Nationwide Cash Card Reviews

  Ratings based on 83 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

Nationwide Cash Card reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Nationwide Cash Card reviews to find out what life as a Nationwide customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Nationwide customer, you can write a...

READ MORE

Nationwide Cash Card reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Nationwide Cash Card reviews to find out what life as a Nationwide customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Nationwide customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of Nationwide Cash Card reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Your Cash Card Reviews

83 reviews

Review Nationwide's Cash Card now

Does everything it needs to

Good app, stores locally, good customer service

Reviewed on 17th September 2022
Natalie Peters's avatar
Natalie Peters

Well Established Company

A good experience when contacting for a query.

Reviewed on 25th July 2022
Arthur Church's avatar
Arthur Church

Friendly and helpful staff

I've always been impressed by the customer service at nationwide.

Reviewed on 15th February 2022
mkinsey's avatar
mkinsey

Good professional services

4 year and good team professional services all the best

Reviewed on 6th February 2022
Ivaylo's avatar
Ivaylo

Very flexible account

They are proactive in spotting suspicious account activity. They let you post cheques to the local branch so there's no need to visit in person. I've been with them for over 30 years so I'm still happy.

Reviewed on 5th February 2022
dacq's avatar
dacq

Terrible service

I recieved terrible service in the Southend On Sea branch with one member of staff actually lying about his name saying he was called Tim when in fact the complaints team tell me his name was Steve. When I complained about this and other events on the day Read more

I recieved terrible service in the Southend On Sea branch with one member of staff actually lying about his name saying he was called Tim when in fact the complaints team tell me his name was Steve. When I complained about this and other events on the day I was phoned by David Knight a so called member relations consultant who lied himself to defend the indefensible. If this is the way Nationwide have gone it is a very sad indictment of society indicating these people would go to all lengths to save there jobs at the expense of customer service.

Reviewed on 28th January 2022
Giovanni's avatar
Giovanni

A family friendly mutual owned by us all

Any age can make use of the expertise of the advisors within the Nationwide Building society. I started my mortgage with them in 1980. After this was paid off I continued to save with them ad take their advice on the products available. These are always s Read more

Any age can make use of the expertise of the advisors within the Nationwide Building society. I started my mortgage with them in 1980. After this was paid off I continued to save with them ad take their advice on the products available. These are always safe under the Financial Services regulations

Reviewed on 2nd October 2021
H Jean Summers's avatar
H Jean Summers

Absolutely sick of it

Im with nationwide bank but bank machine out of order as usual in Gillingham town centre went to halifax its says no funds available meantime it tells my bank ive had money out when i havent thanks halifax ill just let my new born baby starve the whole we Read more

Im with nationwide bank but bank machine out of order as usual in Gillingham town centre went to halifax its says no funds available meantime it tells my bank ive had money out when i havent thanks halifax ill just let my new born baby starve the whole weekend while you sort your poxt machines out then.

Reviewed on 23rd September 2021
vincent deadman's avatar
vincent deadman

Reassurance

Always helpful when needed for example when I lost my bank card.

Reviewed on 11th August 2021
Jim Beizsley's avatar
Jim Beizsley

Bad Customer Service

Its approaching two months since i applied for a new ISA account including a transfer from another bank. I have phoned twice. One call took over an hour to get through. I have sent a complaint but this hasnt been dealt with. Terrible customer service.

Reviewed on 11th May 2021
Tracy Bacon's avatar
Tracy Bacon

Good building society, but...

Nationwide are good, but they make you wait up to 5 days for replacement cards.

Reviewed on 16th April 2021
Steve Wilkins's avatar
Steve Wilkins

Reliable trusted efficient

Professional and trusted with good online services

Reviewed on 17th March 2021
Shirleyallen's avatar
Shirleyallen

Excellent bank

Recommend bank as no problems and trusted

Reviewed on 17th March 2021
Shirleyallen's avatar
Shirleyallen

Excellent Service

No problems, easy to control account on-line...

Reviewed on 20th February 2021
Biff's avatar
Biff

Really helpful

Very quick to get me a replacement card to me, when mine was lost during the beginning of lockdown, which I expected to take longer, well done.

Reviewed on 7th July 2020
James Travis's avatar
James Travis

they are ok

poor interest rates and an average mobile app

Reviewed on 2nd May 2020
Stephen Wilshaw's avatar
Stephen Wilshaw

Good banking

Good old fashioned banking that move with the times

Reviewed on 7th February 2020
Dave 's avatar
Dave

Really helpful

Really helpful when you have a problem and quick at rectifying it

Reviewed on 5th February 2020
James Travis's avatar
James Travis

Easy to use card

Had this card for years, never let me down and great customer service from Nationwide. Lovely colour card too!

Reviewed on 3rd February 2020
Lucy Walker's avatar
Lucy Walker

Great bank

No messing about , clear forms and good customer service

Reviewed on 21st January 2020
Laurajeanw's avatar
Laurajeanw