Axa Car Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 116 reviews       Last review 5 days ago    

Axa car insurance reviews on Smart Money People come from drivers like you! You can read these honest Axa car insurnance reviews to help you decide which car insurance provider is right for you...and your car! For example, read through our review to find out how good the claims process....

READ MORE

Axa car insurance reviews on Smart Money People come from drivers like you! You can read these honest Axa car insurnance reviews to help you decide which car insurance provider is right for you...and your car! For example, read through our review to find out how good the claims process. And remember, if you've used Axa before, you too can write a short Axa car insurance review here to help other drivers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site. Together, we can help us to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Car Insurance Reviews

116 reviews

Review Axa's Car Insurance now

Horrendous communication

I had an accident in august and before even witness statements had been received or sketches they closed it not in my favour. Can’t get hold of them on the phone if you work Monday to Friday as they close at 5 and I was routinely 130+ in the queue. Told m Read more

I had an accident in august and before even witness statements had been received or sketches they closed it not in my favour. Can’t get hold of them on the phone if you work Monday to Friday as they close at 5 and I was routinely 130+ in the queue. Told me to contact via social media to be told no you can’t speak to us as you used a broker. Used the contact me form on the 28th august still had nothing back. Used the email address on the letters same week still had nothing back. Absolutely the worst company I’ve ever had to deal with.

Reviewed on 21st September 2022
Heather Wilson's avatar
Heather Wilson

WARNING!!!!! DO NOT USE AXA CAR INSURANCE

WARNING!!!!! DO NOT USE AXA CAR INSURANCE I have had Covid for the last 2 months. I am self employed and have not been able to work some days of the month. I was 1 day late with my car insurance payment today but they would not accept payment and said th Read more

WARNING!!!!! DO NOT USE AXA CAR INSURANCE
I have had Covid for the last 2 months. I am self employed and have not been able to work some days of the month. I was 1 day late with my car insurance payment today but they would not accept payment and said they will cancel my insurance. I explained to a manager I have been suffering from Covid but they did not care? It was my last payment for the year and I would have 2 months left of car insurance. I would not recommend you use this company.

Reviewed on 17th August 2022
Peter's avatar
Peter

Best value and easiest application

Easy to process, easy to amend and helpful staff

Reviewed on 5th August 2022
Conor Mullan's avatar
Conor Mullan

Using sub standard garage for repairs with problem outstanding after 15 months

Our catalytic converter was stolen from our Honda Civiv Hybrid in May 2021. Their response was prompt but the garage installed a sub standard catalytic converter which was too big and kept hitting the bumps. After complaining they removed the casing, whic Read more

Our catalytic converter was stolen from our Honda Civiv Hybrid in May 2021. Their response was prompt but the garage installed a sub standard catalytic converter which was too big and kept hitting the bumps. After complaining they removed the casing, which meant the catalytic converter was exposed to the elements. After we complained they installed another one, but this time the car was very noisy. All these took weeks. We took the car to Honda garage who said the catalytic converter does not have the silencer part and is incorrect. After months of complaining to Axa and the Ombudsman, the garage agreed to have a look again. That was a complete waste of time as the garage manager refused to acknowledge there was anything wrong and kept saying the noise is from the engine, which is not true as it clearly comes from the exhaust. So our very quiet car sounds like a diesel car and no one is doing anything about it. I did not renew with Axa as premium was £300 more than other companies. If the insurance companies all going to go for cheap options when it comes to repairs, I rather go for cheaper premiums.

Reviewed on 22nd July 2022
GB's avatar
GB

FRAUD & MONEY LAUNDERING T

Finance Curse , Islington, Harringey and Barking Police & AXA and National Insurers Database deny Global Media harassment campaign EUGENICS and Blackmail : Keypad doesn't acknowledge option dialtones, soon as I notify the CO-VID crisis was caused by Pol Read more

Finance Curse , Islington, Harringey and Barking Police & AXA and National Insurers Database deny Global Media harassment campaign EUGENICS and Blackmail : Keypad doesn't acknowledge option dialtones, soon as I notify the CO-VID crisis was caused by Police and NHS death threats, no further contact available today, taken 3 years to settle claims, useless, insulted by a £50 refund for £20,000 car, on a £1600 policy annually denied by DWP/ PIP/ Atos French IT companies killing disabled people by "writing-off" claims payable, medically targeting the "undesireaables" like a holocaust is denied.

modern day pirates of my privacy via keypad entry and claim not recognised due to hanging up the phone more than 11 times, breach of contract and Fraud and Money laundering of my vehicle, without compensation for Insured period of loss caused, via call centre, should have a voice option, ignore Royal Courts of Justice Orders are a grave breach of Duty of Care.

