Privilege Car Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 57 reviews       Last review 5 days ago    

Privilege car insurance reviews on Smart Money People come from drivers like you! You can read these honest Privilege car insurnance reviews to help you decide which car insurance provider is right for you...and your car! For example, read through our review to find out how good the claims process....

READ MORE

Privilege car insurance reviews on Smart Money People come from drivers like you! You can read these honest Privilege car insurnance reviews to help you decide which car insurance provider is right for you...and your car! For example, read through our review to find out how good the claims process. And remember, if you've used Privilege before, you too can write a short Privilege car insurance review here to help other drivers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site. Together, we can help us to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Your Car Insurance Reviews

57 reviews

Review Privilege 's Car Insurance now

Horrible experience so far

Misinformation,passed from dept to dept.No courtesy car for period I am without a car.have not contacted police for relevant evidence. The list goes on and I still have no resolution

Reviewed on 27th November 2022
Bob Beament's avatar
Bob Beament

Legal cover no good

Communication impossible Non fault accident did not take information from my side hit in rear by another car that was coming up a hill

Reviewed on 1st November 2022
Hazel Brown's avatar
Hazel Brown

SHIT DO NOT RECOMMEND

Had problems with them since day one they cancelled my insurance for no reason

Reviewed on 26th October 2022
Steve's avatar
Steve

Excellent service

You never really know how good an insurance company is until you need to use them. Privilege we’re fantastic quick with the courtesy car, quick fantastic repair service.

Reviewed on 11th October 2022
Stephen Priestley's avatar
Stephen Priestley

Hopeless - uncontactable.

Having paid a competitive premium, we decided to stay with our current insurer. Does Privilege have a customer email? No, Do they answer either of their TWO phone lines? No. Does their 'chat' facility work? No. "Try again later". FINALLY some dire feed Read more

Having paid a competitive premium, we decided to stay with our current insurer. Does Privilege have a customer email? No, Do they answer either of their TWO phone lines? No. Does their 'chat' facility work? No. "Try again later". FINALLY some dire feedback on Facebook brought two excellent (Stacey and Alex) reps to our rescue and we achieved the cancellation. Steer well clear, folks.

Reviewed on 23rd September 2022
Steve Hawkins's avatar
Steve Hawkins

Easy Peasy!!!

Easy website to follow, got what I wanted, nothing more to say really!!

Reviewed on 18th September 2022
Lynn's avatar
Lynn

Renewal premium has gone 35% with no reason

My car insurance renewal has come through and the premium has gone ip 35% from last year. No changes, accidents, convictions etc and they can’t explain why.

Reviewed on 1st September 2022
Stuart Horth's avatar
Stuart Horth

You can't get through to them

I wanted to change details of my policy. I could not get through to them on the phone. There was no email address to email them either do I had to change my insurers!

Reviewed on 21st August 2022
Deborah Howarth's avatar
Deborah Howarth

very Good Service

Excellent service They can't do enough for you,

Reviewed on 13th August 2022
Steven Thomas's avatar
Steven Thomas

Easy

Easy to set up, quick and affordable

Reviewed on 11th August 2022
johnlewiswhitfield@sky.com's avatar
johnlewiswhitfield@sky.com

NOT RECOMENDET

One of the worst insurance companies I know. It all depends on the situation in which the person is. They treated me like a fraud and tried to convince me that the accident was my fault. Without my consent, they agreed to half of the guilt I found out abo Read more

One of the worst insurance companies I know. It all depends on the situation in which the person is. They treated me like a fraud and tried to convince me that the accident was my fault. Without my consent, they agreed to half of the guilt I found out about after I changed my insurer after 3 years.
I do not recommend it with all my heart

Reviewed on 20th June 2022
Michal Bulawa's avatar
Michal Bulawa

Shocking service

Had to contact them as my vehicle was hit by someone insured by privilege. Very long waiting times then you speak to someone who transfers you to someone else who Does not speak very good English when you are trying to give them some details that they do Read more

Had to contact them as my vehicle was hit by someone insured by privilege.
Very long waiting times then you speak to someone who transfers you to someone else who Does not speak very good English when you are trying to give them some details that they don’t understand they just cut you off. Would definitely not use them in future total nightmare.

