Lloyds Bank Travel Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 30 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

Do you buy travel insurance before going abroad? There are hundreds of different travel insurance policies on the market, all designed to help you stay protected while travelling...and giving you piece of mind, whether you're enjoying a sun swept beach or...

READ MORE

Do you buy travel insurance before going abroad? There are hundreds of different travel insurance policies on the market, all designed to help you stay protected while travelling...and giving you piece of mind, whether you're enjoying a sun swept beach or on an adverture-packed holiday. But with so many different policies to choose from, finding the right policy for you can be quite confusing. Reading our Lloyds Bank travel insurance reviews can help you find out what other travellers have to say. You can also write your Lloyds Bank travel insurance review too!

Overall Rating

Average

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Travel Insurance Reviews

30 reviews

Review Lloyds Bank's Travel Insurance now

RUDE & ILL TRAINED STAFF

Today I visited my local branch and was appalled by the filthy floor and dirty seating, I complained to a staff member and was shocked by her rude reaction. I then went on to attempt a simple transfer but found the staff and manager to be ill-trained and Read more

Today I visited my local branch and was appalled by the filthy floor and dirty seating, I complained to a staff member and was shocked by her rude reaction. I then went on to attempt a simple transfer but found the staff and manager to be ill-trained and incapable of any problem-solving.
Eventually I solved the problem for the manager and the transfer was completed

Reviewed on 26th May 2022
Dan Shaw's avatar
Dan Shaw

Lloyds Bank Travel Insurance

As part of a Banking Package Lloyds provide Travel Insurance. The advice line is sound but when dealing with claims they are dreadful. A claim submitted in mid February has not been resolved. There is nobody in Lloyds or their insurance partner Allianz wh Read more

As part of a Banking Package Lloyds provide Travel Insurance. The advice line is sound but when dealing with claims they are dreadful. A claim submitted in mid February has not been resolved. There is nobody in Lloyds or their insurance partner Allianz who can take the lead, be accountable, and address this poor performance. Allianz are overwhelmed and after 5 months I remain out of pocket.

Reviewed on 25th May 2022
Neil Graham's avatar
Neil Graham

Excellent staff

Whenever me & my family had got problems they helped us quickly and warmly.

Reviewed on 7th February 2022
Afsar's avatar
Afsar

AXA Lloyds Travel insurance provides zero service

Lloyds may have replaced AXA with a different insurer, but I am still trying to get payment for travel incidents that go back to October '21. I have never managed to talk to anyone at AXA, despite spending up to 2 hours in the queue. The only communicatio Read more

Lloyds may have replaced AXA with a different insurer, but I am still trying to get payment for travel incidents that go back to October '21. I have never managed to talk to anyone at AXA, despite spending up to 2 hours in the queue. The only communication I have received is an email asking for further documentation. What's worse, is that reporting this to Lloyds Bank doesn't seem to result in any action being taken.

Reviewed on 31st January 2022
Sergio Falletti's avatar
Sergio Falletti

Lloyds Bank Travel Insurance

Absolutely dire service. I made a simple claim in October and supplied all the information they required. Since then they have ignored me. They don't answer emails, nor reply to any simple communication.

Reviewed on 23rd January 2022
Jonathan Walker's avatar
Jonathan Walker

Lloyds Axa travel insurance is a shambles

My claim was first acknowledged on the 26th September and the case is still open. The dedicated Lloyds Axa travel telephone number is never answered and, like other reviewers, I have held on for 2 hours. E mails or texts get automated replies with a promi Read more

My claim was first acknowledged on the 26th September and the case is still open. The dedicated Lloyds Axa travel telephone number is never answered and, like other reviewers, I have held on for 2 hours. E mails or texts get automated replies with a promise of being contacted within 5 days but nothing happens. I have spoken to Axa customer service and Axa complaints but they say they are not responsible for Lloyds policies. One Axa agent told me the Ipswich office was responsible , gave me their number but they have always ‘just left the office for the day’ even if you phone at 9.15. I now have an official complaint with Lloyds with a reference number, I’m not hopeful of getting anywhere. My final attempt will be with the financial ombudsman.
I have claimed with Lloyds Axa before and had no trouble but since Lloyds changed the contract to Allianz Axa have been a shambles.

