Currensea Debit Card Reviews

  Ratings based on 91 reviews       Last review 8 months ago    

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Your Debit Card Reviews

91 reviews

Review Currensea's Debit Card now

Serious problems using in retail outlets

I obtained a Currensea card linked to my bank account as I could use it as a Debit Card abroad without additional fees. All went well to start with using it in shops, bars restaurants and cash from cash machines. No additional fees great value. I travel t Read more

I obtained a Currensea card linked to my bank account as I could use it as a Debit Card abroad without additional fees. All went well to start with using it in shops, bars restaurants and cash from cash machines. No additional fees great value. I travel to Singapore regularly and gradually it started to fail in retail outlets saying pin error. I had to use my American Express instead with all the additional fees eliminating the savings promised by Currensea I have now contacted Currensea several times and they clearly don’t believe me!! I have now been approved for an alternative, Starling, and hope for a better experience. Bye bye Currensea you won’t be missed. I still have the card so if anything changes I will update here.

Reviewed on 12th March 2022
John FRANCIS's avatar
John FRANCIS

Ideal product for travel

best rates in the market when traveling and shopping overseas. An ideal companion for when we are allowed to travel as usual

Reviewed on 19th April 2021
David's avatar
David

Open Banking at its Best!

The Currensea card is so easy to link to your standard current account and to save transaction fees on all payments abroad

Reviewed on 17th April 2021
John Osborn's avatar
John Osborn

Simple yet fantastic product

The proposition that Currensea offers is so simple - it saves you money every time you spend in foreign currency, effortlessly by linking to your normal bank account. And it delivers exactly what it says. Brilliant!

Reviewed on 17th April 2021
Christer Magnuson's avatar
Christer Magnuson

Great product

Excellent and innovative product

Reviewed on 16th April 2021
Abou's avatar
Abou

Great innovative idea

Great innovative idea can't wait to travel to be able to use :-)

Reviewed on 16th April 2021
Liz Coops's avatar
Liz Coops

Excellent idea, excellent people

So easy to use, so simple a concept

Reviewed on 16th April 2021
James Borley's avatar
James Borley

Great card

I love the card. I save a lot of money traveling abroad

Reviewed on 15th April 2021
Anthony Tejeda's avatar
Anthony Tejeda

Simple solution to the problem of extortionate FX charges

Currensea delivers a simple solution to the problem of extortionate FX charges levied by the big banks without the need to open a new bank account.

Reviewed on 12th April 2021
Jonathan Jensen's avatar
Jonathan Jensen

Brilliant product

Delivers fantastic savings and so easy to use

Reviewed on 9th April 2021
Laetitia Lynn's avatar
Laetitia Lynn

Great way to save money abroad

The seamless integration with my UK debit account is brilliant. I save a tonne of money and do not have to think twice about exchange rates and the other things one does when using a card abroad. Kudos to the team at Currensea for coming up with a great s Read more

The seamless integration with my UK debit account is brilliant. I save a tonne of money and do not have to think twice about exchange rates and the other things one does when using a card abroad. Kudos to the team at Currensea for coming up with a great solution to a common problem

Reviewed on 9th April 2021
Jason's avatar
Jason

Fantastic payment service

Used in Berlin before Covid & it was simple & easy to use! Love this product & will be using it for every trip overseas.

Reviewed on 9th April 2021
Anna's avatar
Anna

Great solution

Highly innovative and simple product, which addresses a widespread and real need. Just as it should be!

Reviewed on 6th April 2021
H's avatar
H

Super Clear and Simple

Can't wait to Travel aborad again, and know I'll have no hassles before I go and when I get there!

Reviewed on 1st April 2021
JamieH's avatar
JamieH

The first choice card in my wallet

The Currensea card is invaluable. Whilst travelling has been restricted recently I suggest if you haven't got one, get it now for when you are back on the road.

Reviewed on 1st April 2021
Edward Rogers's avatar
Edward Rogers

Great innovation

Love the really good FX rates for overseas purchase without having to have a separate new bank account. Best use of open banking I’ve seen!

Reviewed on 1st April 2021
Richard Davies's avatar
Richard Davies

Simple and Secure

As a regular traveller my Currensea card makes foreign payments so easy. There is no need for top-ups and no sub-accounts in different currencies. The card works everywhere and everyone who travels should get themselves a Currensea card!

Reviewed on 1st April 2021
Mark's avatar
Mark

Business expenses without headaches

As a start up that uses a variety of online services around the globe, a save north of 5% transacting in the local currency of each online provider, while accounting in realtime in sterling. A breeze!

Reviewed on 1st April 2021
jimme's avatar
jimme

Currensea was a great choice

Joining Currensea was hassle free and has saved us so much money. I would recommend that you sign up straight away

Reviewed on 31st March 2021
sarah@riverhillgardens.co.uk's avatar
sarah@riverhillgardens.co.uk

Highly innovative travel banking product

Travel abroad? Use it! Easy to use, great pricing, green credentials, unique, accepted everywhere, safe and secure, links to your existing bank account; no new accounts to open, great service, developing continually

Reviewed on 31st March 2021
Maurice Cleaves's avatar
Maurice Cleaves