NatWest Business Banking Reviews

  Ratings based on 101 reviews       Last review 1 week ago    

NatWest business banking reviews at Smart Money People are helping other business people to fund out what being a business banking customer at NatWest is really like. With business banking and aspects such as access to finance being so important to many business owners, Smart Money People is becoming the...

READ MORE

NatWest business banking reviews at Smart Money People are helping other business people to fund out what being a business banking customer at NatWest is really like. With business banking and aspects such as access to finance being so important to many business owners, Smart Money People is becoming the UK's leading source of NatWest business banking reviews. Remember that you can write yours too, and join our mission to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Overall Rating

Average

1

2

3

4

5

Your Business Banking Reviews

101 reviews

Review NatWest's Business Banking now

Disgusting customer service

Absolutely no help for small business owners who have had a account for years ! All they want in new customers to rip off, bank elsewhere

Reviewed on 24th November 2022
Excell Locksmith 's avatar
Excell Locksmith

Terrible Business Account Service

I've been waiting 10 months and 1 week for password reset information. They never answer the phone, or they do as they are doing now. I arranged a ring back and I can hear a conversation about somebody's worries about something that came up on a credit ch Read more

I've been waiting 10 months and 1 week for password reset information. They never answer the phone, or they do as they are doing now. I arranged a ring back and I can hear a conversation about somebody's worries about something that came up on a credit check, but nobody is actually talking to me! It's going to be quicker to just set up a new account.

Reviewed on 17th October 2022
Maya's avatar
Maya

A Very Gangster Approach To Customers

Very let down by Natwest, the buisness relationship managers need a new title. They actually think they own and run your business. They bully and dictate. Getting away from them as soon as possible

Reviewed on 16th October 2022
Garry Mycock 's avatar
Garry Mycock

CONSTANT problems - just avoid if you are a business owner

Takes HOURS to get anything done on the phone, passed from team to team, asked to come into branch, branch have no idea what they are doing. It took me an hour in branch to change one phone number and a further 2 hours on the phone the next day because th Read more

Takes HOURS to get anything done on the phone, passed from team to team, asked to come into branch, branch have no idea what they are doing. It took me an hour in branch to change one phone number and a further 2 hours on the phone the next day because the branch apparently 'had not effected the change properly'. Regular payments to staff are flagged as fradulent, triggering a cumbersome 'ID verification' process where they ask you if you are a real person, and then tell you to go back into the branch in person anyway. You go into the branch and then the changes they said took effect have not in fact taken effect - by far the worst bank I have ever used (and I have also lived in 2 other countries with less sophisticated banks). If you value your time, just avoid!

Reviewed on 11th October 2022
Opp13's avatar
Opp13

I need a stiff drink....

I recently decided to open a business account as a sole trader, I mistakenly mixed my pin code up without realising the after math I've created. My account has been restricted, I can't log in via the mobile app, I can't see my balance online, and I ca Read more

I recently decided to open a business account as a sole trader, I mistakenly mixed my pin code up without realising the after math I've created.

My account has been restricted, I can't log in via the mobile app, I can't see my balance online, and I cannot send money anywhere. I have no idea what's happening.

They made me update my number for no reason, so no my account is locked from changes for 3 days. I cannot de-restrict my account until their stupid, out dated, and crappy looking card reader gets here...you know, when they could just text me..or call me...or EVEN email me.

So now I'm sat scratching my head wondering why the heck I signed up to this bank. I have a customer waiting for a refund payment that's now going to take an extra week to get to them because of NatWest's outdated security procedures.

What a head ache. I think I'm just going to swap after this is sorted. I only signed up for Free Agent.

At least the customer assistant was friendly.

Reviewed on 26th September 2022
Arran Spalding's avatar
Arran Spalding

Wont let me give a zero

Awful experience hide behind computer bots grotesquely impersonal. No interest in your business whatsoever avoid this bank at all costs. No business banking managers anymore in branch and no contact details.

