Marsden Building Society Mortgages Reviews

  Ratings based on 43 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Marsden Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of Mars...

READ MORE

Marsden Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of Marsden Building Society mortgage reviews. You write your mortgage reviews here to help other people find the best mortgage providers. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Mortgages Reviews

43 reviews

Review Marsden Building Society's Mortgages now

Excellent Service

My interaction with Marsden staff has been very professional and expedient. Great experience thus far

Reviewed on 15th June 2022
MBS Member Feedback's avatar
MBS Member Feedback

Great Building Society to deal with

It's been a great experience, as simple as I suppose it could be to apply for a mortgage but what's more important is that we've received a great offer from them.

Reviewed on 20th May 2022
MBS Member Feedback's avatar
MBS Member Feedback

Ultra Satisfied

A very straightforward application experience with no "left field' demands for additional information/paperwork and a speedy process after the survey undertaken.

Reviewed on 11th May 2022
MBS Member Feedback's avatar
MBS Member Feedback

Very fast pace and competitive price.

Marsden make the process of obtaining a mortgage easy. Given the circumstances of being an expat, I thought the process would be difficult. Marsden made the process easy by providing clear instructions and having a great understanding of my circumstances Read more

Marsden make the process of obtaining a mortgage easy. Given the circumstances of being an expat, I thought the process would be difficult. Marsden made the process easy by providing clear instructions and having a great understanding of my circumstances living and working abroad. I highly recommend Marsden building society

Reviewed on 5th May 2022
MBS Member Feedback's avatar
MBS Member Feedback

Marsden Building Society Branch Review

It would be good to have online web access for mortgage only accounts. Plus it would be helpful to have more regular mortgage statements. Annual statements are not convenient, monthly (online) would be better, thanks.

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Excellent service

We were very impressed with the attitude and efficiency of the Marsden Building Society. Their staff were approachable, helpful and responded promptly to our emails. We received regular updates during the application process too.

Reviewed on 25th April 2022
MBS Member Feedback's avatar
MBS Member Feedback

Great customer service

I have been impressed with The Marsden Building Society because it is easy to speak to some-one on the telephone re any concerns/questions, not something readily available these days. The website was easy to negotiate and use also, but good to have some Read more

I have been impressed with The Marsden Building Society because it is easy to speak to some-one on the telephone re any concerns/questions, not something readily available these days. The website was easy to negotiate and use also, but good to have some personal service if required.

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
MBS Member Feedback's avatar
MBS Member Feedback

Excellent, excellent, excellent!

This building society is brilliant. The staff are always very polite and very helpful, no matter how trivial your request. I cannot fault them in any respect. So well done!

Reviewed on 1st April 2022
MBS Member Feedback's avatar
MBS Member Feedback

Kirsty Webster/Reggio case

the whole process was eay and straight forward well done Marsden Building Society and thank you Kirsty

Reviewed on 24th March 2022
MBS Member Feedback's avatar
MBS Member Feedback

Professional service throughout

Excellent service received from both fluent with a brilliant app and the Marsden very professional throughout. Thank you.

Reviewed on 18th March 2022
MBS Member Feedback's avatar
MBS Member Feedback

Excellent service

The Marsden Building Society provided an efficient, swift and personal service. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed on 17th March 2022
MBS Member Feedback's avatar
MBS Member Feedback

Fantastic

We have renewed our mortgage on several occasions with The Marsden. On each occasion their product offering has been the cheapest - we always shop around. The whole process is really straight forward and simple. Added to this their levels of customer se Read more

We have renewed our mortgage on several occasions with The Marsden. On each occasion their product offering has been the cheapest - we always shop around.
The whole process is really straight forward and simple. Added to this their levels of customer service are fantastic.
They are one of the best companies it has been our pleasure to deal with. Can’t recommend enough.