( Police function as Kleptocracy) kidnapping victims to hide Landlord abuse via denial of Court Documents :
They will leave you with a piece of paper, and steal your lunch for 3 years, Crime Reference : SDA-2566-20-0101-1R hide stolen vehicle with Blackmail and Death towards Doctors, Threats by Media & NHS

"Euthanasia" centers, Germany 1940-1945/2022 Attempted Murder of People with Disabilities for Vehicle and Home. When speaking up against Blackmail, Police ordered as Executioners to kill the injured at request of the Media, treated antisocially due to ticking time bombs

Reviewed on 15th June 2022
Dr Ryan Grant's avatar
Dr Ryan Grant

Abandoned by roadside with no transport.

We are Brits living in France and have AXA International cover, which includes recovery and transport if required. We came over to England to see our son. The clutch went on the ramp in the ferry. We were towed off in Newhaven. (DFDS were brilliant.) We h Read more

We are Brits living in France and have AXA International cover, which includes recovery and transport if required. We came over to England to see our son. The clutch went on the ramp in the ferry. We were towed off in Newhaven. (DFDS were brilliant.) We had already alerted the insurer and were told a tow truck would meet us and recover the vehicle and to get back to them to firm up a hire car to take us onward. (We were going to Staffordshire) while our car was being fixed. The tow truck took the vehicle just after 3 pm. We went into the terminal with all our luggage. Despite many phone calls, we got no answers. So-called 24 hour numbers didn't respond. Mostly because we couldn't get them to answer the phone. We tried UK AXA and they then got us in touch with someone at the French end. She promised that she would find some kind of solution because we couldn't just be left stranded. (We didn't even have our own car to stay in.) She said she would definitely get back to us and never did. Close of business came and went. We struggled to find a hotel vacancy which we managed after a lot of trouble. Absolutely deplorable. Suppose I had been on my own and not with my husband? It doesn't bear thinking about.

Reviewed on 18th May 2022
Janet Mozelewski's avatar
Janet Mozelewski

There is NO service here !

I was with Axa for around 7 years - paying over the odds (my fault) for car insurance with bells on ! Thought it was all good but clearly had not needed to use their actual “Car insurance service” (I think that why I was paying them !! ) When someone h Read more

I was with Axa for around 7 years - paying over the odds (my fault) for car insurance with bells on ! Thought it was all good but clearly had not needed to use their actual “Car insurance service” (I think that why I was paying them !! )
When someone hit the back of my car and drive off - I was quick to get the reg number, a witness, and a crime number from the police . After two years of chasing this case up with Axa, so unbelievably maddening, who had clearly done nothing every time I rang to get an update, they finally told me after chasing them too much that they were closing the case because the guy who did it said “it wasn’t him” - over the phone !!
It’s been the most deeply frustrating 2 years.
I would not recommend these fools - in fact I would run away. I have now finished my term with them and will NEVER use then again.
Truly appalling no service at all.

Ps if you ever hit someone else - just drive away … say it wasn’t you - chances are if Axa is the insurance company you get away with it - ffs !
What a useless system
£3500 I had to pay out and my insurance went up by £200
Thanks for that

Reviewed on 14th April 2022
Emily Beaver's avatar
Emily Beaver

OK until renewal

OK for first year then went elsewhere as renewal quote was extortionate.

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
gden's avatar
gden

Shocking and disrespectful

Someone, who was under the influence of drugs crashed into my car last week, writing it off. My partner contacted Axa and also sent in pictures and evidence of the crash immediately, as asked to do. The crash was on 07/03/22 He called them yesterday 01 Read more

Someone, who was under the influence of drugs crashed into my car last week, writing it off.
My partner contacted Axa and also sent in pictures and evidence of the crash immediately, as asked to do.
The crash was on 07/03/22
He called them yesterday 01/04/22 to see what is going on with the claim.
THEY HAVE NOT DONE A THING! THEY HAVE NOT CONTACTED THE OTHER INSURANCE.
I am so stressed, anxious, waiting for answers so that we can arrange transport to childcare as we have to give the hire car back soon.
It has been a long process, my partner has been backwards and forwards with phone calls, to hear nothing back!
I hope I will get some kind of compensation and NOT lose my no claims, £400 excess and NO COMPENSATION FOR SOMEONE ELSE WRITING OFF MY CAR!
So upset.
Shocking customer service.

Reviewed on 1st April 2022
Chanelle S's avatar
Chanelle S

A fraud company just aiming to make money.

