Halifax Clarity Credit Card Reviews

  Ratings based on 202 reviews       Last review 3 months ago    

If you're wondering whether the Halifax Clarity Credit Card is right for you, read our reviews from customers who already have the popular card. Our community reviews can help you to find out about the pros and cons of the Clarity card, which will help yo...

READ MORE

If you're wondering whether the Halifax Clarity Credit Card is right for you, read our reviews from customers who already have the popular card. Our community reviews can help you to find out about the pros and cons of the Clarity card, which will help you make an informed decision about whether or not you should choose Halifax. Already have the Clarity credit card? Please write your own review and share your experiences with Smart Money People, the UK's leading financial services review site. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone - but we need your help!

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Clarity Credit Card Reviews

202 reviews

Review Halifax's Clarity Credit Card now

The most sensible travel money method

I got this card (my first and only credit card, I try to avoid them generally) specifically because it has the best rates for spending money abroad. Best of all, there is no charge for withdrawing cash from ATMs overseas- so I only use it when abroad, and Read more

I got this card (my first and only credit card, I try to avoid them generally) specifically because it has the best rates for spending money abroad. Best of all, there is no charge for withdrawing cash from ATMs overseas- so I only use it when abroad, and pay it off in full each month. Using this saves me loads of money which would have been spent on fees, commissions etc when using my debit card, or bureaux de change.

I've had very little reason to contact customer services, but on the one occasion i did, they were helpful and quick to sort things out. I'd recommend this for anyone who spends even a little time oversea, for business or pleasure.

Reviewed on 10th August 2015
AndrewD's avatar
AndrewD

Fantastic customer service

Halifax provided fantastic customer services after I was a victim of online fraud

Reviewed on 11th March 2022
Eden Musyoki's avatar
Eden Musyoki

Well done

I have to say Halifax are a great company for all my banking but I particularly like the Clarity credit card. Great card for all my travel needs. Thanks

Reviewed on 2nd March 2022
Barbara McGarrity's avatar
Barbara McGarrity

Best overseas credit card

I use it all the time to pay for meals and other purchases when I'm abroad. The fees are minimal.

Reviewed on 19th February 2022
Dawn's avatar
Dawn

Easy to use credit card

Easy to use credit card with no extra overseas charges.

Reviewed on 30th January 2022
Lan Vong's avatar
Lan Vong

Card that does not let you down

Useful when travelling abroad as the exchange rate applied appears fair with no hidden extras.

Reviewed on 18th January 2022
Happyhen's avatar
Happyhen

Great clarity card

Been using this card abroad for many years, always a comforting backup and easy to use in all shops, bars, and restaurants. Knowing the low/no fees is superb.

Reviewed on 13th January 2022
robflow401's avatar
robflow401

Great card for using abroad

I have had this card for over 12 years, I take it everywhere with me as it has free transactions abroad. Plus when I have had to make a claim after there was an issue with a cancelled holiday during the pandemic I was refunded by Halifax straight away

Reviewed on 12th January 2022
Julie Feathers's avatar
Julie Feathers

Great credit card

Love the Halifax Clarity Credit card; it's great for overseas spending as it offers a competitive exchange rate. I also love that I can track my spend straight away on the Halifax app and check pending transactions!

Reviewed on 12th January 2022
Josh's avatar
Josh

Great card for foreign use

Had this card for years as it's perfect for using abroad and at home. Never had any issues with customer service from Halifax.

Reviewed on 12th January 2022
GB's avatar
GB

Great for travelling abroad

Great for travelling abroad. Very friendly customer service and good app.

Reviewed on 6th January 2022
Kamil's avatar
Kamil

Wouldn't leave the UK without It!

Take all your travel cards and bin them... clarity isthe way to go!

Reviewed on 28th July 2021
Ben Jeffs's avatar
Ben Jeffs

Halifax lowered my credit limit

Halifax lowered customer credit limits for no valid reason. the Institution must improve the conditions of its clients or clients must be rewarded since without clients there are no institutions. Halifax wants disgruntled customers to be forced to spend t Read more

Halifax lowered customer credit limits for no valid reason. the Institution must improve the conditions of its clients or clients must be rewarded since without clients there are no institutions. Halifax wants disgruntled customers to be forced to spend their time making phone calls to complain or asked to write down their complaints, which in my opinion never produces a positive outcome for customers.
Whoever applies this strategy of deteriorating the conditions of customers clearly shows that he has no idea what customer service is all about.
The clients are what keep the institutions running without the clients there would be no institution.

Reviewed on 24th July 2021
Orlando Marquez's avatar
Orlando Marquez

Product easy to use, excellent customer service.

Have always found the card easy to use and financially beneficial. Plus, after once falling victim of a cyber crime, had instant help from the customer relations team. Bravo, and thank you.

Reviewed on 14th June 2021
Vladimir Naoumov's avatar
Vladimir Naoumov

Used to be great, but overtaken by competitors, and customer service is woeful

I originally got a Clarity card for use abroad. There are now other products that offer far greater benefits, so my card sits unused. Customer service has been dreadful whenever I’ve had reason to contact Halifax, and their app is woeful compared to other Read more

I originally got a Clarity card for use abroad. There are now other products that offer far greater benefits, so my card sits unused. Customer service has been dreadful whenever I’ve had reason to contact Halifax, and their app is woeful compared to others that I use. Not recommended.

Reviewed on 10th March 2021
cmsmith8's avatar
cmsmith8

Incredible service, great card

0% fees when travelling, and Halifax has always been good to me.

Reviewed on 24th February 2021
Jimjim's avatar
Jimjim

Excellent Card for Travel

We have used our clarity Card Safe and Secure for many happy holidays... it gives us the best currency exchange rates and is so convenient... an essential travel companion

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Michael Gill's avatar
Michael Gill

No issues

Have used in UK and abroad, had no issues.

Reviewed on 12th July 2020
Kimberley Burton's avatar
Kimberley Burton

Good overseas spending card

I got a Halifax Clarity Card to use on holiday abroad, so I wouldn’t be charged foreign exchange fees. I was really pleased to find that the exchange rate is actually better than I could get for changing my cash in advance, so avoids having to change too Read more

I got a Halifax Clarity Card to use on holiday abroad, so I wouldn’t be charged foreign exchange fees. I was really pleased to find that the exchange rate is actually better than I could get for changing my cash in advance, so avoids having to change too much cash and then lose out if I have any left.

Reviewed on 10th July 2020
Julie Alderson's avatar
Julie Alderson

GREAT CARD

Very Good Exchange rate for withdrawing Cash Abroad

Reviewed on 10th July 2020
Sylvia Gill's avatar
Sylvia Gill