Haven Car Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 53 reviews       Last review 4 weeks ago    

If you're looking for reviews of Haven's car insurance, whether specialist, commercial, for taxis or just personal driving, Smart Money People is the right place to be. Our community shares their views and experiences on companies like Haven Insurance so that you can make better decision when choosing your next...

READ MORE

If you're looking for reviews of Haven's car insurance, whether specialist, commercial, for taxis or just personal driving, Smart Money People is the right place to be. Our community shares their views and experiences on companies like Haven Insurance so that you can make better decision when choosing your next insurer! Write your own Haven car insurance review to join our community and help others.

Overall Rating

Poor

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Car Insurance Reviews

53 reviews

Review Haven's Car Insurance now

Rip Off - beware of the small print!

Took out car insurance for my son through Haven, via Acorn Insurance - his first policy as a new driver, included a "Black Box". The box monitored his driving habits, which isn't such a bad thing, but he also had limited mileage allowed, and fines of 15p Read more

Took out car insurance for my son through Haven, via Acorn Insurance - his first policy as a new driver, included a "Black Box". The box monitored his driving habits, which isn't such a bad thing, but he also had limited mileage allowed, and fines of 15p per mile for exceeding his allowance. Tried to up the mileage allowance as he had change places of work and had to travel further - but their additional costs for doing this were prohibitive - so had to stump up an additional £50 per month for the additional mileage he was covering. Have now CANCELLED the policy as have found an alternative insurer who is over £1000 less per year AND with no black box or additional charges. Worth the hundreds of pounds Haven charged for cancelling their policy!!!

Reviewed on 7th September 2022
Russell Braddon's avatar
Russell Braddon

Scam robbed me blind

I will share I took out a policy on 29/04/2021 The emailed to say it’s been cancelled 09/05/2021 I rung them to ask what’s going on. They told me they have sent a letter. (Not received) there no way to tell me what they wanted. When I asked for proof of Read more

I will share I took out a policy on 29/04/2021
The emailed to say it’s been cancelled 09/05/2021
I rung them to ask what’s going on. They told me they have sent a letter. (Not received) there no way to tell me what they wanted. When I asked for proof of this letter she kept saying I will send you another (but they don’t know what they wanted )

They said we will refund but with fees I’m down just over £200 and the payment won’t be there for up to 14 days.

This is a complete scam I will keep reporting I will keep emailing and Ringing until I get a full refund.

DO NOT USE.

No email
No phone call.
No letters

The only proof I got the van was even insured was the fact she sent it to me today when I kicked off and asked for the business terms. Funny thing that one got through fine.

Reviewed on 9th May 2022
Michael Randall's avatar
Michael Randall

STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS!!

The service from this company was very poor, shocking even. They passed me from pillar to post claiming I need to get in touch with my insurance broker for particular information relating to a theft claim. I was to later find out that they had all the inf Read more

The service from this company was very poor, shocking even. They passed me from pillar to post claiming I need to get in touch with my insurance broker for particular information relating to a theft claim. I was to later find out that they had all the information required on hand and were simply dragging their feet! My car was stolen, the claim took 8 weeks to process, and I was then paid £10,000 less than the market value of the car. With the ridiculously short payout, I cannot go out and buy the same vehicle again. They would also not replace the vehicle with a like for like even though this is stated as a service they offer on the front of their website!!! STAY AWAY!!! THIS COMPANY IS A FRAUD!!!

Reviewed on 16th March 2022
Aaron Jefferson's avatar
Aaron Jefferson

Do not use them

Incompetent, useless people. Don’t get insurance even if you have to pay double somewhere else

Reviewed on 14th February 2022
Muhammad Rafe's avatar
Muhammad Rafe

rubbish i am afraid to say

I made a claim Unbelievable they told me where to go They were very quick to say that i was at fault they also called up the third party telling them that they are not paying the claim because the can get it cheaper ETC. they also provide you with f Read more

I made a claim
Unbelievable they told me where to go
They were very quick to say that i was at fault
they also called up the third party telling them that they are not paying the claim because the can get it cheaper ETC. they also provide you with false information

Reviewed on 11th January 2022
Salamon Glick's avatar
Salamon Glick

"NO WORDS TO DESCRIBE THIS FRAUDSTERS STAY AWAY"

"NO WORDS TO DESCRIBE THIS FRAUDSTERS STAY AWAY" I MADE THE BIGGEST MISTAKE IN LIFE & GOTTA A TRADE CAR POLICY WITH HAVENS. THEY HAD DESTROYED MY LIFE LITERALLY GOT ME OUT OF BUSINESS. I HAD A 3RD PARTY HIT N RUN CLAIM WHICH THEY ALLOCATED AGAINST MY FAU Read more

