Lloyds Bank Home Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 87 reviews       Last review 2 days ago    

Lloyds Bank home insurance reviews can tell you how good this product really is. How quickly did you get the policy documents? How well did Lloyds Bank handle your home insurance claim? Our Lloyds Bank home insurance reviews can help you to find out this ...

READ MORE

Lloyds Bank home insurance reviews can tell you how good this product really is. How quickly did you get the policy documents? How well did Lloyds Bank handle your home insurance claim? Our Lloyds Bank home insurance reviews can help you to find out this and much more. Have you ever had a policy with Lloyds Bank? You can tell us about it by writing your own review below.

Overall Rating

Average

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Home Insurance Reviews

87 reviews

Review Lloyds Bank's Home Insurance now

Awful home insurance AVOID

They make any excuse not to pay out for the service you have paid for!!!! Please please go somewhere else. Its nothing but hassle trying to get a claim processed. Been with them for 18 months and the first time I tried to claim is so much hassle I've giv Read more

They make any excuse not to pay out for the service you have paid for!!!! Please please go somewhere else. Its nothing but hassle trying to get a claim processed. Been with them for 18 months and the first time I tried to claim is so much hassle I've given up and cut my losses!

Reviewed on 15th August 2022
LUNA ASTRID's avatar
LUNA ASTRID

Insurance claim for vandalised wall 9 months ongoing

I have to say Lloyds is potentially the worst insurance company I’ve ever dealt with. Logged a claim almost 9 months ago and three contractors later and we still can’t get anyone to commit to the repair. It’s a standard garden wall 3 ft high. Lloyds hav Read more

I have to say Lloyds is potentially the worst insurance company I’ve ever dealt with. Logged a claim almost 9 months ago and three contractors later and we still can’t get anyone to commit to the repair. It’s a standard garden wall 3 ft high.
Lloyds have washed their hands despite having an open complaint and the latest contractor has told us to get our own materials despite quoting 10k for the works. Had to send this to the ombudsman now as we are at our wits end on how to get this resolved. We are in the process of cancelling our remaining insurance term with them as what’s the point in having insurance if it takes this long to rectify. It’s just so upsetting.

Reviewed on 11th August 2022
Steph Foxall's avatar
Steph Foxall

Great insurance

Not only do they give 40% off to members but to everyone for home insurance! Great cover too

Reviewed on 6th July 2022
Raina Hughes's avatar
Raina Hughes

Worst bank ever. NO help lines or any other form of support

It's impossible to get any help or support, If you do decide to open an account with them you're on your own as trying to get to any help lines is literally hours of waiting and still you're not sure if they will help you.

Reviewed on 9th May 2022
Wojtek Wozniakowski's avatar
Wojtek Wozniakowski

WORST HOME INSURANCE! DO NOT BUY, STAY WELL AWAY!

WORST HOME INSURANCE! DO NOT BUY, STAY WELL AWAY! I'm not one to write reviews but I was left with no option and wouldn't want someone else to be scammed by Lloyds like I was. I purchased Lloyds Premier Home Insurance, the top insurance they have to en Read more

WORST HOME INSURANCE! DO NOT BUY, STAY WELL AWAY!

I'm not one to write reviews but I was left with no option and wouldn't want someone else to be scammed by Lloyds like I was. I purchased Lloyds Premier Home Insurance, the top insurance they have to ensure I was fully covered. Earlier this year we had a leak in our bathroom at home, which ruined the bathroom, floor boards, downstairs ceiling and part of the downstairs wall. I contacted Lloyds, they sent a surveyor round who spent all of 10 minutes in my house. I then received a phone call to advise that I wasn't covered because the leak had come from a seal/grout.

So effectively it's pointless having this home insurance as they don't cover bathroom leaks unless someone bombs your house.

It cost be over £3,000 to put right and Lloyds didn't put a penny towards it, so not only have they lost a home insurance customer they have also lost me as a personal account holder and business account holder.

