Smart Money People Logo

Mattioli Woods: Financial Advisers reviews

1.25
Based on 4 reviews, last reviewed 8th Aug 2023
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
5 star
See only 5 star reviews
0%
4 star
See only 4 star reviews
0%
See only 3 star reviews
25%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
75%

Latest highest rating:

N/A

This product has not received a review of either 4 or 5 stars.

Latest lowest rating:

1

Zero customer service. This firm is a scam. Avoid! Following my father's death in March 2022 I inherited with my brother and sister equal shares in his financial portfolio, part of which was managed by... Read more Reviewed on: 8th August 2023
Matthew O'Shaughnessy's avatar
Matthew O'Shaughnessy

About the Financial Advisers

Our Mattioli Woods financial adviser reviews on Smart Money People aim to help you get the inside track on this large financial firm. But we need your help! If you have experience of the service Mattioli Woods offers, then please consider posting your own review today.

Review Mattioli Woods: Financial Advisers now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Mattioli Woods Financial Advisers reviews (4)

Zero customer service. This firm is a scam. Avoid!

1
Following my father's death in March 2022 I inherited with my brother and sister equal shares in his financial portfolio, part of which was managed by Mattioli Woods. This firm is a disaster and to be avoided at all costs! Unfortunately my father fell for several scammers and I would place Mattioli Woods in this category. A year after obtaining probate and following dozens of calls and emails, Mattioli Woods (i) cannot tell me how much money is on my late father's current account (ii) will not make any payout, (iii) rarely pick up the phone and, when they do, the relevant person is always out of the office and never calls back (iv) cannot arrange any on-line account access to the portfolio. Once a year they send a totally incomplete portfolio statement. This is it. After months of sending emails and calls I recently wrote to the Managing Director, Michael Wright. I received a semi-automated reply that they need 8 weeks to review my case. If you want to move your money into a black hole, then this firm is the ideal place for you! Reviewed on: 8th August 2023
Matthew O'Shaughnessy's avatar
Matthew O'Shaughnessy

Rude and abrasive email style & no interest in client outcomes

1
If the Surrey branch of Mattioli Woods is anything to go by, I hope to avoid future dealings with Mattioli Woods. My experience with them is from an external professional capacity and the whole team was disappointingly unhelpful with overtones of abrasiveness. Jerry Rixon's communication style as catalogued on the various 'glass door' style sites has clearly filtered down to the other staff based on my communications with Justine Osborne. Despite our firms sharing a relationship with the same client, they had zero interest in co-operating with us to execute the best scenario for them. Reviewed on: 23rd November 2022
IFA's avatar
IFA

Extortionate fees

1
Client care team DON'T care the Fees cost me over 60% of my investment £23,000 pension invested and HAD to take out early as would have had nothing when I retired. Sir Ian Mattioli (CEO and founder) clearly does not care and does not look at revues before going anywhere let alone his own company. He is the 2020/21 high sheriff of liecestershire but should be the old sheriff of Nottingham robbing the poor to feed the rich. Still Karma will be his company downfall as they will fall a great distance! NOT RECOMMENDED!! THEY HAVE LESS THAN 3 STARS!! Reviewed on: 12th December 2021
Philip Arthur Roberts's avatar
Philip Arthur Roberts

SIPP Charges

3
This morning I received an email to say the charges for my SIPP are increasing massively. The annual fee is increasing massively to 22% annual fee. This is a disgrace. So much for the little guy. Reviewed on: 6th March 2021
Lee Gough's avatar
Lee Gough

Review Mattioli Woods: Financial Advisers now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs