Axa Reviews

  Ratings based on 222 reviews       Last review 1 week ago    

Axa reviews can help you to find out what life as an Axa customer is really like. Axa believe that when their customers need them...the little things they do to help can sometimes make the biggest difference. Smart Money People is the place for Axa review...

READ MORE

Axa reviews can help you to find out what life as an Axa customer is really like. Axa believe that when their customers need them...the little things they do to help can sometimes make the biggest difference. Smart Money People is the place for Axa reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Private Health Insurance

Terrible customer service. AVOID

Appealing customer service (Membership number AXA/E9438233). More than 45-minute waiting time to get through, and when you do eventually get through, they transfer you to a different department (another 45-minute wait). It took three weeks to get a consul Read more

Appealing customer service (Membership number AXA/E9438233). More than 45-minute waiting time to get through, and when you do eventually get through, they transfer you to a different department (another 45-minute wait). It took three weeks to get a consultation refused - a system error on their side meant I did not receive notification of the refusal. The complaint was dealt with by "apologising" and offering me a voucher instead of signing off on the referral and dealing with my medical condition. I have not received customer service as appalling as this for a long time. I will be cancelling my firm's membership and moving to another provider.

Reviewed on 1st August 2022
Krekar Kawani's avatar
Krekar Kawani
Write a review

Home Insurance

Fantastic staff & quick payout on home insurance claim

Had a flood in house on Tuesday , alls settled and payment for claim in my account by friday -3 days in all praise them enough lovely friendly staff.

Reviewed on 30th July 2022
Linda Seamark's avatar
Linda Seamark
Write a review

Car Insurance

Using sub standard garage for repairs with problem outstanding after 15 months

Our catalytic converter was stolen from our Honda Civiv Hybrid in May 2021. Their response was prompt but the garage installed a sub standard catalytic converter which was too big and kept hitting the bumps. After complaining they removed the casing, whic Read more

Our catalytic converter was stolen from our Honda Civiv Hybrid in May 2021. Their response was prompt but the garage installed a sub standard catalytic converter which was too big and kept hitting the bumps. After complaining they removed the casing, which meant the catalytic converter was exposed to the elements. After we complained they installed another one, but this time the car was very noisy. All these took weeks. We took the car to Honda garage who said the catalytic converter does not have the silencer part and is incorrect. After months of complaining to Axa and the Ombudsman, the garage agreed to have a look again. That was a complete waste of time as the garage manager refused to acknowledge there was anything wrong and kept saying the noise is from the engine, which is not true as it clearly comes from the exhaust. So our very quiet car sounds like a diesel car and no one is doing anything about it. I did not renew with Axa as premium was £300 more than other companies. If the insurance companies all going to go for cheap options when it comes to repairs, I rather go for cheaper premiums.

Reviewed on 22nd July 2022
GB's avatar
GB
Write a review

Home Insurance

Insurance fraud.

Don’t use this company. We had storm damage cover had damage to our roof caused by a storm and of course they found a way not to pay!! Not recommended at any cost!!!

Reviewed on 19th July 2022
Graham Enfield's avatar
Graham Enfield
Write a review

Private Health Insurance

Absolutely woeful service

Have been an AXA customer for 2 years now. Only needed to claim last month and they have made it a nightmare. It is impossible to speak to anyone on the phone - my call have literally not been answered within 60 minutes on several occasions. Then if yo Read more

Have been an AXA customer for 2 years now. Only needed to claim last month and they have made it a nightmare. It is impossible to speak to anyone on the phone - my call have literally not been answered within 60 minutes on several occasions. Then if you do get through you might be told to call another number (another 60+ minute wait to get answered. They have failed to answer online messages as well, including formal complaints, and when they do they just give a stock answer which doesn't answer what you need. When I finally did get through on the phone and got my daughters treatment pre-approved I was told I would be sent a list of 3 specialists to pick from, instead they sent one which is miles away with no explanation. Since then they have failed to answer my messages. I believe they are deliberately preventing me for claiming. Thankfully my contract is up for renewal in August.

Reviewed on 1st July 2022
cath's avatar
cath
Write a review

Private Health Insurance

Mislead and mistreated by AXA

I have paid for an AXA plan for my whole family for almost a year now and I have yet to have them pay for ANY of my healthcare. They make it impossible to actually see a doctor, often trekking you they will send you a list of approved doctors, but never d Read more

I have paid for an AXA plan for my whole family for almost a year now and I have yet to have them pay for ANY of my healthcare. They make it impossible to actually see a doctor, often trekking you they will send you a list of approved doctors, but never do, so you have to wait in hold... Again.

