Post Office Reviews

  Ratings based on 480 reviews       Last review 3 days ago    

Care is the cornerstone of the Post Office Bank business. It means valuing people and their time; making it personal; listening and understanding; being guided by conscience and expertise. Smart Money People is the place for Post Office reviews. Read and ...

READ MORE

Care is the cornerstone of the Post Office Bank business. It means valuing people and their time; making it personal; listening and understanding; being guided by conscience and expertise. Smart Money People is the place for Post Office reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

ISAs

Trusted company

Easy to deal with, plenty of branches to visit in person with knowledgeable staff to help with queries avoiding automated phone calls

Reviewed on 14th August 2022
Emma Davies's avatar
Emma Davies
Write a review

Personal Loan

Cash quick money apply

Are you in need of Guaranteed Cash quick money apply here contact us for more information on how to get started:(Whats App) number +917310847059 sumitihomelend@gmail.com Mr. Sumiti

Reviewed on 12th August 2022
Damian Sumiti's avatar
Damian Sumiti
Write a review

Personal Loan

Zero online information hard to pay back early

The reason they have low rates is the service is terrible. You get one letter at the start at that is it if you need help you need to call up wait 20 minutes then they will maybe assist you. All other financial companies have information online and by Read more

The reason they have low rates is the service is terrible.
You get one letter at the start at that is it if you need help you need to call up wait 20 minutes then they will maybe assist you.
All other financial companies have information online and by phone to make it easier for the customer bit not the post offoce

Reviewed on 9th August 2022
ady315's avatar
ady315
Write a review

Travel Insurance

Con artists

Never never use this traval insurance they will delay delay make a hundred promises like give your claim priority give your claim directly to claim manager will pay in 20 days etc etc all lies. They are liars a cheats they take your money and leave you h Read more

Never never use this traval insurance they will delay delay make a hundred promises like give your claim priority give your claim directly to claim manager will pay in 20 days etc etc all lies.
They are liars a cheats they take your money and leave you high and dry.
We are taking them to court to try and close them down never never use this traval insurance company

Reviewed on 7th August 2022
Leslie 's avatar
Leslie
Write a review

Travel Insurance

Doesn't exist on the OTHERSIDE when you need it!

Once you have paid for what you think is insurance that will cover you on your holiday. Well just don't ever use them. They do not exist, no one answers your emails or picks up the phone. Not even an acknowledgement. We used to think we lived in world whe Read more

Once you have paid for what you think is insurance that will cover you on your holiday. Well just don't ever use them. They do not exist, no one answers your emails or picks up the phone. Not even an acknowledgement. We used to think we lived in world where services like this meant something and you might be paying for a service that is truly genuine. 'Collision' is the name of the insurers post office are selling they are truly scum and there is ZERO help when you ask for it and make a claim. You are on your own. I bought REGULAR insurance and haven't even had a REGULAR reply over 1 month later.

Reviewed on 3rd August 2022
tom mitchell's avatar
tom mitchell
Write a review

Money Card

Travel card

We brought a post office travel card from our local office, accatvated it ,but it would not link on the app rang some many time same answer sorry it will take 24 to 48 ,four weeks later still no joy .

Reviewed on 26th July 2022
mark leek's avatar
mark leek
Write a review

Car Insurance

Awful service, customer care/relations. Lack of comunication and over charging

Awful service, customer care/relations. Upon taking out motor insurance with them they have unjustifiably increased the policy premium twice. even though I have provided them with supporting documentation from previous insurers. Their back office continua Read more

Awful service, customer care/relations. Upon taking out motor insurance with them they have unjustifiably increased the policy premium twice. even though I have provided them with supporting documentation from previous insurers. Their back office continually make mistakes admit them and fail to rectify them. for two previous glass claims, they have increased my premium by £370. I raised an internal complaint and 14 days later I still haven't been contacted. The matter has now been raised with the ombudsman. fingers crossed this will help. But please avoid this company.

Reviewed on 20th July 2022
Anthony Bulger's avatar
Anthony Bulger
Write a review

Home Insurance

Absolutely disgusting service

Absolutely disgusted with the service from Post Office Home Insurance, complete scammers

Reviewed on 18th July 2022
Stephen Wright's avatar
Stephen Wright
Write a review

Savings

Complete rubbish

Not only can you not transfer money over the weekend- it doesn’t clear until Monday- but there’s a ‘technical issue’ today. I can’t access my money to transfer it & although the tech team should be open until 16.00, they decided to close early. I am beyon Read more

Not only can you not transfer money over the weekend- it doesn’t clear until Monday- but there’s a ‘technical issue’ today. I can’t access my money to transfer it & although the tech team should be open until 16.00, they decided to close early. I am beyond furious & when I can access my money, I’m closing my account. If I can’t access my money, then they’re not having it

Reviewed on 18th July 2022
Chris Langford's avatar
Chris Langford
Write a review

Travel Insurance

Frustrating and unprofessional

Called post office travel insurance for a quote. The line was very poor so politely explained to the lady and asked could she call me back so i don't have to wait in the queue again she stated she didn't know how to do that so I suggested I will give you Read more

Called post office travel insurance for a quote. The line was very poor so politely explained to the lady and asked could she call me back so i don't have to wait in the queue again she stated she didn't know how to do that so I suggested I will give you my number she agreed and before I got to the second digit she hung up. I called again and it sounded like the same female who answered she took all my medical details my full name then she ended the call. Apsalute disgrace.

