be a little bit strange!! After saying this to whoever I was speaking to he just stopped replying lool I don't even want money or anything but they seemed reluctant to help or look into it

30th April 2019

0-STARS HELL ON EARTH

I wish I could give u 0-stars. This is hell treatment on earth. These guys closed my account after I complained to the financial ombudsman. They lied to me that they will refund my money and asked for bank details to send the refund. They are doing...

Read more

I wish I could give u 0-stars. This is hell treatment on earth. These guys closed my account after I complained to the financial ombudsman. They lied to me that they will refund my money and asked for bank details to send the refund. They are doing everything they can to frustrate me and not refund my money. Its beyond the 10 working days plus and u are fooling me that the finance is dealing with it. I AM GOING BACK TO THE FINANCIAL OMBUDSMAN the investigator asked to get back to her if they toss me around with the payment.
Lee ,Mark, Samuel, Simone, Taylor, Steve, May God look upon u with absolute anger




7th April 2019

The Worst online Bank Ever

Oh my god the worst service...

Read more

Oh my god the worst service ever
Oh my god the worst service ever
they blocked my card and kept my money and i have been trying to call them and email them but they dont answer at all and i feel like they just stole my money so i give 1 start and i could give 0 start i would do it

i dont recommend Pockit to anyone
i have been trying to get my card unblocked and my money back for more than 3 weeks now and they keep saying will get back to me within 24 hours but last email they send to me was 3 weeks ago

just very bad service and no respect for customers at all

14th March 2019

SCAMMERS

I have a court case with pockit in Blackpool on the 28th of March. Get in touch with me if you want to attend as a witness and if your money is seized by pockit. Contact me on my email. Princemattew@yahoo.com

17th February 2019

Pockit is not refunding my £1165 money after made the decision to close my account ON 15TH OCT 2018

Dear...

Read more

Dear Concern,



Unfortunately, I have a very bad situation here. I am facing difficulties to recover my money from POCKIT. The amount was £1089+£76= £1165. The amounts transferred or sourced from my paypal (kowshickahmed91@gmail.com) account. Let me explain you the situation in deeply.







On 15th October 2018 KIERAN (Pockit Customer Service Assistant Manager) emailed me that Pockit want to close my account and the funds will be returned to the sources account.

Result: Since that day i am waiting for my fund.



On 6th November 2018 (after 16days) CHANI ( Pockit Customer Service) emailed me after sent 10/15 emails that Pockit is waiting for proof of transfer of fund to me.

Result: I am still waiting for my money.



On 9th November 2018 (in 3 days surprisingly) SAMUEL ( Pockit Customer Service) replied to my email and wrote me that Pockit will be in contact as soon as they have proof.

Result: Till today still i am waiting for the proof.





I called pockit help line on 21.11.2018 i spoke with MIRANDA. She said she will look after it.

Result : No reply or update from Pockit. Still waiting for the payment confirmation.





Finally, On 3.2.2019 (Sunday) Kamal from pockit emailed me that the money returned to 20-59-42 acc: 63428524. First of all I am surprised to get email on SUNDAY. Important thing is its NOT MY ACCOUNT. Also the amounts £1089 and £76 weren’t sourced from 20-59-42 acc: 63428524. I am also attaching you the proof of the sourced with this email. Secondly, I have asked several times to provide me the proof of transfer. Unfortunately pockit couldn’t provide yet.



Pockit have blocked me from their official facebook page. Cause that was the only way pockit employee alice has to reply me as soon as he see my messages. I have tried from one of my friend facebook account. By using my friend account I can send messages.



The problem occurred on 25th September 2018. Pockit decided to close my account and refund my money after verification on 15th October 2018. It’s been 110 days passed already i am waiting for my money after made the decision. I am sending more than 70/80 emails no one is replying. In this case should I just leave the money for Pockit? Or i will get my money. Definitely I really don’t want to write this as a review. I am sure no one will be interested anymore for Pockit





I am really looking for help from you, as I know the pockit is using wire card service for customer. I am also attaching:

1. Proof of pockit replies to me with this email.

2. Proof of the £1089 and £76 sourced or transferred from my paypal

3. My last 6 months paypal statement to see the money I haven’t received.

4. Proof of the ownership of pockit account.

5. Proof of the block from their facebook official page.



I have also informed to ombudsman to solve the issue. Can you please help me with this case.