Please don't make the mistake I did, get your insurance from another provider.

Reviewed on 4th May 2022
David Thorne's avatar
David Thorne

Home Emergency is a Joke.

Got Lloyds insurance with Home emergency for peace of mind. I'm pretty low risk as I haven't made a claim for about ten years. Yesterday had water coming through the ceiling. Didn't know where the leak was. Rang home emergency. They said I had to ring bui Read more

Got Lloyds insurance with Home emergency for peace of mind. I'm pretty low risk as I haven't made a claim for about ten years. Yesterday had water coming through the ceiling. Didn't know where the leak was. Rang home emergency. They said I had to ring buildings insurance who would send someone out to find where the leak was coming from - and then home emergency would pay for the fix. .Rang Buildings insurance and they said this was. wrong - they don't do that. You have to get someone out yourself to find out where the leak is. Then when your own tradesperson has found it and made it possible to get access they will send someone out to fix it. So basically you are on your own and you don't have the peace of mind you think you have paid for. The idea of having to find your own plumber in an emergency and persuading them to come out straight away - over an Easter weekend - to find out where the leak is, and then tell them not to fix it because you then have to get back to your insurance company it is ridiculous... Meanwhile your water stays turned off. Spoke to a relative who had a similar experience of unknown water leak and their home emergency insurance sorted it no bother - they sent someone out to find the leak and fix it, which is what any normal person would expect to happen. This was a very stressful experience in an emergency and not what I paid for. Won't be renewing. In fact thinking about cancelling my bank account with them that I've had for forty years.

Reviewed on 15th April 2022
Marie66's avatar
Marie66

Home Insurance Claim

Insured with Lloyds for 16 years. First claim rejected as they have tried everything for two years not to pay for damage to my patio caused by water from a neighbour and finally said they needed a picture of the patio before the damage!!!! Do not go near Read more

Insured with Lloyds for 16 years. First claim rejected as they have tried everything for two years not to pay for damage to my patio caused by water from a neighbour and finally said they needed a picture of the patio before the damage!!!! Do not go near this company, usual insurance company told my wife that we had a policy that covered everything (don't believe a word they tell you). N.McGinley

Reviewed on 8th February 2022
Neil McGinley's avatar
Neil McGinley

Quick and Easy

We had recently moved and required new home and contents insurance, Lloyds offered a well rounded package and very affordable prices. It was also quick and easy to apply for which was very helpful.

Reviewed on 12th January 2022
JH's avatar
JH

Corporate greed

Made a claim and was accused of lying. They were nasty, vicious , truly incompetent and should be ashamed of the themselves. They used to be so reputable. Not now. They can come up with 100 different ways to say NO even when you have a strong case. You Read more

Made a claim and was accused of lying. They were nasty, vicious , truly incompetent and should be ashamed of the themselves. They used to be so reputable. Not now. They can come up with 100 different ways to say NO even when you have a strong case. You will lose the will to live.

Reviewed on 23rd December 2021
Colin Smith's avatar
Colin Smith

House burnt down

My mother's house was burnt down..my mother is 85 years old .Their was an electrical fault.My mother had been a loyal customer for over 30 years .We have just found out the claim has been refused.To say we've had a discraseful service from start to finish Read more

My mother's house was burnt down..my mother is 85 years old .Their was an electrical fault.My mother had been a loyal customer for over 30 years .We have just found out the claim has been refused.To say we've had a discraseful service from start to finish is and understatement..The hard ship and burden this has caused is truly heartbreaking. Please stay clear from Lloyds insurance..So unprofessional and misleading..I'm going to see ombudsman. To see iff they can help.STAY CLEAR.LLOYDS INSURANCE.