They told me they would personally hey on touch with my GP to get information they needed for a claim, and so they did was email the clinic! No way a surgery is going to send info over email. So, AXA didn't do any more, and didn't tell me! So I've been waiting around, in pain, waiting to see a specialist for joint pain, but can't. I've been waiting, in pain, for 3 weeks how and they still have not given me ANYTHING.

STAY AWAY!

All of this was dealt with by Senior Executives, so it wasn't some powerless front line employee who just doesn't care. EXECUTIVES after the people making my health worse!

I call them, CRYING in pain, begging then to help me and everyone says the sweetest things, then doesn't follow through with what they say they will do. I have fallen for it so many times, not I can't anymore.

I have had to put a complaint to the Quality Control Commission as it's the only way they will be held accountable!

Please give your reviews and make complaints to the CQC, not AXA!

Reviewed on 30th June 2022
Brian Reeve-Hayes's avatar
Brian Reeve-Hayes
Write a review

Private Health Insurance

Extremely rude satff

The staff here are extremely rude and uncaring. They only care about money and treat you as a number. It is really not worth paying for private healthcare when you are treated so shockingly and with no empathy! You pay all this money and when you need an Read more

The staff here are extremely rude and uncaring. They only care about money and treat you as a number. It is really not worth paying for private healthcare when you are treated so shockingly and with no empathy! You pay all this money and when you need an operation that could save your life, they find a loophole and reject you claim! This company is disgusting, unethical and fraudulent! Don’t waste your time!

Reviewed on 29th June 2022
anna.h.heywood96@hotmail.com's avatar
anna.h.heywood96@hotmail.com
Write a review

Travel Insurance

they are scammers

don't pay out, lie and say what you want to hear then change their mind, never answer phone, say they will call but never do

Reviewed on 27th June 2022
Nikki Coles's avatar
Nikki Coles
Write a review

Car Insurance

FRAUD & MONEY LAUNDERING T

Finance Curse , Islington, Harringey and Barking Police & AXA and National Insurers Database deny Global Media harassment campaign EUGENICS and Blackmail : Keypad doesn't acknowledge option dialtones, soon as I notify the CO-VID crisis was caused by Pol Read more

Finance Curse , Islington, Harringey and Barking Police & AXA and National Insurers Database deny Global Media harassment campaign EUGENICS and Blackmail : Keypad doesn't acknowledge option dialtones, soon as I notify the CO-VID crisis was caused by Police and NHS death threats, no further contact available today, taken 3 years to settle claims, useless, insulted by a £50 refund for £20,000 car, on a £1600 policy annually denied by DWP/ PIP/ Atos French IT companies killing disabled people by "writing-off" claims payable, medically targeting the "undesireaables" like a holocaust is denied.

modern day pirates of my privacy via keypad entry and claim not recognised due to hanging up the phone more than 11 times, breach of contract and Fraud and Money laundering of my vehicle, without compensation for Insured period of loss caused, via call centre, should have a voice option, ignore Royal Courts of Justice Orders are a grave breach of Duty of Care.

( Police function as Kleptocracy) kidnapping victims to hide Landlord abuse via denial of Court Documents :
They will leave you with a piece of paper, and steal your lunch for 3 years, Crime Reference : SDA-2566-20-0101-1R hide stolen vehicle with Blackmail and Death towards Doctors, Threats by Media & NHS

"Euthanasia" centers, Germany 1940-1945/2022 Attempted Murder of People with Disabilities for Vehicle and Home. When speaking up against Blackmail, Police ordered as Executioners to kill the injured at request of the Media, treated antisocially due to ticking time bombs

Reviewed on 15th June 2022
Dr Ryan Grant's avatar
Dr Ryan Grant
Write a review

Private Health Insurance

Every claim has rejection, unclarified & unexplained, causing patients extra stress. Every claim is a fight!

Horrible insurance, where every claim has 50% charges that are rejected ( talking about maternity coverage). Seems that nobody’s reading doctor’s claim diagnoses & expensive charges are just being rejected. Do not recommend getting AXA/ CIG health insuran Read more

Horrible insurance, where every claim has 50% charges that are rejected ( talking about maternity coverage). Seems that nobody’s reading doctor’s claim diagnoses & expensive charges are just being rejected. Do not recommend getting AXA/ CIG health insurance to any individual or organisation!

