Aegon Pension Reviews

  Ratings based on 133 reviews       Last review 3 weeks ago    

Aegon pension reviews written by Smart Money People like you. For many of us, our pension is an important part of our financial future. Finding a pension provider that you can trust and rely on is a must for many people. Take a look at our Aegon pension reviews to...

READ MORE

Aegon pension reviews written by Smart Money People like you. For many of us, our pension is an important part of our financial future. Finding a pension provider that you can trust and rely on is a must for many people. Take a look at our Aegon pension reviews to find out what life at Aegon is really like. If you hold this pension, we'd love you to write an honest review here too!

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Your Pension Reviews

133 reviews

Review Aegon's Pension now

Absolute Charlatons

I have a small workplace pension (Aegon) from a company I worked for previously. It never performed well but not badly enough to change, TILL NOW!!! It was worth £34,000 last year and is now worth £28,000, pitiful I could do better on the horses. AVOID AV Read more

I have a small workplace pension (Aegon) from a company I worked for previously. It never performed well but not badly enough to change, TILL NOW!!! It was worth £34,000 last year and is now worth £28,000, pitiful I could do better on the horses. AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!

Reviewed on 14th November 2022
JS Ball's avatar
JS Ball

Worst company I've ever dealt with - AVOID

requested a 25% tax free sum two weeks ago, and a drawdown. got an email that my online instructions 'not processed' and I needed to confirm choices. then 100% of my £ moved to a drawdown account and somehow I've ended up with 2 accounts. Personnel cannot Read more

requested a 25% tax free sum two weeks ago, and a drawdown. got an email that my online instructions 'not processed' and I needed to confirm choices. then 100% of my £ moved to a drawdown account and somehow I've ended up with 2 accounts. Personnel cannot confirm anything, no idea re status. Every time I talk to them there is a new problem. An official complaint was raised and now I'm told that only complaints people can sort out what has gone wrong with online instruction. I'm surprised that the financial regulators allows a company like this to exist. they are dealing with peoples' life savings and the level of incompetence is extraordinary.

Reviewed on 28th October 2022
Niamh's avatar
Niamh

My dads pension

I’ve called this place over 30 times within a month they keep me on hold Longer than 15 min or just hang up My father passed I live in America they said they wired me my fathers pension I explained more than 30 times I have not received anything Read more

I’ve called this place over 30 times within a month they keep me on hold Longer than 15 min or just hang up My father passed I live in America they said they wired me my fathers pension I explained more than 30 times I have not received anything they keep telling me to contact my bank I still have not received anything I told them to cancel the wire so I can have it sent to my brother that lives in the uk they won’t do that neither They have horrible customer service no sympathy I will never recommend anyone do buisness with them

Reviewed on 19th October 2022
Toshan Grant's avatar
Toshan Grant

LOSS OF VALUE 4800 GBP over 6 months !!!

Check with employer before you transfer your workplace pension.IF ITS AEGON - STAY AWAY. Just checked today 18-10-2022 value of my pot. My work commenced at the end of Aug 2021. Transfer requested in Nov 2021. Aegon transfer completed in Feb 2022. Thats Read more

Check with employer before you transfer your workplace pension.IF ITS AEGON - STAY AWAY.
Just checked today 18-10-2022 value of my pot. My work commenced at the end of Aug 2021. Transfer requested in Nov 2021. Aegon transfer completed in Feb 2022. Thats workplace pension !? !? Investment return 4825.79 (in 6 months of contributions) . Great - i ve been loosing circa 600 GBP per month of work. Where the hell is FINANCIAL OMBUDSMAN?

Reviewed on 18th October 2022
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

dreadful

I mirror what other customers are saying here. Pension decimated. I wrote to complain and they said I can escalate that complaint (along with a lot of waffle about how funds go up and down etc...yes, we all know that) but I don't feel have the financial k Read more

I mirror what other customers are saying here. Pension decimated. I wrote to complain and they said I can escalate that complaint (along with a lot of waffle about how funds go up and down etc...yes, we all know that) but I don't feel have the financial knowledge to argue with them. It is very upsetting when you watch your pension just draining away to nothing after years of saving

Reviewed on 13th October 2022
Helen Ford's avatar
Helen Ford

fund decimated Aegon not interested lets get together af fight

Like many my fund has been decimated in past year. Ive tried to complain with little or no reaction. if you'd like to get involved email aegonperformance yahoo com

Reviewed on 10th October 2022
andyP's avatar
andyP

Terrible performance

I am astounded to see that my pension fund has dropped by more than 30% .. whilst Aegon are still taking the same fee from me , this makes a bitter pill even harder to swallow

Reviewed on 10th October 2022
Snakeydee's avatar
Snakeydee

Appalling performance

My "low risk" pot has lost over 30% value in the last 9 months. I don't know how they can still deduct management fees given that level of 'management', they are a disgrace. I'm in the process of changing jobs and I'll be transferring whatever is left i Read more

My "low risk" pot has lost over 30% value in the last 9 months. I don't know how they can still deduct management fees given that level of 'management', they are a disgrace.
I'm in the process of changing jobs and I'll be transferring whatever is left in this atrocious performing fund into my new employer's pension scheme.