Reviewed on 22nd November 2021
linda maskell's avatar
linda maskell

Disgusting customer service, unprofessionals staff, no refund on claims even when it is proved by photographs and weather conditions

I never made a claim with LLOYDS INSURANCE, however when I first made a claim because I suffered serious damage to the roof of the conservatory due to strong winds and heavy rains. I have provided plenty of pictures of the debris still on the ground insid Read more

I never made a claim with LLOYDS INSURANCE, however when I first made a claim because I suffered serious damage to the roof of the conservatory due to strong winds and heavy rains. I have provided plenty of pictures of the debris still on the ground inside and outside the property. They even sent an inspector to check the damage, and he confirmed the damage. A staff confirmed that damage but in the end they refused my claim saying that the roof was already damaged (however it was not). The staff working on the phone from home are very unprofessional, I spent hours on the phone waiting for a reply several times. It is impossible to make a complaint because the complaint manager close to call after few minutes. Most seriously, staff do not know how to deal with people, they have not been trained and they clearly not up to the role of customer service. I would never use their services again.

Reviewed on 5th October 2021
Raffaele Filieri's avatar
Raffaele Filieri

Misinformation on product

Messed me around by giving me false information on how I could reduce my Home contents and buildings insurance

Reviewed on 13th September 2021
John Atkins's avatar
John Atkins

Avoid on any possibility

Avoid on any possibility. Full of liars! W had pipe cracked under the concreate floor. It took 6 weeks to get someone to 'have a look'. Then insurance will trick you to say do this, do that and on the and will say, you done some work without approval! Bun Read more

Avoid on any possibility. Full of liars! W had pipe cracked under the concreate floor. It took 6 weeks to get someone to 'have a look'. Then insurance will trick you to say do this, do that and on the and will say, you done some work without approval! Bunch of scammers

Reviewed on 10th September 2021
Krystian Tuszynski's avatar
Krystian Tuszynski

Pointless Policy!!

So for the first time ever I have had to make a claim under the Home Insurance policy we have due to water flooding our bathroom from the shower cubicle area. We didn't know what was causing it but having read the policy it said Trace and Access was cove Read more

So for the first time ever I have had to make a claim under the Home Insurance policy we have due to water flooding our bathroom from the shower cubicle area. We didn't know what was causing it but having read the policy it said Trace and Access was covered up to 5k. Great I thought, lets get a plumber in to locate cause and fix it. When calling to advise of this and log a claim I was advised this is not covered for leaks as a result of pipework. I explained we didn't yet know where the leak was originating from. However, I got the plumber round as still needed this sorting. He confirmed no its not the pipes leaking. Called Lloyds back and advised its not the pipes can I now make a claim. They called the plumber who advised no its not the pipes, might be the grouting or the sealant although all looks to be in tact. Won't know until I take the tile off to see whats going on behind in that area. Lloyds response: Still can't claim. We don't cover leaks as a result of poor grouting or sealing!!
So what exactly does get covered then because presently I have water flooding my bathroom everytime the shower is turned on and I am now going to have to pay for this to be traced fixed and then everything put back together again!! What is the point of my policy?! I guess I could always wait for a storm to blow part of the roof off - maybe then it would have a use! Not happy at all, wishing I had read these reviews before I took the policy out.

Reviewed on 27th July 2021
Jennifer Holley's avatar
Jennifer Holley

STAY FAR FAR AWAY!!!!

claims number: 500294714 - made my first ever insurance claim, had home insurance for around 15 years, my TV broke, gave them my serial number, they was about to give me a voucher for Argos for the TV. they then changed there minds because i made a mistak Read more

claims number: 500294714 - made my first ever insurance claim, had home insurance for around 15 years, my TV broke, gave them my serial number, they was about to give me a voucher for Argos for the TV. they then changed there minds because i made a mistake on the TV serial number, they were going to send my TV away to validate what model it was but would take 7 days! I said no chance as been 5 days without a TV already they then said if you get the recipe from curries the claim will be authorised, so I did this yesterday, called them back and now they said they still want to send it away for 7 days!!!! and they are not giving me a reason why one person said to validate it even though I gave them the recipe and another person said because we now want to see if we can fix it!!! this company is a complete JOKE!!! they never wanted to pay out!!!!!!

