Penny Reviews

  Ratings based on 47 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Penny’s journey started back in 2017. Based in Portsmouth, Penny was created for one very specific reason, to allow small business owners to enjoy life by removing money worry. Your reviews power Smart Money People, so if you're a customer of Penny w...

READ MORE

Penny’s journey started back in 2017. Based in Portsmouth, Penny was created for one very specific reason, to allow small business owners to enjoy life by removing money worry. Your reviews power Smart Money People, so if you're a customer of Penny we really need your help. Share a quick review to help other consumers find out more about this company.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Penny Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

50% of feedback is People related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 18-24

Top Channel Preference: Online

Penny Products 47

Instant Invoice Advance

Would you like some bad customer support?

I will share my experience with this company which i can guarantee is legit and not fake. Firstly, the company does not have even a FAQ page explain what they are doing and how they can help you. You have to find out yourself during this experience... Read more

I will share my experience with this company which i can guarantee is legit and not fake. Firstly, the company does not have even a FAQ page explain what they are doing and how they can help you. You have to find out yourself during this experience you will face a customer support being rude to you like they do a favour to you while they get a fee for their service. As a web development company owner, i will suggest to this financial service to improve their website by adding information on what they offer, and how their system work and apart from that when someone is trying to adapt his business to reach more customers to your model, being rude and not helpful is not the solution. If you like bad customer support, chat with them...

Reviewed on 16th September 2021
Matthew North's avatar
Matthew North
Write a review

Instant Invoice Advance

Awful service, liars

All the guys at Penny are not helpful in the Slightest.... Read more

All the guys at Penny are not helpful in the Slightest.
i put through 3 invoices, all approved at a 5% cut, then all of a sudden there system was down so they couldn't honor the 5% and it jumped to 14.8%, which i accepted, then they couldn't process these.
Dom, Sam, Paul - telling me they've left voicemails, emails, messages, telling me invoices are approved when they're not, leaving it till the last day to tell me certain things.
waiting 3 weeks for an answer, system been 'Updating' for three weeks.
100% free first invoice, not true, told me it was all approved going into my account, i rung the next morning and they're not offering the 100% deal anymore.
First time i used them, it took almost 2 weeks for the first payment to come through - meant to be within 24 hours.
Second time, 3 weeks before they told me they couldn't process any invoices.
May as well wait out the payment terms from your original client.
They will tell you they will ring you back, but unless you chase for days and days you wont hear from them.
Very likely they do NOT have the cash to fund the invoices and make every excuse going.
DO NOT USE THESE GUYS if you're banking on having the money paid early.
Very, very disappointing service.


Reviewed on 16th April 2021
Josh Peek's avatar
Josh Peek
Write a review

Instant Invoice Advance

Penny are great

Paid my first invoice within 4 hours of submission

Reviewed on 16th February 2021
Iona Ferrier's avatar
Iona Ferrier
Write a review

Instant Invoice Advance

Great company

Really helpful service that provides a very important service for a lot of freelancers!

Reviewed on 9th February 2021
Jaakebridge's avatar
Jaakebridge
Write a review

Instant Invoice Advance

Great service with a very professional team.

I used Penny on a couple of occasions where I needed my invoice to be paid asap. The service was easy to use and the team really helpful.

Reviewed on 5th February 2021
Pat's avatar
Pat
Write a review

Instant Invoice Advance

Great service

Outstanding support provided by the Penny team, I would recommend them to any business owners!

Reviewed on 5th February 2021
Priscila Dexheimer's avatar
Priscila Dexheimer
Write a review

Instant Invoice Advance

Great company, simple, smart and just what business needs

Penny solves a real problem by helping with cashflow - vital for small businesses in these times. The team are always helpful, friendly and responsive.

Reviewed on 5th February 2021
Glen Keller's avatar
Glen Keller
Write a review

Instant Invoice Advance

Excellent

Efficient and easy to use. Would recommend.

Reviewed on 4th February 2021
Emily Gebhard's avatar
Emily Gebhard
Write a review

Instant Invoice Advance

Fantastic service

As a consultant I sometimes find clients can be slow to pay which in a pandemic is challenging. The speed of payment and flexibility that Penny provides gives me that reassurance. Would highly recommend!

Reviewed on 3rd February 2021
Claire Scott's avatar
Claire Scott
Write a review

Instant Invoice Advance

Brilliant service

Would definitely recommend! Received great service from a really helpful and friendly team!

Reviewed on 3rd February 2021
carlierees@yahoo.co.uk's avatar
carlierees@yahoo.co.uk
Write a review

Instant Invoice Advance

First time user, extremely impressed

First time using Penny, fantastic service from start to finish and extremely easy to use tech. Will definitely be using again in the future.

Reviewed on 3rd February 2021
Jack Stevenson's avatar
Jack Stevenson
Write a review

Instant Invoice Advance

Brilliant service

Great company. Seamless service.

Reviewed on 3rd February 2021
Tarek's avatar
Tarek
Write a review

Instant Invoice Advance

Efficient service

Great efficient service by friendly approachable people. Would definitely recommend them.

Reviewed on 3rd February 2021
Susanne stemp's avatar
Susanne stemp
Write a review

Instant Invoice Advance

Great Team

Great Helpful Team, super supportive and easy to use

Reviewed on 3rd February 2021
Colin's avatar
Colin
Write a review

Instant Invoice Advance

For happiness

Enjoy from family me and my baby twins

Reviewed on 2nd February 2021
Rhafael totres's avatar
Rhafael totres
Write a review

Instant Invoice Advance

Extremely good solution!

Extremely good and helpfull company. they do exactly what it says on the tin!

Reviewed on 1st February 2021
Daniel's avatar
Daniel
Write a review

Instant Invoice Advance

Extremely good solution!

I have used penny for almost a year and have never had an issue. They do exactly what it says on the tin. And someone is always there to help when you need them!

Reviewed on 1st February 2021
Daniel's avatar
Daniel
Write a review

Instant Invoice Advance

Wonderful product

Penny Freedom offers a most welcome product which helps small and medium-size businesses like ours to succeed!

Reviewed on 1st February 2021
Joseph Wong's avatar
Joseph Wong
Write a review

Instant Invoice Advance

Essential service for small businesses

An amazing platform providing an essential tool to unlock cashflow for your business.

Reviewed on 1st February 2021
James's avatar
James
Write a review

Instant Invoice Advance

Best

I had a wonderful experience and they are very reliable.

Reviewed on 1st February 2021
chiinnetutu20@gmail.com's avatar
chiinnetutu20@gmail.com
Write a review