Reviewed on 4th January 2022
Geoff Pardoe's avatar
Geoff Pardoe

AXA Travel Insurance completely useless

AXA have decided to get out of the travel insurance business and it shows. From about 21 Nov. 2021 they are stopping their deal with Lloyds. The service used to be brilliant; I was unlucky enough to need to claim twice over the last few years and they wer Read more

AXA have decided to get out of the travel insurance business and it shows. From about 21 Nov. 2021 they are stopping their deal with Lloyds. The service used to be brilliant; I was unlucky enough to need to claim twice over the last few years and they were fast, efficient and paid out without quibbling. Now they are virtually uncontactable by phone. In the end I submitted my claim by post to their registered office address sent by ‘signed for’ service. If they do not process it I will lodge an official complaint. If that doesn’t work I’ll take it to the insurance ombudsman. I have the time to do this and am determined to cause them maximum aggravation if they continue to ignore my claim.

Reviewed on 16th December 2021
54Andrew's avatar
54Andrew

Travel insurance waste of time

Made claim October all documents uploaded as requested. Now December and and no further forward. E-MAILS IGNORED.

Reviewed on 7th December 2021
Brian Morris's avatar
Brian Morris

'Your call is still in the queue, please bear with us while our advisors continue to help other callers'

Made a claim on 18th October online. Uploaded all required documents on 12th November. Online system says someone will be in touch within 5 days. Responses to messages say someone will be in touch within 5 days. Heard nothing despite 3 chasers. Sat h Read more

Made a claim on 18th October online. Uploaded all required documents on 12th November. Online system says someone will be in touch within 5 days. Responses to messages say someone will be in touch within 5 days. Heard nothing despite 3 chasers. Sat here listening to a recorded message asking me to bear with them while their advisors continue to help other callers. If you're one of those 'other callers' congratulations!! What is the point of paying for a bank account that includes travel insurance if they just ignore you.

Reviewed on 2nd December 2021
Sue Smith's avatar
Sue Smith

On hold for 2 and a half hours before giving up

Absolutely disgusting service. I am not sure if anyone has got around this issue. If so please let me know how.

Reviewed on 2nd December 2021
Rob Collins's avatar
Rob Collins

Do not buy insurance from Lloyds bank.

Do not buy insurance from Lloyds bank. When you try to claim, they shirk responsibility for any awful service you get from the company whose product they sold to you

Reviewed on 28th November 2021
Greg Gregory's avatar
Greg Gregory

Disgusting service

I had reason to claim back in August, the complaint here on this site are pretty much the same as I've experienced. Calling, placed on hold for 50 minutes, being cut off, submitting the same information time and time again. Spurious replies by text messag Read more

I had reason to claim back in August, the complaint here on this site are pretty much the same as I've experienced. Calling, placed on hold for 50 minutes, being cut off, submitting the same information time and time again. Spurious replies by text message promising they'd be back to me in 2 weeks and never happens. We're in December nearly and apart from some compensation AXA has provided to me, my claims are still open and Lloyds bank don't want to know when you try to lodge a complaint. What's the point having a gold service if no one is prepared to take responsibility at the bank. This experience with Lloyds banks with AXA has now got me looking to move my bank account elsewhere. Complete rip-off by both

Reviewed on 28th November 2021
Greg Gregory's avatar
Greg Gregory

No way to contact

No response to emails. On hold in a queue for (literally) hours at a time with no reply. Shocking.

Reviewed on 24th November 2021
Pd garrity's avatar
Pd garrity

Impossible to contact

Have spent days trying to contact Lloyds to upgrade medical screening. Have held on for 55 minutes on each occasion at different times of the day. This service is absolutely disgusting. Covid is no longer an excuse Lloyds, get your act together.

