Smart Money People Logo

Waggel: Pet Insurance reviews

4.86
Based on 1,235 reviews, last reviewed 2nd Apr 2024
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
67% decrease in 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
89%
See only 4 star reviews
9%
See only 3 star reviews
1%
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
1%

Latest highest rating:

4

So far so good, however, I have not yet made a claim. So far so good, however, I have not yet made a claim. They were the most competitively priced Reviewed on: 2nd April 2024
AGP's avatar
AGP

Latest lowest rating:

1

Only interested in their procedures not customers More interested in their procedures than their customers, vets or pets. My dog has a condition which needs life long treatment. Every month I get a su... Read more Reviewed on: 12th March 2024
Robert Barlow's avatar
Robert Barlow

About the Pet Insurance

Before taking out a new pet insurance policy, check customer reviews to be confident that the provider is reputable. We’ve got plenty of Waggel pet insurance reviews to help you understand more about the provider.

Waggel provides pet insurance for cats and dogs. Unlike many insurers, Waggel does not offer different types of policies but instead offers one all-inclusive policy. The policy provides access to 24/7 vet video calls as well as consultations with behaviour and nutrition specialists. Waggel policyholders can benefit from a simplified online claims process, as well as new rewards and perks every month.

If Waggel sounds like the right insurer for you, gain valuable insight into the provider by reading our Waggel pet insurance reviews. Find out how satisfied customers have been with the all-inclusive policy. Learn more about the claims process and how simple policyholders have found it. Find out why customers chose Waggel and whether they would renew their policy with the provider. All of this and more can be found in the reviews on Smart Money People.

Have you had a pet insurance policy with Waggel? Share your experience by writing an honest review and help other pet owners doing their research. Tell us why you chose Waggel as your pet insurance provider, and whether it has lived up to your expectations. Tell us what animal you insured and how secure you have found the all-inclusive policy. If you’ve had experience with the customer service team or claims process, share details with our Smart Money People community. Whether good or bad, leave a Waggel pet insurance review today. Together, we can help people like you make better financial decisions.

Review Waggel: Pet Insurance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Waggel Pet Insurance reviews (1235)

So far so good, however, I have not yet made a claim.

4
So far so good, however, I have not yet made a claim. They were the most competitively priced Reviewed on: 2nd April 2024
AGP's avatar
AGP

Only interested in their procedures not customers

1
More interested in their procedures than their customers, vets or pets. My dog has a condition which needs life long treatment. Every month I get a supply of pills which keep him ok. Every month I submit a continuation claim and send the invoice. Now they tell me that they need a medical history for each continuation claim. When I point out that they already have his history, know what the treatment is, know how much has been paid they say they're following "formal procedures " The procedures don't tell them anything they don't already know and just create bureaucratic work for the vets. Waggel sucks Reviewed on: 12th March 2024
Robert Barlow's avatar
Robert Barlow

CON ARTIST STAY CLEAR OF THIS COMPANY.

1
CON ARTIST STAY CLEAR OF THIS COMPANY. Suppose to be The Future Of Pet Insurance. Refused to pay out claim with no vets history as always been a healthy dog. Have read loads of bad reviews but too late. Cancelled all insurances. Reviewed on: 13th February 2024
Julie Maxwell's avatar
Julie Maxwell

SCAM SCAM SCAM!

1
SCAM SCAM SCAM! Please please please do not insure your pet with Waggel it’s a complete scam and is runned by unprofessional people. I’m never one to write review but will do my utmost best to expose Waggel Pet Insurance. They will do their best not to pay out for any condition whatsoever. My French Bulldog got an eye ulcer before Christmas while he had his head out of the window – he had eye surgery which cost £8k. Submitted the claim to Waggel and they said that is a pre-existing condition! They have no empathy or emotion…please please please do not use Waggel. I have emailed the CEO of Waggel to express my concerns: [email protected] And to Hannah: [email protected]. And guess what……no reply! Stacey, Rebecca and Mareia from Waggel are all completely unprofessional and don’t have no knowledge. Waggel will remove notes from Vets reports and will not disclose all the notes to make it a pre-existing condition so they don’t pay out. They have put on my profile for my French Bulldog that his pre-existing condition is Brachycephalic Ocular Syndrome. ALL FLAT FACE BULLDOGS HAVE THIS CONDITIONS. I urge you to stay away from Waggel – you may think it’s cheaper but in the long run you will pay the price. Please use well established companies like ManyPets or PetPlan so much more better. As a result of Waggel declining the claim will have to re-mortgage my house to pay the £8K vet bill. If you need any further help or guidance before you think of signing up to Waggel please email me and will be happy to explain my experience with Waggle: [email protected] Mareia – no need to reply to this review by stay it is a pre-existing condition! It’s a copy and paste job! Will refer to Financial Ombudsman Service and small courts claim. _____________________________________ See below email sent to CEO: Sent: 02 January 2024 19:02 Subject: Fw: FORMAL COMPLAINT - URGENT DISPUTING EYE ULCER CLAIMS Dear Andrew, Happy New Year! Firstly, would like to introduce myself as a policy holder at Waggel. I have been dealing with Waggel for my claims and its been nothing but stressful and mentally exhausting. I have dealt with Stacey, Rebecca and Mareia from your team. Waggel are still refusing to pay out for Bear's claim for an eye ulcer with Mareia from your complaints department giving no explanation for my complaint raised other than my dog has Brachycephalic Ocular Syndrome. This is legally not right to decline my claim as all Pugs, Bulldogs have this condition from birth. If this is the case Waggel should not be insuring this kind of breed? My personal conditions are outlined below and reasons why my dog got the eye ulcer as per my email on the 23rd Dec (please kindly see below). Andrew - can I also bring this to your attention from The Ralph Clinic - who did Bear's eye surgery: I apologise for not being able to sort this out sooner for you as I am sure it has caused a lot of undue stress over the past two weeks. I can see that the insurance company has included part of my statement in their reason for exclusion, however, they have left out the end of the statement where I stated that I do not believe that the entropion caused Bear's ulcer. I will write to them in more detail to dispute this for you, as Bear's underlying conformational abnormalities (brachycephalic ocular syndrome) are not unique to him, and affect every brachycephalic dog from birth to some degree. This case was the deterioration of an infected corneal ulcer, rather than the type of ulcer that is caused by lower medial entropion. Thank you for your patience, please leave this with me for now and I will get back to you as soon as I have more information for you. Kind regards, Reviewed on: 4th January 2024
Ra's avatar
Ra

Review Waggel: Pet Insurance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs