Smart Money People Logo

Nationwide: Home Insurance reviews

2.32
Based on 72 reviews, last reviewed 15th Apr 2024
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
50% decrease in 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
28%
See only 4 star reviews
17%
See only 3 star reviews
6%
See only 2 star reviews
1%
See only 1 star reviews
48%

Latest highest rating:

5

Reasonably-priced home insurance Convenient and reasonably-priced home insurance from my main bank Reviewed on: 28th August 2023
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

Latest lowest rating:

1

been with nationwide for about 40 years only ever ma... been with nationwide for about 40 years only ever made one cliam. Tried to make a claim for storm damage to the roof, and was told general wear and te... Read more Reviewed on: 15th April 2024
Les Field's avatar
Les Field

About the Home Insurance

Whether you require buildings insurance, contents insurance or a combination of the two, finding the right insurer can be difficult. At Smart Money People, we want to make this process as quick and easy as possible. We collect Nationwide home insurance reviews to help you decide if it’s the right provider for your needs.

Nationwide works with Royal & Sun Alliance Insurance Ltd to provide home insurance policies. With a variety of additional extras, you can be confident you’re only paying for the cover you need. Nationwide also runs varying offers over time, such as discounts on your premium. Check the Nationwide website to see what offers are available at your time of purchase.

Finding the right provider will depend on your personal needs from a home insurance policy. You may be looking for a vast selection of optional extras in order to build a robust level of cover. On the other hand, you might be searching for the lowest cost premium on the market. Be sure to understand what’s most important to you from a policy before committing to a provider. Read our Nationwide home insurance reviews to decide if Nationwide is the right insurer for you.

Have you had a home insurance policy with Nationwide? Did you opt for buildings insurance, contents insurance, or a combination of both? How simple was the sign-up process? Were you satisfied with the level of cover you received for the cost of your premium? Did you need to make a claim, and if so, how well was it dealt with? Would you renew your policy?

Write a Nationwide home insurance review today. Together, we can help people like you make better decisions.

Review Nationwide: Home Insurance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Nationwide Home Insurance reviews (72)

been with nationwide for about 40 years only ever ma...

1
been with nationwide for about 40 years only ever made one cliam. Tried to make a claim for storm damage to the roof, and was told general wear and tear,ther were tiles laying all over the floor.Asked for a second apinion.was told they hade seen the photos and i was not coverd Reviewed on: 15th April 2024
Les Field's avatar
Les Field

Awful Ordeal Whilst Being 7 Months Pregnant

1
We called yourselves on the 07/01/24 at 6.45am morning needing a plumber to come and fix our blocked pipe as the pipe had leaked all over our bathroom floor, however we was told we couldn’t have anyone attend until Monday AM. Leaving us unable to use our toilet. At this point we had buckets and towels full of water. It had blew our electrics as this had leaked into our kitchen, but again you still didn't send anyone to fix the issue. You sent an electrician to fix the electric issue, which he did so thankyou for that. However as the day has gone on, the toilet leak has gotten significantly worse to the point where our ceiling in the kitchen was leaking, the electrics had blown again meaning we were left with no boiler, no electric or no toilet. Please bare in mind, I am 7 months pregnant. Due to you leaving us without a toilet, I had to actually wee in the bath. Our bathroom was covered in phesis, which then became a hygiene issue. I had tried to ring you again, but didn't get any luck with being answered. This resulted in me having to ring an emergency plumber out (the first number that came up on google) to solve the issue. onday morning, when you were due to send a plumber out, i give it until 9am as you STILL hadn't assigned the job to anyone, i decided to ring and explain our situation and cancel the plumber. But i did then have to request someone come out and look at the kitchen ceiling due to the leak being bad. Due to the stress i was under and not knowing what would of happened if i hadn't of called an emergency plumber because you didn't help us and having to try to survive the rest of the month financially. i actually ended up in hospital - i have then been declined any sort of refund, and i have been ignored for 4 days straight and then brushed off by the advisors. Do NOT recommend to anyone in the slightest. Horrid ordeal. Reviewed on: 18th January 2024
Megan 's avatar
Megan

Nothing but incompetency and stalling

1
I am very happy with the Building Society, but the home insurance is horrible. We put in a claim in 2021 and have seen nothing but incompetency and stalling. Reviewed on: 7th January 2024
Mark's avatar
Mark

Renewal price gone up and more expensive than others

1
My renewal price came through. I understand that inflation has happened and continues but my renewal quote has gone up 15%. I called to see if anything could be done. Their answer was no. I have my bank accounts and mortgage with them. Lady was rude on the phone. They are no longer looking after their members. For context, never made a claim, ever! Reviewed on: 20th September 2023
James's avatar
James

Do you have a different Nationwide product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs

There's still more to see!

Nationwide has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products