Reviewed on 19th November 2021
janette holliday's avatar
janette holliday

Not the service it once was

I always rated the service very highly. I broke my ankle and had to cancel my holiday. No one has been in touch for 6 weeks regarding my claim. I have been on hold for 50 minutes on 3 different occasions and it's like they expect you to hang up. Still Read more

I always rated the service very highly. I broke my ankle and had to cancel my holiday. No one has been in touch for 6 weeks regarding my claim. I have been on hold for 50 minutes on 3 different occasions and it's like they expect you to hang up. Still no idea if my claim is being processed. I am so anxious about this now - not only was our holiday ruined and I am still recovering, but now I have this battle on my hands. What is the point of a Platinum account when you get no service.

Reviewed on 12th November 2021
EVDB's avatar
EVDB

Impossible to contact

I have been kept on hold on a premium line for over an hour on more than one occasion only to be cut off. I have called at 8.00 am - only to hear the same blah blah message. There is no way to contact them. Even registering a complaint - which I have - do Read more

I have been kept on hold on a premium line for over an hour on more than one occasion only to be cut off. I have called at 8.00 am - only to hear the same blah blah message. There is no way to contact them. Even registering a complaint - which I have - doesn't solve the issue I have. The worst customer service EVER! No response to tweets, emails... It has made me sick with anxiety.

Reviewed on 8th November 2021
Barbara Elsborg's avatar
Barbara Elsborg

Lloyds travel insurance

We have tried for days and days hanging for hours and hours and either giving up or at least once being cut off after an hour having not spoken to a soul. Absolutely disgusting way to treat customers and we need to pay an extra chat for medication and hi Read more

We have tried for days and days hanging for hours and hours and either giving up or at least once being cut off after an hour having not spoken to a soul. Absolutely disgusting way to treat customers and we need to pay an extra chat for medication and high street branches are just not interested. All they say is phone us. It is so laughable I could cry.

Reviewed on 3rd November 2021
Tina Cooper's avatar
Tina Cooper

travel insurance

There is no way to contact lloyds travel insurance. They offer a service that is impossible to access despite trying for several days at various times, for hours on end. No one at Lloyds seems to care about problems with this service that they offer to Read more

There is no way to contact lloyds travel insurance. They offer a service that is impossible to access despite trying for several days at various times, for hours on end. No one at Lloyds seems to care about problems with this service that they offer to gold account holders. This no response from Lloyds is disgusting. What a shambles. Shame on you Lloyds

Reviewed on 28th September 2021
Bill Baxter's avatar
Bill Baxter

Lloyds Axa Insurance horrific experience

I have been with Lloyd’s since I was 18 years old. I always thought that having the platinum account was great but I had never had to claim. This year, I was on holiday with my family skiing in France. I got engaged whilst we were there and everything was Read more

I have been with Lloyd’s since I was 18 years old. I always thought that having the platinum account was great but I had never had to claim. This year, I was on holiday with my family skiing in France. I got engaged whilst we were there and everything was great until sadly a few days into the holiday, my dad passed away in his sleep. It was a horrendous shock and we had to get home. As soon as we were back, there was a lot to do including completing our claim with Lloyd’s. We gave everything we could give as evidence of what had happened. It is now 6 months later and they have been slow to come back to us, asking us for more information even though this had been given to them and querying everything we had claimed for. They ended up settling for a small amount of the claim with no explanation. The amount they settled was incorrect based on what they had said they had settled on plus they had ignored majority of the claim. How I see it, is that they had settled the minimum of what they thought they could get away with in the hope that we didn’t get back in contact with them. At the hardest time of life, something like this shouldn’t have added to the high levels of stress we were already experiencing. I have chased but not heard back at all. So disappointing.

Reviewed on 23rd August 2020
Lauren Fitzgerald's avatar
Lauren Fitzgerald

No quibble refund

Was held up at knifepoint on Copacabana Beach and lost a lot. Cash , phone, shoes. All refunded immediately with minimum of paperwork. Recommended.

Reviewed on 25th April 2020
NBJ's avatar
NBJ