Pockit Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 528 reviews       Last review 4 weeks ago    

Pockit reviews prepaid card are written by people like you! Our Smart Money People reviews can help you to find the best banking alternative around. And if you have experience with Pockit (good, bad or just ok) you can write your review here.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Account Reviews

528 reviews

Review Pockit's Account now

This is a scam of a company

Scam they blocked my account with £4500 i send all details that they whated about 7 months ago and now they say I didn't it's just a scam do not have any thing to do with this scam of a company they just steal your money

Reviewed on 26th August 2022
Johnny 's avatar
Johnny

This is a scam of a company

Scam they blocked my account with £4500 i send all details that they whated about 7 months ago and now they say I didn't it's just a scam do not have any thing to do with this scam of a company they just steal your money

Reviewed on 26th August 2022
Johnny 's avatar
Johnny

terrible

Update, 9 months after my sons benefits were withheld by Pick- Pockits the Ombudsman has now forced them to agree to return the money to the Department of Work and Pensions (as if they would have sent money to the wrong person). Hopefully my son might get Read more

Update, 9 months after my sons benefits were withheld by Pick- Pockits the Ombudsman has now forced them to agree to return the money to the Department of Work and Pensions (as if they would have sent money to the wrong person). Hopefully my son might get the money in time for next Xmas which is when they refused to allow him access to his account even though he is a vulnerable adult that they purport to help. However as yet three weeks after the Ombudsman phoned me to let me know nothing has been returned. This organisation is extremely difficult to deal with, long waits to get through to a human, close accounts without warning leaving people potentially in desperate financial need. What possible reason could there be to withhold benefits from a government department? AVOID at all costs they are either incompetent or willfuly negligent.!

Reviewed on 18th August 2022
paul pennycook's avatar
paul pennycook

Horrible experience

Pockit had my account under review for a long time .Then claimed that they refunded the funds back to the sender which they didn't .They will ignore your messages and emails.

Reviewed on 22nd July 2022
Maria w's avatar
Maria w

terrible company avoid at all cost

where do i start with this company .... awful stay clear.freezing accounts with your money in ... no customer services so if you get any issues your on your own. my account was frozen with 1.5k in for weeks. i subimtted all id and it still wasnt enough. i Read more

where do i start with this company .... awful stay clear.freezing accounts with your money in ... no customer services so if you get any issues your on your own. my account was frozen with 1.5k in for weeks. i subimtted all id and it still wasnt enough. i have yet to get my money back !!

Reviewed on 21st July 2022
ange's avatar
ange

I am writing this review to help someone who wants to apply for an account with pockit ...please avoid at all cost these people are scammers

After sending all proof that a payment I received was legit, they still have my account on hold ..I have sent emails which have been ignored.Surpringly when I sent them an email from a different email address that's registered to my pockit account..i rece Read more

After sending all proof that a payment I received was legit, they still have my account on hold ..I have sent emails which have been ignored.Surpringly when I sent them an email from a different email address that's registered to my pockit account..i received a reply these people are scammers avoid they will have your money on hold and then you will never access it again . definitely taking them to a small claims court

Reviewed on 18th July 2022
Ivey Wambo's avatar
Ivey Wambo

Review

Bad customer service scammers been two weeks for my account under review and no news from them

Reviewed on 1st July 2022
Hussain's avatar
Hussain

Review scam

Been over two weeks and not a single reply from them about money being stuck in account scammers

Reviewed on 1st July 2022
Hussain's avatar
Hussain

They stole my money

Transferred £1600 to Pockit account and the money never appeared. When I contacted them about this they suspended my account. Now it's impossible to contact them.

Reviewed on 27th June 2022
Andrey Kuznetsov's avatar
Andrey Kuznetsov

Parasites

I have met some monumentally stupid people in my life but pocket are in another League. Blocking my account until I prove where the money comes from.... It CLEARLY says DWP - Department of Work & Pensions. And disability allowance. That's the government y Read more

I have met some monumentally stupid people in my life but pocket are in another League. Blocking my account until I prove where the money comes from.... It CLEARLY says DWP - Department of Work & Pensions. And disability allowance. That's the government you fools. If they have sent me money fraudulently then block Borris's account, not mine. You've been happto receive the payments until now. I need that money to live on you. Parasites.

