Pockit Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 522 reviews       Last review 1 hour ago    

Pockit reviews prepaid card are written by people like you! Our Smart Money People reviews can help you to find the best banking alternative around. And if you have experience with Pockit (good, bad or just ok) you can write your review here.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Account Reviews

522 reviews

Review Pockit's Account now

They stole my money

Transferred £1600 to Pockit account and the money never appeared. When I contacted them about this they suspended my account. Now it's impossible to contact them.

Reviewed on 27th June 2022
Andrey Kuznetsov's avatar
Andrey Kuznetsov

Parasites

I have met some monumentally stupid people in my life but pocket are in another League. Blocking my account until I prove where the money comes from.... It CLEARLY says DWP - Department of Work & Pensions. And disability allowance. That's the government y Read more

I have met some monumentally stupid people in my life but pocket are in another League. Blocking my account until I prove where the money comes from.... It CLEARLY says DWP - Department of Work & Pensions. And disability allowance. That's the government you fools. If they have sent me money fraudulently then block Borris's account, not mine. You've been happto receive the payments until now. I need that money to live on you. Parasites.

Reviewed on 31st May 2022
Paul Woonton's avatar
Paul Woonton

Had a payment go into my account of £3,660

Had a payment go into my account of £3,660, and was told it would clear Friday, if not the next day, it is now Monday, the payment is still pending, i have been told it was escalated to another team. Pockit can not give me a time frame for when this team Read more

Had a payment go into my account of £3,660, and was told it would clear Friday, if not the next day, it is now Monday, the payment is still pending, i have been told it was escalated to another team. Pockit can not give me a time frame for when this team will get back to me.

Also an update: Lily: You have been fully advised on this issue should you continue to come through live chat regarding this we will treat this as spam and will need to take further action.

Reviewed on 30th May 2022
Darren Anderson's avatar
Darren Anderson

Ridiculous Customer Service & Worst Financial Company Ever

I always try my utmost to be honest and sincere with reviews, as well as detailed in summary, but I feel like exploding after half a decade and still not having my money returned! Without exaggeration, this organisation is the worst I've ever experienced Read more

I always try my utmost to be honest and sincere with reviews, as well as detailed in summary, but I feel like exploding after half a decade and still not having my money returned! Without exaggeration, this organisation is the worst I've ever experienced - in all manners and every aspect. I've been treated like absolute garbage by their so-called "customer support". I've been repeatedly lied to, (yes, lied and not mistakenly advised), and lost all the money I had in this awful account. After sending dozens of documents, I was repeatedly told they needed more. I was asked for x documents, sent them, then asked for different ones. This happened repeatedly and I'm not a low-iq reprobate. I've been lied to, shouted at, laughed at and hung up on. This company should've never been allowed to continue after their first cases started coming out - still under investigation and operating! STEER CLEAR OF THESE FRAUDS!

Reviewed on 11th May 2022
Phil's avatar
Phil

MOCKERY OF A BANK, THEY ARE NOT HERE HELP YOU

First I want to quickly mention that pockit do not have a customer service phone number that allows you to talk to a human being but only have a live chat where you can talk to a bot or a email account with extremely badly worded and slow reply’s and fo Read more


First I want to quickly mention that pockit do not have a customer service phone number that allows you to talk to a human being but only have a live chat where you can talk to a bot or a email account with extremely badly worded and slow reply’s and for this alone you should not use this service.

I have had a pockit account for just under 2 months and have been very careful to pay attention to there in app limits, I have had various transactions ranging from a few hundred pounds to the largest £2400. This deposit of 2400£ was made into my account just under a month ago and my account has been under review ever since, i sent them countless emails trying to find out the problem to which they provided no information but asked for various personal documents from me and the sender of this transaction, including full bank statements from other banks which I found very unusual but still I complied. After receiving these documents they have told me they cannot give me a time scale for my issue to be resolved and then after that the documents I provided are not good enough and requested the same documents again, I continued email correspondence with them to which I only received 1 reply every 24 hours, and reply’s where only sent by them on Mondays-Thursdays. After becoming fed up with there disgraceful customer service and without the option to talk to a human being as they have no telephone number I sent an email requesting they close my account after seeing other customers retrieve there balance this way. Since this they have not replied to any of my emails and I have been waiting on any response or information from them on what will happen to my money for now almost a month. Because of this I have had significant financial issues since opening the account and still do not know what will come of this I am contacting an ombudsman and recommend anyone with similar issues with pockit do the same. This level of disregard to there customer base is completely unacceptable for any financial service and it completely baffles me that what they are doing is seemingly not illegal or just not being enforced by any financial conduct authority DO NOT USE THIS BANK THEY ARE NOT HERE TO HELP YOU. This is the worst banking experience I have ever come across

Reviewed on 11th May 2022
solly brass's avatar
solly brass

account gone to review

this bank r rip offs thewy review my account the day i get paid sent all documentss still no reply its put me in major hard ship

Reviewed on 11th May 2022
shayla maie's avatar
shayla maie

Appear to have lost £5000 of my money

Opened an account as a side account for trips etc. Tried to put £5000 in to it. Never arrived, 6 weeks later still says "pending". They say it's being sent back to the source account, but they've been saying this for over a month. Quite surreal that this Read more

Opened an account as a side account for trips etc. Tried to put £5000 in to it. Never arrived, 6 weeks later still says "pending". They say it's being sent back to the source account, but they've been saying this for over a month. Quite surreal that this happens in 2022.