Reviewed on 5th September 2022
Ian Horne's avatar
Ian Horne

DT

Worst bank in the world. Been a private and multiple business customer for 45 years. Have to go through a validation process for months now - I've had 2 accounts restricted for various periods - have to prove I'm from the UK, how long have I been with the Read more

Worst bank in the world. Been a private and multiple business customer for 45 years. Have to go through a validation process for months now - I've had 2 accounts restricted for various periods - have to prove I'm from the UK, how long have I been with the Bank. They didnt do their part of the process properly sent me £250 - which is no compensation for the loss and fraustration and stress of it all. Thye blocked payment to HMRC VAT - what was that to prevent a fraud! If you want a loan - forget it - it won't happen regardless of an excellent track record of paying back every loan we ever had. I can't express my fraustration with this bank enough - and except that moving accounts and opening them seems to be a nightmare with anybank, I would move. I'm only surprised I haven't had to submit a blood sample for a DNA profile check! (well not yet anyway)

Reviewed on 25th August 2022
Donal O'kane's avatar
Donal O'kane

Excellent Customer Service

Staff are knowledgeable and helpful.

Reviewed on 17th August 2022
Madhu Katwala's avatar
Madhu Katwala

I would give natwest 0 stars if I could

I would give natwest 0 stars if I could. I am overseas and have been logged out of my bank account. I have supplied them with my: Sort code / account number / customer number / pin / address home / mothers maiden name and about 5 other specific deta Read more

I would give natwest 0 stars if I could.

I am overseas and have been logged out of my bank account. I have supplied them with my:

Sort code / account number / customer number / pin / address home / mothers maiden name and about 5 other specific details.

They still won’t give me access, leaving me stranded overseas with no way of getting to my money. They say I need to receive a text when I try to log into the app, but I can’t because I have no signal.

As soon as I get home, I am cancelling the account.

Reviewed on 1st August 2022
G Silk's avatar
G Silk

Business Profile Mess

NatWest requesting these profiles is a nightmare, the web page sometimes opens with a blank page, you spend hours on the phone to achieve very little. They are requesting information they have had for years, which has not changed, why they dont just ask i Read more

NatWest requesting these profiles is a nightmare, the web page sometimes opens with a blank page, you spend hours on the phone to achieve very little. They are requesting information they have had for years, which has not changed, why they dont just ask if any details have changed? Probably thats to easy and the accountants handling this for NatWest (I think KPMG) wouldnt be able to charge an extortionate.

Reviewed on 22nd July 2022
Brian Acton's avatar
Brian Acton

dont do it, go somewhere else

lost my debit card,week later new one arrived,all good but for some reason they suspended my account,waited a week for a code, which could be sent by maiil,tex or email,guess which they used,then it didn't work,second one sent,didn't work, guess what,yep Read more

lost my debit card,week later new one arrived,all good but for some reason they suspended my account,waited a week for a code, which could be sent by maiil,tex or email,guess which they used,then it didn't work,second one sent,didn't work, guess what,yep that didn't work,so now we await the third code,which if and when i get it i have to ring them ? EMAIL,TEXT,please ,but not snail mail.
they say i can still travel the ten plus ,no sorry 12 plus to the nearest bank,as they closed the nearst two,and stand and sort y affairs,or use the cassh points ? did i mention i am disabled ? well if you are as well i would not recommend this lot.

Reviewed on 8th July 2022
carl williams's avatar
carl williams

Don't waste your time and money

I'm a business customer and I use Natwest Bankline and phone app daily. The app has some concerning faults - like showing doubled transactions - 60K bill payment doubled up will raise your heart rate in a second, this leads to going through and check pape Read more

I'm a business customer and I use Natwest Bankline and phone app daily. The app has some concerning faults - like showing doubled transactions - 60K bill payment doubled up will raise your heart rate in a second, this leads to going through and check paper statements one by one. The app also has a error message every time I try to create a payment template.

Using bankline on Google Chrome means that after the latest update you are not able to view standing orders, direct debits or payment summaries. Cache needs to be cleared weekly just to do basic banking.

Reporting this to Natwest is waste of time, you can do this via their chat which will kick you out when the connection is timed out. Even if you do manage to raise a complaint or feedback it takes weeks or months to be reviewed - and you don't get a confident reply - no refunds for the time you have wasted due NatWest errors.

