Darlington Building Society Mortgages Reviews

  Ratings based on 411 reviews       Last review 1 week ago    
  Visit website

Darlington Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of D...

READ MORE

Darlington Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of Darlington Building Society mortgage reviews. You write your mortgage reviews here to help other people find the best mortgage providers. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Darlington Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

32% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: N/A

Top Channel Preference: App

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Mortgages Reviews

411 reviews

Review Darlington Building Society's Mortgages now

Lovely team

All the people I have spoken with or emailed have been super lovely and really helpful

Reviewed on 13th May 2022
DBS Verified Member's avatar
DBS Verified Member
Get Product

Would highly recommend.

Since day one of being paired with Rebecca as our mortgage advisor, we have been nothing but impressed with her. She’s been professional and polite but has added a personal touch which has really made us feel valued. Nothing has been too much hassle and Read more

Since day one of being paired with Rebecca as our mortgage advisor, we have been nothing but impressed with her. She’s been professional and polite but has added a personal touch which has really made us feel valued. Nothing has been too much hassle and emails / calls have been responded to immediately meaning we’ve never been waiting.

Did it take longer than expect to sort out our mortgage?… yes, BUT, Darlington manually underwrite their mortgages which means a HUMAN looks at it and not a computer. This is just what we needed.

Rebecca really understood our situation and challenges, she was non-judgemental and just understood what we wanted to achieve not just in the short-term but also the long-term. She’ll never understand the positive impact that she’s had on our lives. We’ve finally found the light at the end of the tunnel and are now exiting it. Rebecca you little star!

Big shout out to Dan. Always remembered us when calling and just a genuinely nice bloke.

Thanks so so so much.
B&G

Reviewed on 12th May 2022
DBS Verified Member's avatar
DBS Verified Member
Get Product

Rebecca has genuinely improved our life

We were looking for a mortgage for months. Everyone we spoke with said they couldn’t help us. Brokers said they could but then the lenders had strict criteria that we didn’t meet due to a few credit issues in the past. We stumbled across Darlington BS Read more

We were looking for a mortgage for months.
Everyone we spoke with said they couldn’t help us. Brokers said they could but then the lenders had strict criteria that we didn’t meet due to a few credit issues in the past. We stumbled across
Darlington BS and decided this is the final time we would try to remortgage. Rebecca was handed our case file and immediately approached our case with a ‘can-do’ attitude. She was always just an email away, and during times of question, was always there for a chat.
We’ve finally had our mortgage approved via a manual underwriting process and are waiting for the final money release.

Rebecca was professional throughout and we also spoke with Dan on a few occasions who always remembered us which was a very nice touch.

You will never understand just how much this means to us. We can now save a considerable amount on our mortgage each month and this is down to your hard work.

Thanks so much!

Reviewed on 11th May 2022
DBS Verified Member's avatar
DBS Verified Member
Get Product

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Excellent service from Darlington Mortgage Direct Sales team! Thank you!

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Get Product

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Rebecca has always been great and as a whole love the personal approach, rather than the computer says

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Get Product

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Really nice staff and service. Good product range. Very helpful on the phone, and no call centre. Personal service.

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Get Product

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Daniel Ferguson dealt with my query today. He explained the products available, was a thorough professional and efficient. Thanks Daniel and thanks Darlington.

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Get Product

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Customer service is first class - always helpful and courteous.

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Get Product

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

No complaints. Quite happy with services we receive, questions answered clearly at a level that can be understood.

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Get Product

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

I believe the deal/rate on the mortgage was such that I didn't need to shop for an alternative offer.

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Get Product

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Customer service outstanding perfection all round cant improve on that. Thank you

Uploaded on 31st March 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Get Product

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Very helpful M. assistant. Polite informative and allowed me the information to make a suitable choice for me

Uploaded on 31st March 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Get Product

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

I like the friendly knowledgeable staff on the phone. I like being able to deal direct or via a mortgage broker. I like the links with Durham- my fathers home.

Uploaded on 31st March 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Get Product

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

I like that there is always good notice and good range of products for us to choose from.

Uploaded on 31st March 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Get Product

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Always excellent service, rates etc happy over the past years- this continues to date

Uploaded on 31st March 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Get Product

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Originally came through a broker but have remortgaged twice directly at term end- very simple and clear very friendly staff.

Uploaded on 31st March 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Get Product

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Explained everything and was very polite and friendly.

Uploaded on 31st March 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Get Product

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

So easy to Remortgage, always excellent customer service.

Uploaded on 31st March 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Get Product

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

If you had an online progress tracker or portal, so I could see the application progress without having to keep asking

Uploaded on 31st March 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Get Product

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

I think now we should be able to have face to face appointments

Uploaded on 28th February 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Get Product