Hitachi Capital Reviews

  Ratings based on 280 reviews       Last review 3 months ago    

Hitachi Capital reviews can help you to find out more about this company. Part of the larger Hitachi Group, Hitachi Group provides over one billion pounds of consumer lending each year, to over 5 million customers so far. If you have experience of...

READ MORE

Hitachi Capital reviews can help you to find out more about this company. Part of the larger Hitachi Group, Hitachi Group provides over one billion pounds of consumer lending each year, to over 5 million customers so far. If you have experience of using Hitachi Capital you can write your review on Smart Money People today! Together, we can help to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Hitachi Capital Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

53% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 45-54

Top Channel Preference: Online

Hitachi Capital Products 280

Personal Loan

Awful customer service

I do not recommend using this company, their customer service is terrible.

Reviewed on 12th March 2021
Steven's avatar
Steven
Write a review

Retail Finance

No quibble, 12 month loan for a new boiler.

No quibbles. Money taken promptly every month by DD.

Reviewed on 10th July 2020
Simon Tinsley's avatar
Simon Tinsley
Write a review

Personal Loan

Excellent company

Excellent service, good value and deliver good customer relations

Reviewed on 11th May 2020
Catherine's avatar
Catherine
Write a review

Personal Loan

Good communication and clear website

Not a single issue with the Hitachi. The website was easy to use so always knew how much I had left and it was very simple to change the date of payment. Some companies make it very difficult!

Reviewed on 27th April 2020
Emma D's avatar
Emma D
Write a review

Retail Finance

First class

If you want a loan this is the company to go for .. great rates ,fast answer fast service .

Reviewed on 31st March 2020
Angus 's avatar
Angus
Write a review

Personal Loan

Hassle free, excellent service

Immediate answer when applying. Always sending updates and helpful tips, no pressure to borrow more but the offer is there if needed. Hassle free, no constant calls, can’t fault an excellent service.

Reviewed on 4th February 2020
Michele 's avatar
Michele
Write a review

Personal Loan

Nice and easy payments no hidden fees

Excellent service would definitely recommend, cheap APR and the earlier you pay the less you pay

Reviewed on 29th January 2020
Hayden Gibb's avatar
Hayden Gibb
Write a review

Personal Loan

Favourite choice

Great reliable service one of my favourite go to lenders with fair interest rates.

Reviewed on 25th January 2020
Ian Fox's avatar
Ian Fox
Write a review

Personal Loan

Brilliant

This is my second personal loan with Hitachi and both times the service has been impeccable. If only every company was as easy to deal with.

Reviewed on 25th January 2020
Gwyn's avatar
Gwyn
Write a review

Personal Loan

Well the Loan they gave was excellent

I need a loan to do my staircase and the rate was good and I have and I went to Lloyds Bann and they have given a Loan of interest 19% and at the same time they said they will review it but they lied to me and couldn't give a good rate so I came to... Read more

I need a loan to do my staircase and the rate was good and I have and I went to Lloyds Bann and they have given a Loan of interest 19% and at the same time they said they will review it but they lied to me and couldn't give a good rate so I came to you'll and I have almost completed my loan I will you a first class award for this

Reviewed on 25th January 2020
Alaric de Souza's avatar
Alaric de Souza
Write a review

Personal Loan

Good company with from my experience no issues

From the start of my finance Hitachi were helpful with all my queries. If any issues arose they always contacted me to inform me either leaving a voicemail or contacting me at appropriate times

Reviewed on 25th January 2020
Josh's avatar
Josh
Write a review

Personal Loan

Simple, Swift and Secure

Had great experience in last couple of years and very pleased with the products they offer not lengthy paper work simple as you can imagine.

Reviewed on 17th January 2020
Majeed's avatar
Majeed
Write a review

Personal Loan

Simple and straightforward with low interest rate

Very positive experience . Customer service is very good. Rate is so cheap

Reviewed on 16th January 2020
Marikarr Cabanas's avatar
Marikarr Cabanas
Write a review

Personal Loan

Simple, easy loan

I wanted to get an engagement ring but didn't wanna skimp out on price, I looked at the loan agreement and the repayments and they were within my budget, I applied and within an hour I got my decision and got the ring I wanted to get my partner, it... Read more

I wanted to get an engagement ring but didn't wanna skimp out on price, I looked at the loan agreement and the repayments and they were within my budget, I applied and within an hour I got my decision and got the ring I wanted to get my partner, it was really simple and easy I couldn't believe it and now my partner who has the ring now is chuffed to bits with the engagement ring. Thank you

Reviewed on 16th January 2020
Lee cotillard's avatar
Lee cotillard
Write a review

Personal Loan

Excellent customer service

I had very fast customer service experience with hitachi finance from the loan application to the payment.I would recommend hitachi finance to all family and friends as they give very competitive rates on the finance

Reviewed on 16th January 2020
Mohammed Gulbahar's avatar
Mohammed Gulbahar
Write a review

Personal Loan

Great customer service and rates

Great rates, easy application process. Quick to answer the phone and deal with. Would recommend to anyone looking for a loan

Reviewed on 16th January 2020
Andy 's avatar
Andy
Write a review

Personal Loan

Hitachi Capital Excellent service

Best ever company excellent customer service

Reviewed on 16th January 2020
Majid Jafari's avatar
Majid Jafari
Write a review

Personal Loan

Great customer service.

A pleasure applying and no fuss.

Reviewed on 14th January 2020
Boyd's avatar
Boyd
Write a review

Personal Loan

Great Company

I applied online and completed the form. Questions were easy to understand. The whole process was not long winded. I receive my reply quite quickly. Customer service after care is also great.

Reviewed on 14th January 2020
Amkier Reynold's avatar
Amkier Reynold
Write a review

Personal Loan

Easy to deal with and quick decision

More than happy with the sevice .easy to understand no messing with decision simple site to use

Reviewed on 13th January 2020
K  's avatar
K
Write a review