Loans at Home Reviews

  Ratings based on 8 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

Loans at Home is a loan provider who bring loans right to your doorstep. If you’re wondering if this is the right company for you, read our Loans at Home reviews to see what people are saying about this payday/short term lender. Or if you’ve already us...

READ MORE

Loans at Home is a loan provider who bring loans right to your doorstep. If you’re wondering if this is the right company for you, read our Loans at Home reviews to see what people are saying about this payday/short term lender. Or if you’ve already used Loans at Home in the past, post a quick review of your own and you’ll be helping others make the decision if this is the right payday company for them!

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Loans at Home Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Accuracy & Consistency

67% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 45-54

Top Channel Preference: Online

Loans at Home Products 8

Payday Loan

Ive got Lorraine shes absolutely amazing to chat to. Brilliant lady. I like michelld and terry also. All lovely people. Id be lost without lorraine. Shes helped me a heck of a lot.

Great to be around is Lorraine. Michelle anx trrry

Reviewed on 24th August 2021
Kathleen Irving 's avatar
Kathleen Irving
Write a review

Payday Loan

AVOID THIS COMPANY

THEY APPROVE LOANS ON LINE BUT ON HOME VISIT THEY DECLINE YOU THIS IS A BAD COMPANY AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Reviewed on 20th March 2021
Mr Brian Jeffries's avatar
Mr Brian Jeffries
Write a review

Payday Loan

Cancelled loan

I cancelled my loan and therefore had 30 days to pay but still had phone calls everyday and home visits to tell me I needed to pay immediately.

Reviewed on 2nd December 2019
Mark's avatar
Mark
Write a review

Payday Loan

Agent added loan

Agent added loan we never took out and under paid our loans to pay a non existent loan kept our books from us for 10 weeks made lots of mistakes avoid this rip off service at all costs

Reviewed on 3rd May 2019
Debsonfire 's avatar
Debsonfire
Write a review

Payday Loan

Great customer experience

Our local agent calls weekly she is polite and friendly never intrusive or intimidating she always texts first to make it suitable for us the Rae if application is great and the apr isn’t too shabby either

Reviewed on 8th April 2019
Claire's avatar
Claire
Write a review

Payday Loan

Rubbish service

Agent came today a annoying smug cow that said on the phone that my internet banking is proof of income she cane today saying it is not and that when I get the letters I should phone again. Pff do not think so I would rather wait for another co.pany.

Reviewed on 1st December 2018
Lucy's avatar
Lucy
Write a review

Payday Loan

Friendly and reliable lender

I have borrowed various amounts from loans at home over the past few years and find them to be very friendly with easy to understand terms of lending , the staff are always polite and helpful and the helpline is always easy to get through to

Reviewed on 4th April 2018
Griffin.sharon 's avatar
Griffin.sharon
Write a review

Payday Loan

Preying on the poorest in society

My niece is on benefits and is a vulnerable young adult. An agent from Morses set up 10 different loans with her over the past few years - I have paid off at least 6 of them and now begged the company not to contact her again. The Morses agent has... Read more

My niece is on benefits and is a vulnerable young adult. An agent from Morses set up 10 different loans with her over the past few years - I have paid off at least 6 of them and now begged the company not to contact her again. The Morses agent has now moved to Loans at Home and is still pursuing my niece - she persuaded her to take out another £500 this summer despite the fact that my niece has less than no money. Loans at Home do not do proper affordability checks because they don't want you to pay back on the agreed terms - they get more money if you are late with repayments. I am beginning to feel as if the agent at Loans at Home is pursuing my niece because she is vulnerable and an easy target.

Reviewed on 11th November 2017
Liz Hillary's avatar
Liz Hillary
Write a review