Darlington Building Society Mortgages Reviews

  Ratings based on 372 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    
  Visit website

Darlington Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source...

READ MORE

Darlington Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of Darlington Building Society mortgage reviews. You write your mortgage reviews here to help other people find the best mortgage providers. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Darlington Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

32% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: N/A

Top Channel Preference: App

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2021 is now open!VOTE NOW

Your Mortgages Reviews

372 reviews

Review Darlington Building Society's Mortgages now

Direct Sales branch review

Personal and undestring mortgage adviser who kwpt us fully informed regarding processes and approval procedures. Also outstaning administration service

Reviewed on 30th June 2021
Direct Sales branch customer's avatar
Direct Sales branch customer
Get Product

Direct Sales branch review

Always efficient and helpful and friendly

Reviewed on 28th June 2021
Direct Sales branch customer's avatar
Direct Sales branch customer
Get Product

Direct Sales branch review

Could be easier to contact by phone5

Reviewed on 26th June 2021
Direct Sales branch customer's avatar
Direct Sales branch customer
Get Product

branch review

Took so long at every step of the process. So difficult to contact. Company feels very much in the dark ages

Reviewed on 25th June 2021
 branch customer's avatar
branch customer
Get Product

Direct Sales branch review

Lovely friendly staff, always helpful. A big thank you to Paula Marshall

Reviewed on 25th June 2021
Direct Sales branch customer's avatar
Direct Sales branch customer
Get Product

branch review

Never had any problems with DBS. Customer service excellent, would recommend highly

Reviewed on 24th June 2021
 branch customer's avatar
branch customer
Get Product

branch review

Very easy and efficient, stress free to fix mortgage rate again

Reviewed on 22nd June 2021
 branch customer's avatar
branch customer
Get Product

direct sales - cheryl

Cheryl went above and beyond to help us and made the whole process less stressful. Thank you Cheryl

Reviewed on 21st June 2021
DBS Verified Member's avatar
DBS Verified Member
Get Product

Direct sales- Cheryl

Brilliant, helpful service from start to finish. Very professional.

Reviewed on 19th June 2021
DBS Verified Member's avatar
DBS Verified Member
Get Product

Great service

We used Darlington Building Society for our mortgage, they were very helpful and professional throughout the whole process!

Reviewed on 19th June 2021
DBS Verified Member's avatar
DBS Verified Member
Get Product

branch review

The system has been made simple to complete

Reviewed on 14th June 2021
 branch customer's avatar
branch customer
Get Product

Direct Sales branch review

Lovely staff to deal with. Good products, easy to understand

Reviewed on 3rd June 2021
Direct Sales branch customer's avatar
Direct Sales branch customer
Get Product

Mortgage review

Excellent customer service via phone calls, prompt and timely clear documentaion

Reviewed on 28th May 2021
Mortgage customer's avatar
Mortgage customer
Get Product

Mortgage review

I am happy with Darlington, everything was clear, fast and service efficient

Reviewed on 27th May 2021
Mortgage customer's avatar
Mortgage customer
Get Product

Mortgage review

Overall the service was great. The communication took a long time, now even given the pandemic, it was under pressure

Reviewed on 24th May 2021
Mortgage customer's avatar
Mortgage customer
Get Product

Mortgage review

We are first time buyers and only had I year stay in the UK at the mortgage application time. Only Darlington offered us mortgage when all other companies refused to offer any mortgages. Because of them we could buy a house here

Reviewed on 21st May 2021
Mortgage customer's avatar
Mortgage customer
Get Product

Mortgage review

Mandy Probert and EMma Donaldson especially have been really helpful and are very knowledgeable advising me regarding my mortgage review. Their help and prompt responses and calls all helped my devision to stay with Darlington. Thanks

Reviewed on 19th May 2021
Mortgage customer's avatar
Mortgage customer
Get Product

Mortgage review

Slower rate of communication, though may have been due to Covid rules

Reviewed on 16th May 2021
Mortgage customer's avatar
Mortgage customer
Get Product

Stockton branch review

Mortgage, very happy with service

Reviewed on 8th May 2021
Stockton branch customer's avatar
Stockton branch customer
Get Product

Poor, slow service.

Mortgage was refused after two months of waiting due to the building access. Why this couldn’t have been established at the beginning is beyond me. Very slow in replying to enquires.

Reviewed on 30th April 2021
Bruce Lee's avatar
Bruce Lee
Get Product