Lloyds Bank Car Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 99 reviews       Last review 3 weeks ago    

Lloyds Bank car insurance reviews on Smart Money People come from drivers like you! You can read these honest Lloyds Bank car insurnance reviews to help you decide which car insurance provider is right for you...and your car! For example, read through our...

READ MORE

Lloyds Bank car insurance reviews on Smart Money People come from drivers like you! You can read these honest Lloyds Bank car insurnance reviews to help you decide which car insurance provider is right for you...and your car! For example, read through our review to find out how good the claims process. And remember, if you've used Lloyds Bank before, you too can write a short Lloyds Bank car insurance review here to help other drivers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site. Together, we can help us to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Overall Rating

Average

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Car Insurance Reviews

99 reviews

Review Lloyds Bank's Car Insurance now

Car insurance

We had a crash in our car and was not our fault, it took them 4 hours to take the car away, know they are trying to charge me, £40 storage cost, £200 excess, and they have only offered me the basic money for a basic when mine was a good quality one, beari Read more

We had a crash in our car and was not our fault, it took them 4 hours to take the car away, know they are trying to charge me, £40 storage cost, £200 excess, and they have only offered me the basic money for a basic when mine was a good quality one, bearing in mind the crash was nothing to do with us it's disgusting

Reviewed on 15th July 2022
Gaynor walker's avatar
Gaynor walker

Lloyds Fraud system not allowing any payments abroad, unable to even top up to call Lloyds

I have been having issues with Lloyds bank for years, but it reached its pinnacle in the past few months. As a frequent traveller I have to use online banking for payments very regularly however Lloyds is protecting me from spending a single penny while Read more

I have been having issues with Lloyds bank for years, but it reached its pinnacle in the past few months.
As a frequent traveller I have to use online banking for payments very regularly however Lloyds is protecting me from spending a single penny while abroad.
Last blocking I’ve received was while on a plane trying to order internet for 7.94 pounds, it has been cut off my Lloyds anti fraud.
When I arrived at the spot I needed to buy an e-sim so I attempted to pay online. All online payments have been frozen and even when I wanted to top up Vodafone credits to call Lloyds to express utter frustration I couldn’t - Lloyds kept rejecting my attempts to top up Vodafone credits, even after I validated the legitimacy of the attempt via the mobile banking app.
Right now I am stranded without the ability to pay and am forced to ask friends from the UK to pay for my needs.
It’s still hard to believe the bank could actually do this to its customer, but not with Lloyds.
I have never seen a worse bank, even remotely close. I think Lloyds doesn’t deserve to have a single customer and would recommend dropping Lloyds asap which I am gladly going to do once back from vacation.
Good bye Lloyds, it’s been terribly pleasant dealing with you.

Reviewed on 17th April 2022
Rostislav Legenzov's avatar
Rostislav Legenzov

Consistently terrible

They have been consistently terrible, my car was hit on the 31st of January and as of today (29 March) they have taken the courtesy car away from me a month ago (2nd March) and have not paid me a penny they agreed a figure and then decided that their inde Read more

They have been consistently terrible, my car was hit on the 31st of January and as of today (29 March) they have taken the courtesy car away from me a month ago (2nd March) and have not paid me a penny they agreed a figure and then decided that their independent assessor was wrong after agreeing it with me. I have now been told that after 8 weeks they will give me an answer in 4 weeks as to what is happening (so 12 weeks to get an answer), no returned calls and cannot be bothered that I do not have a car or the money to replace it. Terrible company that is a front for BISL Ltd and Covea insurance, just corrupt and they could care less about you as a customer. So my next attempt is a 14 day letter and then of too County Court let the judge decide.

Reviewed on 1st April 2022
Steve's avatar
Steve

Car insurance tripled on renewal

Lloyds was kind enough to renew our car insurance WITHOUT notifying that they are going to charge TRIPLE the price from last year. I've seen other insurers charging extra few quid but this is a fucking joke!

Reviewed on 6th March 2022
Sawa's avatar
Sawa

slow lazy

still waiting for documents 10 weeks after taking insurance out and 3 requests for them to be posted

Reviewed on 4th March 2022
Gill Tammam's avatar
Gill Tammam

Terrible customer service

Absolutely useless, 1st complaint dealt with, experienced the same problem weeks laters & was told after being on the phone for over 2 hours the original complaint would have to be reopened & I would hear back within 4 weeks. 6 weeks later nothing chased Read more

Absolutely useless, 1st complaint dealt with, experienced the same problem weeks laters & was told after being on the phone for over 2 hours the original complaint would have to be reopened & I would hear back within 4 weeks. 6 weeks later nothing chased again today to be told after half hour the case is locked & need to wait longer until the case has been looked at by management. Customer service is non existent, I have banked with Lloyds for 20 years from current account, credit cards, loans & Mortgage I will be now looking to move banks as I don’t feel like valued customer anymore.

Reviewed on 13th February 2022
Paul Jackson's avatar
Paul Jackson

Absolutely scandalous!

Paid full years payment for car insurance only to find out it will cost just over £50 in total to change car details after buying a new car which is less powerful I may add.

Reviewed on 12th February 2022
John Holdcroft's avatar
John Holdcroft

Charges for every change you make

Change address £25 Put private plate on £23 plus £25 admin £48 in total Ridiculous

Reviewed on 29th January 2022
David Robertson's avatar
David Robertson

Rubbish communication

I renewed my van insurance over the phone well in advance of due by date then weeks after renewal date received email saying policy cancelled the day before being notified due to non payment, after several phone calls to different people and a lot of wast Read more

I renewed my van insurance over the phone well in advance of due by date then weeks after renewal date received email saying policy cancelled the day before being notified due to non payment, after several phone calls to different people and a lot of wasted time was asked to pay £6.50 before getting a new quote. So got given a new quote and guess what £ 500 more than the renewal price from the day before because they failed to collect payment, anyway managed to insure elsewhere for £450 less. Today I received a warning letter of outstanding balance due for £6.50 and a fret of being passed to a debt collection agency for something that has been paid so looks like more time on phone to sort out. So my advice, look elsewhere for insurance.

