Shawbrook Bank Loans Reviews

  Ratings based on 674 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

Shawbrook secured loan reviews on Smart Money People can help other people like you to find out what life is like as a Shawbrook customer. Smart Money People was launched in 2014 to become the place for honest financial reviews, and to help increase trust and transparency in the financial...

READ MORE

Shawbrook secured loan reviews on Smart Money People can help other people like you to find out what life is like as a Shawbrook customer. Smart Money People was launched in 2014 to become the place for honest financial reviews, and to help increase trust and transparency in the financial world. Sounds good? You can write your Shawbrook secured loan today!

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Your Loans Reviews

674 reviews

Review Shawbrook Bank's Loans now

Poor customer experience

Overall a very negative experience. Was told I was approved for a loan pending income proof (which I provided). Radio silence, I had to call multiply times before told I was refused. Fair enough they can refuse but why say I was approved previously, and h Read more

Overall a very negative experience. Was told I was approved for a loan pending income proof (which I provided). Radio silence, I had to call multiply times before told I was refused. Fair enough they can refuse but why say I was approved previously, and have the common decency to let me know. Complained saying the experience was bad, and they said they would respond in 4 weeks. They didn't reply in time frame (shock horror). I emailed to ask what had happened to my complaint and they responded with an answer not related to what I was complaining about. In my opinion go to a more well known professional outfit. I did after Shawbrook and got a bigger loan at much lower rate. avoid these time wasters.

Reviewed on 15th September 2022
G R's avatar
G R

Customer Service

Most of the " NEGITIVE" comments are total RUBBISH. You call and answered quickly " Very polite saff and efficient.Never had any problems. I have a large amount in accounts .

Reviewed on 15th July 2022
Graham Newman's avatar
Graham Newman

Poor customer service

On 25 April 2022 both my husband and I completed the necessary paperwork to each request separate ISA transfer-ins. They completed my husband's transfer several days after his application and, although they acknowledged receipt of my transfer application Read more

On 25 April 2022 both my husband and I completed the necessary paperwork to each request separate ISA transfer-ins. They completed my husband's transfer several days after his application and, although they acknowledged receipt of my transfer application forms I have not had any details of the progress of my transfer and my website account has no details of the action taken. I have asked for updates on the transfer of my ISA funds via the secure message system on 6 May, 14 May and 17 May and also sent a hastening email to ISA@Shawbrook.co.uk. All my messages have been ignored.
After these complaints relating to delays and lack of response to my enquiries, the formal Shawbrook customer complaint procedure warned of a further possible 4 weeks delay before receiving a “full response” or a “letter updating [me] on the progress of the investigation” ie why they failed to comply with HMRC guidance on the transfer of cash ISAs. No surprise then that a further 4 weeks later I have still not received any contact whatsoever relating to what they describe as “their urgent review”. Their maladministration is unbelievable. How on earth can savers find out what Shawbrook staff are doing with their savings?
Ann Bradley

Reviewed on 21st June 2022
Ann Bradley's avatar
Ann Bradley

Customer Care

Customer care practically non-existent with this organization. Secure messages do not get answered. If you register a compliant no-one contacts you. Best to avoid this company.

Reviewed on 21st June 2022
sam beckett's avatar
sam beckett

Loans

Went to get a loan and jumped through hopes for about 10 days and was declined. Worst company to communicate with. Should have just went with MBNA instead they have ruined my credit score so I can’t do anything now to reduce my monthly payments apart from Read more

Went to get a loan and jumped through hopes for about 10 days and was declined. Worst company to communicate with. Should have just went with MBNA instead they have ruined my credit score so I can’t do anything now to reduce my monthly payments apart from go to a loan shark

Reviewed on 20th June 2022
Robert Lowrey's avatar
Robert Lowrey

A nice company

They accepted my application and everything was easy. I am going through a dreadfully difficult time, and everything I thought was my future ended up not being. I have not been able to make any payments for a long time and they have been so understanding. Read more

They accepted my application and everything was easy. I am going through a dreadfully difficult time, and everything I thought was my future ended up not being. I have not been able to make any payments for a long time and they have been so understanding. I feel like they trust me, and I look forward to the point in which I can repay them for their kindness. Thank you Shawbrook. A truly great loan company.