Regards

Md Rahaman

Pockit customer reference number: 126453534

Pockit account no 01838747, Sort Code 23-32-72

Pockit Card No : 5171470237723991

Pockit Complain References: 478611, 488697, 499578, 512853, 504840

30th January 2019

Worst Service

The worst service I have experienced. Account was closed on December 9, I have sent all requested details and it take them 2 weeeks each time to respond. Today is the 30th of january and still they are yet to reopen my account. No contact number and...

Read more

The worst service I have experienced. Account was closed on December 9, I have sent all requested details and it take them 2 weeeks each time to respond. Today is the 30th of january and still they are yet to reopen my account. No contact number and there is no way to reach their complients department and I have requested for the account to be closed and my money refunded, still I havent heard from them

19th January 2019

Best banking app online

I have had pockit for 1 year now it’s the best. I went to every bank and told no and I tried pockit it wasn’t bad and they update and listen to their feedback from their customers. Last time nowtv took from me £60 somehow and I called pockit team got m...

Read more

I have had pockit for 1 year now it’s the best. I went to every bank and told no and I tried pockit it wasn’t bad and they update and listen to their feedback from their customers. Last time nowtv took from me £60 somehow and I called pockit team got my money back in 3 days I will really love pockit❤️❤️❤️❤️

6th January 2019

Simple and efficient

I've had this for a week now and love it. I worry about losing contactless bank cards, but this card can ne blocked in an instant if needed, and anyway I only keep limited funds in the account to help control my spending. I leave my normal debit and...

Read more

I've had this for a week now and love it. I worry about losing contactless bank cards, but this card can ne blocked in an instant if needed, and anyway I only keep limited funds in the account to help control my spending. I leave my normal debit and credit cards now in a drawer, and just automatically top up the pockit card weekly with my spending allowance from my main bank account. Works for me!

5th January 2019

Started off terrible but now excell expectations

I opened an account with Pockit near the start of their...

Read more

I opened an account with Pockit near the start of their business.
It was terrible, the worst, shocking, unreliable, poor communication and should have been closed.

They was thrown criticism all over the internet and I certainly gave my fair share.

HOWEVER!...

They battled through kept going and I have to admit, by god they listened to their customers and they made all the changes they didn’t give up and they have created what I’d say now the best banking platform by far.

I fully respect Pockit for their passion and posistance to better there service to their customers.

Iv got a card with pretty much all the other online prepay card services and Pockit are now far better than them all, shocked even the most judgement of people (me) excelled expectations and I’d fully recommend Pockit to everyone.

Well done Pockit, very well done.

Pockit deserve the award way more than any other simply for how far they have come and the sheer posistance to deliver the very best.

2nd January 2019

shut

People steal their money in the name of the law They attack the rights of people open an account after you enter the money is closed and you will not see your money Where the World Bank Where the police Where human rights

2nd January 2019

People steal their money in the name of the law

People steal their money in the name of the law They attack the rights of people open an account after you enter the money is closed and you will not see your money Where the World Bank Where the police Where human rights

31st December 2018

Easy and Simple

This concept saved my life when I moved to the UK. I am French, lived in Singapore for 7 years and moved to the UK in July 2018. It was impossible to get my own proof of address for a while so no bank would assist me in opening an account..Until...

Read more

This concept saved my life when I moved to the UK. I am French, lived in Singapore for 7 years and moved to the UK in July 2018. It was impossible to get my own proof of address for a while so no bank would assist me in opening an account..Until Pockit was recommended to me. Thanks Pockit¬!

29th December 2018

I love this app

I have been using this app for over 4/6 months I will say this is truly amazing, best customer service and good staff, money comes fast. it’s really amazing, I’m such a happy fan of my little pockit ❤️ Thank you for everything xx

Articles related to Pockit