Reviewed on 15th January 2022
Brianweller@hotmail.co.uk's avatar
Brianweller@hotmail.co.uk

Price for car inc

Waiting for price from lloyds bank

Reviewed on 30th December 2021
Maureen Childerley's avatar
Maureen Childerley

Very poor service

Wish I had read the reviews. Lloyds will charge you £25 to change bank details. Charged me today despite being completed online. They will charge £25 to change car details. In fact they will charge you £25 for every change you notify. Contact call centre, Read more

Wish I had read the reviews. Lloyds will charge you £25 to change bank details. Charged me today despite being completed online. They will charge £25 to change car details. In fact they will charge you £25 for every change you notify. Contact call centre, sorry we are really busy with long queues. Stay away from Lloyds car insurance. I purchased mine last week and regret it already.

Reviewed on 15th October 2021
Simon Mizzi's avatar
Simon Mizzi

Avoid at all all cost!

I had assumed that I would get decent service with Llyods but I've been completely wrong. They are very slow to respond. I'm having to chase them multiple times. Their excuse has been IT glitches. They can't give any updates - as they claim they have outs Read more

I had assumed that I would get decent service with Llyods but I've been completely wrong. They are very slow to respond. I'm having to chase them multiple times. Their excuse has been IT glitches. They can't give any updates - as they claim they have outsourced work to vendors. Its just been appalling service and a complete waste of money. Avoid at all cost

Reviewed on 14th October 2021
Mano Ramakrishnan's avatar
Mano Ramakrishnan

Over priced and will take as much money off you as they can.

I joined Lloyds as a learner, whilst I was learning someone reversed into my car parked outside my house (no fault of my own, wasn’t even in the car) Because of this he had to claim on his insurance as he had damaged my car and his. I did not make no Read more

I joined Lloyds as a learner, whilst I was learning someone reversed into my car parked outside my house (no fault of my own, wasn’t even in the car)
Because of this he had to claim on his insurance as he had damaged my car and his.
I did not make no claim with Lloyds but have been penalised since.
They are charging me £25 for going from a learner to a full driver, so would never recommend staying with them, easier to find someone new. They also now have told me if I want to go with another insurance I have to pay £240+ to leave them even though my learner insurance was a no tie down to them, but this is because the claim on the guy who reversed into me is still open. So it was either I pay £240, or I stick with them for 1 month and I would pay £260+ just for 1 month!
They said it was going to take 6 months to close the complaint, after a bit of back and forth they then agreed to close it by the 1st of Oct, we are now on the 7th and nothing has been done and it is still open!
When we try to ring them they stick us on hold for 20+ minutes and don’t come back.
They want to charge £55 to leave them as well.
They are not a helpful insurance company and I would never recommend them, they won’t help you, they will just scam you out of your money and avoid taking your call, and once you get through they leave you on hold in hopes you will hang up and go away.

Reviewed on 7th October 2021
Molly's avatar
Molly

Car insurance

Excellent service throughout my experience with this company who provide professional care and service.

Reviewed on 24th September 2021
ALAN CHILD's avatar
ALAN CHILD

Admin fee for doing it myself on line

Why do they want to charge an admin fee for me changing my details on line no human interaction, if saga can scrap admin fees then a massive company like Lloyds should be able to do it

Reviewed on 6th September 2021
Aaran Grant's avatar
Aaran Grant

Car insurance

Lloyds took an additional £511 out of my bank account over my premium and still haven’t refunded it! Terrible customer service, don’t use this company!

Reviewed on 20th August 2021
simon.ricketts@hotmail.co.uk's avatar
simon.ricketts@hotmail.co.uk

Good customer service

Received my renewal had gone up by £80 a year. When I asked why was told it just had. Spoke with another lady called Annette she was amazing really helped me and brought down my insurance to an affordable amount. Well done Annette keep up your fantastic c Read more

Received my renewal had gone up by £80 a year. When I asked why was told it just had. Spoke with another lady called Annette she was amazing really helped me and brought down my insurance to an affordable amount. Well done Annette keep up your fantastic customer service.

M Preston

Reviewed on 30th July 2021
Matt Preston's avatar
Matt Preston

Auto renewal nightmare

Trying to stop my auto renewal is an absolute pita. I have wasted 40mins of my life trying to call them, I hung up after 41mins. Can't do it by email so I will have to try again tomorrow, I will also cancel my bank account as I'm sooooh pi**ed off. Life' Read more

Trying to stop my auto renewal is an absolute pita. I have wasted 40mins of my life trying to call them, I hung up after 41mins. Can't do it by email so I will have to try again tomorrow, I will also cancel my bank account as I'm sooooh pi**ed off. Life's just too good for wasting time like this.

Reviewed on 27th July 2021
Geoff Wilson's avatar
Geoff Wilson

Rip off

Got a quote from compare the market for my car, insurance was £558 a year, tried it through Lloyds online banking and they wanted £1330 a year, more than double, what a joke...

Reviewed on 5th July 2021
Matt McNamee's avatar
Matt McNamee

Ripped us off

Moved 5 minutes down the road so apparently that makes your insurance double was paying 70 pounds a month tried to make it 151 done a new quote and managed to find the same insurance for 75 so shock they tried to rip us off

Reviewed on 30th June 2021
benhaigh2005's avatar
benhaigh2005