Reviewed on 31st May 2022
Paul Woonton's avatar
Paul Woonton

Had a payment go into my account of £3,660

Had a payment go into my account of £3,660, and was told it would clear Friday, if not the next day, it is now Monday, the payment is still pending, i have been told it was escalated to another team. Pockit can not give me a time frame for when this team Read more

Had a payment go into my account of £3,660, and was told it would clear Friday, if not the next day, it is now Monday, the payment is still pending, i have been told it was escalated to another team. Pockit can not give me a time frame for when this team will get back to me.

Also an update: Lily: You have been fully advised on this issue should you continue to come through live chat regarding this we will treat this as spam and will need to take further action.

Reviewed on 30th May 2022
Darren Anderson's avatar
Darren Anderson

Ridiculous Customer Service & Worst Financial Company Ever

I always try my utmost to be honest and sincere with reviews, as well as detailed in summary, but I feel like exploding after half a decade and still not having my money returned! Without exaggeration, this organisation is the worst I've ever experienced Read more

I always try my utmost to be honest and sincere with reviews, as well as detailed in summary, but I feel like exploding after half a decade and still not having my money returned! Without exaggeration, this organisation is the worst I've ever experienced - in all manners and every aspect. I've been treated like absolute garbage by their so-called "customer support". I've been repeatedly lied to, (yes, lied and not mistakenly advised), and lost all the money I had in this awful account. After sending dozens of documents, I was repeatedly told they needed more. I was asked for x documents, sent them, then asked for different ones. This happened repeatedly and I'm not a low-iq reprobate. I've been lied to, shouted at, laughed at and hung up on. This company should've never been allowed to continue after their first cases started coming out - still under investigation and operating! STEER CLEAR OF THESE FRAUDS!

Reviewed on 11th May 2022
Phil's avatar
Phil

MOCKERY OF A BANK, THEY ARE NOT HERE HELP YOU

First I want to quickly mention that pockit do not have a customer service phone number that allows you to talk to a human being but only have a live chat where you can talk to a bot or a email account with extremely badly worded and slow reply’s and fo Read more


First I want to quickly mention that pockit do not have a customer service phone number that allows you to talk to a human being but only have a live chat where you can talk to a bot or a email account with extremely badly worded and slow reply’s and for this alone you should not use this service.

I have had a pockit account for just under 2 months and have been very careful to pay attention to there in app limits, I have had various transactions ranging from a few hundred pounds to the largest £2400. This deposit of 2400£ was made into my account just under a month ago and my account has been under review ever since, i sent them countless emails trying to find out the problem to which they provided no information but asked for various personal documents from me and the sender of this transaction, including full bank statements from other banks which I found very unusual but still I complied. After receiving these documents they have told me they cannot give me a time scale for my issue to be resolved and then after that the documents I provided are not good enough and requested the same documents again, I continued email correspondence with them to which I only received 1 reply every 24 hours, and reply’s where only sent by them on Mondays-Thursdays. After becoming fed up with there disgraceful customer service and without the option to talk to a human being as they have no telephone number I sent an email requesting they close my account after seeing other customers retrieve there balance this way. Since this they have not replied to any of my emails and I have been waiting on any response or information from them on what will happen to my money for now almost a month. Because of this I have had significant financial issues since opening the account and still do not know what will come of this I am contacting an ombudsman and recommend anyone with similar issues with pockit do the same. This level of disregard to there customer base is completely unacceptable for any financial service and it completely baffles me that what they are doing is seemingly not illegal or just not being enforced by any financial conduct authority DO NOT USE THIS BANK THEY ARE NOT HERE TO HELP YOU. This is the worst banking experience I have ever come across

Reviewed on 11th May 2022
solly brass's avatar
solly brass

account gone to review

this bank r rip offs thewy review my account the day i get paid sent all documentss still no reply its put me in major hard ship