Reviewed on 20th July 2021
Jack Chandler's avatar
Jack Chandler

STAY AWAY

STAY AWAY from them they take your money but will not pay out. You will be paying for a service that you don’t receive. Terrible

Reviewed on 19th July 2021
Dylan Keane's avatar
Dylan Keane

LLoyds Bank Home Insurance

I recently lost a 22carat diamond ring which I was to understand would be covered by my LLoyds Bank Home Insurance I telephoned LLoyds Bank Home insurance claims office and reported that I had lost a 22carat diamond ring, I was asked for proof of the exi Read more

I recently lost a 22carat diamond ring which I was to understand would be covered by my LLoyds Bank Home Insurance
I telephoned LLoyds Bank Home insurance claims office and reported that I had lost a 22carat diamond ring, I was asked for proof of the existance of this ring, I was not able to as this ring was 20+ years old, the proof they wanted was a sales receipt with a photograph of the ring, I was told by LLoyds Bank Home Insurance that this claim would be put to Lloyds Bank own jewellers for assessment, I had a result back from LLoyds Bank Home Insurance telling me that they were unable to pay out as there was no prrof of the existance of this ring, even if they were going to accept this claim I would only get a 9carat ring replacement
LLOYDS BANK HOME INSURANCE TOTAL RIP OFF, PLEASE BE WARNED DO NOT CONSIDER USING LLOYDS BANK HOME INSURANCE , PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE AVOID AVOID LLOYDS BANK HOME INSURANCE

Reviewed on 25th June 2021
Allen's avatar
Allen

Total RIP OFF & THIEF

I had a garage door lock maliciously glued and drilled out. I made a report to the local Police.I was given a crime number for this incident, I then reported this Lloyds Bank Home Insurance as I was to understand from my insurance policy that my garage wa Read more

I had a garage door lock maliciously glued and drilled out. I made a report to the local Police.I was given a crime number for this incident, I then reported this Lloyds Bank Home Insurance as I was to understand from my insurance policy that my garage was covered within the Home Insurance scheme. LLoyds Bank Home Insurance refused to pay as LLoyds Bank DO NOT PAY OUT for malicious damage, I was informed that they only pay out on lost keys
DO NOT USE LLOYDS BANK HOME INSURANCE, I consider LLoyds Bank Home Insurance a total RIP OFF also they are total con artists, PLEASE BE WARNED if you do not want to be RIPPED OFF AVOID AVOID AVOID LLoyds Bank Home Insurance

Reviewed on 25th June 2021
Allen's avatar
Allen

Do not use awful awful

I had to make a claim for a water leak. Still not resolved after 2 years! Useless surveying and water leak detection. Had to get own people in who insurers won’t accept. Useless third party claims department. I am constantly chasing them for a resolution Read more

I had to make a claim for a water leak. Still not resolved after 2 years! Useless surveying and water leak detection. Had to get own people in who insurers won’t accept. Useless third party claims department. I am constantly chasing them for a resolution to no avail. Do not touch with a barge pole.

Reviewed on 21st April 2021
Helen Freeman's avatar
Helen Freeman

Thiefs

I made a claim for a leak and they have done everything possible not to payout using exclusion clauses which don’t make sense. I would never use them. Even if you withdraw your claim they put your premium up. They are using a useless surveying and valida Read more

I made a claim for a leak and they have done everything possible not to payout using exclusion clauses which don’t make sense. I would never use them. Even if you withdraw your claim they put your premium up. They are using a useless surveying and validating company. They never get back to you. Their customer services are useless. I have wasted my money for the last two years. Complete fraudsters. Please stay clear of their policy

Reviewed on 3rd April 2021
Nikki 's avatar
Nikki