Aviva: Health Insurance reviews

2.14
Based on 87 reviews, last reviewed 30th Nov 2022
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
78% decrease in 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
20%
See only 4 star reviews
9%
See only 3 star reviews
2%
See only 2 star reviews
3%
See only 1 star reviews
66%

Latest highest rating: 5

Great health insurance Really good level of coverage for an excellent price - highly recommended Reviewed on: 27th September 2022
Tim Field's avatar
Tim Field

Latest lowest rating: 1

AVOID THIS SCAM. customer service is a joke, impossible to book an appointment with GP. and referrals you can wait months. Proper SCAM! Reviewed on: 30th November 2022
F V's avatar
F V

About the Health Insurance

Aviva health insurance reviews can help to you to get the inside track on life as a Aviva health insurance customer before you take out a policy. Making sure that you find the best health insurance provider for you can help to give you piece of mind...which is were we come in! Smart Money People in the UK's leading financial services review site. Our mission is to help increase trust and transparency using the power of YOUR reviews...so why not write a Aviva health insurance review today!

Review Aviva: Health Insurance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Aviva Health Insurance reviews (87)

AVOID THIS SCAM.

1
customer service is a joke, impossible to book an appointment with GP. and referrals you can wait months. Proper SCAM! Reviewed on: 30th November 2022
F V's avatar
F V

Company /personal

1
I had a company policy with the company for over 20 years .When my company closed i took out a personal policy .Obviously as no company .But hey ho all of a sudden i am not the same person !!!. Oh know no loyalty for time accrued with them . They start afresh and guess what.Not apparently covered for condition . Having read many of the reviews on this page .There is an obvious pattern !!. Reviewed on: 24th November 2022
Gill Gale's avatar
Gill Gale

Impossible to access

1
Impossible to access initial appointment with gp app, customer service non existent no one can help or has ability or knowledge to help. Better off with NHS Reviewed on: 1st November 2022
Lisa Upton's avatar
Lisa Upton

I waited for my claim for four months

1
I called Aviva medical in June 2022, it took them until September 2022 to acknowledge i had cover. I am still waiting for a medical provider for my condition its nearly the end of October. Not a great service Reviewed on: 23rd October 2022

Do you have a different Aviva product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs

There's still more to see!

Aviva has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products