Reviewed on 30th September 2022
PensionCon's avatar
PensionCon

WHERES MY PENSION GONE

In December my pension fund was £108,000 In June I requested my pension to be transferred to another company in August when I turned 65. It had dropped to £93.000 by that time. Despite myself and my financial adviser contacting them at least once a week Read more

In December my pension fund was £108,000 In June I requested my pension to be transferred to another company in August when I turned 65. It had dropped to £93.000 by that time. Despite myself and my financial adviser contacting them at least once a week I still have not received any money and fund has dropped to £88.000 It is excuse after excuse If you are about to turn 55 get your pension out of this company They are terrible company to do business with

Reviewed on 20th September 2022
Will's avatar
Will

30% loss since Dec 2021

Poor customer service, site very difficult to navigate and most importantly very bad performance. Fund value in Dec 2021 250K and now 175K in Sept 2022. Investment with another pension provider has resulted in much lower losses during an unsettled econom Read more

Poor customer service, site very difficult to navigate and most importantly very bad performance. Fund value in Dec 2021 250K and now 175K in Sept 2022. Investment with another pension provider has resulted in much lower losses during an unsettled economic climate (8-10 %) so it proves that there are better places to invest instead of Aegon pensions. AEGON's life styling is supposed to be low risk investment and yet it has failed badly!!

Reviewed on 20th September 2022
Bashir Hansraj's avatar
Bashir Hansraj

In shock!

Finally received some information concerning my pension after several attempts. It has disappeared incredible fast. What is this company up to? Gutted. What do I do now?

Reviewed on 13th September 2022
Barbara Fitch's avatar
Barbara Fitch

If you are an employer, DO NOT USE AEGON!

Aegon are by far the worst workplace pension provider I have ever had the displeasure of using. Their website is so hard to use its unbelievable. Everything is hidden, unclear and hard to use. Even trying to sign in is a major challenge, let alone gettin Read more

Aegon are by far the worst workplace pension provider I have ever had the displeasure of using. Their website is so hard to use its unbelievable. Everything is hidden, unclear and hard to use. Even trying to sign in is a major challenge, let alone getting information. Their user interface is abysmal and from the 1990's. If their website (the shop window of their business and services) is this un-cared for, this poorly organised, imagine how little care they'll give to your pension or company.

Using Aegon as an employer will only result in wasted time and complaints from employees.

Avoid at all cost.

Reviewed on 9th September 2022
Alex's avatar
Alex

Still Disgusting

Value now £22,649. Tried calling but wont return my calls. Rae, Lesley <lesley.rae@aegonservicing.co.uk> She is hopeless but inundate her with calls, you never know.

Reviewed on 6th September 2022
Mel Shepherd's avatar
Mel Shepherd

Aegon Terrible Company

Try her, useless but never know. Rae, Lesley <lesley.rae@aegonservicing.co.uk>

Reviewed on 6th September 2022
Mel Shepherd's avatar
Mel Shepherd

Still Disgusting

Value now £22,649. Been in contact with them again by email. No reply so now going to talk to Ombudsman but Im also calling the financial frau office. If anyone wants to join me in complaining just say so in here. Their arrogance is quite something. One p Read more

Value now £22,649. Been in contact with them again by email. No reply so now going to talk to Ombudsman but Im also calling the financial frau office. If anyone wants to join me in complaining just say so in here. Their arrogance is quite something. One person you can try is Leslie Rae who is a complaints handler but know very little and just a fund managers puppet. Inundate her with calls see if you get anywhere. Im now down 33%+ in 9 months and they Aegon couldnt give a toss.

Reviewed on 6th September 2022
Mel Shepherd's avatar
Mel Shepherd

Very Poor

Online platform very difficult to navigate, fund fact sheets and policy names never match so impossible to to find performance info, a so called cautious low risk fund has dropped 30% in 2 years, customer service shocking, a basic blanket statement that Read more

Online platform very difficult to navigate, fund fact sheets and policy names never match so impossible to to find performance info, a
so called cautious low risk fund has dropped 30% in 2 years, customer service shocking, a basic blanket statement that Aegon are not responsible for the economic situation, do not give this shower any of your money

Reviewed on 6th September 2022
Ian's avatar
Ian

Disgusting.

Value in November 2021 £33700, value now at 23/2022 £23800. Absolutely disgusting. No one you can talk to knows anything apart from "talk to a financial advisor" Fund managers are not available ever. Im really worried that my fund will be nothing by the t Read more

Value in November 2021 £33700, value now at 23/2022 £23800. Absolutely disgusting. No one you can talk to knows anything apart from "talk to a financial advisor" Fund managers are not available ever. Im really worried that my fund will be nothing by the time i retire next year. Sick of them. Lesley Rae is a complaint contact who is hopeless.

Reviewed on 23rd August 2022
Mel Shepherd's avatar
Mel Shepherd

How to loose money

Poor performance, massive loss of money. Supposedly a managed fund but nobody cares.

Reviewed on 23rd August 2022
Davies's avatar
Davies

Terrible

Terrible website, terrible customer service. Impossible to contact. Just a wall. Take my advice and go somewhere else

Reviewed on 8th August 2022
Hayley Hill's avatar
Hayley Hill

Poor servive, don't respond/reply.

Still awaiting a response to a query raised over a month ago - investment performance is also poor. Would not recomend this company

Reviewed on 4th August 2022
david whittle's avatar
david whittle