"NO WORDS TO DESCRIBE THIS FRAUDSTERS STAY AWAY"
I MADE THE BIGGEST MISTAKE IN LIFE & GOTTA A TRADE CAR POLICY WITH HAVENS. THEY HAD DESTROYED MY LIFE LITERALLY GOT ME OUT OF BUSINESS. I HAD A 3RD PARTY HIT N RUN CLAIM WHICH THEY ALLOCATED AGAINST MY FAULT CLAIM & ATE MY NCB PLUS RAISED MY INSURANCE THRICE WHAT I WAS INITIALLY PAYING. ABSOLUTELY IGNORANT, OBNOXIOUS, FRAUDSTERS, LIARS. NO CUSTOMER SERVICE, NO CALLBACKS, NO EMAIL RESPONSES. IT'S AN ABSOLUTE WASTE OF TIME. I WONDER HOW ON EARTH SUCH FIRMS ARE ALLOWED TO BE IN TRADE. THE TRADING STANDARDS MUST SHUT THEM DOWN.
VERRY VERRY ANNOYED

Reviewed on 5th January 2022
Sherali Shaikh's avatar
Sherali Shaikh

Scam!!!!!!! Avoid!!

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! They are the worst car insurance company I’ve ever known to exist. Please do not use them. So so many reasons! Just read their reviews. Day 7 no courtesy car, my cars still at the recovery garage! Poor poor communication and very Read more

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! They are the worst car insurance company I’ve ever known to exist. Please do not use them. So so many reasons! Just read their reviews. Day 7 no courtesy car, my cars still at the recovery garage! Poor poor communication and very sloppy service.

Reviewed on 16th October 2021
Peachey Melissa's avatar
Peachey Melissa

Rude and unprofessional people

How this company even got a trading license I don't know rude inconsiderate and I hope that when their family members ring up to claim from their company they get treated the same and maybe they will understand why this company is never going to lady long Read more

How this company even got a trading license I don't know rude inconsiderate and I hope that when their family members ring up to claim from their company they get treated the same and maybe they will understand why this company is never going to lady long

Reviewed on 2nd October 2021
Thomas Harvey's avatar
Thomas Harvey

Could not fault

I was recently hit by a Haven Insured taxi driver. The company contacted me before I had a chance to contact my insurance company. As the damage was minor I accepted their offer to settle the claim. A high grade hire car was provided through out and the Read more

I was recently hit by a Haven Insured taxi driver. The company contacted me before I had a chance to contact my insurance company. As the damage was minor I accepted their offer to settle the claim. A high grade hire car was provided through out and the repairs carried out to a Very high standard. While I recognise this reduces their costs I could not fault the service or tbe quality of the repairs. It also protected my no claims and avoided any excess. Very professional company

Reviewed on 15th September 2021
Stephen S's avatar
Stephen S

Run, cowboys

If i could give them 0 stars I would, 0 customer service, had a claim for water damage, they took so long to get the claim started being passed through multiple companies and then finally having the car recovered that the water rose more while we waited f Read more

If i could give them 0 stars I would, 0 customer service, had a claim for water damage, they took so long to get the claim started being passed through multiple companies and then finally having the car recovered that the water rose more while we waited for help causing more damage to the car, we’ve done all the admin for them twice because they lost all the evidence the first time, waited 3 weeks for a pay out after they said the car was written off and we are STILL waiting on the payout, £175 a month for insurance that’s pitiful, run away from this company, they are dodgy running through up to 5 other companies, zero, customer service, no time frame for claim completion to help customers get back up and running, we have to make all the calls they never ring with an update, office is shut over the weekend, and we don’t even have a first offer yet, still paying finance on a car we don’t have while they sit around scratching themselves, they should be investigated. Cowboy Company, furious.

Reviewed on 12th July 2021
Sewwhatifiknit's avatar
Sewwhatifiknit

Absolutely unreliable and unprofessional wouldn't recommend them

I called for a breakdown I provided all the information of the location where my car broke down they noted everything and advised someone will be with me with a recovery truck to take my vehicle to a local garage, three hours passed no sign of them I call Read more

I called for a breakdown I provided all the information of the location where my car broke down they noted everything and advised someone will be with me with a recovery truck to take my vehicle to a local garage, three hours passed no sign of them I called them and they said they are busy and the recovery driver is stuck in traffic. I was absolutely appalled and disgusted, they advised the recovery driver will be another hour. I have never ever experienced anything like this I have had policy with other companies and I never been let down.

Reviewed on 18th June 2021
Samiul Alam's avatar
Samiul Alam

Shocked and disgusted at Haven!

Shocked and disgusted at Haven!! I had a minor accident and due to the incident etc I contacted them the following day to inform them. All was fine until several weeks later I've received a letter telling me that I have to pay Haven £500 because I did not Read more

Shocked and disgusted at Haven!! I had a minor accident and due to the incident etc I contacted them the following day to inform them. All was fine until several weeks later I've received a letter telling me that I have to pay Haven £500 because I did not report the accident in 24 hours. (No mention of that when I was on the phone to them) I have never heard something as ridiculous as this in my life. £50 I could eventually get my head around but not £500. They are a con, rip off you name it. We are in the middle of a pandemic, people losing their jobs left right and centre. I will NOT be paying anything cause I don't have it.