Don't get me started on the "Business profile update" - it is impossible to get right if you have multiple companies due the disastrously badly designed program where you have to submit numerous documents. They will not inform you why the submission has failed and the phone waiting times are long, you will get cut off or they simply dont answer. But of course the Business Profile update is mandatory as they will freeze your account if you don't do it in time. As an example, I started the process for 3 companies in March, I've just got an email 1st of July to state 2 companies have been approved.

Do not use this bank for anything important.

Reviewed on 7th July 2022
Nina Malo's avatar
Nina Malo

Save yourself time and hassle to go somewhere else

Wish we had listened to the bad reviews here on how frustrating the process of opening/ registering a business account with Natwest which could of save us hours of frustrations on the phone calls with the staffs who are so limited with what they can do by Read more

Wish we had listened to the bad reviews here on how frustrating the process of opening/ registering a business account with Natwest which could of save us hours of frustrations on the phone calls with the staffs who are so limited with what they can do by the out dated system which obviously is broken. Took us 3 attempts over the courses of 3 weeks having completed the business banking online banking registration, and every single time the staffs were saying they haven't not received our applications; and there is a known fault/ error with the application system which apparently they cannot do anything about it. They can't escalate to management either. Absolutely no words to describe how terrible our experience with NW Business banking is!

Reviewed on 5th July 2022
Addam Lindeman's avatar
Addam Lindeman

Absolutely shocking system / process of opening a business account

Wish we had listened to the bad reviews here on how frustrating the process of opening/ registering a business account with Natwest which could of save us hours of frustrations on the phone calls with the staffs who are so limited with what they can do by Read more

Wish we had listened to the bad reviews here on how frustrating the process of opening/ registering a business account with Natwest which could of save us hours of frustrations on the phone calls with the staffs who are so limited with what they can do by the out dated system which obviously is broken. Took us 3 attempts over the courses of 3 weeks having completed the business banking online banking registration, and every single time the staffs were saying they haven't not received our applications; and there is a known fault/ error with the application system which apparently they cannot do anything about it. They can't escalate to management either. Absolutely no words to describe how terrible our experience with NW Business banking is!

Reviewed on 5th July 2022
Addam Lindeman's avatar
Addam Lindeman

fairly average

Natwest's recent validation and compliance process has been an ongoing nightmare, petty query afer petty query

Reviewed on 24th March 2022
Martin Fallowfield's avatar
Martin Fallowfield

NAT West business

It's awful service all the way, the process is terrible and you cannot go into the branch to solve the issues. Appalling

Reviewed on 24th March 2022
Owen's avatar
Owen

Disgraceful

I have been trying to set up Internet banking for 2 months. Every time I call I am told it is sorted and I that I will hear back but nothing.

Reviewed on 4th March 2022
Leslie Coquet's avatar
Leslie Coquet

4 months and still waiting for business account to be opened

Been a customer for over 20 years and applied for a business bank account 4 months ago. Have made multiple calls and been been reassured each time that someone would be in touch but they haven't and I'm still waiting for the account to be opened. UNACCEPT Read more

Been a customer for over 20 years and applied for a business bank account 4 months ago. Have made multiple calls and been been reassured each time that someone would be in touch but they haven't and I'm still waiting for the account to be opened. UNACCEPTABLE AND INCREDIBLY FRUSTRATING!! Have now made a formal complaint and will be going elsewhere unless a miracle happens.

Reviewed on 1st March 2022
Suzanne Mcloughlin's avatar
Suzanne Mcloughlin

The Worst business bank

I was trying to open a business account with NatWest and they cancel with no reason, I Have two other accounts with different banks and I never had any problem with them, My opinion don't waste time with application because they're going to cancel anyway

Reviewed on 11th February 2022
Ermal Mula's avatar
Ermal Mula

Not treated very good

The experience I had from Natwest and RBS was awful. I am asked them for a request and went through so many departments. I was on hold for ages and they did not even help. I am going to take my custom somewhere else. Felt so humiliated

Reviewed on 26th January 2022
Superna Minhas's avatar
Superna Minhas