Aegon Pension Reviews

  Ratings based on 98 reviews       Last review 5 days ago    

Aegon pension reviews written by Smart Money People like you. For many of us, our pension is an important part of our financial future. Finding a pension provider that you can trust and rely on is a must for many people. Take a look at our Aegon pension r...

READ MORE

Aegon pension reviews written by Smart Money People like you. For many of us, our pension is an important part of our financial future. Finding a pension provider that you can trust and rely on is a must for many people. Take a look at our Aegon pension reviews to find out what life at Aegon is really like. If you hold this pension, we'd love you to write an honest review here too!

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Aegon Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

45% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 55-64

Top Channel Preference: App

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Pension Reviews

98 reviews

Review Aegon's Pension now

over 10% loss in less than 6 months

losses daily, weekly, monthly consistent & persistent losses

Reviewed on 12th May 2022
Ross Biagini's avatar
Ross Biagini

Investment return in 5 months - minus £5000

I am seriously considering moving my pension away from Aegon Retiready plan. The performance is the worst I've ever seen - I am losing money in spite of regular contributions! More than £5000 has evaporated since the beginning of 2022! What is more, nobod Read more

I am seriously considering moving my pension away from Aegon Retiready plan. The performance is the worst I've ever seen - I am losing money in spite of regular contributions! More than £5000 has evaporated since the beginning of 2022! What is more, nobody bothers to answer my emails.
Awful performance, non-existent customer support, losing money instead of saving and growing.

Reviewed on 10th May 2022
Elena's avatar
Elena

No reply, incorrect information

I used to be an IFA and Aegon were great, then they cut staff. Now they are appalling. Don't answer phone calls or emails, takes months to do anything delaying with unnecessary paperwork. Gave me information more than once that was totally incorrect if I Read more

I used to be an IFA and Aegon were great, then they cut staff. Now they are appalling. Don't answer phone calls or emails, takes months to do anything delaying with unnecessary paperwork. Gave me information more than once that was totally incorrect if I had not questioned would have cost me thousands. The ethical fund which was meant to be a dark green fund now has coca cola in its top ten and that's digusts me the most.
Aah

Reviewed on 9th May 2022
Vanessa Kelley 's avatar
Vanessa Kelley

Bloody fraudsters!

Not responded in weeks, unable to get access to my pension pot now as they’ve engineered the website to take you round in circles! No chat line works. No one answers phone. No response to emails. THIS IS FRAUD AND THEFT! Bloody scammers. Reported to Finan Read more

Not responded in weeks, unable to get access to my pension pot now as they’ve engineered the website to take you round in circles! No chat line works. No one answers phone. No response to emails. THIS IS FRAUD AND THEFT! Bloody scammers. Reported to Financial Ombudsman and serious fraud office who are investigating. Contacting journalist and financial tv programmes now. SCANDALOUS!

Reviewed on 5th May 2022
Roz Symonds's avatar
Roz Symonds

The worst company I've ever been

They newer answer to e-mail, phones or whatever. Steal your money, once you want to withdraw they charge whatever they want without any explanation, change the valuation unilateraly, require forms and papers they never did when you gave them your money tr Read more

They newer answer to e-mail, phones or whatever. Steal your money, once you want to withdraw they charge whatever they want without any explanation, change the valuation unilateraly, require forms and papers they never did when you gave them your money trying to delay the reimbursement. No taxes forms for declaration available, they never release them on time, nor upon requirement. Very bad manners. Terrible company. Don't invest your money here, they are scam!!

Reviewed on 27th April 2022
MA's avatar
MA

Group Pension Lump Sum Not Actioned

Firstly Aegon had no records of any contributions made to them even though these had been made every month since September 2021. I asked for my Group Pension lump sum to be paid to me nearly two months ago. I was told i would need a quote from them that t Read more

Firstly Aegon had no records of any contributions made to them even though these had been made every month since September 2021. I asked for my Group Pension lump sum to be paid to me nearly two months ago. I was told i would need a quote from them that took weeks to receive, and if I was happy to go ahead then to reply direct to the email, which I did. On receiving my confirmation, the email said the money should be paid within 12 days. I called to check on day eleven quoting the RESET number given for further communication. The call handler said this number was of no use. There was no record of my email and the attitude of the call handler was that he didn't care. No apology. The quotation I received said to accept the quote within 28 days or the lump sum payment would be cancelled. If I hadn't have called to check then the 28 days would have expired and I would have had to start the whole process again.