Reviewed on 11th June 2022
Gunel Magerramova's avatar
Gunel Magerramova
Write a review

Car Insurance

Abandoned by roadside with no transport.

We are Brits living in France and have AXA International cover, which includes recovery and transport if required. We came over to England to see our son. The clutch went on the ramp in the ferry. We were towed off in Newhaven. (DFDS were brilliant.) We h Read more

We are Brits living in France and have AXA International cover, which includes recovery and transport if required. We came over to England to see our son. The clutch went on the ramp in the ferry. We were towed off in Newhaven. (DFDS were brilliant.) We had already alerted the insurer and were told a tow truck would meet us and recover the vehicle and to get back to them to firm up a hire car to take us onward. (We were going to Staffordshire) while our car was being fixed. The tow truck took the vehicle just after 3 pm. We went into the terminal with all our luggage. Despite many phone calls, we got no answers. So-called 24 hour numbers didn't respond. Mostly because we couldn't get them to answer the phone. We tried UK AXA and they then got us in touch with someone at the French end. She promised that she would find some kind of solution because we couldn't just be left stranded. (We didn't even have our own car to stay in.) She said she would definitely get back to us and never did. Close of business came and went. We struggled to find a hotel vacancy which we managed after a lot of trouble. Absolutely deplorable. Suppose I had been on my own and not with my husband? It doesn't bear thinking about.

Reviewed on 18th May 2022
Janet Mozelewski's avatar
Janet Mozelewski
Write a review

Private Health Insurance

Crooks

Please don’t give them your money they are probably good as long as you don’t have an issue . We had Covid on a trip and had a huge amount of expenses. We filed a claim to be reimbursed 4 months ago . And they are not responsive neither on the phone nor Read more

Please don’t give them your money they are probably good as long as you don’t have an issue . We had Covid on a trip and had a huge amount of expenses. We filed a claim to be reimbursed 4 months ago . And they are not responsive neither on the phone nor by mail. I’m so mad at them. They are a bunch of crooks.

Reviewed on 16th May 2022
Vahina Giocante's avatar
Vahina Giocante
Write a review

Car Insurance

There is NO service here !

I was with Axa for around 7 years - paying over the odds (my fault) for car insurance with bells on ! Thought it was all good but clearly had not needed to use their actual “Car insurance service” (I think that why I was paying them !! ) When someone h Read more

I was with Axa for around 7 years - paying over the odds (my fault) for car insurance with bells on ! Thought it was all good but clearly had not needed to use their actual “Car insurance service” (I think that why I was paying them !! )
When someone hit the back of my car and drive off - I was quick to get the reg number, a witness, and a crime number from the police . After two years of chasing this case up with Axa, so unbelievably maddening, who had clearly done nothing every time I rang to get an update, they finally told me after chasing them too much that they were closing the case because the guy who did it said “it wasn’t him” - over the phone !!
It’s been the most deeply frustrating 2 years.
I would not recommend these fools - in fact I would run away. I have now finished my term with them and will NEVER use then again.
Truly appalling no service at all.

Ps if you ever hit someone else - just drive away … say it wasn’t you - chances are if Axa is the insurance company you get away with it - ffs !
What a useless system
£3500 I had to pay out and my insurance went up by £200
Thanks for that

Reviewed on 14th April 2022
Emily Beaver's avatar
Emily Beaver
Write a review

Car Insurance

OK until renewal

OK for first year then went elsewhere as renewal quote was extortionate.

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
gden's avatar
gden
Write a review

Car Insurance

Shocking and disrespectful

Someone, who was under the influence of drugs crashed into my car last week, writing it off. My partner contacted Axa and also sent in pictures and evidence of the crash immediately, as asked to do. The crash was on 07/03/22 He called them yesterday 01 Read more

Someone, who was under the influence of drugs crashed into my car last week, writing it off.
My partner contacted Axa and also sent in pictures and evidence of the crash immediately, as asked to do.
The crash was on 07/03/22
He called them yesterday 01/04/22 to see what is going on with the claim.
THEY HAVE NOT DONE A THING! THEY HAVE NOT CONTACTED THE OTHER INSURANCE.
I am so stressed, anxious, waiting for answers so that we can arrange transport to childcare as we have to give the hire car back soon.
It has been a long process, my partner has been backwards and forwards with phone calls, to hear nothing back!
I hope I will get some kind of compensation and NOT lose my no claims, £400 excess and NO COMPENSATION FOR SOMEONE ELSE WRITING OFF MY CAR!
So upset.
Shocking customer service.