Beware; A horrible company; i have been an AXA ( Ireland) customer for years paying expensive quotes all these years; Once when got into a minor accident and resulted in some dents on my car wherein no other vehicle/ property was damaged; they sent their Read more

Beware; A horrible company; i have been an AXA ( Ireland) customer for years paying expensive quotes all these years; Once when got into a minor accident and resulted in some dents on my car wherein no other vehicle/ property was damaged; they sent their engineer and i got informed that the claim is declined as the engineer is not convinced of the incident; Note - I had full comprehensive cover including no claim protection bonus. They go into a conclusion that i was lying and their engineers presumption is correct. Aslo they sent the engineer after almost a month after the incident.

Reviewed on 24th March 2022
Sojan Antoney's avatar
Sojan Antoney

will not renew if you make a claim

I was with them because of their good name, although hardly the cheapest. I had made a claim (after 15 years) and following that they refused to renew my insurance. It was the only thing that had changed in my circumstances in the year, and were the only Read more

I was with them because of their good name, although hardly the cheapest. I had made a claim (after 15 years) and following that they refused to renew my insurance. It was the only thing that had changed in my circumstances in the year, and were the only insurer that would not quote me. They also refused to give me a reason. So happy to take your money, till they have to do their part. Fair weather friends indeed

Reviewed on 2nd February 2022
Tony's avatar
Tony

Very poor customer service

Waited over 30minutes to be answered twice and was subsequently cut off both times after being put through to different departments without being advised

Reviewed on 1st November 2021
Paula Jones's avatar
Paula Jones

Decent cover, premium went up.

I used AXA last year. The cover was good enough but the put up their premium this year so I changed.

Reviewed on 18th August 2021
NathanS's avatar
NathanS

Don't do it

Iam so angry i book car and insurance from this company AXA i came in Lisbon to pick my car then they told me this not insurance with us u need to do again i ask for refund they say no. Conclusion they took my insurance i never use plus fake page on Inter Read more

Iam so angry i book car and insurance from this company AXA i came in Lisbon to pick my car then they told me this not insurance with us u need to do again i ask for refund they say no. Conclusion they took my insurance i never use plus fake page on Internet plus no hood customer service.never again. AXA enjoy my money fake company

Reviewed on 1st August 2021
Hossangui Sonu's avatar
Hossangui Sonu

Excellent

Great product and customer service

Reviewed on 18th February 2021
pauline-hall1@live.com's avatar
pauline-hall1@live.com

A disgrace to the UK Insurance industry.

DON'T WAST YOUR MONEY - MORE IMPORTANTLY YOUR TIME. Absolutely terrible insurance company. I have never claimed insurance in my life however have paid for over 25 years... due to this company I will be reviewing all of my policies. During my trip i conta Read more

DON'T WAST YOUR MONEY - MORE IMPORTANTLY YOUR TIME. Absolutely terrible insurance company. I have never claimed insurance in my life however have paid for over 25 years... due to this company I will be reviewing all of my policies. During my trip i contacted AXA on the telephone to ensure I was covered for some tooth ache I was experiencing, they explicitly advised that i was covered and i should seek immediate treatment, they even offered to find me a dentist. 2 days after treatment they informed me that I was not covered and should settle the bill my self. Shock horror - and consequently the good part of 2 days I spent mitigating this. Thank goodness I wasn't ran over by a car as I would now be paying medical bills for the rest of my life. Be very very aware of this company. They will ruin your holiday but more importantly they could ruin your life.

Reviewed on 21st December 2020
Laurence's avatar
Laurence

Great customer service!

The lady I spoke to on the phone was incredibly helpful and explained to me how I could get the best deal for my car insurance. They were upfront and honest and I feel that they are a good company to have trust in.

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Charlotte Carter-Dunn's avatar
Charlotte Carter-Dunn

Terrible communication and shocking customer care

Terrible communication and shocking lack of customer care. On the rare occasions I could finally get through I attempted to get my bank changed over which you'd think was simple. They continued to try to take it from an old account so payment failed. As I Read more

Terrible communication and shocking lack of customer care. On the rare occasions I could finally get through I attempted to get my bank changed over which you'd think was simple. They continued to try to take it from an old account so payment failed. As I was having so much trouble I decided not to renew. Just to add salt into the wounds they beat me to it and cancelled my policy because of payment problems. Cheap insurance but you really get the service you pay for.

Reviewed on 23rd July 2020
sten969's avatar
sten969

Trusted and relatively cheap

Didn't get to claim yet so can't say anything about that but the price is ok, getting the insurance was easy and fast. No problem with contact.

Reviewed on 15th July 2020
Izabela's avatar
Izabela

Never needed them, but prices good

Very cheap premium, but I've not needed to claim so I don't know how good they really are.

Reviewed on 13th July 2020
NathanS's avatar
NathanS