Reviewed on 3rd May 2022
James Kennedy's avatar
James Kennedy

how to make money online

darkwebprogrammer@gmail,com are legit when it comes to hacking funds, they got me $15,000

Reviewed on 26th April 2022
White Eagle's avatar
White Eagle

SCAMMERS

Unbelievable what (pick) pockit bank are doing to people, they took my money and are trying to tell me they paid me back and are refusing to provide any evidence for this. 2 years my account been blocked. Blocked me from social media so I couldn’t spread Read more

Unbelievable what (pick) pockit bank are doing to people, they took my money and are trying to tell me they paid me back and are refusing to provide any evidence for this. 2 years my account been blocked. Blocked me from social media so I couldn’t spread the word and save others from getting robbed. They was investigated for fraud last year also. Be very careful of these Pockit thieves

Reviewed on 12th April 2022
Syed's avatar
Syed

Send

My account please now. Pockit accout

Reviewed on 1st April 2022
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

Scamming robbing company

share urgent avoid pockit My cards blocked lost 210 I've uploaded I.d etc nothing for days I've google pockit tons lost money like this reported to financial ombusman there scamming us all blocking accounts u need share and speak out report them. This was Read more

share urgent avoid pockit My cards blocked lost 210 I've uploaded I.d etc nothing for days I've google pockit tons lost money like this reported to financial ombusman there scamming us all blocking accounts u need share and speak out report them. This was our rent had to report to police ombusman and start legal action

Reviewed on 11th March 2022
Kyle Louise's avatar
Kyle Louise

My account got restricted without reason and locked all my funds

I just arrived in the UK a few weeks ago and I needed a card to pay for my expenses that I was not able to pay cash, somebody recommended me Pockit and I've opened an account with them. After I received the card I start to top up money on it(the money my Read more

I just arrived in the UK a few weeks ago and I needed a card to pay for my expenses that I was not able to pay cash, somebody recommended me Pockit and I've opened an account with them. After I received the card I start to top up money on it(the money my mother gave to me before I arrived in the UK) after I added almost all my money over 1000£ and using few times for shopping or travel they restricted my account and blocked all my funds without notice or explication. I tried to email to explain my situation and all I get from them is the same email with what I had to do to use my account. I'm not able to provide all that information as I just arrived in the country and I tried to reach on Twitter, live-chat( which doesn't exist, or the inexistent phone line)
All I want is my money back, I haven't done any suspicious transactions or anything, soon I will be on the street. Why are you doing this to us? I understand line 7.6 which you keep pointing out but I still have no explication as I haven't done anything wrong with my account.
My friends closed their accounts already with them and we will make sure to let everybody know about this, and be sure i will leave a review everyday everywhere until my problem will be fixed. I need my money to pay my rent and expenses

Reviewed on 9th March 2022
Toth Maria 's avatar
Toth Maria

This bank is absolutely trash

I’m going to be very honest. This online bank is trash, Revolut and monzo are waaaaay better. This Pockit bank will review and suspend your account for weeks or even months out of nowhere. They left me stranded without my own money and I still haven’t hea Read more

I’m going to be very honest. This online bank is trash, Revolut and monzo are waaaaay better. This Pockit bank will review and suspend your account for weeks or even months out of nowhere. They left me stranded without my own money and I still haven’t heard from them. They removed their phone number so the only thing you can do to contact them is emailing but they never reply emails and you create tickets for them to resolve the issues, even when you create the tickets they don’t get back to you at all. This bank is not serious I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS BANK TO ANYONE

Reviewed on 1st February 2022
Lori's avatar
Lori

Scam beware

Complete fraud, they've suspended my account with £4490 in it. I've never sent any money anywhere and when I did it got blocked. Ive sent them everything they've asked for and there's nothing else I can do. Pockit have even blocked me from opening up anot Read more