Reviewed on 9th March 2022
MBS Member Feedback's avatar
MBS Member Feedback

Excellent

very efficient and professional

Reviewed on 1st March 2022
MBS Member Feedback's avatar
MBS Member Feedback

Offers produced but poor back office organisation

Whilst we received the offer eventually, Marsden's internal communication is such that we would receive updates that weren't correct. No single underwriter deals with a case so we repeatedly received the same request despite answering the same questions r Read more

Whilst we received the offer eventually, Marsden's internal communication is such that we would receive updates that weren't correct. No single underwriter deals with a case so we repeatedly received the same request despite answering the same questions repeatedly. the requirement for wet signatures is extremely outdated and I believe Marsden are the only BS to need this nowadays. It is poor security and leads to delays as it did on this case. We find that whilst Marsden do eventually produce an offer, and are therefore reliable. Every application takes such an unpredictable pat once submitted that it's extremely hard to keep the client properly informed of progress.

Reviewed on 18th February 2022
MBS Member Feedback's avatar
MBS Member Feedback

Professional and Efficient

Excellent, professional and timely service from all at Marsden Building Society.

Reviewed on 18th January 2022
MBS Member Feedback's avatar
MBS Member Feedback

Excellent processing speed of mortgage application

Excellent speed of processing/allocation of Conveyancing Team .. all staff members have been courteous/helpful with nothing being too much trouble for them .. as much as possible completed electronically (which is great for full time worker) I will recom Read more

Excellent speed of processing/allocation of Conveyancing Team .. all staff members have been courteous/helpful with nothing being too much trouble for them .. as much as possible completed electronically (which is great for full time worker) I will recommend Marsden Group in the future to family/friends/anyone in need of mortgage .. thank you Marsden Group

Reviewed on 10th January 2022
MBS Member Feedback's avatar
MBS Member Feedback

Ex-Pat

We were having trouble finding a mortgage due to the fact one of us now works out of the country a lot and is classed as ex-pat. Marsden asked a lot of questions and needed a lot of paperwork but they were able to give us a mortgage. It just shows that wh Read more

We were having trouble finding a mortgage due to the fact one of us now works out of the country a lot and is classed as ex-pat. Marsden asked a lot of questions and needed a lot of paperwork but they were able to give us a mortgage. It just shows that when a lender actually looks at a risk and thinks pragmatically about it, then can sweep up more business! They were great. And we are thankful they do look at non standard risks.

Reviewed on 25th October 2021
MBS Member Feedback's avatar
MBS Member Feedback

ADMINISTRATIVE EFFICIENCY

The product is competitive. The clerical systems are clear. Any staff I dealt obviously knew what they were talking about. Thanks

Reviewed on 24th September 2021
MBS Member Feedback's avatar
MBS Member Feedback

Mmmmmm

`Porting' a mortgage is not what it seems and no-one explained what was involved. It is not a simple matter, it is applying for a new mortgage even if it is the same as the old one, and even if the old one is with the Marsden. It is a long and complicated Read more

`Porting' a mortgage is not what it seems and no-one explained what was involved. It is not a simple matter, it is applying for a new mortgage even if it is the same as the old one, and even if the old one is with the Marsden. It is a long and complicated process. It may be the pandemic or just the process itself but it is frustrating. It would be more than helpful if it was explained to customers before the process starts what was going to be needed, then all the figures and paperwork would already be at hand and would cut down on time and phone calls. People in the business are familiar with `porting' but customers are not and more explanations and time for questions are needed. Also the way in which monetary calculations are done by the building society needs to be gone through thoroughly so that the customer understands how the society have reached the figures they present to the customer. More openness please!

Reviewed on 15th September 2021
MBS Member Feedback's avatar
MBS Member Feedback

Excellent servive speedily delivered

The period from application to offer was very swift and the requests for information were very clear. The whole process was much less painful than expected.

Reviewed on 27th August 2021
MBS Member Feedback's avatar
MBS Member Feedback