Reviewed on 1st April 2022
Chanelle S's avatar
Chanelle S
Write a review

Private Health Insurance

Not as good as expected

I have taken out private health insurance with AXA, when I had a severe cold, the company was unreachable and unresponsive on the weekend. The GP service was a let down.

Reviewed on 28th March 2022
Stan Sil's avatar
Stan Sil
Write a review

Car Insurance

A fraud company just aiming to make money.

Beware; A horrible company; i have been an AXA ( Ireland) customer for years paying expensive quotes all these years; Once when got into a minor accident and resulted in some dents on my car wherein no other vehicle/ property was damaged; they sent their Read more

Beware; A horrible company; i have been an AXA ( Ireland) customer for years paying expensive quotes all these years; Once when got into a minor accident and resulted in some dents on my car wherein no other vehicle/ property was damaged; they sent their engineer and i got informed that the claim is declined as the engineer is not convinced of the incident; Note - I had full comprehensive cover including no claim protection bonus. They go into a conclusion that i was lying and their engineers presumption is correct. Aslo they sent the engineer after almost a month after the incident.

Reviewed on 24th March 2022
Sojan Antoney's avatar
Sojan Antoney
Write a review

Private Health Insurance

Dreadful communication and service

Had abdominal pain over christmas and had a consultation with their in-house GP service (Doctor Care Anywhere). The GP made a prescription and requested some blood tests and a scan. It has been six weeks and I am still left in pain. AXA Health and DCA hav Read more

Had abdominal pain over christmas and had a consultation with their in-house GP service (Doctor Care Anywhere). The GP made a prescription and requested some blood tests and a scan. It has been six weeks and I am still left in pain. AXA Health and DCA have given me the run-around every time I followed up to chase. I keep getting sent e-mails stating that the hospital will be in contact soon but nothing happens. When you call either of them up, they will suggest you call the other party. At AXA, it's almost impossible to speak to the right person as they will transfer you and then no one from that department will answer. I suspect it would have been much quicker and would have gotten investigated if I had just gone to my GP in the first place. Avoid

Reviewed on 15th February 2022
Vincent Low's avatar
Vincent Low
Write a review

Car Insurance

will not renew if you make a claim

I was with them because of their good name, although hardly the cheapest. I had made a claim (after 15 years) and following that they refused to renew my insurance. It was the only thing that had changed in my circumstances in the year, and were the only Read more

I was with them because of their good name, although hardly the cheapest. I had made a claim (after 15 years) and following that they refused to renew my insurance. It was the only thing that had changed in my circumstances in the year, and were the only insurer that would not quote me. They also refused to give me a reason. So happy to take your money, till they have to do their part. Fair weather friends indeed

Reviewed on 2nd February 2022
Tony's avatar
Tony
Write a review

Home Insurance

Shocking lies, deceit, manipulation, and theft

I once had a great deal of respect for AXA but not anymore, ripped me off for the first and last time, buyer beware, if you have let them steal your money using the auto renewal you will be totally unware of it, they will not inform you or send yo Read more

I once had a great deal of respect for AXA but not anymore,
ripped me off for the first and last time, buyer beware,
if you have let them steal your money using the auto renewal
you will be totally unware of it, they will not inform you or
send you any documents, and if you do catch them out you'll
end up with half the premium they stole from you back, customer
service liars, tried to manipulate me but caught them out told me
they couldn't contact my previous insurer gave a form but it's
industry standard, when my old insurer said they don't do it like
i was pawed off like go away, i badgered them and then they asked
for peermission to contact my old insurer with out the form, so they
lied on purpose, they said that they could accept the last three
policies from them as proof and implied that i could manipulate them
before i sent them over like a common criminal, although i sent them
forwarded the original emails direct that i had from my old insurance
company and it wasn't enough, so they stole my money without me knowing
or being notified until the year was up for renewal, and then tried to
get rid of me with nothing and then have now gave me £38 back which i
haven't yet recieved totally immoral, crooked, decitful. this review
will no doubt get burried under fake reviews it's how they silence the
truth of the they do to customers, good luck, but remember not allow auto
renew,OR you get screwed and what would be the point when you can get a
decent and cheaper quote on compare the market..

Reviewed on 16th January 2022
Morse Tony's avatar
Morse Tony
Write a review