Complete fraud, they've suspended my account with £4490 in it. I've never sent any money anywhere and when I did it got blocked. Ive sent them everything they've asked for and there's nothing else I can do. Pockit have even blocked me from opening up another ticket on there new contact form because i kept emailing them to get some sort of an answer and live web chat!! Haha what live web chat its non existent! So basically now I can't contact them at all because i can't send any emails to them. They say it in the terms and conditions 7.6 that they will withhold your money, please read and don't make the same mistake I did, I'm fortunate enough to not desperately need the money but there are many people that do and Pockit are financial criminal fraudsters that hide behind legislations and acts of law, but they are not above the law. They take money from hard working people to only fill there own pockets, its the only thing that makes any sense because surely they would want account's up and running as this is the way they make money from people transactions. Im a business owner/director and if i had this many bad reviews I would be having a complete business restructure or I would close the company down, which makes me believe that the company is going down the toilet and it couldn't care less about its image and customers/future customers. From a financial point of view this company is running itself into the ground, the only people who will use it from now on are the people that have not read these reviews like me. I've made a complaint to the Financial Ombudsman (there ref PNX-4362556-B5L5) I'm not betting on getting my money back and I'm looking at it as a loss, I can guarantee though I will not let these financial criminals get away with this and I will use every avenue available to me to bring these criminals to justice and accountable for there actions. So Mr CEO/MD anyone with authority be aware your likely to be facing a prison sentence in the future for fraud

Reviewed on 14th January 2022
David Mills's avatar
David Mills

Money not returned

I transferred £2800 to a Pockit account but the Account had been closed and the money should have been returned to my account but Pockit put it into a suspended account and will not return it to me. My Bank NatWest has contacted them but just get the runa Read more

I transferred £2800 to a Pockit account but the Account had been closed and the money should have been returned to my account but Pockit put it into a suspended account and will not return it to me. My Bank NatWest has contacted them but just get the runaround. We are now contacting all the usual Authorities but reading the comments below it appears they couldn’t care less. Never answer calls or emails. They did suggest that if I paid more money they would return it but reading the comments below it was throwing good money after bad !! And todate after more than a year they are still holding my money. Be warned!!!

Reviewed on 12th January 2022
Doug cattanach 's avatar
Doug cattanach

locked out of my account

ive been with pockit two years and never had a problem till recently, tere keeping hold of 373 pound and wont return my emails despite proving where my money came from ect, like many others i am now in an awful situation of having to lend to claw my way t Read more

ive been with pockit two years and never had a problem till recently, tere keeping hold of 373 pound and wont return my emails despite proving where my money came from ect, like many others i am now in an awful situation of having to lend to claw my way to next pay day they shouldnt be aloud to do this

Reviewed on 4th January 2022
Lisa Ward's avatar
Lisa Ward

Nightmare

Worst bank I have ever ever known, you are only allowed to make so many transactions per month after that they start paying everything direct debit won’t let you transfer money then they don’t let you know then even if you have money in your account the d Read more

Worst bank I have ever ever known, you are only allowed to make so many transactions per month after that they start paying everything direct debit won’t let you transfer money then they don’t let you know then even if you have money in your account the direct debit comes up declined due to fees which is not true they have just declined it because of transactions they get you into so much mess it’s unbelievable

Reviewed on 15th December 2021
Linda's avatar
Linda

Worst bank I have ever used

Even though your money is your own, they put caps on how many direct debits and transactions you can pay, I have had a direct debit refused, because I had made to many transactions they then said it was lack of funds it wasn’t they just did not pay it, t Read more

Even though your money is your own, they put caps on how many direct debits and transactions you can pay, I have had a direct debit refused, because I had made to many transactions they then said it was lack of funds it wasn’t they just did not pay it, that’s 2nd time, I am 66 pay everything by direct debit or bank transfer , so I rely on being able to do this. My advice is don’t bother with them, they wouldn’t even let me send money to my son to help with food , disgusting

Reviewed on 27th November 2021
Linda's avatar
Linda

Fraud and scam in the name of Bank

My account is blocked more than 7 days and no one is ready to answer me, all the documents have been sent but no update, money was for my brother treatment and i got no response from Pockit, this Bank should be shut down soon, Karma will give you the same Read more

My account is blocked more than 7 days and no one is ready to answer me, all the documents have been sent but no update, money was for my brother treatment and i got no response from Pockit, this Bank should be shut down soon, Karma will give you the same feeling Virraj jatania

Reviewed on 23rd November 2021
kulbeer kaur's avatar
kulbeer kaur

Fraud

I am new with Pockit sending me everything reassuring as I first start using now they have frozen my money £828.37 asking me for all documents I’ve sent all my documents now your saying you’ll contact me that you for my patience your giving people no oth Read more

I am new with Pockit sending me everything reassuring as I first start using now they have frozen my money £828.37 asking me for all documents I’ve sent all my documents now your saying you’ll contact me that you for my patience your giving people no other choice to have patients your going to cause people of killing them self’s return my money to me please

Reviewed on 19th October 2021
Zack's avatar
Zack