Reviewed on 25th April 2022
Cyril Smith 's avatar
Cyril Smith

Avoid Aegon Uk - Incompetent

Aegon Uk is the worse company I have ever dealt with. I am trying to get a simple pension procedure sorted out, all the paperwork is in order, and a month later it's still not done. For the last 3 week I keep being told it will be done in 3-5 working days Read more

Aegon Uk is the worse company I have ever dealt with. I am trying to get a simple pension procedure sorted out, all the paperwork is in order, and a month later it's still not done. For the last 3 week I keep being told it will be done in 3-5 working days. I have had to phone numerous times and wait for 30 minutes each time to be put through. The customer service staff are shocking, and seem to say anything to get you off the phone, one even told me it had been completed when it hadn't. I have read other reviews where people are reporting them to the Financial conduct Authority, I feel I will have to do like wise. I would avoid this company at all cost!

Reviewed on 26th March 2022
Tim's avatar
Tim

Bad investment

A small pension pot i didnt know about and figure has only doubled in 30 years!! Think they need to learn a skill of how to invest

Reviewed on 21st March 2022
Jane Smith's avatar
Jane Smith

Bad investment

A small pension pot i didnt know about and figure has only doubled in 30 years!! Think they need to learn a skill of how to invest

Reviewed on 21st March 2022
Jane Smith's avatar
Jane Smith

Stalling to make more money on my money

Strangely unprofessional company that should know better. They simply drag their feet and use delay tactics at every turn. How they are still trading is beyond me and I will report them to whoever they may be answerable to. Simply put, they should not be Read more

Strangely unprofessional company that should know better. They simply drag their feet and use delay tactics at every turn. How they are still trading is beyond me and I will report them to whoever they may be answerable to. Simply put, they should not be a pension option. offered by large businesses.

Reviewed on 11th March 2022
Richard Ainsley-Dunn's avatar
Richard Ainsley-Dunn

I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone!!!

they don't allow you to withdraw you Pension when you reach 55

Reviewed on 11th March 2022
John Reeves's avatar
John Reeves

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER

Been trying to receive my small pot pension for months, they are totally incompetent rude, wont reply to emails i had another small pot with Scottish widows who were brilliant, its like they dont want to pay me whats mine,,, avoid

Reviewed on 7th March 2022
Helen Wade's avatar
Helen Wade

Appalling customer service

Does this company exist anymore? I can't get through on the phone, my email was sent back saying they don't accept email anymore and the on-line portal isn't working. It really is appalling and I would avoid at all costs.

Reviewed on 11th February 2022
AbbieS's avatar
AbbieS

Can never get hold of them

I have doubts that this company actually exists. They never respond to phone calls. There is no email address for them on their site. This is the fourth day of hanging on the phone to them with no answer. I am seriously worried that they disappeared.

Reviewed on 3rd February 2022
Camilla Young's avatar
Camilla Young

Great Value

I joined Aegon six years ago and have been very impressed with the performance of my pension since I joined them.

Reviewed on 15th January 2022
Paul McLaine's avatar
Paul McLaine

Poor customer Service

Very poor at keeping customers up today with applications. They have a secure inbox which is totally pointless as they do not respond.

Reviewed on 4th December 2021
Ian Johnson's avatar
Ian Johnson

Contacted 5 weeks ago still no response for my request

Contacted the designated pension adviser, requested to take my 25% tax free sum and also wanted to drawdown the test of the pension over the next 2 years, Questioned me about what I wanted to do with the

Reviewed on 2nd November 2021
Robin Doherty 's avatar
Robin Doherty

Proactive, consistent, reliable

My experience has been excellent, and I believe their customer care is second to none, especially compared to other companies. The website is easy to navigate and you can feel confident they have your best interests.

Reviewed on 24th October 2021
Becky7's avatar
Becky7

Great user experience and customer service led app -

I would very much recommend Retireready to anyone looking to keep a beady eye on their pension, its value and expected retirement income.

Reviewed on 22nd October 2021
Hezekiah Okoh's avatar
Hezekiah Okoh

Brilliant Service

I have dealt with a number of financial companies over the years but none have come up to the service and quality of Aegon. They are quick to respond to any queries and offer great products.

Reviewed on 18th October 2021
Susan Edwards's avatar
Susan Edwards