Reviewed on 8th February 2021
John 's avatar
John

270 THIRD PARTY WHEN AT OTHE INSURER 180 FULL COM

On acorn 5 years no claim bonus at zego 180 1 year no claims bonus

Reviewed on 7th December 2020
Ahmad's avatar
Ahmad

Stay away at all costs

Absolutely terrible customer service, rude and unprofessional no help to anyone, hopefully this will be one of the companies that fold in the pandemic.

Reviewed on 16th November 2020
P's avatar
P

Mr Ayaz

Very bad insurance had slot problem very they try to make you never leave them

Reviewed on 23rd September 2020
Mr ayaz's avatar
Mr ayaz

A thugs company

1. Very rude front desk services. 2. They provide wrong information and always lie. 3. They sell Haven Insurance (Haven Insurance, No.1 Grand Ocean Plaza, Ocean Village, Gibraltarare) are not helpful at all. 4. They do not close the claim in a normal t Read more

1. Very rude front desk services.
2. They provide wrong information and always lie.
3. They sell Haven Insurance (Haven Insurance, No.1 Grand Ocean Plaza, Ocean Village, Gibraltarare) are not helpful at all.
4. They do not close the claim in a normal time and always take long time to finalise the claim. So, they can charge higher premium from the non fault insurer.
5. There telephone communication is very poor and their call centre in India. Calls are replied from India. An Indian guy will receive the call and try to talk with Liverpool accent. Always they drop the connections without satisfactory reply. They do not reply email queries. So it is very hard and time consuming to get them.
6. They are not willing to give back extra premium what they charge from a non fault insurer, they promised.
7. They do not give information that if a non-fault insurer (whose claim they hold intentionally and do not finalise the claim) renew the insurance for less than one year will lose no claim bonus and will not get back the extra premium paid.
So, I do not recommend them at all. ( If anybody like to know more about their fishing and evil procedure, just email me for details to 'rubaiyat.ferdous@gmail.com). Please do not believe any 5 star reviews about them.
********
Edited on 25/08/2020

On 20/12/2019 I was waiting for my rider in front of Madame Tussauds. A Black Cab driver hit my car's right front side. I have sent the videos, Images and my job requested proof from Uber to support my claim. But the other driver did not submit any proof as he denied his fault. He is also a Haven Insurance client. So, they are not finalising the claim.
videos link:
1. https://youtu.be/Syu5C2j7xOk
2. https://youtu.be/tvSvrY1_TAY

Reviewed on 25th August 2020
Rubaiyat's avatar
Rubaiyat

The worst ever insurance company!!!!

Haven Insurance will never stand back to defend you like other insurance companies do with their customers when they need support. Instead that they will try to blame you just you to feel you are guilty in any situation. Their staff is very rude,unprofes Read more

Haven Insurance will never stand back to defend you like other insurance companies do with their customers when they need support. Instead that they will try to blame you just you to feel you are guilty in any situation. Their staff is very rude,unprofessional and unpleasant.
I will not recommend them to anyone!
Avoid them like a plague at any cost!!!!

Reviewed on 23rd July 2020
Ilko Mirchev's avatar
Ilko Mirchev

Horrendous

Worst company ever! Agreed on a 58 pound premium to try and get charged 70. Couldn't get hold of anyone on the phone and took them over a few days to respond to emails

Reviewed on 21st July 2020
Harriet 's avatar
Harriet

WORST INSURANCE COMPANY

Got Insured twice with them and both time it wasn't my fault but they took the liability and put me on fault. Never ever go for them. Worst customer service no support what so ever

Reviewed on 7th July 2020
A's avatar
A

Worst insurance company I have dealt with in 20 years

I was involved in a hit and run where the third party was clearly speeding on a 30 mph road, after the impact my black was nearly in 2 pieces down the middle, the dash and steering wheel all twisted, rear axle on the floor, wheel hub, detached. After impa Read more

I was involved in a hit and run where the third party was clearly speeding on a 30 mph road, after the impact my black was nearly in 2 pieces down the middle, the dash and steering wheel all twisted, rear axle on the floor, wheel hub, detached. After impact third party abandoned their vehicle and ran off.
Even though the third party paid for damages straight away, haven are now indicating they are going to admit liability. Why u ask?
Apparently they are saying you cannot prove the difference Between a 30mph impact or a 70 mph impact, also the fact the third party driver broke the law, fled and abandoned the vehicle without exchanging any details, makes no difference to them.
Absolutely mind boggling, is this the kind of insurance company you want to be insured with???

Reviewed on 24th June 2020
Ali's avatar
Ali