Reviewed on 11th May 2022
shayla maie's avatar
shayla maie

Appear to have lost £5000 of my money

Opened an account as a side account for trips etc. Tried to put £5000 in to it. Never arrived, 6 weeks later still says "pending". They say it's being sent back to the source account, but they've been saying this for over a month. Quite surreal that this Read more

Opened an account as a side account for trips etc. Tried to put £5000 in to it. Never arrived, 6 weeks later still says "pending". They say it's being sent back to the source account, but they've been saying this for over a month. Quite surreal that this happens in 2022.

Reviewed on 3rd May 2022
James Kennedy's avatar
James Kennedy

SCAMMERS

Unbelievable what (pick) pockit bank are doing to people, they took my money and are trying to tell me they paid me back and are refusing to provide any evidence for this. 2 years my account been blocked. Blocked me from social media so I couldn’t spread Read more

Unbelievable what (pick) pockit bank are doing to people, they took my money and are trying to tell me they paid me back and are refusing to provide any evidence for this. 2 years my account been blocked. Blocked me from social media so I couldn’t spread the word and save others from getting robbed. They was investigated for fraud last year also. Be very careful of these Pockit thieves

Reviewed on 12th April 2022
Syed's avatar
Syed

Send

My account please now. Pockit accout

Reviewed on 1st April 2022
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

Scamming robbing company

share urgent avoid pockit My cards blocked lost 210 I've uploaded I.d etc nothing for days I've google pockit tons lost money like this reported to financial ombusman there scamming us all blocking accounts u need share and speak out report them. This was Read more

share urgent avoid pockit My cards blocked lost 210 I've uploaded I.d etc nothing for days I've google pockit tons lost money like this reported to financial ombusman there scamming us all blocking accounts u need share and speak out report them. This was our rent had to report to police ombusman and start legal action

Reviewed on 11th March 2022
Kyle Louise's avatar
Kyle Louise

My account got restricted without reason and locked all my funds

I just arrived in the UK a few weeks ago and I needed a card to pay for my expenses that I was not able to pay cash, somebody recommended me Pockit and I've opened an account with them. After I received the card I start to top up money on it(the money my Read more

I just arrived in the UK a few weeks ago and I needed a card to pay for my expenses that I was not able to pay cash, somebody recommended me Pockit and I've opened an account with them. After I received the card I start to top up money on it(the money my mother gave to me before I arrived in the UK) after I added almost all my money over 1000£ and using few times for shopping or travel they restricted my account and blocked all my funds without notice or explication. I tried to email to explain my situation and all I get from them is the same email with what I had to do to use my account. I'm not able to provide all that information as I just arrived in the country and I tried to reach on Twitter, live-chat( which doesn't exist, or the inexistent phone line)
All I want is my money back, I haven't done any suspicious transactions or anything, soon I will be on the street. Why are you doing this to us? I understand line 7.6 which you keep pointing out but I still have no explication as I haven't done anything wrong with my account.
My friends closed their accounts already with them and we will make sure to let everybody know about this, and be sure i will leave a review everyday everywhere until my problem will be fixed. I need my money to pay my rent and expenses

Reviewed on 9th March 2022
Toth Maria 's avatar
Toth Maria

This bank is absolutely trash

I’m going to be very honest. This online bank is trash, Revolut and monzo are waaaaay better. This Pockit bank will review and suspend your account for weeks or even months out of nowhere. They left me stranded without my own money and I still haven’t hea Read more

I’m going to be very honest. This online bank is trash, Revolut and monzo are waaaaay better. This Pockit bank will review and suspend your account for weeks or even months out of nowhere. They left me stranded without my own money and I still haven’t heard from them. They removed their phone number so the only thing you can do to contact them is emailing but they never reply emails and you create tickets for them to resolve the issues, even when you create the tickets they don’t get back to you at all. This bank is not serious I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS BANK TO ANYONE

Reviewed on 1st February 2022
Lori's avatar
Lori