Reviewed on 18th July 2022
Brad Peacock's avatar
Brad Peacock
Write a review

Travel Money

Click & Collect does not exist!

I ordered Euros on 11/07/22 for collection from local Post Office. Same idea as John Lewis and many other companies, you would think?? Not a chance. I went to pick up the money and was told that, no money is actually sent to the branch, if they have the c Read more

I ordered Euros on 11/07/22 for collection from local Post Office. Same idea as John Lewis and many other companies, you would think?? Not a chance. I went to pick up the money and was told that, no money is actually sent to the branch, if they have the currency they will fulfil it, if they dont, tough. Told to phone Customer care and they say, yes, it just depends on what stock the branch have available. Nice branch and telephone staff, but, Click & Collect does not exist. Now I have to wait to see if a promised refund of £1250 meterializes

Reviewed on 15th July 2022
JM's avatar
JM
Write a review

Travel Money

Use at your peril - diabolical company

2 faulty cards, unable to make a withdrawal and they are refusing to return my funds. This has been going on for over 3 months and is now referred to the financial ombudsman as this company is a disgrace. My recommendation - do not use.

Reviewed on 15th July 2022
Fiona Thomson's avatar
Fiona Thomson
Write a review

Car Insurance

Appalling handling of my elderly mothers no fault claim

Avoid. Poor communication. Still waiting for courtesy car after a week. Never call back when they say they will. She has had to repeat her story each time. No consistency with information. Should not be operating.

Reviewed on 14th July 2022
Sharon Dighton's avatar
Sharon Dighton
Write a review

Travel Insurance

Shocking customer service

I have tried many times to fill in claims form on line no success I have tried to speak to someone no answer having waited for over half an hour on the phone worst travel insurance company I have ever dealt with god help anyone in a serious situation eve Read more

I have tried many times to fill in claims form on line no success I have tried to speak to someone no answer having waited for over half an hour on the phone worst travel insurance company I have ever dealt with god help anyone in a serious situation even after a complaint no response

Reviewed on 14th July 2022
lornaedmondson@hotmail.com's avatar
lornaedmondson@hotmail.com
Write a review

Credit Card

Fairly Productive

Credit facilities provided by Post Office are simply not beneficial as it always the barest minimum limit you get however the services are simply straight forward.

Reviewed on 8th July 2022
Emmanuel Mekowulu's avatar
Emmanuel Mekowulu
Write a review

Personal Loan

Avoid as service is a joke

Concur with previous reviews to avoid. My application was declined even with a perfect credit score and a 9.9/10 chance of success when the loan was applied for, very poor communications as my email address did not work for them during the application but Read more

Concur with previous reviews to avoid. My application was declined even with a perfect credit score and a 9.9/10 chance of success when the loan was applied for, very poor communications as my email address did not work for them during the application but did work when I made my complaint, took 5 days for agreement to be delivered, ironically via the post! Call centre did not know their own process. AVIOD AVOID.

Reviewed on 5th July 2022
Rob1353's avatar
Rob1353
Write a review

Travel Insurance

Appauling customer service

We bought travel insurance for our holiday and it took 2 months to get a copy of the policy, which excluded my husband's health conditions. Having raised this concern and having waited weeks for a reply, we asked for the policy to be cancelled and asked Read more

We bought travel insurance for our holiday and it took 2 months to get a copy of the policy, which excluded my husband's health conditions. Having raised this concern and having waited weeks for a reply, we asked for the policy to be cancelled and asked for a refund. The reply referred us back to the website and said no refund would be paid. There is no way of speaking to anyone about this who is able to help. I will never use the Post Office again.

Reviewed on 1st July 2022
Judith Wells's avatar
Judith Wells
Write a review

Personal Loan

Complete waste of time- STAY AWAY FROM THESE

I completed a loan application which received an immediate response approved. I then waited days for a paper agreement to come through the post which I signed, then uploaded on a Thursday, which was not reviewed until the Monday, to then find out the loan Read more

I completed a loan application which received an immediate response approved. I then waited days for a paper agreement to come through the post which I signed, then uploaded on a Thursday, which was not reviewed until the Monday, to then find out the loan now needed to be sent to the underwriters, which could be another few days before you here as formally the loan was not really approved. This had taken 8 days with no definite answer. I then gave up cancelled the agreement and went to my bank that agreed the loan and the money was in the bank within 4 hours. Their website is misleading as it states the money will be paid the next day, which is utter rubbish. If you are looking for a loan I would suggest looking at banks or building societies. one other thing the rate they agree up front changes from the a good rate to not so good. The FCA need to look at this practice.

Reviewed on 27th June 2022
David Lowles's avatar
David Lowles
Write a review

Home Insurance

Total scammers and rip off

My daughter moved house ten years ago and She applied for home insurance in new bought property as she was staying in council house. She just noticed they were taking £50 off by direct debit for a two bedroom house. When sh e finally got through to someo Read more

My daughter moved house ten years ago and She applied for home insurance in new bought property as she was staying in council house. She just noticed they were taking £50 off by direct debit for a two bedroom house. When sh e finally got through to someone,they said it was because she never signed credit agreement ,total nonsense,. They just keep talking a load of garbage. Don’t ever want to buy anything from post office , my daughter is single parent and they were sending letters to old address,Thomas D

Reviewed on 25th June 2022
Thomas drummond's avatar
Thomas drummond
Write a review

Travel Money

Customer service

Customer service need to improve as the queues are way too long

Reviewed on 25th June 2022
Anita Boafo's avatar
Anita Boafo
Write a review