Cockle Finance Reviews

  Ratings based on 180 reviews       Last review 4 months ago    

Cockle Finance is a Romford-based doorstep loans provider. If you've had a customer experience with Cockle Finance, you too can share a Cockle Finance review on Smart Money People.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Cockle Finance Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

61% of feedback is People related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 35-44

Top Channel Preference: Phone

Cockle Finance Products 180

Doorstep Loans

Brilliant company

Lovely people who run aj cockle

Reviewed on 7th September 2020
Vicki's avatar
Vicki
Write a review

Doorstep Loans

Bright Gardening

I am just trying to get a home loan to decoration .my house and my gardening as well .from Margaret allan

Reviewed on 26th August 2020
Margaret allan's avatar
Margaret allan
Write a review

Doorstep Loans

Very family run business friendly team

Always very help ful also if they help they they are polite to take to and they are never pushing you to take out more than you can afford

Reviewed on 24th August 2020
Elsie's avatar
Elsie
Write a review

Doorstep Loans

Best

They are very helpful company they very know to me as my mum using this wen I was a kid growing up now I am using helps with the last minute emergency loans

Reviewed on 18th July 2020
Lauren Childs's avatar
Lauren Childs
Write a review

Doorstep Loans

Couldn't be better

I have been using Cockle Finance for over 10 years now and I have never had any problems what so ever. Professional, friendly, always there to help no matter what. Reliable, low interest rates, easy to apply and happy to accommodate nearly all... Read more

I have been using Cockle Finance for over 10 years now and I have never had any problems what so ever. Professional, friendly, always there to help no matter what. Reliable, low interest rates, easy to apply and happy to accommodate nearly all situations. I cannot praise this company enough and will always be a customer.

Reviewed on 7th July 2020
Zoe B's avatar
Zoe B
Write a review

Doorstep Loans

George filman

Very good company and very lovely people to contact if you need any help

Reviewed on 30th June 2020
Louise 's avatar
Louise
Write a review

Doorstep Loans

Very professional

A J Cockle are a very professional company to deal with. You never feel under pressure to take out any loans. The staff are very friendly, and make you feel comfortable. I would definitely recommend them as a loan company.

Reviewed on 30th June 2020
Mrs Bright's avatar
Mrs Bright
Write a review

Doorstep Loans

A trusted company, understanding , honest and supportive.

You couldn’t meet a nicer team. Honest straightforward and genuine. Always there to help and understanding without being judgemental. When I first had an account with them after 2 weeks I was admitted to hospital with meningitis, and was unable to m... Read more

You couldn’t meet a nicer team. Honest straightforward and genuine. Always there to help and understanding without being judgemental. When I first had an account with them after 2 weeks I was admitted to hospital with meningitis, and was unable to make my payments. They were completely understanding and supportive and put no pressure on my family at home or me once out of hospital. They have also be totally flexible with repayments during this corona pandemic. I would recommend them 100%.

Reviewed on 27th June 2020
Glenn's avatar
Glenn
Write a review

Doorstep Loans

Lovely family

Very helpful friendly service, easy to talk to and alswyas happy to help. I have been using there services for many years and never had any issues.

Reviewed on 27th June 2020
Stacey 's avatar
Stacey
Write a review

Doorstep Loans

Friendly family atmosphere

Family company who treats all customers excellently. Used the company for over 5 years and would definitely recommend them to anyone wanting a loan

Reviewed on 27th June 2020
Maguireufc 's avatar
Maguireufc
Write a review

Doorstep Loans

Too good to be true

I have been using Coockle finance for almost ten years and can’t beat them...Help is always at hand regardless they try and help even if u have another loan already never met such a wonderful company with compassionate people who help....even when I h... Read more

I have been using Coockle finance for almost ten years and can’t beat them...Help is always at hand regardless they try and help even if u have another loan already never met such a wonderful company with compassionate people who help....even when I have problem they bare with you and always at hand to help will recommend to anyone and everyone this is the place you need to be with it’s the best of the best..

Reviewed on 26th June 2020
Lindi's avatar
Lindi
Write a review

Doorstep Loans

Great. Company

Very helpful and polite. Nothing too much trouble

Reviewed on 26th June 2020
TAG's avatar
TAG
Write a review

Doorstep Loans

Excellent customer service

They have always been helpful and supportive

Reviewed on 26th June 2020
Chris's avatar
Chris
Write a review

Doorstep Loans

Brilliant

I was having a hard time got behind on bills etc. And thought my credit is rubbish but they still supported me and helped me out loads very good reliable too x

Reviewed on 26th June 2020
Michelle's avatar
Michelle
Write a review

Doorstep Loans

I have been with cockles approx 10 years and can honestly say they have always been very accommodating and extremely helpful especially through my bad times. I recommend them constantky to family and friends

my experience with cockles finance is 100% satisfactory never had any bad experiences

Reviewed on 26th June 2020
Julie smiles's avatar
Julie smiles
Write a review

Doorstep Loans

Absolutely brilliant

I've dealt with cockle finance for some years now they have been brilliant from day one even when I went through a really bad time they understood my situation and would always use them time and time again and they are a friendly staff and I would... Read more

I've dealt with cockle finance for some years now they have been brilliant from day one even when I went through a really bad time they understood my situation and would always use them time and time again and they are a friendly staff and I would recommend them to anyone to use cockle finace

Reviewed on 26th June 2020
Scott  Russell 's avatar
Scott Russell
Write a review

Doorstep Loans

Friendly and reliable

Friendly and reliable very understanding in difficult financial situations. Always on the phone to help.

Reviewed on 26th June 2020
Aimee Searl's avatar
Aimee Searl
Write a review

Doorstep Loans

Excellent service

Dan Steve and the rest of the team at cockle finance are always there to help when needed it is a fast and reliable service with great customer service this is one company i would use again thanks team for making life a little easier

Reviewed on 26th June 2020
Danielle Watson's avatar
Danielle Watson
Write a review

Doorstep Loans

Easy and sufficient

Great company to go with and easy going and friendly staff always willing to help and accommodate you needs

Reviewed on 26th June 2020
Lee's avatar
Lee
Write a review

Doorstep Loans

Very good company and very polite people

These are very good people to go to and very understanding and very polite and easy to talk to strongly recommend

Reviewed on 26th June 2020
Lauren Rix's avatar
Lauren Rix
Write a review