NatWest Basic Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 612 reviews       Last review 3 weeks ago    

NatWest Basic Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest NatWest Basic Account reviews to find out what life as a NatWest customer is really like. And remember, if you...

READ MORE

NatWest Basic Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest NatWest Basic Account reviews to find out what life as a NatWest customer is really like. And remember, if you are a NatWest customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of NatWest Basic Account reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

NatWest Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

33% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: App

Your Basic Account Reviews

612 reviews

Review NatWest's Basic Account now

Safe, swift and secure

very quick to notice any unusual activity in my account

Reviewed on 29th September 2021
Wulfriunian's avatar
Wulfriunian

Everything I need in an account

I love the simplicity and functionality of this account I can't fault it I don't use my laptop for banking anymore everything is done on the app and I wouldn't give this account up if you paid me

Reviewed on 25th September 2021
Lawrence McGinley 's avatar
Lawrence McGinley

Once a good bank but now rubbish, (that being a polite term).

Once upon a time you could speak to a human being who made common decisions based upon affordability, lgic & common sense. Now computer algorithms control everything……….. so what do their managers actually do? I suppose provide jobs for those who lik... Read more

Once upon a time you could speak to a human being who made common decisions based upon affordability, lgic & common sense. Now computer algorithms control everything……….. so what do their managers actually do? I suppose provide jobs for those who like to wear suits rather than burger outlet aprons. If they wore those they would be at least doing something useful, but would probably have to offer good customer service of which they have no experience whatsoever.

Reviewed on 11th August 2021
terryhawkes@icloud.com's avatar
terryhawkes@icloud.com

Customer service is spot on how they respond and they don't put you in a queue they ring you straight back

Fantastic service always pleasent

Reviewed on 5th August 2021
Sharon Mccallum's avatar
Sharon Mccallum

Great Bank

This is great bank for the little guy. Always been helpful just wish they had not closed down so many local banks miss them.

Reviewed on 15th June 2021
Patricia Dryland's avatar
Patricia Dryland

Cora was great help on the app online

Very helpful and understanding and also very quick to the mark thanks

Reviewed on 27th April 2021
antoniafacciuto88@icloud.com's avatar
antoniafacciuto88@icloud.com

Great service

Never regretted opening account here

Reviewed on 27th April 2021
Cate's avatar
Cate

Cora and Facebook Messenger Team

Cora is excellent negating the need to speak to an advisor by answering questions. The FB Messenger Team are very caring , they answered a question I raised to them on how I as a covid isolating person in lockdown could pay a cheque into a bank, they... Read more

Cora is excellent negating the need to speak to an advisor by answering questions. The FB Messenger Team are very caring , they answered a question I raised to them on how I as a covid isolating person in lockdown could pay a cheque into a bank, they answered, I gave thumbs up but they received a blank message, so they came back and were very worried and checked I was ok, they re-assured me they were online 24/7 if I needed them. Restored my faith in mankind after being made redundant after a 34 year career with a big comms company where I received little support for my vulnerabilities. They are also super efficient

Reviewed on 27th April 2021
Jacqueline Tyson's avatar
Jacqueline Tyson

most helpful bank in uk

amazing bank very helpful and sympathetic towards family member with dementia constantly assiting in returning monies wrongly and fraudulently taken

Reviewed on 27th April 2021
chris 's avatar
chris

Quick response

Finding information for my current account was made easy by a fast response from Cora the online help system. It appeared to have additional features (not just automated) that helped with answers and questions that are unscripted. I felt I was... Read more

Finding information for my current account was made easy by a fast response from Cora the online help system. It appeared to have additional features (not just automated) that helped with answers and questions that are unscripted. I felt I was communicating with someone who could deal with non scripted questions which was useful.

Reviewed on 27th April 2021
CH's avatar
CH

Quick response

Satisfaction with service overall

Reviewed on 26th April 2021
Leila Jamshidzadeh 's avatar
Leila Jamshidzadeh

Best banking experience

I’ve banked with them for years They’re always helpful amd super efficient

Reviewed on 26th April 2021
Julie Conn's avatar
Julie Conn

Bank

I think this bank is great I have been with Nat West for over 25 years and in that time they have helped me and my husband a lot. I wouldn’t change for any thing.

Reviewed on 25th April 2021
Carol Thompson's avatar
Carol Thompson

Great experience

Staff are always helpful and knowledgeable and the online service is so easy to use

Reviewed on 25th April 2021
Sian's avatar
Sian

cora

Cora - the online auto advice - is super

Reviewed on 24th April 2021
hopkin Joseph's avatar
hopkin Joseph

Reliable and no hidden charges probably one of the best banks in the world

Very good all round English speaking so we can understand each other and thing dealt with very quickly never will I change banks

Reviewed on 23rd April 2021
Paul rudd 's avatar
Paul rudd

Super quick advice

By a automated service response I got an acurat answer within 1 minute outstanding

Reviewed on 23rd April 2021
Mark's avatar
Mark

easy

i use the app for all my banking needs, has been especially convenient during covid as a key worker getting to the bank is not easy

Reviewed on 22nd April 2021
doris's avatar
doris

Cora the help Agent

Absolutely brilliant, quick and to the point. No hanging around, direct to the answer i was looking for.

Reviewed on 22nd April 2021
Zen's avatar
Zen

Excellent Bank

Great service at my local branch (North Finchley). All the staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. Great online experience too.

Reviewed on 22nd April 2021
Gillian's avatar
Gillian