Reviewed on 15th June 2022
Christine Robertson's avatar
Christine Robertson

Car insurance nightmare

Obtained a quote & when I tried to take up the quote Privilege had changed the price, On the quoted price I could not put in my card details, It seems the public kid now getting ripped off by car insurance companies, You think you are filling in a form fo Read more

Obtained a quote & when I tried to take up the quote Privilege had changed the price, On the quoted price I could not put in my card details, It seems the public kid now getting ripped off by car insurance companies, You think you are filling in a form for your preferred insurance company but the forms are for just about every insurance company going.

Reviewed on 5th June 2022
Michael Davies's avatar
Michael Davies

bad service

Everyone chooses this company insurance to be careful with poor service. You will have a hard time getting insurance coverage.

Reviewed on 16th March 2022
J Sara's avatar
J Sara

Contempt for their customers!

Uninterested and unhelpful. Should you be unfortunate enough to have to make a claim, be prepared to wait, and wait and wait. All they seem to want to do is ask you to complete multiple online forms confirming the same information. Absolute waste of tim Read more

Uninterested and unhelpful. Should you be unfortunate enough to have to make a claim, be prepared to wait, and wait and wait. All they seem to want to do is ask you to complete multiple online forms confirming the same information. Absolute waste of time and money. AVOID AVOID AVOID
They are cheap for a reason....I've now cancelled my insurance.

Reviewed on 11th March 2022
Stewart Carline's avatar
Stewart Carline

contacting

if you have a week off youll need it to contact these characters they hate answering the phone i was put on hold for 4 days what a shambles stay clear.

Reviewed on 3rd February 2022
Martin Owen's avatar
Martin Owen

contacting

if you have a week off youll need it to contact these characters they hate answering the phone i was put on hold for 4 days what a shambles stay clear.

Reviewed on 3rd February 2022
Martin Owen's avatar
Martin Owen

do not use!!

NAME & SHAME time...... please don't use this company Boxing day 29th December, smashed windscreen............... Insurance company say to book online with their window company Autoglass. Autoglass unable to come out until 10th January, almost 2 WEEKS Read more

NAME & SHAME time...... please don't use this company
Boxing day 29th December, smashed windscreen............... Insurance company say to book online with their window company Autoglass.
Autoglass unable to come out until 10th January, almost 2 WEEKS!! Car not safe to drive, wtf are you supposed to do? We paid £600 to get it fixed the same day, now Privilege are refusing to pay out!!!
Fully comprehensive insurance yet they will not cover it, they prefer to leave a car at the side of the road for 2 weeks, or on your drive if you can get it home with a smashed windscreen, which by the way says in their small print that if a vehicles windows are damaged you are not covered for theft etc!!
Time for the ombudsman!!!

Reviewed on 1st February 2022
Dawn Nicholls's avatar
Dawn Nicholls

Dreadful Experience dealing with Privilege

My Experience with Privilege car Insurance has been Terrible.. I have Privilege Plus with Guaranteed car hire. took them a week to arrange a hire car. 7 weeks now since the accident and after writing the car off without a quote and only moderate damage, Read more

My Experience with Privilege car Insurance has been Terrible..
I have Privilege Plus with Guaranteed car hire. took them a week to arrange a hire car. 7 weeks now since the accident and after writing the car off without a quote and only moderate damage, have not offered me a penny yet. Its a 20 thousand pound car, I've hade an independent quote (just over 4 thousand) so why was my car written off. they keep saying someone will contact me within 48 house to make an offer but never call back and never do what they say they are going to do. do not use this company, by the way this is part of DIRECT LINE !!

Reviewed on 15th December 2021
mike Street's avatar
mike Street

paid money, left uninsured

the day after taking out insurance I received an email explaining that they had experienced a system error. My money had been refunded and I was not insured. I would have to pay again to be insured. But the refund will take 3 to 5 days to become available Read more

the day after taking out insurance I received an email explaining that they had experienced a system error. My money had been refunded and I was not insured. I would have to pay again to be insured. But the refund will take 3 to 5 days to become available. essentially these lovely people left me with neither insurance, or the money I required to pay for insurance.

Reviewed on 27th May 2021
data logger's avatar
data logger