Reviewed on 14th June 2021
Achicken's avatar
Achicken

Very humane

They have been very patient and understanding about my unemployment situation, it is nice to know that they trust me, as I do them.

Reviewed on 14th June 2021
Achicken's avatar
Achicken

Second class banking at best

They sold my loan without informing me and after I was chased by new company, Shawbrook Bank took a payment even though they had already completed sale of my loan. Therefore I had both companies accepting payment for same loan... fraud? Maybe... more l Read more

They sold my loan without informing me and after I was chased by new company, Shawbrook Bank took a payment even though they had already completed sale of my loan.
Therefore I had both companies accepting payment for same loan... fraud?
Maybe... more likely an inefficient company passing itself off as a bank.
Stay well clear unless you have run out of professional options

Reviewed on 11th November 2020
Jay's avatar
Jay

Easy loan

The loan was easy and painless and we were talked through it and all our questions were answered

Reviewed on 11th July 2020
Claire Toplis's avatar
Claire Toplis

Toxic Company

It is the 01st July, and I am sitting here totally demoralised and distressed, after a further telephone engagement with Shawbrook Bank. They owe me £2,987.18, which I mistakenly overpaid when repaying a loan in April 2020. It is profoundly astounding how Read more

It is the 01st July, and I am sitting here totally demoralised and distressed, after a further telephone engagement with Shawbrook Bank. They owe me £2,987.18, which I mistakenly overpaid when repaying a loan in April 2020. It is profoundly astounding how dismissive, arrogant and condescending the inexperienced and junior customer service staff act out. I have been promised the refund, but it never materialises, and they refuse to put customers through to the complaints dept. They have now also tried to fob me off, by saying that they have sold my account to a third party company (who I have never heard of before now), even though I paid the funds directly to Shawbrook, even though Shawbrook admitted that my account was not part of the sale, and was prior to the sale anyway. It is truly mind blowing. I have now had to put the complain to the Financial Ombudsman. Seriously, whatever you do, DO NOT transact with Shawbrook Bank, they will treat you with total contempt.

Reviewed on 1st July 2020
Matthew Dowling's avatar
Matthew Dowling

Good service

Had good service friendly staff x

Reviewed on 16th September 2019
Julie Suhanski's avatar
Julie Suhanski

Personal loan

Excellent service.very helpful.efficient.higly professional staff

Reviewed on 16th September 2019
Abdel Halim Hassan Mayla's avatar
Abdel Halim Hassan Mayla

Loan

Excellent experience .very efficient.profiossnalism

Reviewed on 16th September 2019
Abdel Halim Hassan Mayla's avatar
Abdel Halim Hassan Mayla

No hassle, quick loan

Low cost interest, quick and easy. Lovely customer service

Reviewed on 30th August 2019
Rach Redfearn's avatar
Rach Redfearn

Dental credit

I signed up to Shawbrook via my dentist to pay for some required work. They've been unobtrusive and efficient, so would recommend.

Reviewed on 23rd June 2019
Andy Craig's avatar
Andy Craig

Easy to deal with

I was in a real bad place with my finances. Shawbrook gave me the chance to sort myself out and I’m so very grateful

Reviewed on 23rd April 2019
Anthony Taylor's avatar
Anthony Taylor

Loan

Excellent company very experienced and friendly staff ,I wouldn't hesitate to use them again if I needed a loan.

Reviewed on 6th April 2019
Chris Finney's avatar
Chris Finney

Worst ever

Went with them when I got my new doors and windows in 2 years of paying 350.00a month I’ve paid over 3.000 in interest and very little to my loan I’ve had to end up getting a bank loan to get rid of this company tryed on numerous occasions to speak to som Read more

Went with them when I got my new doors and windows in 2 years of paying 350.00a month I’ve paid over 3.000 in interest and very little to my loan I’ve had to end up getting a bank loan to get rid of this company tryed on numerous occasions to speak to someone, not interested one little bit ended up sick with worry over this AVOID this company they are rude and shoul be classed as loan sharks

Reviewed on 12th March 2019
Jacqueline Fraser's avatar
Jacqueline Fraser

Fast

Fantastic service very fast on decision would definitely use again if needed

Reviewed on 5th March 2019
Clare 's avatar
Clare

Quick and easy

Very serious, fast , very kind and professional

Reviewed on 28th February 2019
Gianina Copae 's avatar
Gianina Copae