Darlington Building Society Mortgages Reviews

  Ratings based on 424 reviews       Last review 4 weeks ago    

Darlington Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of Darlington Building Society mortgage reviews. You write your...

READ MORE

Darlington Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of Darlington Building Society mortgage reviews. You write your mortgage reviews here to help other people find the best mortgage providers. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Mortgages Reviews

424 reviews

Review Darlington Building Society's Mortgages now

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Rebecca provided a human approach without judgement. Always available to help. Very professional.

Uploaded on 31st August 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Very impressed with the service we received, from initial enquiry to receiving requested documentation.

Uploaded on 31st August 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Efficient service. Options explained very well and clear to understand.

Uploaded on 31st August 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

The best lender I have dealt with in my 40 plus years of dealing with various lenders. Efficient, highly personable, extremely helpful.

Uploaded on 31st August 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

My sale and purchase have not been easy but Darlington have been fantastic. Rebecca Russell is always very helpful.

Uploaded on 31st August 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Mandy has been really helpful, always easily contactable and friendly.

Uploaded on 31st August 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Friendly advisors who calmed me down and suggested my mortgage broker was probably on holiday! He was and you both helped me. Thank you.

Uploaded on 31st August 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

As a single person, the valid explanation of everything in lamen terms, and the patience that was given was great.

Uploaded on 31st August 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Friendly and approachable staff. The opportunity for us to take additional borrowing. Ann Walpole was great and very helpful and friendly.

Uploaded on 31st August 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Porting Mortgage

This is the third time we have done a mortgage application with the Darlington and each time we have had fantastic service. Ann Walpole has dealt with our process and we could not have had a better service from beginning to end. This lovely lady has made Read more

This is the third time we have done a mortgage application with the Darlington and each time we have had fantastic service. Ann Walpole has dealt with our process and we could not have had a better service from beginning to end. This lovely lady has made the stressful process of a mortgage so much easier, explaining every detail and answering my questions with complete understanding.
I would definitely recommend anyone who is looking for a mortgage to contact the Darlington as their approach to people who have different circumstances from the usual criteria which most lenders require is so refreshing and vital to todays lifestyle.
Thank you Ann and everyone at the Darlington

Reviewed on 4th August 2022
DBS Verified Member's avatar
DBS Verified Member

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Broker got us aboard with Darlington, since that mortgage offer came to an end it was super easy to get in touch directly with the bank to discuss current offers. V.helpful

Uploaded on 30th June 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

I just knew I would be in good hands the staff are lovely and helpful. Thank you for being our mortgage provider

Uploaded on 30th June 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Easy to get in touch with the mortgage team via email

Uploaded on 30th June 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Lovely team

All the people I have spoken with or emailed have been super lovely and really helpful

Reviewed on 13th May 2022
DBS Verified Member's avatar
DBS Verified Member

Would highly recommend.

Since day one of being paired with Rebecca as our mortgage advisor, we have been nothing but impressed with her. She’s been professional and polite but has added a personal touch which has really made us feel valued. Nothing has been too much hassle and Read more

Since day one of being paired with Rebecca as our mortgage advisor, we have been nothing but impressed with her. She’s been professional and polite but has added a personal touch which has really made us feel valued. Nothing has been too much hassle and emails / calls have been responded to immediately meaning we’ve never been waiting.

Did it take longer than expect to sort out our mortgage?… yes, BUT, Darlington manually underwrite their mortgages which means a HUMAN looks at it and not a computer. This is just what we needed.

Rebecca really understood our situation and challenges, she was non-judgemental and just understood what we wanted to achieve not just in the short-term but also the long-term. She’ll never understand the positive impact that she’s had on our lives. We’ve finally found the light at the end of the tunnel and are now exiting it. Rebecca you little star!

Big shout out to Dan. Always remembered us when calling and just a genuinely nice bloke.

Thanks so so so much.
B&G

Reviewed on 12th May 2022
DBS Verified Member's avatar
DBS Verified Member

Rebecca has genuinely improved our life

We were looking for a mortgage for months. Everyone we spoke with said they couldn’t help us. Brokers said they could but then the lenders had strict criteria that we didn’t meet due to a few credit issues in the past. We stumbled across Darlington BS Read more

We were looking for a mortgage for months.
Everyone we spoke with said they couldn’t help us. Brokers said they could but then the lenders had strict criteria that we didn’t meet due to a few credit issues in the past. We stumbled across
Darlington BS and decided this is the final time we would try to remortgage. Rebecca was handed our case file and immediately approached our case with a ‘can-do’ attitude. She was always just an email away, and during times of question, was always there for a chat.
We’ve finally had our mortgage approved via a manual underwriting process and are waiting for the final money release.

Rebecca was professional throughout and we also spoke with Dan on a few occasions who always remembered us which was a very nice touch.

You will never understand just how much this means to us. We can now save a considerable amount on our mortgage each month and this is down to your hard work.

Thanks so much!

Reviewed on 11th May 2022
DBS Verified Member's avatar
DBS Verified Member

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Rebecca has always been great and as a whole love the personal approach, rather than the computer says

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Excellent service from Darlington Mortgage Direct Sales team! Thank you!

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Daniel Ferguson dealt with my query today. He explained the products available, was a thorough professional and efficient. Thanks Daniel and thanks Darlington.

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Really nice staff and service. Good product range. Very helpful on the phone, and no call centre. Personal service.

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member