RateSetter Reviews

  Ratings based on 5,047 reviews       Last review 4 months ago    

RateSetter have one goal - to make finance fair. Since its launch in 2010, RateSetter has become the UK's biggest peer-to-peer lending service by monthly volume. Smart Money people is the place for RateSetter reviews. Read and write reviews to help...

READ MORE

RateSetter have one goal - to make finance fair. Since its launch in 2010, RateSetter has become the UK's biggest peer-to-peer lending service by monthly volume. Smart Money people is the place for RateSetter reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

RateSetter Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Ease

60% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: Online

RateSetter Products 5,047

Peer to Peer Lending

Easy to manage loan, good website.

This loan came up as the best value on a comparison site. The interest rates were reasonable and all the info regarding the payment progress is easily accessible to monitor on their website. Recommended.

Reviewed on 11th September 2020
Lee's avatar
Lee
Write a review

Peer to Peer Lending

Outstanding service right from the start

RateSetter offered me a better loan with lower interest rates than anyone else, even that of my own bank, with whom I have been a loyal customer for almost 30 years.... Read more

RateSetter offered me a better loan with lower interest rates than anyone else, even that of my own bank, with whom I have been a loyal customer for almost 30 years.
As a new business owner, when Covid-19 brought about the lockdown, my income all but ceased.
RateSetter stepped in immediately to help ease my financial burden, giving me great peace of mind and breathing space.
I would Recommend RateSetter, to anyone in need of a personal loan.
Graham Watts

Reviewed on 1st September 2020
Graham Watts's avatar
Graham Watts
Write a review

Peer to Peer Lending

Best rate

Great customer service best rate on the market

Reviewed on 23rd August 2020
Good man's avatar
Good man
Write a review

Peer to Peer Lending

Full Disclosure Questionable

I have been a not inconsiderable investor for some... Read more

I have been a not inconsiderable investor for some years.
Back in mid March, I decided to pull out as I would need cash to support me through the pandemic.
I was informed that my investment would be returned within a week.
When that didn't happen, I was told it may take a month.
Over time, investors have been fed and lot of positive PR, but few real facts - and certainly no money.
So here I am, some 4.5 months later and still no cash.
Due to a change in Ratesetter's fact reporting, I'm now told there are over 1,500 people ahead of me in the queue.
In fact they are still in the process of returning investments to people from requests on March 13 - a date that's moved only 1 day in several weeks.
All a bit of a frustrating & worrying puzzle.

Reviewed on 27th July 2020
RichardH's avatar
RichardH
Write a review

Peer to Peer Lending

Quick process

Quick process! Immediate approval. Funds in! Zero issues. Will recommend to all.

Reviewed on 25th July 2020
Ig Muhammad 's avatar
Ig Muhammad
Write a review

Peer to Peer Lending

Quick Turnaround . No fuss. Results

Applied and approved straight away. Definitely recommend to all friends, colleagues and family. Excellent service. Very clear.

Reviewed on 25th July 2020
Ig Muhammad 's avatar
Ig Muhammad
Write a review

Peer to Peer Lending

No hassle

I would highly recommend rate setter when you need a little support in your projects. It’s no hassle, no issues and has done exactly what it’s said. All in all I’d use it again. Thank you

Reviewed on 21st July 2020
Charlotte 's avatar
Charlotte
Write a review

Peer to Peer Lending

Straight forward simple application

Used them twice, straight forward and you know what is required.

Reviewed on 21st July 2020
Pat's avatar
Pat
Write a review

Peer to Peer Lending

Great service

Quick answers and very easy to use the online pages

Reviewed on 15th July 2020
Damien's avatar
Damien
Write a review

Peer to Peer Lending

Easy to use

Easiest and most straight forward lender I have ever used. Not a single bit of hassle! Would DEFINITELY recommend to anyone.

Reviewed on 12th July 2020
Clay's avatar
Clay
Write a review

Peer to Peer Lending

Helped me out of a hole when others wouldn't

I needed to consolidate debt and the interest was killing me and I couldn't see a way out. They agreed to the loan and I have almost paid it off and I no longer use the card I got into trouble with. Huge win win for me. Thank you

Reviewed on 12th July 2020
Damian's avatar
Damian
Write a review

Peer to Peer Lending

Best finance company Ive used

I wanted to consolidate some credit cards balances and was matched with RateSetter through a credit reference agency app, having never heard of them. The application was a breeze, the rate was the best out there and the whole thing is so flexible that... Read more

I wanted to consolidate some credit cards balances and was matched with RateSetter through a credit reference agency app, having never heard of them. The application was a breeze, the rate was the best out there and the whole thing is so flexible that I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to anyone.

Reviewed on 12th July 2020
Bryan M's avatar
Bryan M
Write a review

Peer to Peer Lending

Amazing

Perfect. Absolutely no issues. No complaints

Reviewed on 12th July 2020
Craig 's avatar
Craig
Write a review

Peer to Peer Lending

Was very quick and reliable.

I applied online and as my details were already available via Experian, the decision was very quick. It’s efficient reliable.

Reviewed on 11th July 2020
Ben's avatar
Ben
Write a review

Peer to Peer Lending

Simple and quick

The process for obtaining my loan was straightforward and I got the money within days. The rate was super competitive and thus worked very well for me. I would definitely use Ratesetter again for future loans, without a doubt. I have also recommended... Read more

The process for obtaining my loan was straightforward and I got the money within days. The rate was super competitive and thus worked very well for me. I would definitely use Ratesetter again for future loans, without a doubt. I have also recommended it to my friends.

Reviewed on 10th July 2020
Kristine Stabulniece's avatar
Kristine Stabulniece
Write a review

Peer to Peer Lending

Brilliant

Easy to access can do it all online and quick response

Reviewed on 10th July 2020
Kevin Jones's avatar
Kevin Jones
Write a review

Peer to Peer Lending

Best P2P lending i have ever used

The process was so simple, i had a quote within minutes and the money within hours. great customer service if any issues arise.

Reviewed on 9th July 2020
fraser mckenzie's avatar
fraser mckenzie
Write a review

Peer to Peer Lending

Quick easy lending

Very easy application fast decision and money in bank quickly. The rates are very competitive and easier than trying to get a bank loan from your own bank highly recommended.

Reviewed on 9th July 2020
phil's avatar
phil
Write a review

Peer to Peer Lending

Highly recommended

Fast and easy very much recommended and very good rates.. X

Reviewed on 8th July 2020
Lisa lou 's avatar
Lisa lou
Write a review

Peer to Peer Lending

Good service

Very quick, easy to deal with. Average to decent rates

Reviewed on 8th July 2020
Rob Cass's avatar
Rob Cass
Write a review